Full Version: Leigh Griffiths
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
el bawbag
biggrin.gif
Mon The Clyde
He's very good at looking like a right gayboy.
Juan Sara
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Aug 23 2008, 17:47) *

Thats an insult to the gay community.
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Aug 23 2008, 17:49) *
Thats an insult to the gay community.

And his best pal, Steven Weir.
BluebirdTon
He's a good wee player, but anybody who gets "trendy" tips from Gok Wan certainly does not deserve my respect. smile.gif
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Aug 23 2008, 17:47) *

He's also very good at scoring winning goals against Clyde smile.gif
StevenC
6 in 7. Is there a more prolific player in Scotland right now?
staggy4life
QUOTE (StevenC @ Aug 23 2008, 18:05) *

Craig Gunn also has 6 in 7 for Peterhead i think.
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE (Charles Darwin Esq @ Aug 23 2008, 18:04) *
He's also very good at scoring winning goals against Clyde smile.gif

I thought you were going to gub us today? A winner 4 minutes from the end seems quite poor.
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Aug 23 2008, 18:09) *
I thought you were going to gub us today? A winner 4 minutes from the end seems quite poor.

Still 3 points. I'll settle for that.
strathbrock

Aye but we got the same 3 points as Partick Thistle with their scintillating score so ahm no complaining. tongue.gif
Livi_Lad

a wins a win you fud
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE (Charles Darwin Esq @ Aug 23 2008, 18:10) *
Still 3 points. I'll settle for that.

QUOTE (strathbrock @ Aug 23 2008, 18:21) *
Aye but we got the same 3 points as Partick Thistle with their scintillating score so ahm no complaining. tongue.gif

QUOTE (Livi_Lad @ Aug 23 2008, 19:19) *
a wins a win you fud

3 bites. Terrific. biggrin.gif
The Arch
Leigh Griffiths is the best player I have eva seen!!!1 I'm going to buy a Thistle top, and get his name on the back.
Squiggles92
Yet again we cannot hold onto a lead.

As soon as we conceded your first we werent in it.

Two things made me laugh today though, Livingston Sub

Some guy off on comes - Johnny Kwanker laugh.gif LO Fucking L laugh.gif

The DBM Theatre group took it upon themselves to do a "your shite ha ha ha!"

Those c***s should be at the Edinbrugh Playhouse, not fair Meadowbank laugh.gif
Livi_Lad
QUOTE (Squiggles92 @ Aug 23 2008, 19:24) *
Yet again we cannot hold onto a lead.

As soon as we conceded your first we werent in it.

Bit of atmosphere you know..... ohh wait, you dont. Your fans are fuckin pathetic mate.
They sang for about 2/3mins after the goal, and then f**k all.
Fuckin diddy team aswell, couldnt beat us today, on a very shite day.
Down?
el bawbag
QUOTE (The Arch @ Aug 23 2008, 19:22) *
Leigh Griffiths is the best player I have eva seen!!!1 I'm going to buy a Thistle top, and get his name on the back.

good for you

that's funny how that never happened rolleyes.gif ...perhaps your thinking of 'your shite and you now you are' which is of course correct
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (StevenC @ Aug 23 2008, 18:05) *

If we're including pre-season games, Stewart Kean has 7 in 10 appearances for us, which is 7 in 8 starts.
andyk
Back to the topic!!! Griffiths is better than your average teenager and has loads of potential, and a good instinct, maybe even enough to go to close to the top but at this stage he misses to many chances and makes too many wrong decisions to be considered anything more.
We've all seen his type before who didn't make it. I think he has a good chance .
andyk

That would be the Jean Jose Cuenca who set up the winner. tongue.gif
Squiggles92
QUOTE (Livi_Lad @ Aug 23 2008, 19:39) *
Bit of atmosphere you know..... ohh wait, you dont. Your fans are fuckin pathetic mate.
They sang for about 2/3mins after the goal, and then f**k all.
Fuckin diddy team aswell, couldnt beat us today, on a very shite day.
Down?

At least it was original laugh.gif

None of yer shite. "pathetic", the fans that made the trip are not pathetic. Far from it actually. Anyone who pays your crazy prices to watch their team are not pathetic. So we werent in full choir today... doesn't bother me, there was not much for us to sing about.

We won't go down. We're carrrying injuries on McLaren, McGregor, McSwegan, most certainly 1st team players IMO.

dee4life2137
I heard he's signing for the dees in January. biggrin.gif
Squiggles92
QUOTE (andyk @ Aug 23 2008, 19:52) *
That would be the Jean Jose Cuenca who set up the winner. tongue.gif

My mistake laugh.gif

Although it did sound like Kw****r haha.
Livi_Lad
QUOTE (Squiggles92 @ Aug 23 2008, 19:58) *
None of yer shite. "pathetic", the fans that made the trip are not pathetic. Far from it actually. Anyone who pays your crazy prices to watch their team are not pathetic. So we werent in full choir today... doesn't bother me, there was not much for us to sing about.

So we werent in full choir today

Tell me the last time you were?
whenever we play you, i hear nothing, untill you score.

When we go to your ground, we hear nothing, but at the same time, we dont sing either.
Its weird how thats the only ground ive been to, where no livi fan wants to sing. laugh.gif
Livi_Lad
QUOTE (dee4life2137 @ Aug 23 2008, 20:00) *

laugh.gif He's shite mate laugh.gif
you dont want him tongue.gif
Dorado
OMG!!!! its as if singing guarantees 3 points ohmy.gif
el bawbag
QUOTE (dee4life2137 @ Aug 23 2008, 20:00) *

how much you got? tongue.gif
Squiggles92
QUOTE (Livi_Lad @ Aug 23 2008, 20:02) *
So we werent in full choir today

Tell me the last time you were?
whenever we play you, i hear nothing, until you score.

When we go to your ground, we hear nothing, but at the same time, we dont sing either.
Its weird how thats the only ground ive been to, where no livi fan wants to sing. laugh.gif

Broadwood is quite probably the worst stadium ever, to generate any atmosphere.
The elevation of the roof makes it impossible to echo any noise, and any noise generated escapes out the open end.

Play-offs probably.
GypsyTillIDie
Griffiths' a fantastic player and was, in my opinion, the difference between the teams. He showed good skill and his pace is lightning. He missed a couple in the first half but he made up for it at the right time.

He's certainly one of the best players I've seen so far this season.
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Aug 23 2008, 20:06) *
how much you got? tongue.gif

Ask Mr. Roberts.

Griffiths is a talent no doubt. As long as he keeps his attitude in check then I have no doubt he will play in the premiership at some point in his life.

Squiggles92
SPL or EPL? huh.gif
Livi_Lad
I hope he means SPL, if not, something seriously wrong tongue.gif
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (Squiggles92 @ Aug 23 2008, 20:16) *
SPL or EPL? huh.gif

EPL.

QUOTE (Livi_Lad @ Aug 23 2008, 20:18) *
I hope he means SPL, if not, something seriously wrong tongue.gif

Why not? He's already shown he's a great talent at seventeen. If he continues to improve at the rate he is currently doing, I see no reason why he couldn't play in the premiership at some point.
GypsyTillIDie
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Aug 23 2008, 20:22) *
EPL.

Why not? He's already shown he's a great talent at seventeen. If he continues to improve at the rate he is currently doing, I see no reason why he couldn't play in the premiership at some point.

Is he 17 at the moment or was that a couple of years ago?
The Arch

To be honest Griffiths is too talented to stick to just one sport. He should either take up the pentathlon or the decathlon. He deserves better than Livi.
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Aug 23 2008, 20:23) *

Actually I'm wrong. He turned eighteen on Wednesday.
Squiggles92
In England, i see someone like Griffiths getting no further than the Championship, if hes fortunate.

Shaun Maloney, Barry Ferguson couldn't make an impact in the EPL.

The Premierships now all MONEY MONEY MONEY.

Griffiths couldn't cut it.
andyk
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Aug 23 2008, 20:23) *

Turned 18 last week
Stadio Delle Almondvale
EPL.

He's got talent but mentally he's a long way away from developing into a great player. His head goes down to easily and he lost his concentration after his goal. He spent the next few minutes looking to the bench for some sort of, I don't know, congratulations or something. But please don't get me wrong, he has great potential and I fully expect him to bang in plenty of goals this season.
Web
His pus looks like its caught fire and been put out with a frying pan, only Andy Jackson is possibly uglier than this boy.
el bawbag
me thinks the arch may be jealous we have young sparky...
Juan Sara
QUOTE (The Arch @ Aug 23 2008, 19:22) *

Make sure tis the pink one, sassy.
Nizzy
QUOTE (Squiggles92 @ Aug 23 2008, 19:58) *
[/b]We won't go down. We're carrrying injuries on McLaren, McGregor, McSwegan, most certainly 1st team players IMO.

[/color]

The rest of the division better hold on to their hats once those three climb off the treatment table!
The Arch
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Aug 23 2008, 20:46) *
me thinks the arch may be jealous we have young sparky...

I'm pure angry so I am. Also, capital letters for my name please.

We'd have beat St Johnstone by a ridiculous amount of goals if we had wee sparky
el bawbag
he's better than buchanan and is 5 years younger...
The Arch
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Aug 23 2008, 21:38) *
he's better than buchanan and is 5 years younger...

I told you I'm real jealous we don't have Mr Sparks, stop coming back for more.

I would like to say that Buchanan ripped apart Livi on 2 occasions last season, whereas Griffiths ripped apart Thistle on zero occasions.
Juan Sara
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 23 2008, 21:32) *
The rest of the division better hold on to their hats once those three climb off the treatment table!

We better hold onto something, the earth will shake when McSwegan jumps off the table.
Dunning1874
Well, Griffiths ripped our defence a new arsehole, that's for sure.
Also, he has the worst hair in Scottish football.
Charles Darwin Esq
Is skill level proportionate to hairstyle?
Stadio Delle Almondvale
QUOTE (Charles Darwin Esq @ Aug 24 2008, 11:59) *
Is skill level proportionate to hairstyle?