Full Version: Dundee Rip Off Merchants
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
ianton
ok we were gubbed today.no complaints about that,what is worth complaining about is the price for KIDS INTO THE GAME 10 FUCKING POUNDS.TEA £1.60 A HOT DOG £2.90 AND THE REST OF THE CATERING PRICES ARE A FUCKIN JOKE.WELL THE REST OF THE FIRST DIVISION CLUBS TAKE NOTE.BOYCOTT THESE GREEDY b*****dS.
the_saints_are_coming
QUOTE (ianton @ Aug 23 2008, 20:26) *
ok we were gubbed today.no complaints about that,what is worth complaining about is the price for KIDS INTO THE GAME 10 FUCKING POUNDS.TEA £1.60 A HOT DOG £2.90 AND THE REST OF THE CATERING PRICES ARE A FUCKIN JOKE.WELL THE REST OF THE FIRST DIVISION CLUBS TAKE NOTE.BOYCOTT THESE GREEDY b*****dS.

can you not go two hours without food like? buy a chippy after the game if you are wanting to eat. and i would rather pay that bit more for leg room and an unobstructed view tbh. rolleyes.gif

although i do agree it is a rip off.
scodee

LOL..WE HAVE ONE BEELING FUD HERE biggrin.gif
Web

If you weren't so fat you wouldnt be worried about the prices.
VitalDees

A hot dog was £2.90? They are supposed to be £3, you got off lightly. There was a topic last week with all our catering prices, you could have looked and decided to take something to eat and drink into the match with you. Prices to get into the match are on our official website and was also on your own official website. Shit topic.
kristov
Didn't you see any of the 2.4 million threads on here last season regarding our catering? laugh.gif

Oh, and didn't you check prices before you left? huh.gif
Ludo *1

Idiot.
Stainrod's Fedora
BOYCOTT THESE GREEDY b*****dS.

It looked as though the Morton fans did that today.
Skyline Drifter

Meanwhile in other news, the 'unsinkable' Titanic sank on its maiden voyage. ohmy.gif

Had you not been before? What's changed?
EastFootball
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Aug 23 2008, 21:05) *
Meanwhile in other news, the 'unsinkable' Titanic sank on its maiden voyage. ohmy.gif

Can't say I've heard that one before.

You know what would make it really funny? Having a picture of a front page that says "TITANIC SINKS".

wink.gif
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Aug 23 2008, 21:08) *
Can't say I've heard that one before.

You know what would make it really funny? Having a picture of a front page that says "TITANIC SINKS".

wink.gif

Yeah, but I couldn't be arsed looking for it again. And unlike some I don't have a shortcut to one stored anywhere. tongue.gif

Seriously though, Dundee was the most expensive ground in the division last season I think. It's not the only ground to charge £10 for kids either and the catering prices (which aren't directly Dundee's fault) have been scandalous for as long as they have been here. I'm failing to see why any of it is devastating enough to warrant a new thread now unless he simply hasn't been before. They are all secondary complaints to the attitude of the stewards and police anyway.
Juan Sara
Bring pieces next time then.

dee4life
I dont buy anything fron our shop because of the prices and we were charged £17 and £19 pounds to get into McDiarmid last season so we are not the worst.I agree the £10 for kids should be looked at though.
Kris
The shops at Dens are an absolute disgrace! At the Bradford pre-season game, I bought a pie for me and my brother, and didn't bother with juice incase I couldn't afford it off the £20 I had on me! Absolute theft!
Big G...
QUOTE (Kris @ Aug 23 2008, 21:21) *
The shops at Dens are an absolute disgrace! At the Bradford pre-season game, I bought a pie for me and my brother, and didn't bother with juice incase I couldn't afford it off the £20 I had on me! Absolute theft!

Someone actually posted pictures of the Dens Price Lists boards last week.....so dont say you weren't warned!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Juan Sara
QUOTE (Kris @ Aug 23 2008, 21:21) *

If you didn't have enough for juice after buying two pies off of £20 you must have not been given the right change. I blame the plooky wee neds that serve the food!
Kris
Lol, probably! Likely funding a habit and probably an Arab... tongue.gif
HardingsHamstring
QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Aug 23 2008, 20:55) *

Indeed. One of the main reasons I didn't go today was that it was just too dear.

Including Dundee, we have 4 away games in a row, the others being to Hibs on Tuesday, Airdrie on Saturday coming and QoS after that. It's an expensive business and for myself, £10 for a concession is ridiculous in this league.

The food isn't the main issue as it's easy enough to go the game without stuffing your face for 90 minutes, there's better grub to be had than a pie or a hot-dog anyway.

But for the prices at the turnstyles it's just not worth it. Not least when you expect to lose...
Mr Gandosaur
No point in coming on here moaning and mumping. The Dundee fans also agree that Lindleys are robbing thieving c***s
RWB
QUOTE (HardingsHamstring @ Aug 23 2008, 21:33) *
But for the prices at the turnstyles it's just not worth it. Not least when you expect to lose...

Spot on. It's probably only a pound or two dearer than others right enough but the game is overpriced at most venues to start with. Haven't been to Dens since their team came down a couple of years ago. Perth is a no go too, Livi the same. I'd rather keep my money than watch my team throw away points every other week. And in the last year they've done that far more than most.
Bryan
QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Aug 23 2008, 20:55) *

with 4 away games in a row this one was going to be hit in the attendence
BluebirdTon
Thats why I stayed at home today.

I'm not travelling two ours on a bus to fuel such greed. I knew exactly who the scoreline would better and I know in general how much of a waste of money/time an away day at Dens is.
Web
QUOTE (BluebirdTon @ Aug 23 2008, 22:28) *

I'm not travelling two ours on a bus to fuel such greed. I knew exactly who the scoreline would better and I know in general how much of a waste of money/time an away day at Dens is.

Waste of time for Morton fans because Morton are shite.
BluebirdTon
QUOTE (Web @ Aug 23 2008, 22:36) *
Waste of time for Morton fans because Morton are shite.

1eye.gif
Man with the dancing feet

Prices are shocking i will give you that...
Man with the dancing feet
QUOTE (BluebirdTon @ Aug 23 2008, 22:28) *

Have to say i was slightly dissapointed with the away support today...usually have Morton as one of the better more vocal travelling supports....expected bigger numbers as well
Dunning1874
I rarely miss games, home or away, but with 4 away games in a row this one just had to be missed. Considering that the Hibs game will be cheaper, and we've got more of a chance of doing something in that, although of course it's still very unlikely that we'll win, I'll be taking that in instead.
vikingTON
Can I have half my money back considering the illuminous Nazis only allowed a choice of half the stand?
Web
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Aug 24 2008, 15:46) *
Can I have half my money back considering the illuminous Nazis only allowed a choice of half the stand?

How does fuck off strike you?
vikingTON
QUOTE (Web @ Aug 24 2008, 15:50) *
How does f**k off strike you?

I presume that's the standard issue given to the stewards before the game.
Least welcoming, most expensive and most despicable away day in the division.
I still go, but not with any enthusiasm, regardless of our results.
Web
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Aug 24 2008, 15:52) *
I presume that's the standard issue given to the stewards before the game.
Least welcoming, most expensive and most despicable away day in the division.
I still go, but not with any enthusiasm, regardless of our rsults.

You know the answer!
north_west_L52
TEA £1.60 A HOT DOG £2.90 AND THE REST OF THE CATERING PRICES ARE A FUCKIN JOKE.WELL THE REST OF THE FIRST DIVISION CLUBS TAKE NOTE.BOYCOTT THESE GREEDY b*****dS.

Id give the 2 Livi away games a miss this year pal smile.gif
vikingTON
QUOTE (Web @ Aug 24 2008, 15:54) *
You know the answer!

Raze Dundee to the ground?
uni

They done the same to us for the Dundee Aberdeen friendly.

They were also flogging off programmes for £2 covering 3 different matches!

God they are manky b*****ds
Web
QUOTE (uni @ Aug 24 2008, 15:56) *

And you shag sheep, We win.
Juan Sara
QUOTE (uni @ Aug 24 2008, 15:56) *

Considering they could have made 3 different programmes at £2 each, they were only friendlys for fucksake.
Lambie's Pigeon Feed
Simple solution, you do the pie run the week before trips to Dens or Almondvale and then send one of your mates to get them the following week. Watching his face when he comes back with 6 pies and no change from £20 will also be a source of mild amusement.
BigAl024

Considering you only brought enough fans to barely fill a fifth of it, I'd say half was quite plenty.
vikingTON
QUOTE (BigAl024 @ Aug 24 2008, 16:10) *
Considering you only brought enough fans to barely fill a fifth of it, I'd say half was quite plenty.

Considering I paid £10 to get into the dump, I think I should be able to sit wherever the Hell I want, considering the entire stand is open and none of it was taped off.
uni
QUOTE (Web @ Aug 24 2008, 15:57) *
And you shag sheep, We win.

You live in Dundee where you can inhale AIDS, We win. wink.gif
BigAl024
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Aug 24 2008, 16:13) *
Considering I paid £10 to get into the dump, I think I should be able to sit wherever the Hell I want, considering the entire stand is open and none of it was taped off.

You could have paid £17 you tight arse, so stop bloody whinging.
Web

Dump?? Yeah because your stadium is a fucking state of the art palace. Wanker.
BigAl024
QUOTE (uni @ Aug 24 2008, 16:14) *

f**k me....Says someone from the AIDS capital of Europe.
Web
QUOTE (uni @ Aug 24 2008, 16:14) *

Inhale aids? Pity the disease can't be contracted like that.
vikingTON
QUOTE (BigAl024 @ Aug 24 2008, 16:14) *
You could have paid £17 you tight arse, so stop bloody whinging.

That's like saying Pol Pot wasn't so bad in comparison to Hitler.

QUOTE (Web @ Aug 24 2008, 16:15) *
Dump?? Yeah because your stadium is a fucking state of the art palace. w****r.

I think you'll find our prices are lowered to match the standards.
(They should be lower, as should all, but they remain one of the lowest in the division regardless)
Dens Park is not worth that extortionate amount to be told what to do, when to shout and where to sit by a tit on a power trip.
silvery tay

laugh.gif Dump.......you do attend your home games i presume......................We'll huff and we'll puff and we'll blow your shed down
Web
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Aug 24 2008, 16:18) *
I think you'll find our prices are lowered to match the standards.
(They should be lower, as should all, but they remain one of the lowest in the division regardless)
Dens Park is not worth that extortionate amount to be told what to do, when to shout and where to sit by a tit on a power trip.

Unfortuantely that's the price and no matter how much you cry about it's not going to change this season and they already have your money from yesterday laugh.gif
vikingTON
QUOTE (silvery tay @ Aug 24 2008, 16:19) *
laugh.gif Dump.......you do attend your home games i presume......................We'll huff and we'll puff and we'll blow your shed down

I think you'll find I pay £4 for a home game so i'm not exactly complaining.
And I get to stand, and move to get a better view, and the stewarding resembles that of a civilised democracy rather than the Dundee Stasi.
Value for money: yes, shame about the fitba but yes regardless.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Web @ Aug 24 2008, 16:20) *
Unfortuantely that's the price and no matter how much you cry about it's not going to change this season and they already have your money from yesterday laugh.gif

If you can do the arithmetic you'll soon see that the overpricing has in fact reduced Dundee FC's revenue from expected, of that I can assure you.
You're hurting yourselves too.
BigAl024
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Aug 24 2008, 16:22) *
If you can do the arithmetic you'll soon see that the overpricing has in fact reduced Dundee FC's revenue from expected, of that I can assure you.
You're hurting yourselves too.

Home crowds of 4000 so far is not too bad.