Full Version: Murray Interview On The Rangers Website
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
Huntton
It says he will set the record straight.
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (Huntton @ Aug 14 2008, 12:28) *
It says he will set the record straight.

He'll do his usual "look at the monkey" routine and say fuck all.
Huntton
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 14 2008, 12:29) *
He'll do his usual "look at the monkey" routine and say f**k all.

Nah his usual would be to say f**k all.
The Ghost of Ron Burgundy
He said he would give his right leg for Rangers.
drs
Let me guess,

he'll announce new investment opportunities for the fans

or

he'll announce exciting developments in the stadium redevelopment
QUOTE (drs @ Aug 14 2008, 12:33) *
Let me guess,

or

nmope...it's simply ther use of his protsthetic leg to beat David edgar to death with whilst Martin Bain dances in speedos in the centre circle...excting times at Murrays Calamity castle.
Huntton
QUOTE (drs @ Aug 14 2008, 12:33) *
Let me guess,

or

Hopefully he will announce that The RST has been dropped from board meeting and David Edgar will be Flogged at half time on saturday.

It says he will tell the truth re Cuellar, promise signings, state that no more key palyers will be sold and also set the supporters straight on all the rumours in the press and on the radio.
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 14 2008, 12:35) *
nmope...it's simply ther use of his protsthetic leg to beat David edgar to death with whilst Martin Bain dances in speedos in the centre circle...excting times at Murrays Calamity castle.

Is it wrong that the first part excites me to an almost sexual level, but the second part makes me want to shove my own thumbs into my eyes? unsure.gif
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 14 2008, 12:39) *
Is it wrong that the first part excites me to an almost sexual level, but the second part makes me want to shove my own thumbs into my eyes? unsure.gif

thats the Rangers way.....take the unmitigated joy of reaching a european final and turn it into your darkest hour....bizarre.
vikingTON
QUOTE (Huntton @ Aug 14 2008, 12:38) *
It says he will tell the truth re Cuellar, promise signings, state that no more key palyers will be sold and also set the supporters straight on all the rumours in the press and on the radio.

Key players? What key players?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Aug 14 2008, 12:44) *

Broadfoot & Adam wink.gif
H_B
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Aug 14 2008, 12:44) *

This is actually an important point.

Apart from McGregor who could possibly be flogged for 5-6 million still, and a couple of others who might fetch £2 million or so, the family silver has all gone.

Rangers have no really sellable assets remaining.
Beren
QUOTE (Huntton @ Aug 14 2008, 12:38) *
Hopefully he will announce that The RST has been dropped from board meeting and David Edgar will be Flogged at half time on saturday.

I may be wrong about this, but wasn't Cuellar 'not for sale' a couple of weeks back?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (pollymac @ Aug 14 2008, 12:57) *
I may be wrong about this, but wasn't Cuellar 'not for sale' a couple of weeks back?

Clicky laugh.gif

QUOTE (Walter Smith @ Aug 8 2008, 18:57) *
Rangers boss Walter Smith insists he has not received any offers from Tottenham or Aston Villa for defender Carlos Cuellar.The Spaniard, who has been heavily linked with a move away from Ibrox, is thought to be considering his future after the SPL side crashed out of the Champions League last week."We've not had an offer for Carlos Cuellar," said the Rangers boss.

"We don't want one and we are not seeking one. We don't have to sell the player or any player at this stage. We don't have to offload players simply because of that situation.

"Some players were going to leave anyway and that will still happen. But it's not entirely because of our failure to qualify for the Champions League."
Duracell Bunny
Video is here...
H_B
So, just to clarify this.

Huns fans last year were telling us Rangers were virtually debt free and would move into the black this year.

Yet here we see chat that Murray has effectively hidden the 50 million debt and Rangers still owe him this money.

Were the Rangers fans telling us porkies? Would any prospective buyer have to pay out tens of millions to Murray to repay the debts of the football club?
glasnost
QUOTE (H_B @ Aug 14 2008, 13:30) *
Were the Rangers fans telling us porkies? Would any prospective buyer have to pay out tens of millions to Murray to repay the debts of the football club?

Because that's what they were told by the media, which in turn would no doubt have been told by Murray to say this.

David Murray = smoke and mirrors.
IXI THE ONE IXI
QUOTE (H_B @ Aug 14 2008, 13:30) *
So, just to clarify this.

Huns fans last year were telling us Rangers were virtually debt free and would move into the black this year.

Yet here we see chat that Murray has effectively hidden the 50 million debt and Rangers still owe him this money.

Do you believe everything you read on here? wink.gif
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Aug 14 2008, 13:39) *

Depends on who posts, I suppose wink.gif
Duracell Bunny
What I found funny was the bit about Smith watching the young players, when is the last time Smith brought a youngster through.......

The only two I can think of are Charlie Miller & Neil Murray unsure.gif
H_B
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Aug 14 2008, 13:39) *

I'm asking the question. I have seen both claims quoted on here, so which is correct?
LordHawHaw

Jeez must be serious if Mr Murray (god be upon him) is hiving to take tae the telly to straighten the backbone of his followfollowers ohmy.gif

This hottest property in Spanish fitba they have signed, is he?
H_B
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 14 2008, 18:52) *
This hottest property in Spanish fitba they have signed, is he?

According to the combined writing talents of no less than Keith Jackhun and James Traynor (presumably the story was just too big to be unearthed by just one breathless journo) the player "arrives highly rated and was linked last year with moves to Chelski, Arsenal, Real Madrid and AC Milan".

A sensational signing of a young sensation.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (H_B @ Aug 14 2008, 18:56) *
According to the combined writing talents of no less than Keith Jackhun and James Traynor (presumably the story was just too big to be unearthed by just one breathless journo) the player "arrives highly rated and was linked last year with moves to Chelski, Arsenal, Real Madrid and AC Milan".

A sensational signing of a young sensation.

I was reading this, just wonder why the hottest property in Spain would want this

So this guy plays for Valencia but they decide he would be better out on loan to Xerex - a division 2 team in Spain.

He is there a few months and they decide not to continue with him so he is sent to Greece to play for Iraklis - a team who have won virtually nothing in their entire history and finished in the lower half of the Greek league last year and to be truthful have hardly ever been heard of outside of Greece itself.

So the lad decides he might sign a full time contract with this unknown greek team when out of the skies comes the famous Minty private jet to whisk him off to Glasgow.

Two year loan deal that if successful will "likely cost the huns the money they received for Cuellar" - so lets take a deep breath here they are saying that this guy might end up costing them €10m

So if he is successful and becomes a sensation in Scotland every game he plays well in means that his potential price goes up. Now theres a logic there somewhere but it seems the only winners in that kind of arrangement would be Valencia who have absolutely sfa to lose in this deal.

H_B
I can only guess that Lee Mcculloch's performance at CM on saturday sent the SOS out to Europe for anyone who had ever played in midfield (and was free) to move to Greyskull.
LordHawHaw

Listening to Chickie interviewing the great man on Radio, he's quite a nippy guy, if it was a real journalist interviewing him there would be fireworks biggrin.gif
youroldda
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 14 2008, 19:16) *
Listening to Chickie interviewing the great man on Radio, he's quite a nippy guy, if it was a real journalist interviewing him there would be fireworks biggrin.gif

You'll notice that Minty only ever lets himself be interviewed by arse kiss hun media puppets, when he has to, ala chick hun,derek mouthpiece,daryl (billy)king
Although he was interviewed on stv news by Raman who actually dared to asked a couple of genuine questions ohmy.gif Murray looked as comfertable as gary glitter in a nursery,
To paraphrase minty
1. I'll only sell to an appropriate buyer who will take the club foward.
(i'll sell to any c**t who wants this shit hole)
2. I might have to pull a rabbit out the bag
(( a possible sponser a blade of grass for the suckers/fans on the cards)
3.We are not a selling club
(Mgregors next)
4.Walter will reinvest all the carols money back into the squad
(can,t believe i said that with a straight face)
5. Allan hutton wanted to leave
(how much shite can i get away with)

Top Cat
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 14 2008, 19:44) *
You'll notice that Minty only ever lets himself be interviewed by arse kiss hun media puppets, when he has to, ala chick hun,derek mouthpiece,daryl (billy)king

Well we cannae have a dhim interview him! Interpreters can be expensive! Plus the Mint would be distracted from the questions while trying tae protect his wallet and his car keys!! biggrin.gif
Joethistle
Once again Sir Davey spins a lot of shoite and all the dafties in blue hang on his every word. This guy is the greatest speaker of riddles and non happening investments in anything that has ever been.
Truth is no-one would buy rankers with all the debt they have and the hardcore embarrassment that follows them (remember Manchester) so he just takes what he can from seling any assets that they get like Cuellar and Hutton.
The Loyal Gullibles Supporters Club are once again a laughing stock among the big boys in Europe having to become a selling club after going out of Europe to what amounts to a pub team.
The consollation for us supporters of Scotlands number 1 club, the famous Glasgow Celtic, is that he will never be able to sell his share and so hopefully will continue to drain them of funds and we will go further ahead as every season passes.
Long may David Murray be at the helm at Rangers and Walter Smith remain as manager of course! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Top Cat
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Aug 14 2008, 20:30) *
Once again Sir Davey spins a lot of shoite and all the dafties in blue hang on his every word. This guy is the greatest speaker of riddles and non happening investments in anything that has ever been.
Truth is no-one would buy rankers with all the debt they have and the hardcore embarrassment that follows them (remember Manchester) so he just takes what he can from seling any assets that they get like Cuellar and Hutton.
The Loyal Gullibles Supporters Club are once again a laughing stock among the big boys in Europe having to become a selling club after going out of Europe to what amounts to a pub team.
The consollation for us supporters of Scotlands number 1 club, the famous Glasgow Celtic, is that he will never be able to sell his share and so hopefully will continue to drain them of funds and we will go further ahead as every season passes.
Long may David Murray be at the helm at Rangers and Walter Smith remain as manager of course! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

So after this little dhim rant you've just had, how far are Celtic really ahead of Rangers then??

Btw, this is a serious question dhim wit so try and use the noggin when answering!

TC sits down, waits on dhim coming back wettin his pants wae a 'stupit' answer rolleyes.gif
Stu

Did he really say that - or words to that effect?
JUMPURS
QUOTE (Stu @ Aug 14 2008, 21:00) *
Did he really say that - or words to that effect?

Yeap
westcoast
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 14 2008, 12:39) *

A perfectly sane and disturbingly understandable response I think. Congrats on surviving the trauma (of the 2nd part obviously - the 1st part is pretty much hot for most people I would guess. David Edgar - twat with over-inflated view of his own relevance to anything - obviously used by Murray et al).
westcoast
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 14 2008, 20:55) *
So after this little dhim rant you've just had, how far are Celtic really ahead of Rangers then??

Btw, this is a serious question dhim wit so try and use the noggin when answering!

TC sits down, waits on dhim coming back wettin his pants wae a 'stupit' answer rolleyes.gif

Racist twat - You have nothing to gurgle that merits an answer from anyone (possibly the majority) above you in the food chain. Slither back to your pit.
Top Cat
QUOTE (westcoast @ Aug 14 2008, 22:49) *
Racist twat - You have nothing to gurgle that merits an answer from anyone (possibly the majority) above you in the food chain. Slither back to your pit.

laugh.gif That's a dhim view to take!
khenny
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 14 2008, 20:55) *

Not that he needs me to answer for him but I would like to reply to yer point.

When Rankgers were 2 or 3 titles into their 9 in a row period Gerry McNee (during the halcion days of Scotsoprt) was asked for his prediction on how things were shaping up between Celtic & Rankgers. He said at that time that Celtic were in such bad shape that he could see Rankgers dominating football in Scotland for some years to come and he also said he wouldn't be surprised if they went on to equal Celtics 9 in a row feat.

Now if we were still in the days when money was at a sensible level then I would say that Celtic could be looking at 9 in a row again or even better.

That said however there is still the possibilty that Rankgers could see a mega rich fan or perhaps some other business look to take them over and throw money towards the rich and famous' plaything....... The Champions League!

Without the mega money coming in then I think we are seriously looking at domination from Celtic in Scotland for a few years to come.

Hope this answers your question.

Have a nice day. wink.gif
drs
QUOTE (khenny @ Aug 15 2008, 09:05) *

When Rankgers were 2 or 3 titles into their 9 in a row period Gerry McNee (during the halcion days of Scotsoprt) was asked for his prediction on how things were shaping up between Celtic & Rankgers. He said at that time that Celtic were in such bad shape that he could see Rankgers dominating football in Scotland for some years to come and he also said he wouldn't be surprised if they went on to equal Celtics 9 in a row feat.

Now if we were still in the days when money was at a sensible level then I would say that Celtic could be looking at 9 in a row again or even better.

That said however there is still the possibilty that Rankgers could see a mega rich fan or perhaps some other business look to take them over and throw money towards the rich and famous' plaything....... The Champions League!

Without the mega money coming in then I think we are seriously looking at domination from Celtic in Scotland for a few years to come.

....but for the UEFA cup Run in 2003 and Mrs O'Neills cancer Cellicfooballclub would probably be going for 9 in a row this season.
Top Cat
QUOTE (khenny @ Aug 15 2008, 09:05) *

You have a nice day too

Btw, would your theory apart from listening to Gerry McNee be based on the following ;

scraping the league last season against a knackered team

played nae cup games by the end of last season because you were oot on your ear

have still tae play European games and be really judged

have just had a dodgy win at home against St Mirren

are getting financially pumped on wages wae players refusing tae leave

are attracting mostly nobodies like us

have not that generous a transfer budget either

waiting for Strachan tae fall

hate your chairman

thinking Caldwell is now a player

still seeing Hinkel and Naylor in the first 11 teamsheet

still no happy wae your teams performances on the park

think McGeady has more than one trick tae wonder at

have still tae have your wee moments of paranoia this season

and believe 4 in a row is in the bag already when it’s no huh.gif

Your lot must be looking good for total domination then right enough!! wink.gif
Although he was interviewed on stv news by Raman who actually dared to asked a couple of genuine questions ohmy.gif Murray looked as comfertable as gary glitter in a nursery,
To paraphrase minty
1. I'll only sell to an appropriate buyer who will take the club foward.
(i'll sell to any c**t who wants this shit hole)
2. I might have to pull a rabbit out the bag
(( a possible sponser a blade of grass for the suckers/fans on the cards)
3.We are not a selling club
(Mgregors next)
4.Walter will reinvest all the carols money back into the squad
(can,t believe i said that with a straight face)
(how much shite can i get away with)

ever since i've known him he was a hun! laugh.gif laugh.gif
KnightswoodBear
Surely you don't mean, suave, man about Byres Rd, cricket playing and huuuuuuuuge Rangers fan Raman Bhardwaj? laugh.gif
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 15 2008, 09:37) *
Surely you don't mean, suave, man about Byres Rd, cricket playing and huuuuuuuuge Rangers fan Raman Bhardwaj? laugh.gif

him and his brother laugh.gif laugh.gif

if he's reading this your cover drive is terrible ..... really need to play through the line more.
khenny
QUOTE (Top Cat @ Aug 15 2008, 09:21) *
You have a nice day too

Btw, would your theory apart from listening to Gerry McNee be based on the following ;

scraping the league last season against a knackered team

played nae cup games by the end of last season because you were oot on your ear

have still tae play European games and be really judged

have just had a dodgy win at home against St Mirren

are getting financially pumped on wages wae players refusing tae leave

are attracting mostly nobodies like us

have not that generous a transfer budget either

waiting for Strachan tae fall

hate your chairman

thinking Caldwell is now a player

still seeing Hinkel and Naylor in the first 11 teamsheet

still no happy wae your teams performances on the park

think McGeady has more than one trick tae wonder at

have still tae have your wee moments of paranoia this season

and believe 4 in a row is in the bag already when it’s no huh.gif

Your lot must be looking good for total domination then right enough!! wink.gif

We scraped it (with 3pts to spare btw) coz Rankgers were p1sh away from haome ALL season not just coz they had a run in the yoofa cup.

Don't give a toss about Scottish or CIS cup matey.

We have been in last 16 last 2 years so I feel we are judged to be around that level ta very much.

A win is a win. Most huns should know this after their pathetic penalty shootout wins and scraping past Partick and QOTS!

Players sitting on big salaries happens but it aint gonna bust us. We have the finances at present to hold tight and see Balde and Graveson leave.

You will find mostly nobodies are what you have at Ipox at present whereas Celtic are coming up with some great youth players. Caddis, McGowan, McGeady McManus and a host of others will make the grade.

Who outside the Premiership has a generous transfer budget?

I don't want or expect Strachan to fail. He hasn't so far.

I and many others do not hate John Reid.

Caldwell has come on leaps and bounds in the past 6 months to a year. To say otherwise would be churlish.

Hinkel and Naylor? Ok I'll give you Naylor but I have no probs with Hinkel at present. Would probably prefer Caddis just now but the gaffer knows best I suppose. wink.gif

Who is ever always happy with performances on the park?

I think you are correct here. McGeady will always have one more trick to wonder at! Well said TC.

There will be paranoia from all teams this season including mine AND yours.

4 in a row is in the bag I believe.
youroldda
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 15 2008, 09:24) *
ever since i've known him he was a hun! laugh.gif laugh.gif

I liked the way Raman kept a straight face when he asked minty....are you going walk away? ohmy.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
khenny
QUOTE (youroldda @ Aug 15 2008, 10:09) *
I liked the way Raman kept a straight face when he asked minty....are you going walk away? ohmy.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

ohmy.gif ...................... laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 15 2008, 09:37) *

You Ra Man Bawbag ?
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 15 2008, 10:17) *
You Ra Man Bawbag ?

thats very harsh.......
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 15 2008, 10:18) *
thats very harsh.......

He's a pish journalist, only passed in ineptitude by p***k Dung
Beren
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 15 2008, 10:21) *
He's a pish journalist, only passed in ineptitude by p***k Dung

p***k Dung is a cock. That is all.
Gypsy till I die
Click to view attachment
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Aug 15 2008, 10:17) *
You Ra Man Bawbag ?

That's another one to add to the list, I'm sure someone accused me of being David Edgar before..... laugh.gif

I'm Spartacus!