I'm looking to get into this Nike+ thingummyjig but I don't have an iPod Nano, and I don't fancy spending a hundred notes on a new one. After being reliably informed the receiver works with all versions of the Nano, I'm wondering if anyone has an old one (even first gen) kicking around that they'd be willing to let go reasonably cheaply. It doesn't have to be in particularly good condition cosmetically, as long as it's in good
working order.
I don't need the earphones or the USB cable as I have both for my current iPod, it's only the unit I'm looking for. If anyone can help let me know
Seanaldinho
Aug 27 2008, 16:03
Hello
I've got the first generation Nano (at least I think it's 1st gen) in black. It's in good condition, a wee bit scratched but works perfectly. It's the 8 GB one. I've got the box and all the bits and pieces that come with it too, though the headphones have seen better days.
I would be very willing to sell it, interested?
QUOTE (Seanaldinho @ Aug 27 2008, 17:03)

Hello
I've got the first generation Nano (at least I think it's 1st gen) in black. It's in good condition, a wee bit scratched but works perfectly. It's the 8 GB one. I've got the box and all the bits and pieces that come with it too, though the headphones have seen better days.
I would be very willing to sell it, interested?
Sure mate. How much would you be selling it for? Do you have any pics?
Seanaldinho
Aug 27 2008, 16:13
QUOTE (Gaz @ Aug 27 2008, 17:08)

Sure mate. How much would you be selling it for? Do you have any pics?
Not really sure to be honest - I'll check out ebay to see roughly how much they go for.
I'll get you some pics ASAP.
Seanaldinho
Aug 27 2008, 17:32
I just looked it out and took some pics, and it turns out it's only a 4GB! Shows how much I know!
Anyway:

Here's a link to some used 4GB Ipod Nanos on ebay:
http://electronics.shop.ebay.co.uk/items/M...id=p3286.c0.m14How does £35 including 1st class shipping sound?
Edit: Sorry about the poor picture, didn't see how bad it was until I clicked post! I'll try and take some better ones, and get some of the box, headphones etc too.
That sounds absolutley fantastic mate

if you give me a PM with your PayPal address I shall get a payment sent off to you!
Bumping this, as my girlfriend's now looking to get more and more into running so wondering if anyone else can help me out. Same question again
Gaz, what is this Nike + thing you mention?
diamonds2002
Oct 1 2008, 17:45
QUOTE (RiG @ Oct 1 2008, 17:05)

Gaz, what is this Nike + thing you mention?
Check out the Running club thread. Basically it attaches to your ipod nano and your shoe and lets you know distance, time and pace of runs
I have one, I think it's only 1GB but it's in good working order and I can get a good set of headphones.
I'll try and get some pictures, but I don't have a PayPal account, so don't know if I can sell it to you.
vikingTON
Oct 1 2008, 17:57
I have a brand new iPod nano - willing to sell for £130 or several medium sacks of unidentified cash with 'Swag' on it.
QUOTE (Supras @ Oct 1 2008, 18:55)

I have one, I think it's only 1GB but it's in good working order and I can get a good set of headphones.
I'll try and get some pictures, but I don't have a PayPal account, so don't know if I can sell it to you.
Aye, have a look for us chief. Doesn't matter the size, a 1GB would still let me fire on a hundred or so songs for her to run to.
QUOTE (Gaz @ Oct 1 2008, 20:33)

Aye, have a look for us chief. Doesn't matter the size, a 1GB would still let me fire on a hundred or so songs for her to run to.
I'll try get some pictures up tommorow or Friday (need to work out how to use camera)
Nice one.
How much would you be looking for, incidentally?
QUOTE (Gaz @ Oct 1 2008, 22:16)

Nice one.
How much would you be looking for, incidentally?
Well since it less memory than the one you've currently got, £25-30? It's in good enough condition.
DarkBlue62
Oct 2 2008, 18:16
Ive got a 4GB blue iPod nano if that helps you?
James_Bairns
Oct 9 2008, 16:37
Awright, i have the same iPod Nano as the on pictured above, 4gb i would be willing to sell.
If you're still looking for one that is....
QUOTE (James_Bairns @ Oct 9 2008, 17:37)

Awright, i have the same iPod Nano as the on pictured above, 4gb i would be willing to sell.

Managed to get one chief, but thanks.
Thundermonkey
Oct 15 2008, 08:31
QUOTE (James_Bairns @ Oct 9 2008, 17:37)

How much would you be willing to part with it for?
Since the Original Poster already got one, looking to buy the same.
Just for general use, a friend lost me other nano.
1st gen okay, prefer less girly colour (white, black, blue)
Message me thanks
bully wee dave
Oct 26 2008, 13:11
I too am looking for a cheap iPod nano. I lost my old one and I'm finding it torture going running without one so if anyone can help then give me a message - cheers!
A second bump for this fine thread as my sister's now looking to get into this Nike+ thing.
So, same question - if anyone has an old iPod Nano kicking around (doesn't matter what condition it's in cosmetically as long as it's in working order) and they're looking to get rid of it please let me know. Don't need the cable or headphones, just the iPod itself.
Cheers.
Jordo1872
Jan 3 2009, 20:18
Just stumbled across this so thought Id throw in my own request.
Looking for a decent, 2nd hand Ipod Nano, again for running since my last one was stolen.
Willing to pay reasonable amount plus postage.
PM me with any offers lads....
Cheers
James_Bairns
Jan 3 2009, 20:50
I still have that 4gb, black iPod Nano Gaz if you're wanting it ?
QUOTE (James_Bairns @ Jan 3 2009, 20:50)

I still have that 4gb, black iPod Nano Gaz if you're wanting it ?
How much you after for it chief? Give us a PM if you want.
county-mad
Jan 4 2009, 00:09
I have one of these
nanoCant find the usb, or charger for it at the moment. £50 without the charger and usb, if i can find it £55
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.