Full Version: 18th August - Launch Day Clips
The Pie Shop > P&B TV > P&B TV
Div
Well the service is now here, and hopefully you will agree that it is a neat addition to the site.

Of course the complete absence of Scottish football from P&B TV means this is somewhat disjointed with the primary aims and interests of the P&B massive, but the hope is certainly that in the not too distant future we will see the SPL adopt the platform and who knows, some day we might even enjoy SFL football online too.

On P&B today there are are all the goals from some of the EPL games at the weekend past, and some highlights too from the Coca Cola Football League. There are a few teething issues with the latter, where some goals are missing ohmy.gif but I am working with our providers to correct this as soon as possible.

I hope the channels are going to be of interest, and I am interested in feedback, both good and bad, about the service. The hope is that there is sufficient updates each day for the content to be worth a wee viewing when you're on the site, and maybe there will be some talking points that can be discussed here in the P&B TV forum.

The service is going to be continually improving and growing, we are one of the first sites in the UK to be hosting this platform which only passed it's beta testing last Friday so bear with us as it improves, and grows, and keep your fingers crossed for some pucker Scottish highlights soon.

ps; Have a look at Swansea vs Nottingham forest, cracking day for the Forest goalkeeper, NOT laugh.gif
Adam_Wee
It's cool! biggrin.gif
dave258
Damn you Wee! I wanted to be the first to post! laugh.gif
gav-ffc
Wooooo!
DumfriesBear
Brilliant! thumbup2.gif
RCR
It's not bad - hope you get the sfl stuff sorted eventually though, I dont really follow the english leagues! Its good that there's a range of sports, just watched the andy murry masters final highlights
Enigma
The PnB 3rd skin does not work in here mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Lyn-Marie
Well this should put a stop to P&Bers reproducing.

"Naw, I don't feel like it. There's fitba on"
Div
QUOTE (Enigma @ Aug 18 2008, 15:18) *

Yes, only one skin in here, but it will change back to your default when you leave the P&B TV Lounge biggrin.gif
Stadio Delle Almondvale
Awesome indeed. I sincerely hope that the SPL,SFL have a wee look and see why the EPL is the model to follow. It's a different scale but an easy thing to replicate.

Forza P&B.
Millfield Marksman
I'll have to admit I'm well impressed biggrin.gif

I think it'll be even better when I get home and use a computer that doesn't block flash output biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
gav-ffc
Spl stuff up soon smile.gif Hopefully biggrin.gif
stpatty
My god that's a stupendous thing. Just get the SPL on it and i'll be happy wink.gif

Ed - don't try the fullscreen thing. Doesn't work at all dry.gif
DB Cooper
Could be my lifesaver for Scottish highlights when it comes around.
DB Cooper
Don't tell me I don't get any of it since I'm outwith the UK.

mad.gif mad.gif
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Aug 18 2008, 15:42) *
I'll have to admit I'm well impressed biggrin.gif

I think it'll be even better when I get home and use a computer that doesn't block flash output biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I was right cool.gif
Bluenose5
The EPL highlights dont work and neither do a few of the others whereas the UEFA Cup and latin football ones work perfect unsure.gif Is this because Virgin Media wont allow people who live outside the UK view the highlights?
qos_75
QUOTE (Enigma @ Aug 18 2008, 15:18) *

That's true. Perhaps we could have another skin added for this.