Full Version: The Most Ridiculous Sighting Yesterday
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
glasnost
It is a tough one. For the first time we walked back into the city centre from Tannadice. My god Dungdee is more of a dump than I ever imagined. However whilst such sightings were bad, nothing was worse than seeing Gary Pendry spend a couple of minutes writing shit down to Samaras when the player was coming in with a couple of minutes to go. What the hell was that all about?!
rfcgav
The most ridiculous thread ever.
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (rfcgav @ Aug 18 2008, 18:39) *
The most ridiculous thread ever.

You haven't seen any of Johnmac's threads then.
Disraeli
I'm just increasing my post count.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 18 2008, 16:56) *
nothing was worse than seeing Gary Pendry spend a couple of minutes writing shit down to Samaras when the player was coming in with a couple of minutes to go. What the hell was that all about?!

10 different ways to bring down a punted ball biggrin.gif
myshkin
He was taking the pie order for the bus down the road.

Steak or mutton?

Peas or beans?

Broon or red?

That's a lot of questions..
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (myshkin @ Aug 18 2008, 22:44) *
He was taking the pie order for the bus down the road.

Steak or mutton?

Peas or beans?

Broon or red?

That's a lot of questions..

Needed another notepad when he got to McDonald's order
sev
It is a tough one. For the first time we walked back into the city centre from Tannadice. My god Dungdee is more of a dump than I ever imagined. However whilst such sightings were bad, nothing was worse than seeing Gary Pendry spend a couple of minutes writing shit down to Samaras when the player was coming in with a couple of minutes to go. What the hell was that all about?!

He was taking his order for the kebab shop as there is one that does a great mixed kebab near the wellgate centre mmmm

Seriously though the celtic management team were a complete joke. 2mins for Sami!! after 80 mins we are 1-0 up, every other manager would shore game up. wee strachan on the other doesny!!
Szamo's_Ammo
QUOTE (sev @ Aug 18 2008, 23:37) *
Seriously though the celtic management team were a complete joke. 2mins for Sami!! after 80 mins we are 1-0 up, every other manager would shore game up. wee strachan on the other doesny!!

If he'd put on a defensive player to try and defend the lead and "shore up" the defence and you still conceded an equaliser then all of your fans would moan about him trying to defend a lead against a diddy team and it is not the Celtic Way™.
sev
QUOTE (Szamo's_Ammo @ Aug 18 2008, 23:51) *
If he'd put on a defensive player to try and defend the lead and "shore up" the defence and you still conceded an equaliser then all of your fans would moan about him trying to defend a lead against a diddy team and it is not the Celtic Way™.

Probably but it was a bit naive on his part. United had the upper hand at point. It would have been the sensible thing to do
Top Cat
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 18 2008, 22:58) *

laugh.gif brilliant!
myshkin
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 18 2008, 22:58) *

Easy to remember.

*Shirt number (7) and drop the apostrophe*

Pendrey learnt it in the summer break.
RiG

Maybe Samaras cannot understand the coach and finds written instructions easier to follow / understand?
glasnost
QUOTE (RiG @ Aug 19 2008, 12:53) *
Maybe Samaras cannot understand the coach and finds written instructions easier to follow / understand?

He was going on with a minute of normal time left. Pendry spent nearly as much time writing shit down than Samaras did on the park!!
Top Cat
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 19 2008, 13:11) *
He was going on with a minute of normal time left. Pendry spent nearly as much time writing shit down than Samaras did on the park!!

btw, where the guy McCourt? Is he injured?? I've heard he's a decent player.
RiG
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 19 2008, 13:11) *

Maybe he was drawing him a nice picture of what to do or writing without using joined up letters.

Could you see anything that he was writing?
KnightswoodBear
Eat your Hart out Tony! (See what I did there?) wink.gif
Beyemystic
It probably said "spend 90 seconds pouting, tossing about your glossy mane of hair and falling over".

On a more serious note, what is the point of Garry Pendry? Apart from putting cones out and parroting Chesney what other function is performed by this joke figure?

John Robertson and Stevie Walford had our guys pulling together and walking out onto the pitch feeling ten-feet tall, ready to smash the opposition whoever they were. No wonder we now labour to draws with Dundee United etc. when we expect our limited players to take direction from somebody with no credibility whatsoever.
glasnost
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Aug 19 2008, 16:22) *
It probably said "spend 90 seconds pouting, tossing about your glossy mane of hair and falling over".

On a more serious note, what is the point of Garry Pendry? Apart from putting cones out and parroting Chesney what other function is performed by this joke figure?

John Robertson and Stevie Walford had our guys pulling together and walking out onto the pitch feeling ten-feet tall, ready to smash the opposition whoever they were. No wonder we now labour to draws with Dundee United etc. when we expect our limited players to take direction from somebody with no credibility whatsoever.
No doubt he gushes praise upon Strachan day in day out, soothing his ego and telling him that he has us playing like Brazil.

Come to think of it, wasn’t he failed centre back? Maybe that’s why our management team cannot see past Caldwell and McManus and had plenty of time for Steven Pressley.
StewartyMac
QUOTE (Beyemystic @ Aug 19 2008, 16:22) *

I don't remember them inspiring Celtic to three league titles in a row, do you?

And what 'credibility' does or did Stevie Walford have? Is it purely because his name sounds like Walfrid? rolleyes.gif
ballymoneyyin

ITS THE TALK PISH HOUR WITH GLASNOT, AND HERE IS YOUR HOST

GLASNOT
ballymoneyyin
QUOTE (RiG @ Aug 19 2008, 12:53) *

it probably wasnt written instructions,

he likely drew a picture for him laugh.gif
ballymoneyyin
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 19 2008, 16:03) *
Eat your Hart out Tony! (See what I did there?) wink.gif

wheres his hair

o wait, maybe you drew gary pendry
H_B
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 19 2008, 14:16) *
btw, where the guy McCourt? Is he injured?? I've heard he's a decent player.

And what 'credibility' does or did Stevie Walford have? Is it purely because his name sounds like Walfrid?