Full Version: Rangers...
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
Kilt
Without wishing to wind up 'Gers fans over their European debacle, I've just spotted a set of Ranger's 'suits' wombling about the International Duty Free Lounge. Any of the 'Gers guys know where they could be heading? unsure.gif
Clachan Blue
QUOTE (Kilt @ Aug 19 2008, 10:21) *
Without wishing to wind up 'Gers fans over their European debacle, I've just spotted a set of Ranger's 'suits' wombling about the International Duty Free Lounge. Any of the 'Gers guys know where they could be heading? unsure.gif

Hopefully as far away as possible! More likely that they will be heading to Italy to speak to Mark Bresciano?
DAFC
Going to Beijing to enter Broadfoot in the 10m diving contest.
Bloobell
QUOTE (DAFC @ Aug 19 2008, 10:25) *
Going to Beijing to enter Broadfoot in the 10m diving contest.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
fatman76
Were any of them bald and shiny? If not then Mr Bain cannot be with them so no chance it would have anything to do with signing a player.
Top Cat

They weren't going anywhere. That's the new airport security uniform! They also carry anti dhim stun guns in case they come across a dhim trying tae nick any booze!! tongue.gif
John Barleycorn
Just slightly off-topic but the 8yo son of an aquaintance showed me the boarding card checks (Flyglobespan BTW) for the rangers squad when they flew out to Kuanas, never asked ho he came about them, perhaps Kilt could enlighten me.
Not a bad souvenir for the wee lad as he is a rangers supporter.
wibblemonkey
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 10:45) *
They weren't going anywhere. That's the new airport security uniform! They also carry anti dhim stun guns in case they come across a dhim trying tae nick any booze!! tongue.gif

"dhims"

Oh my aching sides

So original and humorous

I think i need to lie down with this combination of whit and originality
KnightswoodBear

laugh.gif I dunno why, but I found that hilarious.
Centre Stand Hero

To burn in hell, hopefully.
fatman76
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 10:45) *

Actually more likely they would be trying to steal a set of Boeing 737 hubcaps than any booze after all the post office wont let you cash yer Giro if you are gassed. Silly soapdodgers!!
seamus
Lourdes for a miracle.
pozbaird
The Rangers officials in Glasgow Airport were probably heading down to Birmingham with some stuff Carlos Cuellar left behind in his locker - teeth braces, curling tongs, an A4 print of his get out clause...
Top Cat
QUOTE (wibblemonkey @ Aug 19 2008, 11:41) *
"dhims"

Oh my aching sides

So original and humorous

I'm glad your enjoying the comedy wink.gif I could give you more you know, right fae A tae Z, especially under B, C, F and T! But in reply tae 'huns' read 'dhims'!! tongue.gif
Disraeli
QUOTE (wibblemonkey @ Aug 19 2008, 11:41) *
"dhims"

Oh my aching sides

So original and humorous

A whit of wit laugh.gif ? Well, that's my droll comment for the day
glasnost
Talking about the huns and Glasgow airport –was the shutting of the huns shop connected to the JJB dealing? Surely a major error in shutting that shop.
wibblemonkey
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 11:59) *
I'm glad your enjoying the comedy wink.gif I could give you more you know, right fae A tae Z, especially under B, C, F and T! But in reply tae 'huns' read 'dhims'!! tongue.gif

Ok i will wait for your comedic performances from A to Z

sorry i do not get the reference to B , C , F and T

And basically because one person says a name you have to reciprocate

lol i have a 3 years old who uses this defence to use derogatory terminology

I see no point in name calling calling be it ger to Celtic fan or the other way round

To me it just shows a lack of imagination
Top Cat
QUOTE (wibblemonkey @ Aug 19 2008, 12:09) *
I see no point in name calling calling be it ger to Celtic fan or the other way round

There's no many amongst your lot wae the same attitude so fair play tae ye! smile.gif
wibblemonkey
and i could say the same about "your lot"

as i can about "my lot"

but as long as each side can only see fault with the other side then this will continue indefinitely
jaypreet
If it was to do with a player then they'd have flown in Murray's jet.
fatman76
QUOTE (wibblemonkey @ Aug 19 2008, 12:09) I see no point in name calling calling be it ger to Celtic fan or the other way round

QUOTE (wibblemonkey @ Aug 19 2008, 12:24) *
and i could say the same about "your lot"

as i can about "my lot"

but as long as each side can only see fault with the other side then this will continue indefinitely

Sounds like you guys are having a wee moment. Would you like us to leave you alone?

I all seriousness I admire your attitudes!!
wibblemonkey
I leave my wee moments to the wife mellow.gif
Top Cat
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 19 2008, 12:48) *
Sounds like you guys are having a wee moment. Would you like us to leave you alone?

I all seriousness I admire your attitudes!!

I admire his attitude as well but I don't agree with what alot of his fellow Celt fans stand for! sad.gif
wibblemonkey
And i am sure Top Cat many Celtic fans could say the do not agree with many of the things your fellow Gers stand for

as i said earlier

as long as only one side thinks the other has a problem then neither side will move on
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 12:53) *
I admire his attitude as well but I don't agree with what alot of his fellow Celt fans stand for! sad.gif

Do you agree with what a lot of your fellow Rangers fans stand for?
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 12:54) *
Do you agree with what a lot of your fellow Rangers fans stand for?

No and yes! I don't condone the violence and abuse etc or berating people who are decent followers of christianity but I've no problem with anyone who disagrees with certain rules and controls as I see it, by the Catholic Church, Vatican etc
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 12:57) *
No and yes! I don't condone the violence and abuse etc or berating people who are decent followers of christianity but I've no problem with anyone who disagrees with certain rules and controls as I see it, by the Catholic Church, Vatican etc

I see that you couldn't answer my question without a wee dig at 'them' wink.gif
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 13:09) *

I think I answered yer question fine since that's where you were leading! wink.gif Unless you meant something else entirely wae yer question!! huh.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 13:09) *

I think that was a loaded question considering the subject matter!
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 13:12) *
I think I answered yer question fine since that's where you were leading! wink.gif Unless you meant something else entirely wae yer question!! huh.gif

I was 'leading' in exactly the opposite direction of where you went. I asked about your attitude to some Rangers fans. I didn't ask you to further explain why you hold the opinion of Celtic fans that you do.

You appear unable to condemn (some of) your 'own' without condemning (some of) 'them'.
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 13:18) *
I was 'leading' in exactly the opposite direction of where you went. I asked about your attitude to some Rangers fans. I didn't ask you to further explain why you hold the opinion of Celtic fans that you do.

You appear unable to condemn (some of) your 'own' without condemning (some of) 'them'.

Oh right, so your question didn't include our known historical and present opposition to certain rules, hypocrisy, corruptness and attitude to the protestant faith within the Catholic Church and some of their followers! Yeh right!! rolleyes.gif
I've just told you I don't agree with certain things our fans do but I agree with certain other things we have attitudes on. Not only Rangers fans have these opinions btw in case your uncertain but since your asking me about my fellow Rangers fans, it does involve 'them' [Celtic fans] as they are part of the reason for our attitude!
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 13:25) *
Oh right, so your question didn't include our known historical and present opposition to certain rules, hypocrisy, corruptness and attitude to the protestant faith within the Catholic Church and some of their followers! Yeh right!! rolleyes.gif
I've just told you I don't agree with certain things our fans do but I agree with certain other things we have attitudes on. Not only Rangers fans have these opinions btw in case your uncertain!

What else do you want to know?? huh.gif

Why you wouldn't rather concentrate on those aspects of your club that you don't like (you having, presumably, more chance to change attitudes) than enumerating those aspects of another club you may dislike but you can't control, shouldn't be able to control and ultimately don't particularly affect you.
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 13:33) *
Why you wouldn't rather concentrate on those aspects of your club that you don't like (you having, presumably, more chance to change attitudes) than enumerating those aspects of another club you may dislike but you can't control, shouldn't be able to control and ultimately don't particularly affect you.

Maybe so but personally I don't agree with some of their attitudes and what they follow, not the christian religion itself, but the people they support within the Catholic Church! dry.gif
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 13:35) *
Maybe so but personally I don't agree with some of their attitudes and what they follow, not the christian religion itself, but the people they support within the Catholic Church! dry.gif

You can't fecking change that. You could at least try to change those attitudes within your own club that lead to a perception of a fairly unpleasant no-one-likes-us-we-dont-care bunch of bigots with a continuing history of trashing places in Europe.

I rather suspect you're not particular bothered.
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 13:40) *
You can't fecking change that. You could at least try to change those attitudes within your own club that lead to a perception of a fairly unpleasant no-one-likes-us-we-dont-care bunch of bigots with a continuing history of trashing places in Europe.

I rather suspect you're not particular bothered.

I don't agree with violence or abuse like I said previously but on football banter the dhims give us as good as us apparent 'huns' do (their word not ours).
If you think the world would be a better place without everyone fighting wae each other then your right but I won't ever agree with the abuse of a faith by so called christians corrupting or throwing it in my face as if they're the chosen race and the rest of us will all burn in hell!! dry.gif
Sweet Pete
sooooooooo, does anyone know why the rangers delegates were at the airport? huh.gif
IXI THE ONE IXI
QUOTE (Sweet Pete @ Aug 19 2008, 13:51) *
sooooooooo, does anyone know why the rangers delegates were at the airport? huh.gif

To board a plane?
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 13:45) *
If you think the world would be a better place without everyone fighting wae each other then your right but I won't ever agree with the abuse of a faith by so called christians corrupting or throwing it in my face as if they're the chosen race and the rest of us will all burn in hell!! dry.gif

So, you aren't bothered that Rangers have a bad reputation because it's all the fault of those nasty Catholics. Nothing like abdicating responsibility is there?
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Sweet Pete @ Aug 19 2008, 13:51) *

I think the redevelopment of Ibrox includes a airport, maybe seeing what would be needed to move the whole kit and kaboodle a few miles up river?
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 19 2008, 13:57) *
I think the redevelopment of Ibrox includes a airport, maybe seeing what would be needed to move the whole kit and kaboodle a few miles up river?

pffft. It's a Spaceport.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 19 2008, 13:16) *
I think that was a loaded question considering the subject matter!

Not at all. Surely Rangers' fans and only Rangers' fans are responsible for their own behaviour - be it good or bad.
fatman76
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 19 2008, 13:58) *
pffft. It's a Spaceport.

Dont forget the built in super casino on the side of the spaceport.
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 13:56) *
So, you aren't bothered that Rangers have a bad reputation because it's all the fault of those nasty Catholics. Nothing like abdicating responsibility is there?

If Rangers have a bad reputation because of violence and abuse then of course it bothers me. It would bother any fan if that was the case. I would want us tae be fair and square in everything we do but I wouldn't want us tae lay down and accept abuse fae hypocrites or those intent on brain washing either! dry.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 19 2008, 13:58) *
pffft. It's a Spaceport.

FFS the spaceport announcement is not scheduled for release until elimination from one of the cups by a team lower than 6th in the league mad.gif
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 14:03) *
If Rangers have a bad reputation...

fatman76
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 19 2008, 14:04) *
FFS the spaceport announcement is not scheduled for release until elimination from one of the cups by a team lower than 6th in the league mad.gif

Kudos, pmsl
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 19 2008, 14:03) *
Dont forget the built in super casino on the side of the spaceport.

Orbiting Super Casino you mean

QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 19 2008, 14:04) *

Bag open, cats everywhere ph34r.gif
Top Cat
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 19 2008, 14:05) *

Yeh fair play, we do have a bad reputation! tongue.gif Anyway let's get off the subject, agreed! smile.gif
fatman76
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 19 2008, 14:07) *
Orbiting Super Casino you mean

Bag open, cats everywhere ph34r.gif

I bet those Rangers delegates at the airport are on their way to get Men In Black style to get you for breaking the spaceport story. I am sure Chick Young will be following closely to exclusively break the news!
fatman76
QUOTE (fatman76 @ Aug 19 2008, 14:23) *
I bet those Rangers delegates at the airport are on their way to get Men In Black style to get you for breaking the spaceport story. I am sure Chick Young will be following closely to exclusively break the news!

Excuse my bad english I was still chuckling from your comment.