Full Version: Proud Queens Fan
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
dumfries.....boys
I was so proud of Queens tonight.We just ran out of steam at the end.We had 2 push for
second goal.We were so close yet so far

QosLoyal
yeah just back right this minute and our support really was top notch. sang the whole 90 mins and the blue army blew away the home support who were extremely quiet until they got their first goal. Copenhagen was wild everyone was so welcoming and friendly got some great fotos and memories i;m bringin back with me tonyt! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif And a big thumbup2.gif to the folk at the dubliner!!!

qos_75
What an experience that was! I have just arrived back in the last half an hour and have to say that was absolutely brilliant. A great effort from the team and a great support from the fans have made me very proud as title thread would suggest. I will away and have a quick bath and reflect on the trip and occasion, which I could certainly get used to. laugh.gif

Well done to the players,fans and of course the bar men and women of Copenhagen who all contributed to a superb away day! Also a big shout out to the Raith Rovers, shirted,supporter who also appeared to be enjoying the game and shouting on the Queens. smile.gif
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Aug 27 2008, 18:03) *
Also a big shout out to the Raith Rovers, shirted,supporter who also appeared to be enjoying the game and shouting on the Queens. smile.gif

As were very much the party from Airdrie United who came out with us. biggrin.gif
larchfield boy
just got back, totaly brill 3 daysmemories and storys that will live with me forever totaly proud to be a queens fan.the support we gave our team nearly pulled us thru but its wasnt meant to be.no trouble at all apart from the trannie with the big forehead but that is a story for another thread. going to bed now need sleep. hope everyone gets back safe, mon the south
smithybby
got back to Dumfries at about midnight last night
great experience
wouldn't have missed it for the world
Great banter at the Dubliner
all fans in Copenhagen did the club proud
going to have to do it all again next year!!! biggrin.gif
StanSmith
QUOTE (dumfries.....boys @ Aug 26 2008, 21:57) *
I was so proud of Queens tonight.We just ran out of steam at the end.We had 2 push for
second goal.We were so close yet so far

Good for you son.

Bottom line though is that yer out.

I cannae be daein with all this sentimental pish.
Telboy
QUOTE (StanSmith @ Aug 28 2008, 10:56) *
Good for you son.

Awwww, you sound like a beelin' one eyed green monster.

If you don't like it, don't read it, it's quite simple really, then again maybe it is you that is too simple to understand it.
Scotty Tunbridge
Well done Queens.
Ross
QUOTE (StanSmith @ Aug 28 2008, 10:56) *
Good for you son.

Maybe when "Other" (I presume that means Rangers wink.gif ) qualifies for Europe then you can be as proud as we are.
StanSmith
QUOTE (Terry Wogan @ Aug 28 2008, 18:38) *
Maybe when "Other" (I presume that means Rangers wink.gif ) qualifies for Europe then you can be as proud as we are.

You presumed wrong wink.gif

Although it shouldn't matter who I support.

It's typical of the Scottish mindset. 'Oh we played so well, I'm so proud, so near yet so far' ...... blah de blah.

What a load of tosh. The Queens should be beeling that they didn't go through and then that in turn would spare the rest of us from having to read this nonsense.

smile.gif
StanSmith
QUOTE (Scotty Tunbridge @ Aug 28 2008, 18:32) *
Well done Queens.

Well done for what exactly?
qos_75
QUOTE (StanSmith @ Aug 28 2008, 19:30) *

rolleyes.gif
StanSmith
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Aug 28 2008, 20:48) *
rolleyes.gif

Well what is it you are being congratulated for exactly?

Being dumped out of the UEFA cup at the first hurdle, is in my mind, no achievement.
gogs
what a great couple of days which at times seamed like a dream copenhagen the locals the dubliner bar were superb a trip i will never forget ive never seen anything like it the dubliner on monday nite danceing on the tables (or in Musky case bloody falling off of them laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ) the place was rocking wee bobs goal al neva forget the feeling of that hitting the net bloody hell lol a thought a was gona colapse wae the exitement the trip will be in my memory forever biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
paul-r-cfc
QUOTE (StanSmith @ Aug 28 2008, 19:30) *

maybe because of the fact that they are a first division team and came within a hairs length of getting to a stage of the uefa cup where a handful of spl teams have had their arses handed to them on plates trying to get to

well done queens thumbup2.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (paul-r-cfc @ Aug 28 2008, 22:51) *
maybe because of the fact that they are a first division team and came within a hairs length of getting to a stage of the uefa cup where a handful of spl teams have had their arses handed to them on plates trying to get to

Indeed.

Although I note Stan does not tell us whom his allegiances are with, so we cannot compare and contrast Queens efforts against his own team's on the same stage. I wonder why? wink.gif
Ross
QUOTE (paul-r-cfc @ Aug 28 2008, 22:51) *

beerchug.gif

Cheers Paul! That's it in a nutshell, these past few months have been great times for us that follow the lower league teams
Ross
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Aug 29 2008, 08:26) *
Indeed.

Although I note Stan does not tell us whom his allegiances are with, so we cannot compare and contrast Queens efforts against his own team's on the same stage. I wonder why? wink.gif

They got beat by Kaunus remember? It was a wee while ago mind, think the schools were still off
The Magic Moose
Well just about recovered from the trip and what a trip it was!! Just like to say a big thank you to FC Nordsjaelland, the staff at the Dubliner and the people of Copenhagen for being such great hosts.
With regards to the game I thought the lads played superbly well and can count themselves very unlucky to have lost the tie on the night. Had we not been pushing for the all important second goal then I very much doubt we would have lost.
The tie was lost in Airdrie were a combination of poor defending and perhaps a little bit of naivety cost us dearly. Having seen FCN in both games I have to say with the exception of 1 or 2 players to compare them with the likes of Falkirk is perhaps a bit of a disservice to the Bairns. They where nothing special and where their for the taking. But let that not take anything away from what was an amazing experience that I will never forget.