I am pleased to announce that P&B TV goes live this coming Monday, August 18th @ 15:00.
The service will launch on both the homepage and within a special section of our forum and will be available to all visitors to the site, including guests, gold and platinum members.
The service will be updated daily with new content
Check P&B @ 15:00 on Monday for the launch party
DumfriesBear
Aug 13 2008, 23:06
Javier Mascherano
Aug 13 2008, 23:16
Will there be cake?
vikingTON
Aug 14 2008, 01:33
Will there be warm bottles of Strongbow masquerading as champ-ag-in?
A_dee4life
Aug 14 2008, 09:41
I'll log on at 2.59 on monday to the message. To many connections.
The Ghost of Ron Burgundy
Aug 14 2008, 09:42
is it true King Kebab is the station controller?
Xbass Threepwood
Aug 14 2008, 10:00
QUOTE (Div @ Aug 13 2008, 23:48)

I am pleased to announce that P&B TV goes live this coming Monday, August 18th @ 15:00.
The service will launch on both the homepage and within a special section of our forum and will be available to all visitors to the site, including guests, gold and platinum members.

It'll never last! People don't like the status quo disturbed, and this feels like a portent. The treacherous gusts of the ghastly winds of change are approaching, and I fear change. This truly is the autumn of our days.
KnightswoodBear
Aug 14 2008, 10:03
QUOTE (Fernando Torres @ Aug 14 2008, 00:16)

Will there be cake?
The cake is a lie
I fear we're going to log on to see a picture of Div's front room, complete with the 60 inch "P&B TV" that he bought with the Platinum Members money.
airdrieman
Aug 14 2008, 14:00
shit i cant make it
MonTheRovers!!
Aug 14 2008, 15:46
QUOTE (Dunc @ Aug 14 2008, 14:51)

I fear we're going to log on to see a picture of Div's front room, complete with the 60 inch "P&B TV" that he bought with the Platinum Members money.
I'll be there even if this is the case!!
Feed The Dunn
Aug 14 2008, 17:34
QUOTE (Fernando Torres @ Aug 14 2008, 00:16)

Will there be cake?
Edited to say f**k you Knightswood Bear, I wanted to say that

And Div, why do you have to pick the day we all go back to school. Honestly... Anytime the past 7 weeks we would have been fine...

Can I just be the first to say: Thank fuck you've picked the day all the little kiddywinks go back to school.
vikingTON
Aug 14 2008, 17:59
QUOTE (Feed The Dunn @ Aug 14 2008, 18:34)

And Div, why do you have to pick the day we all go back to school. Honestly... Anytime the past 7 weeks we would have been fine...

You've unravelled his cunning plan.
DumfriesBear
Aug 14 2008, 18:56
QUOTE (pollymac @ Aug 14 2008, 18:53)

Can I just be the first to say: Thank f**k you've picked the day all the little kiddywinks go back to school.

We don't go back to school till Tuesday!
vikingTON
Aug 14 2008, 19:10
QUOTE (DumfriesBear @ Aug 14 2008, 19:56)

I suppose that balances years of suffering genetic abnormalities caused by sustained inbreeding.
A natural optimist, eh?
TheFalkirkBairn
Aug 14 2008, 22:25
Im working til 4
MonTheRovers!!
Aug 15 2008, 08:22
QUOTE (DumfriesBear @ Aug 14 2008, 19:56)

Same! Then i think i'm gonna be off on the wednesday because the dinner ladies and school cleaners are striking.
Super Tuesday
Aug 15 2008, 08:44
I will be at work, I would appreciate it if someone could video this moment for me.
Lando Griffin
Aug 15 2008, 08:50
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 14 2008, 11:03)

The cake is a lie
The cake was replaced at the last minute as it was deemed "not cute enough" to appear at the grand opening.
Allstars #9
Aug 15 2008, 11:15
are there any grown ups out there, it's like a teenage plookefest in here
gav-ffc
Aug 15 2008, 12:03
I shall be watching.
Feed The Dunn
Aug 15 2008, 14:43
QUOTE (pollymac @ Aug 14 2008, 18:53)

Can I just be the first to say: Thank f**k you've picked the day all the little
kiddywinks go back to school.

Who's a kiddywink?
Garrowhillclyde
Aug 15 2008, 20:56
QUOTE (Allstars #9 @ Aug 15 2008, 12:15)

are there any grown ups out there, it's like a teenage plookefest in here
Aye Allstars, unfortunately I'll be at work on Monday. I'm off tuesday as my kiddlywinks will be back at school and its the first day off I could get - still it will be a proper day off.
May partake in some P&B TV
fraser_smfc
Aug 16 2008, 12:01
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 15 2008, 09:22)

Then i think i'm gonna be off on the wednesday because the dinner ladies and school cleaners are striking.
Really? I've always found dinner ladies and cleaners to be ugly b*****ds.
paul-r-cfc
Aug 16 2008, 16:19

what will be shown on it
Any truth in the rumour that Chick Young will be revealed as being a dick? That is all.
Enigma
Aug 17 2008, 00:18
Can't wait... I will be sat there in deepest East Lothian awaiting the launch, just so I can tell my grandchildren one day that "I was there"...
thejailender
Aug 17 2008, 12:22
Although it launches at 3pm, will it be available any time ? I won't be able to watch it with being at work, but will tune in later on in the evening
QUOTE (thejailender @ Aug 17 2008, 13:22)

Although it launches at 3pm, will it be available any time ? I won't be able to watch it with being at work, but will tune in later on in the evening
Get a feeling its going to be a loop
QUOTE (thejailender @ Aug 17 2008, 13:22)

The service will be available on demand to watch at any time
Lando Griffin
Aug 17 2008, 23:55
I've seen a sneak preview of the first day's schedule:
3-3.30 Welcome to P&B TV introduced by the Cheeky Girls
3.30-4.30 Murder She Wrote There's been a murder Sir and Angela has to solve it
4.30-5 TBA
5-5.30 Hong Kong Fooey There's been a murder Sir and Fooey has to solve it
5.30-6 P&B Family Fortunes with guest host Lenny Henry
6-6.30 Early evening news and weather
7-10 P&B Select Reserve match Jim Delahunt introduces live coverage of the Select's reserve match. He is joined in the studio by Craig Brown and Craig Burley. Commentary by Jock Brown & Gordon McQueen
10-10.30 News and weather followed by the results of the P&B lottery
10.30-12.30 Film: Another 48 Hours Ed Murphy and Nick Nolte in more hilarious japes
12.30-6 P&B Teletext
Did I mention there was more than one channel on P&B TV ?
Lando Griffin
Aug 18 2008, 07:14
QUOTE (Div @ Aug 18 2008, 06:53)

Did I mention there was more than one channel on P&B TV ?

Oh great, P&B TV2, just repeats from P&B TV1....
QUOTE (Kuato @ Aug 18 2008, 08:14)

Oh great, P&B TV2, just repeats from P&B TV1....

There are more than two channels
MonTheRovers!!
Aug 18 2008, 09:14
I cannae fucking wait for this!
Lando Griffin
Aug 18 2008, 09:17
QUOTE (Div @ Aug 18 2008, 09:11)

P&B1 - mix of entertainment, game shows and reality shows
P&B2 - repeats of P&B1
P&B3 - really old P&B1 shows
P&BUS - ancient or crap US shows that no other network will pay for
P&BSport - Live coverage, highlights and analysis of the weekends SPL and SFL matches
P&BSport News - SPL and SFL news 24/7
P&BLate - porn
I like it!
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 18 2008, 10:14)

I cannae fucking wait for this!

Not long now
A_dee4life
Aug 18 2008, 11:12
2 hours 50 minutes to go....
Lyn-Marie
Aug 18 2008, 11:46
QUOTE (Div @ Aug 18 2008, 10:11)

So P&B TV +1 as well so we can watch an hour later?
Ayrgirl
Aug 18 2008, 11:49
Could you run a wee bit late today. School gets out at 3 05pm. About 3 15 would be better for me. Thanks.
gav-ffc
Aug 18 2008, 12:05
Btw, Do i need to download anything for this?
QUOTE (gav-ffc @ Aug 18 2008, 13:05)

Btw, Do i need to download anything for this?
You will need the latest version of Adobe Flash to be able to view P&B TV and it's 11 channels
Ayrgirl
Aug 18 2008, 12:18
QUOTE (Div @ Aug 18 2008, 13:16)

You will need the latest version of Adobe Flash to be able to view P&B TV and it's 11 channels

11 channels??
Like we don't spend enough time on here already
Lyn-Marie
Aug 18 2008, 12:19
This one?QUOTE (Div @ Aug 18 2008, 13:16)

GoTeamGaz
Aug 18 2008, 12:21
I got sent home from work, I feel shite, but also exited
I have this feeling of hope that Div has managed to pull off some deal with the SFL to show all the highlights from all the teams that film there games on the site, I'm most probably going to be disapointed but it's a nice thought
mom the P&P TV
1hr 40 to go
The Minertaur
Aug 18 2008, 12:33
Heartbreak for me as I will be out at 3pm. I will have to save my suit for another time
MonTheRovers!!
Aug 18 2008, 12:34
1 hour 30 mins to go!
QUOTE (GoTeamGaz @ Aug 18 2008, 13:21)

I got sent home from work, I feel shite, but also exited
I have this feeling of hope that Div has managed to pull off some deal with the SFL to show all the highlights from all the teams that film there games on the site, I'm most probably going to be disapointed but it's a nice thought
mom the P&P TV
1hr 40 to go
That would be awesome, and isn't a bad shout, but not for this particular launch.
6 of the channels are completely devoted to football however
QUOTE (Ethel Cardew @ Aug 18 2008, 13:19)

That's the one. Version 9.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.