Bhoys67
Aug 16 2004, 23:30

Uefa has given Rangers player Rae a five match suspension,barring an
appeal by the player. This suspension is just and should not be appealled
by the player, who was in the wrong.
thebouncyteddybear
Aug 16 2004, 23:50
The player was technically not in the wrong, as he was going for a ball shielded by a player illegally.
2 of 3 angles i have seen, i saw him catch the boy's shoulder, if the boy Dadu had concussion, he won't play in the second leg as you have to be out for 2 weeks, and also couldn't fly, if he plays, UEFA can Fine and suspend CSKA from Football for playing an ill player.
Jim Pansy
Aug 17 2004, 00:41
The player kicked the opponent in the head, deliberately. He was in the wrong. Five games is extremely light, and although it means he misses the next five years of European football, there wouldn't be much point in appealing.
If a Ross County player did the same, I would expect him to be sacked. . Unless it was John Rankin, obviously!

McLeish's defending of the indefensible is sign of a desperate, out of his depth manager.
You are speaking nonsense about the concussion thing too, but I haven't ever heard it claimed he was concussed after the incident... but I may have missed something.
I still haven't seen it yet.I was on holiday last week but I can't wait for the first 50/50 ball in the old firm game.
Lennon and Rae would probably both sh1te out of the challenge
albionirover
Aug 17 2004, 11:58
I'm beginning to sound like a rubid hun here but here goes.................
thebouncyteddybear is correct: as soon as the Russian player attmepted to prevent open play be trapping the ball with his head while lying on the ground, an infringement occurs and Rangers should have been awarded a free kick.
If it was Edgar Davids or Claude Makalele or David Beckham do you think there would be a five match ban?
I will be supporting Rangers in the second leg!
WOW!!!
Still haven't seen it but even if what you say is true,supporting the huns in second leg is takin it too far,you rabid hun
albionirover
Aug 17 2004, 14:45
Ah shucks! Its the Scotsman in me. I can't bring myself to support against any Scottish team in Europe. I also freekin' hate Europeans.
Rae deserves everything he gets, imo. It was shocking what he done to that player, absolutely no need whatsoever.
OrangeMalky
Aug 17 2004, 18:36
Well, the Scottish Media and the Scottish fans, probably Tartan Army members have cried long and loud about getting justice and it's paid off, so I hope yer all satisfied. The same fans wouldn't bat an eye lid if it was a Rangers player on the recieving end - see the Durrant/Simpson incident for example -.
Steve McQueen
Aug 17 2004, 19:44
I must admit I was a bit shocked at the length if the ban. I expected 2-3 games max. Might take a while to sit through if Rangers get knocked out (another 2 seasons

)
Lisbon_Lion
Aug 17 2004, 20:27
RAE IS A w**kER
Jim Pansy
Aug 17 2004, 20:57
| QUOTE (OrangeMalky @ Aug 17 2004, 07:36 PM) |
| Well, the Scottish Media and the Scottish fans, probably Tartan Army members have cried long and loud about getting justice and it's paid off, so I hope yer all satisfied. The same fans wouldn't bat an eye lid if it was a Rangers player on the recieving end - see the Durrant/Simpson incident for example -. |
You have finally woken up to the fact that the bigot brothers are not liked. Well done.
Bhoys67
Aug 17 2004, 21:31
| QUOTE (thebouncyteddybear @ Aug 16 2004, 08:50 PM) |
The player was technically not in the wrong, as he was going for a ball shielded by a player illegally.
2 of 3 angles i have seen, i saw him catch the boy's shoulder, if the boy Dadu had concussion, he won't play in the second leg as you have to be out for 2 weeks, and also couldn't fly, if he plays, UEFA can Fine and suspend CSKA from Football for playing an ill player. |
He kicked him in the head,muppet,what part of that don't you understand?
thebouncyteddybear
Aug 17 2004, 21:37
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 17 2004, 10:31 PM) |
He kicked him in the head,muppet,what part of that don't you understand? |
The referee didn't see anything wrong with it at the time and has said he mentioned it in his report but said that nothing should be taken further, and from 2/3 angles i have seen and i know many celtic and non old firm fans who agree with me, he caught the shoulder , near the neck.
What'd u know?
LordHawHaw
Aug 17 2004, 21:45
| QUOTE (thebouncyteddybear @ Aug 17 2004, 10:37 PM) |
The referee didn't see anything wrong with it at the time and has said he mentioned it in his report but said that nothing should be taken further, and from 2/3 angles i have seen and i know many celtic and non old firm fans who agree with me, he caught the shoulder , near the neck.
What'd u know? |
yer joking Bouncy...it was an a boot to the head, totally disgraceful...he should be banned sine die just like Willie Woodbum. At the very least he should have been arrested
| QUOTE (OrangeMalky @ Aug 17 2004, 07:36 PM) |
| Well, the Scottish Media and the Scottish fans, probably Tartan Army members have cried long and loud about getting justice and it's paid off, so I hope yer all satisfied. The same fans wouldn't bat an eye lid if it was a Rangers player on the recieving end - see the Durrant/Simpson incident for example -. |
| QUOTE (albionirover @ Aug 17 2004, 03:45 PM) |
Ah shucks! Its the Scotsman in me. I can't bring myself to support against any Scottish team in Europe. I also freekin' hate Europeans. |
No offence and us wee diddy Lanarkshire teams need to stick together (except airdrie)to defeat the evil of the old firm
BUT THE HUNS AREN'T SCOTTISH just ask pinkmalky
thebouncyteddybear
Aug 18 2004, 12:30
| QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 17 2004, 10:45 PM) |
yer joking Bouncy...it was an a boot to the head, totally disgraceful...he should be banned sine die just like Willie Woodbum. At the very least he should have been arrested |
John Hartson against Eyal Berkovic at the West Ham United Training Ground was a full boot to the head, surely he should have been arrested eh?
stevie bhoy
Aug 18 2004, 12:33
actually hes an old w**ker
deserves everything he gets if that had been a hoops player I would have wanted him booted oot
Not Really John McVeigh
Aug 18 2004, 12:37
well thats Rae not playing in Eurpoe for the next three years then.
Thug!
stevie bhoy
Aug 18 2004, 12:41
just wait till he tries that at paradise
see whit happens there
Bhoys67
Aug 18 2004, 12:53
| QUOTE (OrangeMalky @ Aug 17 2004, 03:36 PM) |
You could kick a hun in the head and he still wouldn't feel it they are so thick
LordHawHaw
Aug 18 2004, 17:36
| QUOTE (thebouncyteddybear @ Aug 18 2004, 01:30 PM) |
| John Hartson against Eyal Berkovic at the West Ham United Training Ground was a full boot to the head, surely he should have been arrested eh? |
Not the point under discussion
This was a competitive match, he kicked a played who he had pushed to the ground in the head, disgraceful. He should never darken a football stadium again in Scotland. Between hin and Ricksen I'm genuinely worried about our players at the match in a few weeks, let hope we have a strong police (with straitjacket available) presence.
The Blue Flag
Aug 18 2004, 18:28
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 17 2004, 10:31 PM) |
He kicked him in the head,muppet,what part of that don't you understand? |
Stop passing off your opinion off as fact. I don't care how well liked you are, or how high regarded you are on this forum, it doesn't give you the right to insult people due too their opinions. He has an opinion on it and he has every right to stick by it, he doesn't have too change his opinion because you do not agree with it.
The purpose of the appeal could be (as has been stated and suggested) that the referee and his assistants (the fourth official included) didn't do anything about it. I think there is a chance that we are going down the 'what's the point in having a referee then?' route.
StandFree03
Aug 18 2004, 18:53
Has anyone here managed to kick someone in the head by accident?
I don't think I ever have....
LordHawHaw
Aug 18 2004, 18:53
| QUOTE (The Blue Flag @ Aug 18 2004, 07:28 PM) |
The purpose of the appeal could be (as has been stated and suggested) that the referee and his assistants (the fourth official included) didn't do anything about it. I think there is a chance that we are going down the 'what's the point in having a referee then?' route. |
Sorry mate...that's mince
The ref missed it, I seen it aff the telly in slow motion..HE KICKED THE PLAYER IN THE HEAD...he should be horse whipped

I'd double the ban, I assume none of the Rangers management have seen the incident, either that or are blind or this is just a crap appeal.
The Blue Flag
Aug 18 2004, 19:04
I'm in no way condoning what Rae done. What I'm saying is that could be the way in which Rangers approach the appeal, that's all.
Bhoys67
Aug 18 2004, 20:37
| QUOTE (The Blue Flag @ Aug 18 2004, 03:28 PM) |
Stop passing off your opinion off as fact. I don't care how well liked you are, or how high regarded you are on this forum, it doesn't give you the right to insult people due too their opinions. He has an opinion on it and he has every right to stick by it, he doesn't have too change his opinion because you do not agree with it.
The purpose of the appeal could be (as has been stated and suggested) that the referee and his assistants (the fourth official included) didn't do anything about it. I think there is a chance that we are going down the 'what's the point in having a referee then?' route. |
First off thanks for the complement. But the fact remains Rae will not win his appeal cause he's guilty as hell, you don't kick someone in the head on purpose
and expect to get away with it. He's a thug pure and simple.
Well liked
Held in high regard
Settle bhoys67 he couldn't have been talking about you,even a hun isn't that stupid.
Bhoys67
Aug 19 2004, 17:47
| QUOTE (deky @ Aug 19 2004, 09:39 AM) |
Well liked Held in high regard Settle bhoys67 he couldn't have been talking about you,even a hun isn't that stupid. |
What was he wrong

he just doesn't know me that well, but i'll take the compliment, he might say something nice about you next ot dare i say it
Malky?

You asy even a hun isn't that stupid, have you see Alex McLeish
sign players
McLeish is only a kid on hun.He's really a sheepshagin judas
Not Really John McVeigh
Aug 20 2004, 11:44
5 Match Suspension?
I suppose it's still better than a f*$king Renault Clio.
Bhoys67
Aug 23 2004, 20:12
Uefa have turned down the Huns appeal of the Rae suspension, like the Huns were
actually going to win it. Maybe finally they will get the point that you don't kick a player in the head, unless it's another Rangers player, then it's alright
Well done UEFA>
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.