Full Version: S F L Reserve League Cup
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Domestic Cup Football
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
qpsnapper
There was a bit of interest in last season's competition, so I'd thought I'd post the details for this years competition.

It's in a similar format to last season, with twelve entrants spilt into two groups, each team playing the others in their group on a home and away basis to give a total of ten games, with matches scheduled on a fortnightly basis.

The top two clubs in each group will contest the semi-finals over one leg, and the final will also be a one-off match.

Sectional matches start week commencing 15th September, with the semi-finals to be played by 30th March 2009 and the final by 30th April 2009.

The twelve entrants are:

East: Arbroath, Cowdenbeath, Dunfermline, East Fife, Ross County and St Johnstone.

West: Airdrie United, Clyde, Partick Thistle, Queen's Park, Stenhousemuir and Stranraer.

The group matches are scheduled as follows:

East

w/c 15/09/08
East Fife v Arbroath
Ross County v Dunfermline
St Johnstone v Cowdenbeath

w/c 29/09/08
Arbroath v Ross County
Cowdenbeath v East Fife
Dunfermline v St Johnstone

w/c 13/10/08
Cowdenbeath v Ross County
Dunfermline v Arbroath
St Johnstone v East Fife

w/c 27/10/08
Arbroath v Cowdenbeath
East Fife v Dunfermline
Ross County v St Johnstone

w/c 10/11/08
Dunfermline v Cowdenbeath
Ross County v East Fife
St Johnstone v Arbroath

w/c 24/11/08
Arbroath v East Fife
Cowdenbeath v St Johnstone
Dunfermline v Ross County

w/c 08/12/08
East Fife v Cowdenbeath
Ross County v Arbroath
St Johnstone v Dunfermline

w/c 12/01/09
Arbroath v Dunfermline
East Fife v St Johnstone
Ross County v Cowdenbeath

w/c 26/01/09
Cowdenbeath v Arbroath
Dunfermline v East Fife
St Johnstone v Ross County

w/c 09/02/09
Arbroath v St Johnstone
Cowdenbeath v Dunfermline
East Fife v Ross County

West

w/c 15/09/08
Partick Thistle v Airdrie United
Queen's Park v Clyde
Stenhousemuir v Stranraer

w/c 29/09/08
Airdrie United v Queen's Park
Clyde v Stenhousemuir
Stranraer v Partick Thistle

w/c 13/10/08
Airdrie United v Stenhousemuir
Partick Thistle v Queen's Park
Stranraer v Clyde

w/c 27/10/08
Clyde v Airdrie United
Queen's Park v Stranraer
Stenhousemuir v Partick Thistle

w/c 10/11/08
Partick Thistle v Clyde
Stenhousemuir v Queen's Park
Stranraer v Airdrie United

w/c 24/11/08
Airdrie United v Partick Thistle
Clyde v Queen's Park
Stranraer v Stenhousemuir

w/c 08/12/08
Partick Thistle v Stranraer
Queen's Park v Airdie United
Stenhousemuir v Clyde

w/c 12/01/09
Clyde v Stranraer
Queen's Park v Partick Thistle
Stenhousemuir v Airdrie United

w/c 26/01/09
Airdrie United v Clyde
Partick Thistle v Stenhousemuir
Stranraer v Queen's Park

w/c 09/02/09
Airdrie United v Stranraer
Clyde v Partick Thistle
Queen's Park v Stenhousemuir
HibeeJibee
Interesting to see a drop in entrants from 16 last season to 12 this season. Bearing in mind that the Reserve League was ditched/groupstage added to the Reserve League Cup, in an attempt to increase participation and interest, this may be an indication that even the League Cup is doomed.

Also notable that only 6 of the full-time teams have entered, which means that a further 4 (Queen of the South, Dundee, Livingston, Morton) have not. Plus some of the larger clubs with part-time players, such as Raith Ayr and Stirling, who you would also have hoped to see in.

I still think it would be better if Reserve football was operated as its own seperate system, so that the SPL and SFL clubs reserve teams played in one joined-up system with promotion/relegation. The reserve sides of non-league clubs could also join, if they could afford it and had floodlights. We could have a couple of reserve divisions, say 10 clubs each, and there would be more to play for in them. Instead of only the title, there would be promotion to seek, and relegation to avoid.

I also see Stranraer have entered - they already have a 'Reserve' team in the SOSFL. Will this be same team that participates in the SFRL Cup, and if so, isn't that big burden on pitch and players?
Radford
QUOTE (HibeeJibee @ Aug 22 2008, 17:24) *
I still think it would be better if Reserve football was operated as its own seperate system, so that the SPL and SFL clubs reserve teams played in one joined-up system with promotion/relegation.

Totally agree. Possibly just a regional thing, with maybe the top four in each league at the end of the season going into a last eight scenario for a Reserve League Cup? It would make such a difference to a club like Saints if we could play a reserve game every week or even fortnight. I know we pulled out of the original Reserve League East because it was felt it wasn't testing the players enough. I don't think we lost a match in the final three years of it.

Glad the RLC is back this season though, was worried it wasn't going to happen after hearing a few things. Hopefully we can keep to schedule a bit better this season so as the final matches aren't played after the SFL season has finished. Looks like we've lost four clubs (Hamilton, Montrose, Forfar, Livingston) and gained Ross County.

I'm happy to keep track of the results again if folk can post them up when the matches have been played.
AllanJM
It's a real shame that Rovers don't have a reserve team anymore to play in competitions like this. Fair enough we don't exactly have a big squad but it's a big jump from the u19's to the first team and it has shown for us in the last few years when trying to bring youngsters through.
Radford
Saints open their programme with a home match against Cowdenbeath on Monday, with a 7:30pm start.
David W
I think it's well known that this is the most important competition in Scottish football.
Radford
THE SCOTTISH FOOTBALL LEAGUE RESERVE LEAGUE CUP

SEASON 2007/2008

WEEK COMMENCING, SUNDAY, 14TH SEPTEMBER, 2008

EAST

(Mon 15) St Johnstone 0-3 Cowdenbeath (Dempster, McKay, Stein)
(Mon 15) East Fife 2-1 Arbroath (Young, Templeman; Reilly)
(Tue 16) Ross County vs Dunfermline Athletic

WEST

(Mon 15) Queen's Park 2-0 Clyde (Watt 2)
(Tue 16) Partick Thistle vs Airdrie Utd
(Tue 16) Stenhousemuir vs Stranraer
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Oh boy away to Queens Park tomorrow night. I think I might go. Would be kinda funny if Alan Trouten played.
thejailender
QUOTE (Radford @ Sep 9 2008, 22:57) *

SEASON 2007/2008

EAST

(Tue 16) Ross County vs Dunfermline Athletic

Maybe worth pointing out that this game is a 2.00pm kick off on Tuesday.

If anyone is not working and fancy going along to watch it. I believe it's on Victoria Park it's being played, and there is no entry fee.

Gnash
QUOTE (HibeeJibee @ Aug 22 2008, 17:24) *
Interesting to see a drop in entrants from 16 last season to 12 this season. Bearing in mind that the Reserve League was ditched/groupstage added to the Reserve League Cup, in an attempt to increase participation and interest, this may be an indication that even the League Cup is doomed.

Also notable that only 6 of the full-time teams have entered, which means that a further 4 (Queen of the South, Dundee, Livingston, Morton) have not. Plus some of the larger clubs with part-time players, such as Raith Ayr and Stirling, who you would also have hoped to see in.

I still think it would be better if Reserve football was operated as its own seperate system, so that the SPL and SFL clubs reserve teams played in one joined-up system with promotion/relegation. The reserve sides of non-league clubs could also join, if they could afford it and had floodlights. We could have a couple of reserve divisions, say 10 clubs each, and there would be more to play for in them. Instead of only the title, there would be promotion to seek, and relegation to avoid.

I also see Stranraer have entered - they already have a 'Reserve' team in the SOSFL. Will this be same team that participates in the SFRL Cup, and if so, isn't that big burden on pitch and players?

Much as it might be 'nice' to see more clubs enter the reserve competitions, entering them is essentially throwing money into a black hole. Stirling would have to increase their squad size by at least 7 to be able to compete, and even at say £100 per week, that would still be around £30k per year in wage costs, not to mention increased travelling costs etc. Getting a bigger squad is going to do virtually nothing to help the first team, so at the end of the day it's just not worth it for what is in reality a meaningless competition.

The club do occasionally arrange bounce 'reserve' matches for fringe players or when there is a gap between first team matches, but to enter an organised competition is too big a commitment.
Mon The Clyde
Take it its free to get in tomorrow?

Would be quite good watching a game at Lesser Hampden
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Sep 14 2008, 20:38) *
Take it its free to get in tomorrow?

Would be quite good watching a game at Lesser Hampden

I would assume so cos theres no feckin turnstiles. I believe only the old firm charge people to see reserve games. All of ours were free last year. Il probably be there. Bugger all stewards so a few tins at the side of the park as well lol.
Kirky_Clyde
QUOTE (Mr Kilsyth @ Sep 14 2008, 22:16) *
I would assume so cos theres no feckin turnstiles. I believe only the old firm charge people to see reserve games. All of ours were free last year. Il probably be there. Bugger all stewards so a few tins at the side of the park as well lol.

Unlike you. tongue.gif Might pop along myself, no promises though.
Andyboy
Aye, entry to all games at Lesser these days are free.
Radford
QUOTE (Mr Kilsyth @ Sep 14 2008, 22:16) *
I believe only the old firm charge people to see reserve games.

We certainly charge for reserve games. They are on the season ticket but otherwise £3 for adults and £1 for concessions. You do get a free teamsheet though!

It will be an experienced Saints side out tonight. Euan McLean, Alan Morgan, Andy Jackson, Peter MacDonald, Kevin Moon, Nick McKoy, Steven Milne and Derek Holmes will be joined by a handful of the club’s younger players for the match against Cowdenbeath.
Radford
St Johnstone 0-3 Cowdenbeath

Dempster and Stein scored a couple of the Blue Brazil's goals. Apologies but I don't know who scored the second. Saints finished the match with nine men after Peter MacDonald and Steven Milne were both shown straight red cards.

St Johnstone: McLean, McCallion (Sullivan), Morgan, Moon, Dodd, Kerr, Jackson, McKoy, Holmes (Reynolds), Milne, MacDonald. Subs not used: Peden, Trialist, Shields.

Cowdenbeath: Gallacher, Baxter, Linto, McKay, Mbu, Droudge, O'Neil, Shields, Dempster, Robertson, Stein. Subs: Cennarazzo, Ferguson, McCrindle, Morris.
cowdenbeath
QUOTE (Radford @ Sep 15 2008, 22:02) *
St Johnstone 0-3 Cowdenbeath

Dempster and Stein scored a couple of the Blue Brazil's goals. Apologies but I don't know who scored the second. Saints finished the match with nine men after Peter MacDonald and Steven Milne were both shown straight red cards.

St Johnstone: McLean, McCallion (Sullivan), Morgan, Moon, Dodd, Kerr, Jackson, McKoy, Holmes (Reynolds), Milne, MacDonald. Subs not used: Peden, Trialist, Shields.

Cowdenbeath: Gallacher, Baxter, Linto, McKay, Mbu, Droudge, O'Neil, Shields, Dempster, Robertson, Stein. Subs: Cennarazzo, Ferguson, McCrindle, Morris.

Couldn't make it up tonight but it say on the Saints OS that Danny Mackay and John Dempster got our 1st 2 goals didn't say who got the 3rd though take it was Stein unsure.gif

Good result for us quite a few years since we beat Saints at reserve level biggrin.gif
CK
Queen's Park beat Clyde 2-0 at Lesser Hampden in a dreadful game of football.

Clyde team, for anyone interested, was:

McLaughlin

Irvine
Nimmo
Higgins

Roddy MacLennan
Ruari MacLennan
Murch
Trouten
Stephen Connolly

Sean Connolly
McGowan
Radford
QUOTE (cowdenbeath @ Sep 15 2008, 22:09) *
Couldn't make it up tonight but it say on the Saints OS that Danny Mackay and John Dempster got our 1st 2 goals didn't say who got the 3rd though take it was Stein unsure.gif

Good result for us quite a few years since we beat Saints at reserve level biggrin.gif

That'll be right then as I thought it was the centre back that wasn't big Joe Mbu. Dempster got the first from a ball over the top which he ran onto and placed past McLean and the McKay scrambled a second over the line following a stramash from a corner. Stein's was the pick of the bunch, a fierce volley in off the underside of the bar following more hesitancy in the Saints defence.

Disappointed in our team selection as the back four contained three teenagers playing out of position and a guy who only signed on loan a few weeks ago. Hardly provides the base required from which to play. Always enjoy watching John O'Neil back on the McDiarmid pitch though.

Hopefully we can gain some revenge at Central Park in a few weeks and hopefully DL won't select Jay Shields since our players seem to have an irrational hatred of him! He was on the receiving end of the challenges for both red cards, although I thought Milne's was harsh and seems totally out of character.
cowdenbeath
Cheers for the round up on the game Radford smile.gif wish I had went up now, was up last year when we got horsed 7-0 laugh.gif
Good to see quite a few of the lads who have been out injured getting a run out, how did the young goalie do we have him on loan from Rangers but I have still to see him play.
Radford
QUOTE (cowdenbeath @ Sep 15 2008, 22:26) *
Good to see quite a few of the lads who have been out injured getting a run out, how did the young goalie do we have him on loan from Rangers but I have still to see him play.

He did well. Made a crucial one-on-one block from Milne at the start of the second half that could have turned the game and then late on did really well to turn a powerful Moon drive onto the bar and out for a corner.

Centre backs were both strong against our experienced forwards and Dempster led the line well.
Sao Paulo
Fucking terrible game of football down at Lesser Hampden tonight. I packed it in just after half time myself. Soaked to the skin. Didn't see more than a couple of games in this game. Dirge.

For any interested QP Fans. Paul Ronald turned out for you lot as did Zander Cowie. (Most notable)

Sao Paulo
Just to add, Clyde sported their new third kit sponsored by Spina Bifida for the first time tonight. It's not the best looking jersey if I'm honest but it's not the worst either.

*Oh and Higgins just about Pole-axed QP's centre forward first half. Got a booking for it. Wild challenge.
That's pretty much all there is to talk about!
The Arch
QUOTE (Radford @ Sep 15 2008, 22:02) *
Saints finished the match with nine men after Peter MacDonald and Steven Milne were both shown straight red cards.

Are they both banned for a certain amount of games in the League because of this?
Radford
QUOTE (The Arch @ Sep 15 2008, 22:44) *
Are they both banned for a certain amount of games in the League because of this?

Both miss Saturday's match. MacDonald hasn't been in the matchday squad since starting at Firhill (although there's a suggestion he was maybe injured) whilst Milne hasn't started any of the three matches, so it could be a lot worse. On top of Adams' injury, I'd suggest Queens are worse off for losing Tosh to a suspension.

Could provide an opportunity for 16 year-old Stephen Reynolds to make the matchday squad, although maybe more likely that Morgan or Moon will return to the fold.
CK
QUOTE (Sao Paulo @ Sep 15 2008, 22:37) *
Soaked to the skin.

Did you not think to sit under the roof? tongue.gif

QUOTE (Sao Paulo @ Sep 15 2008, 22:41) *
*Oh and Higgins just about Pole-axed QP's centre forward first half. Got a booking for it. Wild challenge.

That was one of the few occasions he got near the ball all night, won't force his way back into the team with performances like that. Dissapointed with Trouten as well. Defending was ridiculous at both goals, free header in the six yard box at a corner and the other was when one of their men ran right through Irvine and Nimmo from just inside our half. Only players to come out with any credit tonight would be Murch and McLaughlin, though David McGowan had a good second half.
Mon The Clyde
Just to add, Clyde sported their new third kit sponsored by Spina Bifida for the first time tonight. It's not the best looking jersey if I'm honest but it's not the worst either.

Aye, just about flattened the boy!

What a shit, shit game on a shit night. Stranraer away during the October week looks like a shout laugh.gif
qpsnapper
QP's team was:
1. Alexander Cowie
2. Martin Ure
3. David Waters
4. Richard Sinclair (Guiseppe Capuano 75m)
5. Andrew Boslem
6. Raymond Montgomerie
7. Anthony McGrogan
8. Paul Ronald (Jack Henry 35m)
9. Adam Coakley
10. Ryan Holms
11. Ian Watt

Subs: Michael Morris, Gary Smith, Craig Chamberlain (S/K).

Two goals from young Watt in 63m and 75m to give Queen's a fairly comfortable win, he should have had a hat-trick, but after nicking the ball off the Clyde centre half just inside the Clyde half with about 35 minutes on the clock he hit the post when one on one with the Clyde keeper.

Good to see Richard Sinclair get 75 minutes under his belt, his first action since the East Fife game. He didn't feel any reaction after the game, would expect him to be back in the squad either this Saturday or the following Saturday at the latest.

Don't think he could have complained if that had been a straight red, there were a few wild challenges coming in, another bad one on the QP left in the first half when Waters was caught on his standing leg by a flying boot, incredibly the ref didn't even give a foul.
Kirky_Clyde
Good we night, apart from the drab football on show.

I was one of the 3 folk that staggered in halfway through the second half with a pizza. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Sep 14 2008, 22:24) *
Unlike you. tongue.gif Might pop along myself, no promises though.

Sorry - I didnt make it. Had a few things to do at Uni...including winning a pub quiz lol!
Kirky_Clyde
QUOTE (Mr Kilsyth @ Sep 16 2008, 02:39) *
Sorry - I didnt make it. Had a few things to do at Uni...including winning a pub quiz lol!

laugh.gif Didn't miss much. The banter before, during and after the game was better, including me missing the train and having to wait half an hour for the next one. dry.gif laugh.gif All because I wanted a bottle of lucozade.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Sep 15 2008, 22:09) *
Aye, just about flattened the boy!

What a shit, shit game on a shit night. Stranraer away during the October week looks like a shout laugh.gif

I hope to f**k you are kiddin on
Kirky_Clyde
It's during the October school holidays. Could turn into a quality night out :drink:

cowdenbeath
from last night east fife 2-1 arbroath.
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
QUOTE (Kirky_Clyde @ Sep 16 2008, 19:13) *
It's during the October school holidays. Could turn into a quality night out :drink:

Will it f**k. Its a pointless midweek reserve game in the middle of nowhere. Would cost an absoloute fortune to get there as well. Even I wont consider this one.
HibeeJibee
QUOTE (Mr Kilsyth @ Sep 16 2008, 20:50) *
Will it f**k. Its a pointless midweek reserve game in the middle of nowhere. Would cost an absoloute fortune to get there as well. Even I wont consider this one.

I'm appalled at the disrespect you show the Reserve League Cup sad.gif . Hang your head in shame wink.gif .
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
QUOTE (HibeeJibee @ Sep 16 2008, 20:11) *
I'm appalled at the disrespect you show the Reserve League Cup sad.gif . Hang your head in shame wink.gif .

I really am disgusted with myself lol. Stranraer away it is.
Radford
QUOTE (cowdenbeath @ Sep 16 2008, 20:40) *
from last night east fife 2-1 arbroath.

Cheers mate, I've got that one noted down and the scorers (Young, Templeman; Reilly) and also a couple of scores from the West section matches last night. A strong Thistle side containing nine first team players walloped Airdrie and Stenny edged out Stranraer 2-1. Still looking for the Stranraer scorer though? Dunfermline requested their match be postponed as they unable to field a team! I'll update the tables when I get a chance.

SEASON 2007/2008

EAST

(Mon 15) St Johnstone 0-3 Cowdenbeath (Dempster, McKay, Stein)
(Mon 15) East Fife 2-1 Arbroath (Young, Templeman; Reilly)
(Tue 16) Ross County P-P Dunfermline Athletic

WEST

(Mon 15) Queen's Park 2-0 Clyde (Watt 2)
(Tue 16) Partick Thistle 6-1 Airdrie Utd (Roberts 2, Eaglesham 2, Turner, Gray; Cardle)
(Tue 16) Stenhousemuir 2-1 Stranraer (Miller, Hampshire; McConalogue)

WEEK COMMENCING, SUNDAY, 28TH SEPTEMBER, 2008

EAST

Arbroath vs Ross County
Cowdenbeath vs East Fife
Dunfermline Athletic v St Johnstone

WEST

Airdrie United vs Queen's Park
Clyde vs Stenhousemuir
Stranraer vs Partick Thistle
Sao Paulo
QUOTE (CK @ Sep 15 2008, 23:01) *
Did you not think to sit under the roof? tongue.gif

That was one of the few occasions he got near the ball all night, won't force his way back into the team with performances like that. Dissapointed with Trouten as well. Defending was ridiculous at both goals, free header in the six yard box at a corner and the other was when one of their men ran right through Irvine and Nimmo from just inside our half. Only players to come out with any credit tonight would be Murch and McLaughlin, though David McGowan had a good second half.

Aye. I was actually thinking to myself... that can't be Higgins? Mon The Clyde will testify. He was dire. (We didn't have the best view from the hill behind the dugouts and so it was difficult to make him out on the far side too). Trouten didn't involve himself either. Maybe four of five touches throughout the entire first half!?

Not that I'd take anything from the game. I would still have both of these players in the squad if not in the first XI. I don't see why Higgins has been dropped recently? Seems without reason?

*Got in a wee bit late and so didn't bother making my way round to the sheltered terrace. Lesser Hampden's a maze. The entrance used to be behind the goal (we were defending first half) to the upper right. A big double gate. It was through some portacabin arrangement I got in.
Radford
EAST SECTION

CODE
                     Pl  -  W  -  D  -  L  -  F  -  A  -  Pts
1. Cowdenbeath        1  -  1  -  0  -  0  -  3  -  0  -   3
2. East Fife          1  -  1  -  0  -  0  -  2  -  1  -   3
3. Dunfermline Ath    0  -  0  -  0  -  0  -  0  -  0  -   0
4. Ross County        0  -  0  -  0  -  0  -  0  -  0  -   0
5. Arbroath           1  -  0  -  0  -  1  -  1  -  2  -   0
6. St Johnstone       1  -  0  -  0  -  1  -  0  -  3  -   0

WEST SECTION

CODE
                     Pl  -  W  -  D  -  L  -  F  -  A  -  Pts
1. Partick Thistle    1  -  1  -  0  -  0  -  6  -  1  -   3
2. Queen's Park       1  -  1  -  0  -  0  -  2  -  0  -   3
3. Stenhousemuir      1  -  1  -  0  -  0  -  2  -  1  -   3
4. Stranraer          1  -  0  -  0  -  1  -  1  -  2  -   0
5. Clyde              1  -  0  -  0  -  1  -  0  -  2  -   0
6. Airdrie Utd        1  -  0  -  0  -  1  -  1  -  6  -   0
qpsnapper
Airdrie United v Queen's Park at the Excelsior Stadium on Monday 29th September, kick off 19:30.
HibeeJibee
Btw, were all the group-stage games from last season played? Airdrie-Stenny springs to mind IIRC?
qpsnapper
QUOTE (qpsnapper @ Sep 24 2008, 15:54) *
Airdrie United v Queen's Park at the Excelsior Stadium on Monday 29th September, kick off 19:30.

Now switched to Tuesday 30th, kick off still 19:30.
wearealldoomed
QUOTE (qpsnapper @ Sep 25 2008, 13:04) *
Now switched to Tuesday 30th, kick off still 19:30.

Bollox.

Was hoping that this might be at Lesser Hampden, but the away leg for us ain't until December. I might take a wander round for some of Queens' home fixtures though.
Radford
Saints play Dunfermline at 2:00pm on Tuesday, at East End Park. What a pain of a KO time.
cowdenbeath
Cowden v East Fife on Tuesday at Central Park, kick off 7.30 p.m.
Mon The Clyde
Clyde vs Stenny, tonight 7.30pm at Broadwood
Radford

SEASON 2007/2008

WEEK COMMENCING, SUNDAY, 28TH SEPTEMBER, 2008

EAST

(Mon 29) Arbroath vs Ross County
(Tue 30) Cowdenbeath vs East Fife
(Tue 30) Dunfermline Athletic v St Johnstone

WEST

(Tue 30) Airdrie United vs Queen's Park
(Mon 29) Clyde vs Stenhousemuir
(Mon 29) Stranraer vs Partick Thistle
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
I attend night classes on a Monday so I couldnt go tonight. I believe Clyde were 1-0 down to Stenny at half time. No doubt a certain someone wink.gif will be providing us with a comprehensive match report just shortly.
Blue1870
Stranraer Rs 2 Partick Thistle Rs 1

Scorers for Stranraer: Craig Bradley and Roddy Cooksley