The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (Livi 293 @ Aug 26 2008, 17:19) *

Did I imagine reading on here that he had signed for the Pars?? huh.gif

Better call the doctor.
Steve McQueen
Who does Elliot Joins play for??? rolleyes.gif
Virtual Insanity
You don't really need another striker do you? You have by far the best striker in the division.
Livi 293
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Aug 26 2008, 17:25) *
You don't really need another striker do you? You have by far the best striker in the division.

Russ.
He's fucking terrible.
Islay
Never been impressed with him when I have seen him play and for a big lad he falls over far too easily when a defender gets near him. And that YouTube video...never has YouTube sounded more appropriate.
DC92
Nae luck Livi laugh.gif

Just disappointed we couldn't get rid of him for good...
Günther
Bastard. Pity he wasn't signed in time to play against us at the weekend. The amount of abuse we'd have lined up for him for that You Tube video would've been shithot!
Nizzy
QUOTE (Duff Man @ Aug 26 2008, 18:41) *
that You Tube video

I think it's safe to say Livi have the gayest forward line in Scotland. They'll be making a grab for the pink on our next visit to Almondvale, and I'm not referring to our away kit!
Livi_Lad
Fuckin hell, Anyone but that moody p***k
Neiljb
Hallelujah!
revolvingduck
Hmm. Could score goals. Or could be utter shite :S
EastFootball
Should be a laugh when plays against David Cowan...
The Arch
QUOTE (revolvingduck @ Aug 26 2008, 22:45) *
Hmm. Could score goals. Or could be utter shite :S

Yeah I thought the same. He won't be average. He'll either be godly or shit.

At least travelling won't be too much of a problem this time, poor lamb.
ross e
I thought he was meant to be a future Scotland star. What happened
Nizzy
QUOTE (ross e @ Aug 26 2008, 22:55) *

He discovered freestyle dance and life was never the same again...
DC92
QUOTE (ross e @ Aug 26 2008, 22:55) *

He discovered a purple patch around the turn of the year at the start of 2006, scored a few goals. But that was with the help of the likes of Jankauskas, Skacel and Hartley. When he went out to Motherwell he was found out.

He played well against Celtic once though.... laugh.gif

In all seriousness, hard to know how he'd do in division 1. Might find his level and score a few goals, then again, he probably won't. He has no attributes.
LiviLion1974
Really looking forward to seeing Elliott and Sparky play together.

Sparkys good form is bound to end soon so we need another good striker.

Just hope hes not another Jamie Mole.
Günther
As Nizzy mentions. That is one Gay Forward line Livitic have now. The wee Albino Faggot and the Gay Dancer laugh.gif
LiviLion1974
They can look as gay as they want as long as they score goals. laugh.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (Duff Man @ Aug 26 2008, 23:19) *
As Nizzy mentions. That is one Gay Forward line Livitic have now. The wee Albino Faggot and the Gay Dancer laugh.gif

CODE
Must continue quest to convince people that I am not a fiddler on the roof
el bawbag
QUOTE (the_russian @ Aug 26 2008, 23:25) *
CODE
Must continue quest to convince people that I am not a kiddy fiddler on the roof

ph34r.gif
LIVIFOREVER

Is this a homophobe fest on here, he can be transvestite rangers supporting one eyed, 3 legged alien from the planet zorg for all i care, if he can score some goals for us then that'll do me.
Stadio Delle Almondvale

Is that the best you can do?

If our forward line is the gayest in the land so be it.

Has any other team in Division One of the Scottish Football League scored more league goals than us?

answers on a postcard to;

I Don't Fucking Think So
Planet Out
Leith Walk
EDINBURGH
EH1 0VE

and no Derek, you are barred from there as well.
Nizzy
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Aug 27 2008, 09:41) *
Has any other team in Division One of the Scottish Football League scored more league goals than us?

No, but we've scored just as many and that includes goals from some of the league's most masculine defenders. Put that in your fucking pipe and smoke it.
Stadio Delle Almondvale
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Aug 27 2008, 09:41) *

QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 27 2008, 09:49) *
No

I am happy that the forums resident expert on Mr Gay UK concurs with me. dry.gif
Nizzy
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Aug 27 2008, 09:56) *
I am happy that the forums resident expert on Mr Gay UK concurs with me. dry.gif

Who really gives a shit if you've scored equally the most goals in the league? Although I'd be enthused by Griffiths performances to date, I'd be worried about were they're going to come from should he be sidelined or suffer a loss of form.

Maybe Elliot's the answer. Maybe not.
Stadio Delle Almondvale
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 27 2008, 09:58) *
Who really gives a shit if you've scored equally the most goals in the league? Although I'd be enthused by Griffiths performances to date, I'd be worried about were they're going to come from should he be sidelined or suffer a loss of form.

Maybe Elliot's the answer. Maybe not.

I obviously care but my point was that it's not bad for a big bunch of screaming gaylords. If indeed I was meant to take Duff Man's offensive comments seriously.

With Da Vita out until January that leaves us with Griffiths, Cuenca, Quinn and now Elliot that can cover those positions. That's not bad. Certainly losing Griffiths would be bad. But it's a maybe. Maybe Thistle will win the league. Maybe we will.
Virtual Insanity
No, maybe Thistle will win the league. You wont. wink.gif £20 in the Charity Bet thread says we finish above you this season.
Nizzy
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Aug 27 2008, 10:17) *
Maybe we will.

No you won't. I can't vouch for Duff Man, but my comments were certainly tongue 'n' cheek. However, you seem intent on turning this into an 'ain't Livi great' thread. I usually try to remain as restrained as possible, but I don't think it's any secret that I don't like your club. Now that Rocco Quinn's on the books, I positively hate it.

I can't wait to see it go tits up for your bunch of prancing fandans.
Nizzy
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Aug 27 2008, 10:25) *
No, maybe Thistle will win the league. You wont. wink.gif £20 in the Charity Bet thread says we finish above you this season.

I'm that confident they won't I'm willing to enter into another £50 bet.
Virtual Insanity
Well we don't all have that kind of cash to splash around, and you're already well on your way to losing £50. It's sort of like Dragons Den this, up to SDA to decide which offer he would like to accept now.
Nizzy
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Aug 27 2008, 10:47) *
Well we don't all have that kind of cash to splash around, and you're already well on your way to losing £50. It's sort of like Dragons Den this, up to SDA to decide which offer he would like to accept now.

Hopefully mine so I can cover my losses. wink.gif
Virtual Insanity
Hmm, I'm not sure that's how it's meant to work. I may have to nominate some homosexually-orientated charity, if such a thing exists.
Kyle
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 27 2008, 09:49) *
No, but we've scored just as many and that includes goals from some of the league's most masculine defenders. Put that in your fucking pipe and smoke it.

If you're meaning Maxi and Robbo, I think we're more masculine than they are. Seriously.
AldoLeon
I think he is a good player and a great signing for us. We lack that creative edge, so hopefully Elliot can bring it to us. Can't wait to see him and Griffiths play together.

Stadio Delle Almondvale
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 27 2008, 10:25) *
No you won't. I can't vouch for Duff Man, but my comments were certainly tongue 'n' cheek. However, you seem intent on turning this into an 'ain't Livi great' thread. I usually try to remain as restrained as possible, but I don't think it's any secret that I don't like your club. Now that Rocco Quinn's on the books, I positively hate it.

I can't wait to see it go tits up for your bunch of prancing fandans.

Livi are great biggrin.gif . Seriously though, when I read puerile comments about my team, I will try and defend them. This has not been an attempt to big up Livi merely to remind someone else that whether or not you view some of our players as less than masculine, they can still do a job.

QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Aug 27 2008, 10:47) *

QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 27 2008, 10:48) *
Hopefully mine so I can cover my losses. wink.gif

Gentleman, you will call it running scared, I will call it reality. Livingston WILL NOT win this league. I have only made our last two games and the evidence there is that we have ridden our luck and rely upon a very small squad. Our manager commented just yesterday that all our results have been achieved with about 16 players and that they are all getting tired. There's no danger that we can sustain what we are currently achieving, much the same as Thistle probably can't. Our only chance would probably be other challengers impolding for whatever reason.

Any bet otherwise would be the equivalent of making a straight donation to charity. For that reason gentlemen, I am out.
Viva La Livi
Elliot is a strong and good striker and hopefully we'll do good, but otherwise we probably won't win the league, unless some kind of a miracle happens
Nizzy
QUOTE (Viva La Livi @ Aug 27 2008, 15:46) *
Elliot is a strong and good striker

Quick question. Have you guys been paying any attention to what the Hearts and Motherwell fans have to say about him?
Virtual Insanity
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Aug 27 2008, 13:40) *
Any bet otherwise would be the equivalent of making a straight donation to charity. For that reason gentlemen, I am out.

A straight donation to charity isn't such a bad thing wink.gif

Anyway, you point out that you expect (as I do) Thistle to be unable to sustain a real shot at the title as you concede will be the case with Livi. Therefore I do not see this as an acceptable excuse for running scared from this bet, it's nothing to do with the title or even a challenge for it, it's Thistle v Livi pure and simple, and you're running scared. wink.gif
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Aug 27 2008, 16:09) *

Anyway, you point out that you expect (as I do) Thistle to be unable to sustain a real shot at the title as you concede will be the case with Livi. Therefore I do not see this as an acceptable excuse for running scared from this bet, it's nothing to do with the title or even a challenge for it, it's Thistle v Livi pure and simple, and you're running scared. wink.gif

I'd take that bet next season no probs, this seasons about getting a team together that's an improvement on the last 3 crap seasons, next season we'll have the best from that team plus new and better signings to improve the squad.
We've had no continuety from one season to the next since Flynn took over Livi, this will be the first time we retain our best players from one season to the next and actually add to them with quality signings, the manager had a lot to do just to get a team together for the start of the season and concidering we had about 5 players and some youth players he's done no bad.

We haven't played the best 4 teams yet, Dundee, QoS, Dunfermline and Partick, once we have i'd have a good idea where we'll finish in the league, 5th would be a good target IMO, anything higher would be remarkably good. Don't think we'll be too far away from Partick though, where do you realistacaly see yourself finishing, my guess is 3rd or 4th.
Nizzy
QUOTE (LIVIFOREVER @ Aug 27 2008, 16:29) *
I'd take that bet next season no probs, this seasons about getting a team together that's an improvement on the last 3 crap seasons, next season we'll have the best from that team plus new and better signings to improve the squad.
We've had no continuety from one season to the next since Flynn took over Livi, this will be the first time we retain our best players from one season to the next and actually add to them with quality signings, the manager had a lot to do just to get a team together for the start of the season and concidering we had about 5 players and some youth players he's done no bad.

Can I have a loan of your crystal ball please?
Mitch
Elliot is one of the worst Scottish players I have seen in a 'Well jersey in the last 15-20years. There was such a huge lack of effort from him when he was on loan to us. I think it mainly came from him moaning about traveling from Edinburgh to Motherwell and he wont have the same problem with the short trip to Livingston.

This I suppose was at SPL level and he may turn out to be a gem in the 1st Division but I wouldnt hold my breath.

How Falkirk fans must have laughed when we nicked Elliot from them which meant they went for Stokes instead.
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 27 2008, 16:33) *
Can I have a loan of your crystal ball please?

I can tell you now, i looked in it and saw Livi finishing higher than Partick next season. It's an old edition though, not very reliable, so i take no responsibilty if i'm wrong.
LIVIFOREVER
QUOTE (Mitch @ Aug 27 2008, 16:36) *
Elliot is one of the worst Scottish players I have seen in a 'Well jersey in the last 15-20years.

He must be bad then. huh.gif

Not looking very promising, but will wait till i've seen him play for us before i join you in saying he's shite.
Stadio Delle Almondvale
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 27 2008, 15:49) *
Quick question. Have you guys been paying any attention to what the Hearts and Motherwell fans have to say about him?

What would they know about football?

QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Aug 27 2008, 16:09) *

You see, I'm looking at your user name and I'm thinking the same thing. I don't neccessarily think we will do better than you as much as I want it to be so. So why should I bet? It's not like betting that Gary Glitter will get a kicking before the year is out, that's a racing certainty. Now because you say I am running scared, I'm a total chicken shit unless I take the bet. I have to think about this.
el bawbag
reserving judgement until i see him play.
Virtual Insanity
QUOTE (Stadio Delle Almondvale @ Aug 27 2008, 16:46) *
You see, I'm looking at your user name and I'm thinking the same thing. I don't neccessarily think we will do better than you as much as I want it to be so. So why should I bet? It's not like betting that Gary Glitter will get a kicking before the year is out, that's a racing certainty. Now because you say I am running scared, I'm a total chicken shit unless I take the bet. I have to think about this.

wink.gif

It's all for a good cause and is a bit of fun. I'd say it's far from a racing certainty that we will finish above you this season, but I fancy our chances.
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Aug 27 2008, 16:49) *
reserving judgement until i see him play.

I'll join you on the fence.

I've heard mixed reviews about Elliot from my friends but I suppose his performances in the SPL don't count for a huge amount in the first division. Entirely different league.