Full Version: Tuesdays Results
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > South of Scotland League
This is the one
Anyone?????
aggie#11
Abbey Vale 0-2 Dalbeattie
Stu
Newton Stewart 3-3 Fleet Star (Newton win on pens)
Mids 1-4 Annan
QUOTE (Stu @ Aug 19 2008, 21:36) *
Newton Stewart 3-3 Fleet Star (Newton win on pens)
Mids 1-4 Annan

threave 1 crichton 2
DG6
saints 3 creetown 2......1 saints and 2 creetown players sent off in a heated game......dont understand how creetown have been struggling after the way they played, impressed with their number 9 & 11
Offside164
the lino was rubbish at the new abbey game. made a right mess of the park!!!!

DG6
[quote name='Offside164' date='Aug 19 2008, 21:49' post='2710294']
the lino was rubbish at the new abbey game. made a right mess of the park!!!!

carpet tiles are very useful laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Stu
QUOTE (1969 @ Aug 19 2008, 21:46) *
threave 1 crichton 2

Normal or extra time? Last I heard it was 1-1 and that was late on I think.
Offside164
carpet tiles are very useful laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

haha a know. i mean assistant referee though haha.
big chappy wast to pleased with him though. one had to chuckle.
Royal FC
QUOTE (Stu @ Aug 19 2008, 21:53) *
Normal or extra time? Last I heard it was 1-1 and that was late on I think.

Normal time, David Kennedy scored 5 mins into 8 MINUTES of stoppage time! Best Threave game i've seen in a while, If they took their chances they would have won easy. Didn't help playing last 10 mins with 10 men. Well done to Crichton.
swscot
QUOTE (Royal FC @ Aug 19 2008, 21:59) *
Normal time, David Kennedy scored 5 mins into 8 MINUTES of stoppage time! Best Threave game i've seen in a while, If they took their chances they would have won easy. Didn't help playing last 10 mins with 10 men. Well done to Crichton.

i agree! shame about the result but it was great to watch, was entertaining through out. The ref was poor the whole game. where did he get that injury time from? he was getting pelters at the end. comical.
Offside164
well 30seconds per substitute now so 6 subs used is at least 3 mins. and i heard that there was only about 6 mins and knowing the crichton they would have taken about 3 days to celebrate scoring!!! and then u get the players that will stay down for a week if they hurt there wee toe. tis terrible.

also heard the ref had a super gameŽ!!!

Jimmy MCcabe
Stranraer reserves won 5-0 goals from McClymont, Jones, Kiltie and a McColm double.
Offside164
mon the Stranraer. well done.

heard the ref was amazing there also.
Hoss
QUOTE (Royal FC @ Aug 19 2008, 21:59) *

They have served up 2 super contests in the last week,SOS footie at its most competative!
Offside164
ture true. i watched the same game last wed night with the half time incodents haha. twas a great game. they should just play each other every week would give us FOOTBALL to watch rather than some of the rubbish.
Mustapha3000
QUOTE (Offside164 @ Aug 19 2008, 22:33) *
........knowing the crichton they would have taken about 3 days to celebrate scoring!!! and then u get the players that will stay down for a week if they hurt there wee toe. tis terrible......

Don't think so mate.... As for the goal celebrations..... who doesn't love scoring??

Ref's get the same stick for any big south games. Wasn't nice the roaring he got from the CD pensioners at the end. As for the 8 min stoppage time, I think he kept playing on cause they didn't want extra time!! Never noticed the game stopping that much.

Big credit to Threave, they were miles better than us in the first half. And a lot of the second. Frustration set in I think. As someone already said tho you've gotta bag your chances.

After the sending off we built momentum then Davie Kennedy curled one into the top bag in the last min.
swscot
QUOTE (Offside164 @ Aug 19 2008, 22:33) *
well 30seconds per substitute now so 6 subs used is at least 3 mins. and i heard that there was only about 6 mins and knowing the crichton they would have taken about 3 days to celebrate scoring!!! and then u get the players that will stay down for a week if they hurt there wee toe. tis terrible.

also heard the ref had a super gameŽ!!!

eh well threave only used 1 sub, wilby for ross beattie. so that would mean crichton used 5 subs!! get back in your hole.
tuckersloan
Well we got through and from our perspective thats about the only good thing that we can say about tonight. We were two ahead after 30 minutes and should have closed the game out. In saying that Fleet had missed a few decent chances (including a pen) previous to our goals going in. Fleet got a goal back (which looked well offside IMO) and the added another to level just before the break. In all honesty 2-2 was probably a fair enough scorline at this point. Despite us getting back in front we still managed to throw away the lead again when Fleet equalised with 5 minutes to go. Derek Stokes ruled there was not enough light for extra time and it went straight to penalties. Fleet did have a kick to win the tie but it flew over the bar. Harry Fidler scored with a penalty himself and then produced his now customary penalty save to put us through as the teams took their 9th penalty kick. Fleet Star played fairly well and can be disappointed to go out. We will need to play better on Saturday if we want to beat them in the League Cup. A good enough game if you were a neutral I guess.
FC_1919
Who got sent off?
Mustapha3000
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Aug 19 2008, 23:00) *
Who got sent off?

Gav Green. Two yellows. Probably were both bookable i thought. Shame he had to go he's a decent lad.
swscot
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Aug 19 2008, 23:00) *
Who got sent off?

gav green second yellow
Offside164
i did not say i was at the game i was mearly informing u of what happens regarding added time. god settle down pal give me my head back. like i said before i was watching the abbey game.

oh did ROSS get booked again haha.

the auld yins at threave are a good laugh though.

Royal FC
QUOTE (Offside164 @ Aug 19 2008, 22:53) *
ture true. i watched the same game last wed night with the half time incodents haha. twas a great game. they should just play each other every week would give us FOOTBALL to watch rather than some of the rubbish.

Thought that young lad had an excellent game in midfield, Keiran??? Dunno his 2nd name. Hopefully, he will get a few games this season

Royal FC
QUOTE (Offside164 @ Aug 19 2008, 23:06) *
i did not say i was at the game i was mearly informing u of what happens regarding added time. god settle down pal give me my head back. like i said before i was watching the abbey game.

oh did ROSS get booked again haha.

the auld yins at threave are a good laugh though.

Nope he never, he was on the end of a couple of late tackles and never retaliated for a change!  wink.gif
Mustapha3000
QUOTE (Royal FC @ Aug 19 2008, 23:07) *
Thought that young lad had an excellent game in midfield, Keiran??? Dunno his 2nd name. Hopefully, he will get a few games this season

Yeah he looks very good
Offside164
that boy is a hero. all the other players are probs gna try wind him up this season as i heard about tother day Vs Wigtown. nd the wee lad ended up in the book after being kicked about the parck 5 or 6 times. hes jsut to good for them all.
Offside164
ross beattie that is
Hoss
QUOTE (Royal FC @ Aug 19 2008, 23:08) *
Nope he never, he was on the end of a couple of late tackles and never retaliated for a change! wink.gif

had a couple of petulant kicks out at people after he was tackled but kept his mouth shut and tried to play
marf-1870
QUOTE (Jimmy MCcabe @ Aug 19 2008, 22:41) *
Stranraer reserves won 5-0 goals from McClymont, Jones, Kiltie and a McColm double.

Played some realy good football. McColm looks twice the player he did at this stage last year. Paisley was also on form with three assists. Defence looked pritty solid aswell. A very different Wigtown team to what I expected to see. If the rumours about each of those players getting five hundred pound to sign on then someone has been robbed.

Edited as I forgot to mention Bradleys performance when he came on at half time some great skill and runs never stopped.
FC_1919
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 19 2008, 23:12) *
had a couple of petulant kicks out at people after he was tackled but kept his mouth shut and tried to play

I admire how you pretend to have nothing to do with the Crichton. I could not keep up the act.
Hoss
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Aug 19 2008, 23:50) *
I admire how you pretend to have nothing to do with the Crichton. I could not keep up the act.

Was actually praising the boy cause he normally talks himself into bother,kept his tongue in check tonight and kept trying to play football..........have said before go to watch them but have been to see heston,queens and some sunday games too........SOS is becoming a decent league IMO
FC_1919
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 19 2008, 23:56) *
Was actually praising the boy cause he normally talks himself into bother,kept his tongue in check tonight and kept trying to play football..........have said before go to watch them but have been to see heston,queens and some sunday games too........SOS is becoming a decent league IMO

I know you were. Just you always seem to be at Crichton, I am on to you! laugh.gif
ted mcminn
QUOTE (DG6 @ Aug 19 2008, 20:47) *
saints 3 creetown 2......1 saints and 2 creetown players sent off in a heated game......dont understand how creetown have been struggling after the way they played, impressed with their number 9 & 11

heard today real end to end stuff talk is creetown started 7 teenagers with another 5 on the bench