Full Version: Clachnacuddin V Lossiemouth - Sat 30 August
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Highland League
Jonathan
As I have been trying to tell the Lossie fans on their messageboard, this is a shoe-in victory for Clach. After the great display at Brora there can be only one winner.

There will also be a programme for this match. There's no way I can make the printers deadline now, so, although it wont be on lovely posh paper, I'll still manage to rustle something up. I am looking forward to your comments of, "Great game, pish programme" On Sat night!

Mon the Clach
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Jonathan @ Aug 27 2008, 12:20) *
As I have been trying to tell the Lossie fans on their messageboard, this is a shoe-in victory for Clach. After the great display at Brora there can be only one winner.

You could try tell that lot tomorrow is Thursday, they'll still argue over it.

There will also be a programme for this match. There's no way I can make the printers deadline now, so, although it wont be on lovely posh paper, I'll still manage to rustle something up. I am looking forward to your comments of, "Great game, pish programme" On Sat night!

Did you get the stuff I sent you?
Jonathan

Mon the Clach

I did thanks! I am going to try and make it more sexy by adding a picture! Yaassssss...

RayBees
I am looking forward to your comments of, "Great game, pish programme" On Sat night!

Mon the Clach

It'll probably be the other way around Jonathan. Hope it goes well and i'll certainly buy a copy.
Jonathan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Aug 27 2008, 19:10) *
It'll probably be the other way around Jonathan. Hope it goes well and i'll certainly buy a copy.

I've managed to finish it and print it, so it is ready.

It's only a wee 16 page effort, so don't expect anything great yet!

It will improve...

Only £1 at the match tomorrow!!!
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Jonathan @ Aug 29 2008, 16:56) *
Only £1 at the match tomorrow!!!

Cheaper than Keith, and by the sounds of it already a better read than a lot of the others.
CALEDONIAN108
Never thought i would ever say this but this will be me attending my third Clach game in succession ohmy.gif

All the best to the new management duo today especially Wad(the howdenender) smile.gif

SandyCromarty
Left with ten minutes remaining and Clach were eight goals up, Lossie were a shambles from start to finish and to be honest made it all too easy for Clach, that second goal was a terrible give away by the goalie.
01dc07
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Aug 30 2008, 17:12) *
Left with ten minutes remaining and Clach were eight goals up, Lossie were a shambles from start to finish and to be honest made it all too easy for Clach, that second goal was a terrible give away by the goalie.

9-0 it finished ohmy.gif

wtf? huh.gif
CALEDONIAN108
Jimmy Shaker what can i say?

You were always up against it seeing you had Paddy McCourt in goals laugh.gif

Classic Harald Schumacher challenge for the second,he never even got booked laugh.gif

100% improvement with Clach but Lossie were woeful especially their defending ohmy.gif

Well done Polly and Wad!!!

Mackie The Staggie
Shit and I was thinking about heading to the game today.
cityfan
Brilliant.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (cityfan @ Aug 30 2008, 19:26) *
Brilliant.

You lost as well! And you're bottom of the fucking league, you roaster! laugh.gif
Bring Back Paddy Flannery
i don't know much about the highland league or the teams that play in it but 9-0? is this a regular occurrence, or did it just happen to be one of the results the day i decide to check out the highland league results?

i feel for the team who got gubbed, after our 7-0 defeat midweek i felt absolutely ashamed.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Bring Back Paddy Flannery @ Aug 30 2008, 21:34) *
i don't know much about the highland league or the teams that play in it but 9-0? is this a regular occurrence, or did it just happen to be one of the results the day i decide to check out the highland league results?

i feel for the team who got gubbed, after our 7-0 defeat midweek i felt absolutely ashamed.

1-0, 9-0, meh. Its not like goal difference is going to affect our European chances. laugh.gif
PRS
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Aug 30 2008, 21:37) *
1-0, 9-0, meh. Its not like goal difference is going to affect our European chances. laugh.gif

How good were Clach? How bad were Lossie?
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (PRS @ Aug 30 2008, 22:03) *
How good were Clach? How bad were Lossie?

Its hard to say one way or the other about Clach.

Lossie were utter dogshit tho.
cityfan
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Aug 30 2008, 21:12) *
You lost as well! And you're bottom of the fucking league, you roaster! laugh.gif

We usually dont get our first point for 8-10 games. 4 points after 5 games is progress tongue.gif

Lossie conceaded more goals in 90 minutes of football today than we have all season and whats better, it was against the mighty Clach who couldn't even beat Golspie 3 weeks ago laugh.gif

You'd think losing 9-0 would be the main priority with lossie fans, yet theres still celebration on your board about Elgin losing laugh.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (cityfan @ Aug 31 2008, 05:49) *
You'd think losing 9-0 would be the main priority with lossie fans, yet theres still celebration on your board about Elgin losing laugh.gif

I think we're celebrating the rare event of FC Kicker not hav ing a man sent off for a change. laugh.gif
RayBees
Jesus H Christ where did that come from? The Lossie defence and keeper (Patrick Swayze) were so inept it was incredible. Vastly improved from Clach though who actually looked quite silky at times going forward. The number 12 with the blonde hair was pretty good.

I think the new management team need to answer some questions about the lack of second half performance from Clach. I mean, only 3 goals in the second half? Shocking. Or was it 2?

FAO Jimmy, was it you who shouted "that was the pits!" at the final whistle? laugh.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (RayBees @ Aug 31 2008, 11:00) *
FAO Jimmy, was it you who shouted "that was the pits!" at the final whistle? laugh.gif

Yes, that was me. And that was me being polite.
RayBees
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Aug 31 2008, 11:08) *
Yes, that was me. And that was me being polite.

Yes i think "the pits" is a bit of an understatement. I should've said hello but you'd probably have decked me at that point.
PRS
QUOTE (RayBees @ Aug 31 2008, 11:11) *
Yes i think "the pits" is a bit of an understatement. I should've said hello but you'd probably have decked me at that point.

Hey Ray Bees, hope you remembered to wear your Pie and Bovril merchandice yesterday? Would have brought a tear to Wads eye.
Rowan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Aug 31 2008, 11:00) *
Jesus H Christ where did that come from? The Lossie defence and keeper (Patrick Swayze) were so inept it was incredible. Vastly improved from Clach though who actually looked quite silky at times going forward. The number 12 with the blonde hair was pretty good.

I think the new management team need to answer some questions about the lack of second half performance from Clach. I mean, only 3 goals in the second half? Shocking. Or was it 2?

It's amazing what the management could do when 11 of the first team weren't out rolleyes.gif
RayBees
QUOTE (PRS @ Aug 31 2008, 11:17) *
Hey Ray Bees, hope you remembered to wear your Pie and Bovril merchandice yesterday? Would have brought a tear to Wads eye.

I didn't I'm afraid PRS. I'm not sure how the wine shed regulars would've reacted to me...

It was funny to see Wad and Polworth urging Clach on when they were already 7 goals up.
RayBees
QUOTE (Rowan @ Aug 31 2008, 11:23) *
It's amazing what the management could do when 11 of the first team weren't out rolleyes.gif

It is funny that. Hope your old man gets something new sorted out soon Rowan.
uni
It was funny on Sportscene final results (or whatever pish that comes on at 4:30) when they typed the score in the bottom it said

Clach 9 (nine) Lossiemouth 0

highlandcowden
its a shame clach only really seemed to care about getting double figures in the last minute or so after the ninth went in,if theyd come out for the entire second half like they did in the first i reckon it could have been twelve or so.good wee morale booster for the new management team but ill be interested to see how they do vs decent opposition.in retrospect im glad the keeper never got the sending off he deserved,it would have taken away from the victory,but what a shocker of a challange-as someone said earlier,Schumacher(with the same stinking shit attitude of not giving a flying f**k about the damage he might have done).
Almost every goal was a peach too
CALEDONIAN108
Did anyone rush to the Merkinch community centre after the game to get their cd of the Merkinch Community Choir?

Only at Grant St can you get half time entertainment of that quality laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Rowan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Aug 31 2008, 11:26) *
It is funny that. Hope your old man gets something new sorted out soon Rowan.

He's had offers but he's in no rush. Think he'll wait until he's moved house smile.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.