Full Version: Qp - Sadly True, It’s Going To Be A Long Season I Feel.
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
WattyArnott
What a laughable support! laugh.gif

Bearing in mind that half of the folk in that crowd will be the parasites fans butlers, there's probs only 60 qp fans in there. It looks like they have already accepted their fate and chucked the towel in.

Competitive games so far
Thistle in CC - beat
1st League game - draw
Clyde in LC - thrashed
2nd league game today - beaten easily.

Looks like the gig is up, cheats. laugh.gif

..also check out the dozen or so weenies in the top of the stand. Is that the bowler hat brigade? laugh.gif Pathetic.
The American
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 9 2008, 23:03) *

Bearing in mind that half of the folk in that crowd will be the parasites fans butlers, there's probs only 60 qp fans in there. It looks like they have already accepted their fate and chucked the towel in.

Competitive games so far
Thistle in CC - beat
1st League game - draw
Clyde in LC - thrashed

..also check out the dozen or so weenies in the top of the stand. Is that the bowler hat brigade? laugh.gif Pathetic.

YOUR A TIT.
Zanetti
Two points.

1) If you're going to make fun of the support, surely it should be at the expense the ones who aren't there, rather than the ones who actually made the effort to be at the game?

2) You're a cock.
tworedlea
The season has a long way to go yet! We have lost a number of good players, but have some very promising talent coming up. We have'nt given up on football like you, take your poor sarcasm somewhere else.
WattyArnott
QUOTE (The American @ Aug 10 2008, 00:09) *
YOUR A TIT.

Perhaps you mean you're a Tit, no?

I can't wait to hear Tworedlea's tearful rant.
WattyArnott
QUOTE (tworedlea @ Aug 10 2008, 00:12) *
The season has a long way to go yet! We have lost a number of good players, but have some very promising talent coming up. We have'nt given up on football like you, take your poor sarcasm somewhere else.

So you are satisfied with one draw from four games?

Going down!
Ziggy
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 00:13) *
Perhaps you mean you're a Tit, no?

I can't wait to hear Tworedlea's tearful rant.

I still had a nice day. They had a wasp.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 00:15) *
Going down!

Normal people follow a football team to enjoy the sport and encourage their team. If you want a cause to fight there are more serious and worthy matters to concern yourself with than take out a vendeta on a football club.

rolleyes.gif
Monster
What a cock knocker Watty Arnott is.

My bumfluff has more integrity.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 10 2008, 00:24) *
What a cock knocker Watty Arnott is.

My bumfluff has more integrity.

Yep - time he got a life.
tworedlea
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 00:15) *
So you are satisfied with one draw from four games?

Going down!

After 6 quality players left, losing to two first division times (and facing three QP players from last year) and showing some great potential in these game, losing to a full time team today after our player was sent off early on, and drawing our first league game is by no means a disaster! In fact there are many promising signs, and when our luck changes I can see us getting a lot of good results and retaining our current league status.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (tworedlea @ Aug 10 2008, 00:28) *
After 6 quality players left, losing to two first division times (and facing three QP players from last year) and showing some great potential in these game, losing to a full time team today after our player was sent off early on, and drawing our first league game is by no means a disaster! In fact there are many promising signs, and when our luck changes I can see us getting a lot of good results and retaining our current league status.

hear hear
WattyArnott
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Aug 10 2008, 00:22) *
Normal people follow a football team to enjoy the sport and encourage their team. If you want a cause to fight there are more serious and worthy matters to concern yourself with than take out a vendeta on a football club.

rolleyes.gif

I know, I'm just a low life basturd wink.gif , although I'm not an Ayr fan.

The thing is it is a worthy cause. To see such blatant cheating by the mendicants and then seeing their imminent relegation makes the heart sing.

'tis truly an up for the working classes against all their 'corinthian' bollocks.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 00:29) *
I know, I'm just a low life basturd wink.gif , although I'm not an Ayr fan.

Naw. A useless basturt. dry.gif
Paco
QUOTE (tworedlea @ Aug 10 2008, 00:28) *
losing to a full time team today

Raith Rovers are not full time. Not trying to have a dig at you, I agree fully with the rest of what you say - but seriously, when are people going to realise we're part time? It's not just fans either, players, managers and the media all seem to reckon we're full time too...

It's similar to those people who think Queens aren't amatuer. rolleyes.gif
an86
Watty was quiet last season because he knew we'd stay up. I feel sorry for him, he needs attenion. He was clearly bullied or sexually abused by a relative at a young age.
WattyArnott
QUOTE (Paco @ Aug 10 2008, 00:32) *
Queens aren't amatuer.

Couldn't agree more.

Still, the wee laddies in the bowler hat brigade up at the top of the stand bight beat you with their brollies if you disagree!

Beren
Monster
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Aug 10 2008, 00:26) *
Yep - time he got a life.

Don't try and kiss my arse, you walking slice of dumbfuck cake.

It's very rare a specimen like you can turn a computer on, never mind keeping your 12 fingers from shaking long enough to type whatever drivel your social worker dreams up.

You're a walking, well, shuffling miracle. 'Chromosomes are not really a necessity in the 21st century'. Someone may already have written their dissertation on you.

bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 10 2008, 00:56) *
Don't try and kiss my arse, you walking slice of dumbfuck cake.

It's very rare a specimen like you can turn a computer on, never mind keeping your 12 fingers from shaking long enough to type whatever drivel your social worker dreams up.

You're a walking, well, shuffling miracle. 'Chromosomes are not really a necessity in the 21st century'. Someone may already have written their dissertation on you.

Just concern yourself with Clive, he was obviously your level.

PS - Say, you really ARE a low-life basturt unsure.gif
WattyArnott
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Aug 10 2008, 00:59) *

Just concern yourself with Clive, he was obviously your level.

Don't worry about that big doofus, neebs.

Anyway, surely RR can go full time now based on the size of the QP support. laugh.gif

I would guess that the bowler hat brigade would have thrown you all a few guineas. laugh.gif

QP fans. What a bunch of fannies laugh.gif
Dumbarton-Mad
What an arsebiscuit.
Ziggy
I like him.

I find it hilarious that anybody could be bothered to try and wind up QP fans. The only thing funnier is that he manages it.
WattyArnott
QUOTE (Dumbarton-Mad @ Aug 10 2008, 01:05) *
What an arsebiscuit.

I take it you are talking about Geoff Capes, as per the photo in your signature?
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 01:04) *
Don't worry about that big doofus, neebs.

Anyway, surely RR can go full time now based on the size of the QP support. laugh.gif

I would guess that the bowler hat brigade would have thrown you all a few guineas. laugh.gif

QP fans. What a bunch of fannies laugh.gif

Whats the proper term for an 'unsupporter' huh.gif

Like, we have teams we love to hate, Scumfermline quickly come to mind. But thats a normal part of being a RR supporter. But your whole football interest is to love to hate QP. wacko.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
WATTY G.T.F YOU CLOWN mad.gif
Dumbarton-Mad
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 01:08) *
I take it you are talking about Geoff Capes, as per the photo in your signature?

Does it give you reason to live, people responding to your infantile, fecal matter which you type?
Feed The Dunn
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 00:29) *
I know, I'm just a low life basturd wink.gif

At least he knows.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Feed The Dunn @ Aug 10 2008, 01:16) *
At least he knows.

One doesnt associate Queen's Pahk with low life sleep.gif
WattyArnott
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Aug 10 2008, 01:18) *
One doesnt associate Queen's Pahk with low life sleep.gif

Indeed. Queens Pahk need not associate with peasants like you and I.

Still, we get to laugh at their support today laugh.gif

Hilarious. Game 2 in the league and they've chucked it already. Fair weather fans!
Zanetti
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 01:28) *
Still, we get to laugh at their support today laugh.gif

Hilarious. Game 2 in the league and they've chucked it already. Fair weather fans!

QUOTE (CupidStunt @ Aug 10 2008, 00:11) *
If you're going to make fun of the support, surely it should be at the expense the ones who aren't there, rather than the ones who actually made the effort to be at the game?

?
WattyArnott
and again :

I wonder what the domestic staff thought of yet another defeat.
PTFC-DAZZ-FTOF
I would like to see queens park stay up and i think u might if u play more games like u did against us.
good luck 2 u, but u may be in for a long season
lazyjack
QP Supporter ma fuckin arse, Why refer to your very own teams supporters as THEY instead of WE? or THEIR instead of OUR????? Guys like you do my fuckin tits in mad.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
dinnae you hang back noo lazyjack just say what you think laugh.gif laugh.gif
charlie church
That's a pretty pathetic turnout for the self-styled "pioneers of football".

My only guess is that the vast bulk of their "supporters" are off sunning themselves in Tuscany or the South of France. laugh.gif
McFarlane
Yasss Baldy's Back!!

biggrin.gif

McFarlane
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 01:35) *
and again :

I wonder what the domestic staff thought of yet another defeat.

Do you still love nature, despite what it did to you?
Ziggy
I'm not even in that photo. sad.gif

Could you not have waited for me?
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (lazyjack @ Aug 10 2008, 05:58) *
QP Supporter ma fuckin arse, Why refer to your very own teams supporters as THEY instead of WE? or THEIR instead of OUR????? Guys like you do my fuckin tits in mad.gif

Absolutely right.
Feed The Dunn
QUOTE (lazyjack @ Aug 10 2008, 05:58) *

rolleyes.gif
dirvy
So Wattie come clean. Which hallowed ground were you at.
Parkhead today, or with the Huns at Falkirk yesterday, ya old firm glory hunting scum bag
The Real Watty Arnott!
QUOTE (WattyArnott @ Aug 10 2008, 00:03) *

Competitive games so far
Thistle in CC - beat
1st League game - draw
Clyde in LC - thrashed

I counted 117!
Wildrover
Can one of you QP luminaries tell me how many directors you have, it looked like about 20 from where I was sitting huh.gif Good to see that there are still so many selfless men willing to give up there time for no reward with the amatuers laugh.gif
Dilp
QUOTE (Paco @ Aug 10 2008, 00:32) *
Raith Rovers are not full time. Not trying to have a dig at you, I agree fully with the rest of what you say - but seriously, when are people going to realise we're part time? It's not just fans either, players, managers and the media all seem to reckon we're full time too...

It's similar to those people who think Queens aren't amatuer. rolleyes.gif

The reason we think you're full-time is because you charge full-time prices at the gate. £14 for a second division game is an absolute disgrace. What is the justification for charging higher prices than everyone else in the league if you are part-time too?
WattyArnott
QUOTE (Dilp @ Aug 10 2008, 16:41) *
The reason we think you're full-time is because you charge full-time prices at the gate. £14 for a second division game is an absolute disgrace. What is the justification for charging higher prices than everyone else in the league if you are part-time too?

Better facilities for starters and a large ground for 2nd div standards to look after.

Get you lot slagging anyone off. At least Raith didnt get the rest of scottish football, the SFA, Glasgow council, the lottery fund and anyone else you could take your begging bowl to to fund your stadium. Now you come lording it critisising another team. Absolute disgrace? Unreal.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops

I think its a bit overpriced. More folk would come to the games if it were more reasonable. It doesnt bother me tho if we see decent games like yesterday. I'm wondering if they'll up the price to 1st divie level for the Diddy Cup on Tuesday. Airdrie charged more than us last season, and Cowdenbeath upped their price when we came calling, to stand in accomodation unsuitable for cattle.
charlie church
Can one of you QP luminaries tell me how many directors you have, it looked like about 20 from where I was sitting huh.gif Good to see that there are still so many selfless men willing to give up there time for no reward with the amatuers laugh.gif

Corinthian gentlemen to the core. laugh.gif

Officially, the company has 11 directors. But, as Watty will confirm, the world of Queen's Park FC is a tangled masonic web that streches far beyond the lowly reaches of the SFL second division.
Duracell Bunny

Some clubs have to live in the real world tongue.gif wink.gif
Paco

I agree, our prices are indeed a disgrace, I've said that many tmes before. I'd imagine our justification is, in part, due to opening up a 3500 seater stand for 50 people, which requires turntile operators, policing, stewarding, electricity, pie stall workers, equipment and food. We've previously tried to seat away fans in the corner of the Main Stand, to mass complaints. Probably rightly so, tbh.

Obviously our poor financial situation doesn't help though. rolleyes.gif