Full Version: It's Over Davis Has Signed!
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
fatman76
On the rangers website the deal is done!!!
Top Cat
Glad he is now on board and could play at Aberdeen.

btw, there is the same thread on the SPL forum. I see a merge coming up here! smile.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 21 2008, 13:08) *
Glad he is now on board and could play at Aberdeen.

btw, there is the same thread on the SPL forum. I see a merge coming up here! smile.gif

I was four minutes faster breaking the news.

I am glad he has signed as well. Looks like we have a decent midfield for the weekend and lets hope we show the work ethic of last season and pump the dons and sellick over the next few weeks!!

I just hope we get the RB position sorted out now and get another CB in.
Top Cat
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 21 2008, 13:20) *
I just hope we get the RB position sorted out now and get another CB in.

I agree, we need another centre back and full back without a doubt. If he isn't going tae give Whittaker the position we need tae sign someone quickly!
fatman76
Aye

Dunno why he keeps on overlookin Whitaker fer the RB position. He is clearly the closest thing to Hutton we have. Nothing against Broadfoot but he is a centre half and should be played as back up in that position and should never get RB positon in front of Whitaker.

Sky are linking us with this swedish boy Mattias Bjarsmyr as a cb, fook knows who he is but IFK want 2 million fer him. Cannae even find oot much about him on the net.
Top Cat
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 21 2008, 13:36) *
Sky are linking us with this swedish boy Mattias Bjarsmyr as a cb, fook knows who he is but IFK want 2 million fer him. Cannae even find oot much about him on the net.

I hope he isn't another Svensson!! dry.gif We need tried and trusted players for the CB and RB positions!
dougalldogg
how long til burke or naismith are back in action, they will provide a bit of width?
fatman76
QUOTE (dougalldogg @ Aug 21 2008, 15:19) *
how long til burke or naismith are back in action, they will provide a bit of width?

Naismith will be lucky to play this season I reckon. I think Burke should be back in a month or so.
No8.
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 21 2008, 16:08) *
I think Burke should be back in a month or so.

Just when things were beginning to look good...i knew it wouldn't last.
stpatty
I wonder why it's only 3 mil now....
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 21 2008, 16:08) *
Naismith will be lucky to play this season I reckon. I think Burke should be back in a month or so.

Burke should be nowhere near the team.
Top Cat
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 21 2008, 18:44) *
Burke should be nowhere near the team.

Have tae second that! Over rated and tried tae hold us tae ransom. dry.gif If we can sell him then good!
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 21 2008, 19:01) *
Have tae second that! Over rated and tried tae hold us tae ransom. dry.gif If we can sell him then good!

He didn't just try, he was sucssesful
Top Cat
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 21 2008, 19:08) *
He didn't just try, he was sucssesful

Yeh true. He is not the answer for us anyway. We need to buy a proper winger as we don't have any at the club IMO and we're struggling for width in the team.
Disraeli
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 21 2008, 19:13) *
Yeh true. He is not the answer for us anyway. We need to buy a proper winger as we don't have any at the club IMO and we're struggling for width in the team.

I think Beasley should be allowed a run in the team.
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (Disraeli @ Aug 21 2008, 19:17) *
I think Beasley should be allowed a run in the team.

I think Beasley should learn how to drive his 6 Series a bit more consideratly, then he won't get guy's in BT vans hurling abuse at him at the lights
rfcgav
ONE MORE PLAYER SMITH and al be happy. Get some one else infront of at fucking Broadfoot
wether it be right back or centre defence PLEEEEEEASE!!!!!!!!!!!
The_Judge
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 21 2008, 13:20) *
I am glad he has signed as well. Looks like we have a decent midfield for the weekend and lets hope we show the work ethic of last season and pump the dons and sellick over the next few weeks!!

Ooops... biggrin.gif