Full Version: Should We Have Two Sub Forums
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
LordHawHaw
for Celtic and Rangers? and this be the neutral zone I think they call it in startrek and we can post in our wee subforums and try and stop troublemaking interlopers?
ChampionsElect
Not too bothered really, would be good if the diddy teams fans didn't come in though biggrin.gif
MC Pee Pants
Actually since P&B's main user-base is St. Mirren, Falkirk, Morton and a few other choice diddies I don't think there really is a need to create sub forums for the base and vulgar Glasgow teams.

If anything, the Old Firm board should be shut down altogether, or possibly moved to a new version of 'the Sin Bin'.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Mango Reinhardt @ Aug 28 2008, 12:17) *
Actually since P&B's main user-base is St. Mirren, Falkirk, Morton and a few other choice diddies I don't think there really is a need to create sub forums for the base and vulgar Glasgow teams.

If anything, the Old Firm board should be shut down altogether, or possibly moved to a new version of 'the Sin Bin'.

I think it was put here to stop any "banter" also to ensure the main board was not overloaded towards Celtic and Rangers. I was only talking about sub forums on here to allow posters of each team to talk without "abuse" from fans of the opposing team, plus Dafties like PTB209
PTB209
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 28 2008, 10:51) *
for Celtic and Rangers? and this be the neutral zone I think they call it in startrek and we can post in our wee subforums and try and stop troublemaking interlopers?

No , this is the best forum on the site for cutting and pasting the " banter "

God Bless the forum and all who sail in her.
djn
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 28 2008, 12:24) *
I think it was put here to stop any "banter" also to ensure the main board was not overloaded towards Celtic and Rangers. I was only talking about sub forums on here to allow posters of each team to talk without "abuse" from fans of the opposing team, plus Dafties like PTB209

I think the OF section is fine as it is currently set up - having two sub forums wouldn't stop fans the other team commenting, in the way that it doesn't stop diddy fans (like myself) currently using it.

However, I'd agree that this section could be moderated better, given some of the detritus that infests it...
WeAreThePeople
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 28 2008, 10:51) *

TBF, when I want to discuss thing as solely Rangers fans I'll post on FF, as if any Celtic fans come on to try and stir things, or any diddy team's fans come on to stir things, there outed (the same as Celtic fans forums, e.g Kerrydale Street) and banned.

I quite like the OF bit as it lets both sides get their opinion in on something. Though at times I'd rather some people took off the Rangers/Celtic tinted specs.
rfcgav
QUOTE (Mango Reinhardt @ Aug 28 2008, 12:17) *

Hes right you know i think the entire st mirren support is based here must be cheaper than
buying a match ticket biggrin.gif
Beyemystic
Having a Celtic sub-forum might draw attention to the fact that on here there is only really LHH, some wishy washy 'new' type fans looking for plaudits and a rotating cast of others.

There is such a high turnover because we keep getting banned for the most spurious of reasons!
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Aug 28 2008, 22:49) *
There is such a high turnover because we keep getting banned for the most spurious of reasons!

While a wee group of St mirren fans can post about child abuse and make sectarian comment seemingly with tacit approval from other diddy team fans
PTB209
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 28 2008, 23:05) *
While a wee group of St mirren fans can post about child abuse and make sectarian comment seemingly with tacit approval from other diddy team fans

You been a bad wee boy hee haw? What did you get banned for?
djn
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Aug 28 2008, 22:49) *
Having a Celtic sub-forum might draw attention to the fact that on here there is only really LHH, some wishy washy 'new' type fans looking for plaudits and a rotating cast of others

Your mate Randy Learner could always join in to help out tongue.gif
Marvin
No need for sub-forums. I post most Celtic discussion on CQN and I'm sure Rangers fans save their best chat for Fascist Fascist. This section should be better moderated, though, as some of the bile posted is disgraceful.
sev
I love winding the huns up on here. Its great. I bet they think the same too
AyrshireTon
Yes.

Call them the "green knuckledraggers" and the "blue knuckledraggers" forums.
No8.
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 28 2008, 23:05) *

Stop encouraging him FFS!!! laugh.gif
Supras
QUOTE (PTB209 @ Aug 28 2008, 23:08) *
You been a bad wee boy hee haw? What did you get banned for?

He wasn't, glasnot and Beyemystic were banned for continually claiming there was a celtic conspiracy.

The Hunnic conspiracy forum is opening soon, and will highlight all the boards anti Celtic plans.