Full Version: Goal Celebrations
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > South of Scotland League
harryhandjob
hiya lads , am sick to death of playing in a game and seeing teams score and the look on there face looks like some one has just put an apple up there bum .........................................starting from next saturday a want see exaggerated goal celebrations for most goals ... etc klinsman , robot dance or evan just a run aboot in circles .... please keep the link updated with peoples celebrations biggrin.gif smile.gif mad.gif sad.gif rolleyes.gif cool.gif tongue.gif huh.gif ohmy.gif
saintslad
QUOTE (harryhandjob @ Aug 25 2008, 18:35) *
hiya lads , am sick to death of playing in a game and seeing teams score and the look on there face looks like some one has just put an apple up there bum .........................................starting from next saturday a want see exaggerated goal celebrations for most goals ... etc klinsman , robot dance or evan just a run aboot in circles .... please keep the link updated with peoples celebrations biggrin.gif smile.gif mad.gif sad.gif rolleyes.gif B) tongue.gif huh.gif ohmy.gif

Who's going to be the first team to do the human pyramid? laugh.gif
harryhandjob
QUOTE (saintslad @ Aug 25 2008, 18:41) *
Who's going to be the first team to do the human pyramid? laugh.gif

haha would be interesting ... looking foward to hearing about the first robbie fowler , a wee snort of the goal line wink.gif
Hoss
QUOTE (harryhandjob @ Aug 25 2008, 18:35) *
hiya lads , am sick to death of playing in a game and seeing teams score and the look on there face looks like some one has just put an apple up there bum .........................................starting from next saturday a want see exaggerated goal celebrations for most goals ... etc klinsman , robot dance or evan just a run aboot in circles .... please keep the link updated with peoples celebrations biggrin.gif smile.gif mad.gif sad.gif rolleyes.gif B) tongue.gif huh.gif ohmy.gif

Nicol's at Annan was special
harryhandjob
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 25 2008, 18:46) *

didnt catch that one , what was it tongue.gif
saintslad
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 25 2008, 18:46) *

What did he do?

Jamie Clarke does a flip when he scores.

Another cracker would be seeing the whole team go for a lap of honour laugh.gif
harryhandjob
QUOTE (saintslad @ Aug 25 2008, 18:49) *
What did he do?

aye ad like that , would end up laughing if a got it done against me though ha. id like to see the kings chair , who ever scores 2 people pick him up at each side and he waves like a king rolleyes.gif
saintslad
QUOTE (harryhandjob @ Aug 25 2008, 18:54) *
aye ad like that , would end up laughing if a got it done against me though ha. id like to see the kings chair , who ever scores 2 people pick him up at each side and he waves like a king rolleyes.gif

Yup i can imagine that one being done laugh.gif

I think teams should really look at this and get some synchronized dance moves on the pitch. Training should now consist of 2 hours of goal celebration practice.
harryhandjob
QUOTE (saintslad @ Aug 25 2008, 18:59) *
Yup i can imagine that one being done laugh.gif

I think teams should really look at this and get some synchronized dance moves on the pitch. Training should now consist of 2 hours of goal celebration practice.

ha thats funny. aye instead of having fairplay they should have a points system and good celebrations get you good points, top of the table get a wild card entry into 3rd round of the inter toto cup smile.gif
Hoss
What did he do?

A kind of one handed breakdance type spin before popping back up to his feet and doing a wee pose..........didnt have that clear a view........maybe someone can expand?
Hoss
What did he do?

Is that how Jamie gets so many injuries?....lol....only joking
harryhandjob
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 25 2008, 19:06) *
A kind of one handed breakdance type spin before popping back up to his feet and doing a wee pose..........didnt have that clear a view........maybe someone can expand?

no way ... that cant be the hector a know. it takes a calender to count how long to get back on his feet from the ground , never mind the spin ha ha biggrin.gif
saintslad
QUOTE (harryhandjob @ Aug 25 2008, 19:05) *
ha thats funny. aye instead of having fairplay they should have a points system and good celebrations get you good points, top of the table get a wild card entry into 3rd round of the inter toto cup smile.gif

QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 25 2008, 19:06) *

Im liking the points system idea or they could have it you get extra points in the league for celebrations, teams would be going all out on the celebrations then. Can you imagine Crichton needing 5 points to win the league in the final game of the season and the whole team did the dance routine from Michael Jackson's Thriller. laugh.gif

The breakdancing sounds impressive.

Hoss
QUOTE (harryhandjob @ Aug 25 2008, 19:11) *
no way ... that cant be the hector a know. it takes a calender to count how long to get back on his feet from the ground , never mind the spin ha ha biggrin.gif

John not Mark mate
Hoss
QUOTE (saintslad @ Aug 25 2008, 19:16) *
Im liking the points system idea or they could have it you get extra points in the league for celebrations, teams would be going all out on the celebrations then. Can you imagine Crichton needing 5 points to win the league in the final game of the season and the whole team did the dance routine from Michael Jackson's Thriller. laugh.gif

At times their defence look like the thriller video,only less mobile......lol
harryhandjob
cackle cackle top marks for that ha , what about 2 teams fighting for relagation ,both on the same points and goal difference but 1 team stayed up cause they done a crouch robot dance on the last game of the season. ha ha still having a wee chuckle aboot the thriller dance
saintslad
QUOTE (harryhandjob @ Aug 25 2008, 19:23) *
cackle cackle top marks for that ha , what about 2 teams fighting for relagation ,both on the same points and goal difference but 1 team stayed up cause they done a crouch robot dance on the last game of the season. ha ha still having a wee chuckle aboot the thriller dance

Seriously though if that happens someone better record it on their mobile,actually any funny goal celebration should be recorded and put on youtube. laugh.gif
harryhandjob
correct , i can only agrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeee
saintslad
Click to view attachment laugh.gif laugh.gif
The_Num
C larkie once tried to pull a break-dance move and said he ended up kike a turtle stuck on it's back!
logan13
QUOTE (saintslad @ Aug 25 2008, 18:16) *

How about kissing the badge saintslad laugh.gif did sam warren not do that to you lot last season and every saints supporter went crazy wink.gif
The_Num
I can imagine that. I work with Sam, and Clarkie, and Gary King. There's a bit of ahem, "banter", whenever Saints and Threave meet!
saintslad
QUOTE (logan13 @ Aug 26 2008, 00:34) *
How about kissing the badge saintslad laugh.gif did sam warren not do that to you lot last season and every saints supporter went crazy wink.gif

Nah, that was James Baty tongue.gif

I would ban badge kissing biggrin.gif

How come no one else has came up with any genius ideas? sad.gif I really want to see one team do a quality celebration by the end of September.

Anybody remember Craig Wilson's(Saints) attempt at a cartwheel after he scored last season? Truly shocking laugh.gif
saintslad
QUOTE (The_Num @ Aug 26 2008, 02:01) *
I can imagine that. I work with Sam, and Clarkie, and Gary King. There's a bit of ahem, "banter", whenever Saints and Threave meet!

Is there pate thrown about Num? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Cyber_soccer
Best i've seen... Jamie Little, playing for the Crichton at home. Scored into away end, his celebration took him right past the goal and knee slide down the hill and disappear..closely followed by three or four other players.

A booking followed however laugh.gif
The_Num
QUOTE (saintslad @ Aug 26 2008, 09:18) *
Is there pate thrown about Num? laugh.gif tongue.gif

More insults generally! I'll keep tabs on the build up for next time tho.
logan13
QUOTE (saintslad @ Aug 26 2008, 08:16) *
Nah, that was James Baty tongue.gif

I would ban badge kissing biggrin.gif

How come no one else has came up with any genius ideas? sad.gif I really want to see one team do a quality celebration by the end of September.

Anybody remember Craig Wilson's(Saints) attempt at a cartwheel after he scored last season? Truly shocking laugh.gif

Opps my bad tongue.gif

i think badge kissing is a poor celebration too but did he not do it to wined youse up so fair play to that we all like a bit of panto at the football biggrin.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif Yes i was at that game saintslad OMG tongue.gif , i think if he works on it he will be in great shape for London 2012 biggrin.gif
saintslad
QUOTE (logan13 @ Aug 26 2008, 14:25) *
Opps my bad tongue.gif

i think badge kissing is a poor celebration too but did he not do it to wined youse up so fair play to that we all like a bit of panto at the football biggrin.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif Yes i was at that game saintslad OMG tongue.gif , i think if he works on it he will be in great shape for London 2012 biggrin.gif

I remember the Galloway News photographer managed to get each stage of his cartwheel as well and they put it in the paper. Safe to say i laughed at it laugh.gif

Jamie Little was always one to celebrate well Cyber Soccer biggrin.gif

harryhandjob
badge kissing is ok if you ve been at the club for years but you cant just turn up at a club and start kissing the badge . a can mind watching the crichton last year and the beattie boy scored against saints in the last minute and run right up there line of fans doing an aeroplane . certainly different!..... ps the plane crashed into the centre circle
saintslad
QUOTE (harryhandjob @ Aug 26 2008, 21:49) *
badge kissing is ok if you ve been at the club for years but you cant just turn up at a club and start kissing the badge . a can mind watching the crichton last year and the beattie boy scored against saints in the last minute and run right up there line of fans doing an aeroplane . certainly different!..... ps the plane crashed into the centre circle

A wasnt at that game but the plane crashing makes it sound quality
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.