youroldda
Aug 20 2008, 14:15
has anyone else heard the rumour aboot wee barry being finshed due to his injury? i've heard it a few times over the last few days, i do know for a fact that last week he was in the pub next to carrigans in hamilton last week.... ABSOLUTLEY FUCKIN BLITZED,SMOKING LIKE A CHIMNEY cos i seen him myself, didn'y think anything of it at the time but thinking back he did look very depressed
The Ghost of Ron Burgundy
Aug 20 2008, 14:21
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 20 2008, 15:15)

has anyone else heard the rumour aboot wee barry being finshed due to his injury? i've heard it a few times over the last few days, i do know for a fact that last week he was in the pub next to carrigans in hamilton last week.... ABSOLUTLEY FUCKIN BLITZED,SMOKING LIKE A CHIMNEY cos i seen him myself, didn'y think anything of it at the time but thinking back he did look very depressed
celtic dfan sees Bazza blitzed and smoking and does not use camera phone.
truth rating
0/10
youroldda
Aug 20 2008, 14:25
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 20 2008, 15:21)

celtic dfan sees Bazza blitzed and smoking and does not use camera phone.
truth rating
0/10
you've obviously never seen barry in a pub before then? he's an alky like his mate boyd in mcculloch

i do know for a fact that last week he was in the pub next to carrigans in hamilton last week.... ABSOLUTLEY FUCKIN BLITZED,SMOKING LIKE A CHIMNEY cos i seen him myself, didn'y think anything of it at the time but thinking back he did look very depressed

Well I don't know about anyone else but I am convinced.
Bloobell
Aug 20 2008, 14:31

NO
youroldda
Aug 20 2008, 14:32
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Aug 20 2008, 15:31)

NO
Aug 20 2008, 14:34
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 20 2008, 15:25)

you've obviously never seen barry in a pub before then? he's an alky like his mate boyd in mcculloch

well if an alky can play 70 odd competitive games of football in 10 months I might start drinking myself.
BOD Red
Aug 20 2008, 14:36
I heard a rumour that he once passed the ball forward.
Didnt believe it though.
Top Cat

I believe you.

Was he inside the pub at the time when you saw him??
youroldda
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 20 2008, 15:34)

well if an alky can play 70 odd competitive games of football in 10 months I might start drinking myself.
george best, jinky, gazza, ,amaruso etc......
Aug 20 2008, 14:37
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 20 2008, 15:36)

george best, jinky, gazza, ,amaruso etc......
thats quite good company then...amorouso was addicted to three baileys a week....not really liver busting stuff.
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 20 2008, 15:37)

thats quite good company then...amorouso was addicted to three baileys a week....not really liver busting stuff.
Just what I was going to say. You'd need to drink your own bodyweight in the stuff to get a buzz.
Dunning1874
Aug 20 2008, 14:39
youroldda
Aug 20 2008, 14:40
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 20 2008, 15:36)

I believe you.

Was he inside the pub at the time when you saw him??
no it wasn' t opened yet
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 14:42
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 20 2008, 15:40)

no it wasn' t opened yet

Did you talk tae him. What did he say??
BOD Red
Aug 20 2008, 14:43
When did Gascoigne and Amoruso play 70 games in 10 months?
It couldnt have been when they played for the Huns cos theres no way they played 68 domestic games.
PrestwickKillie
Aug 20 2008, 14:46
youroldda
Aug 20 2008, 14:47
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 20 2008, 15:42)

Did you talk tae him. What did he say??
he asked me for some spare change, then pished himself
Szamo's_Ammo
Aug 20 2008, 14:49
I hope not. Who is Gomis going to run rings around?
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 14:50
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 20 2008, 15:47)

he asked me for some spare change, then pished himself...
...laughing I presume!!

Why? What did he find funny??
BOD Red
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 20 2008, 15:47)

he asked me for some spare change, then pished himself
So as well as being thick as shit hes incontinent as well is he?
stevenston saint
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Aug 20 2008, 15:31)

NO
Well,you have now.
PrestwickKillie
Aug 20 2008, 14:52
Who was Polish striker ra Sellick had during the 90's who was always pished? His nickname was "Disco" IIRC because he was always out on the town.
youroldda
Aug 20 2008, 14:53
QUOTE (PrestwickKillie @ Aug 20 2008, 15:52)

Who was Polish striker ra Sellick had during the 90's who was always pished? His nickname was "Disco" IIRC because he was always out on the town.
jackmeoffski?
BOD Red
Aug 20 2008, 14:54

Dziekanowski , something like that anyway.
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 14:54

'Jackie had enoughski' I think was his name!
Yeah, I'm sure it was Dziekanowski who used to earn thousands at Celtic and sent back £2.50 a month for his kid back in Poland.
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 14:56
QUOTE (H_B @ Aug 20 2008, 15:54)

Yeah, I'm sure it was Dziekanowski who used to earn thousands at Celtic and sent back £2.50 a month for his kid back in Poland.
Bang on! The only and only!!
chipie1983
Aug 20 2008, 14:58

If that was early 90's and pre restructuring that would have been a fuckin wedge!
Seemingly Zurawski had taken into account all the above and inflation and sent 4.50!
chipie1983
Aug 20 2008, 14:59
In saying that, what chance Zurawski is his kid?
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 14:59
QUOTE (chipie1983 @ Aug 20 2008, 15:58)

If that was early 90's and pre restructuring that would have been a fuckin wedge!
Seemingly Zurawski had taken into account all the above and inflation and sent 4.50!
Was that in Euros or Sterling!
youroldda
Aug 20 2008, 15:00

his son was the richest guy in warsaw
BOD Red
Aug 20 2008, 15:01
QUOTE (chipie1983 @ Aug 20 2008, 15:59)

In saying that, what chance Zurawski is his kid?
None , Dziekanowski was a decent player.
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 15:04
QUOTE (BOD Red @ Aug 20 2008, 16:01)

None , Dziekanowski was a decent player.
Did Dziekanowski not score 4 goals for the dhims against Partizan Belgrade at Parkheid once?
jaypreet
Aug 20 2008, 15:05
What utter rubbish
QUOTE (Dunning1874 @ Aug 20 2008, 15:39)

Damn you! You beat me to it
BOD Red
Aug 20 2008, 15:07
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 20 2008, 16:04)

Did Dziekanowski not score 4 goals for the dhims against Partizan Belgrade at Parkheid once?
Aye and surprisingly enough for the OF they still got knocked out.
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 15:10
QUOTE (BOD Red @ Aug 20 2008, 16:07)

Aye and surprisingly enough for the OF they still got knocked out.

well you know what they say, you got tae be in it tae win it!
At least in it fae the start anyway!
PrestwickKillie
Aug 20 2008, 15:10
He was a decent player but was ruined through drink. Could have been much better.
LordHawHaw
Aug 20 2008, 15:14
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 20 2008, 16:04)

A stunningly good game
I think Jackie went clubbing/shagging most nights
Top Cat
Aug 20 2008, 15:18
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 20 2008, 16:14)

A stunningly good game
I think Jackie went clubbing/shagging most nights
Yeh, I remember he was a bit of playboy but I have tae admit, he was a good player. Great wae both feet.
And Celtic had another Pole back then who was pretty decent, a left back, Dud Cheque or something!
[
I'm kidding there, can't remember his proper name 
]
killiekranky
Aug 20 2008, 15:18
Is this the new AA poster for Scotland ?
flogelsleftpeg
Aug 20 2008, 15:19
I have seen Barry in a few nicks, he drinks in DennyloanHead on occasion, I think he may now however be barred from said pub. He is actually an alright bloke.
LordHawHaw
Aug 20 2008, 15:22
QUOTE (killiekranky @ Aug 20 2008, 16:18)

Is this the new AA poster for Scotland ?

Sniffy sniff
Shame if Ferguson is struggling getting back, nice guy off the park apparently
Twiggy
Aug 20 2008, 15:36
Barry was in the pub week passed on sun and it wasnt carrigans,it was in a wee village not far from there,with his brother derek and a few guys i know who also know barry very well.He is not finished and will be back to playing for rangers at the start of november!!!!
Vic Kasule
Aug 20 2008, 15:45
There is no pub next to Carrigans, the nearest one being the Auld Hoose, so was he in there ? A well known Cellic Pub ? Sit down contender...
xaviermaw
Aug 20 2008, 15:59
QUOTE (Vic Kasule @ Aug 20 2008, 16:45)

There is no pub next to Carrigans, the nearest one being the Auld Hoose, so was he in there ? A well known Cellic Pub ? Sit down contender...
That the one run by Alex Forsyth, ex Rangers Player, aye
I can't believe no one took Amorouso's addiction to Baileys seriously. I heard he once even had a whole box of rum truffles!
ballymoneyyin
Aug 20 2008, 16:55
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 20 2008, 15:25)

you mean hes scottish like boyd n mcculloch
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.