glasnost
Aug 8 2008, 12:52
Extra 1,000 Season Tickets Released for Paradise
Newsroom Staff
CELTIC have released 1,000 extra season books for sale to meet the demand to join the Celtic family.
The club has reached its season book target for the coming year but has now released an additional number of season books of various kinds, with prices available for children from just £50.
Clearly, with prices frozen at last year's levels and the introduction of the club's new pricing structure for children being an overwhelming success, there has been a huge demand to see the Scottish Champions in action.
The club is delighted again with the level of support and commitment is has received from fans and there is now an opportunity for 1,000 more fans to take their seat at Paradise.
Standard season books are available from £355.00.
Parents and child tickets available from £375.00.
Concession available from £50.
For further information please call 0871 226 1888 (option 1 then option 2) or in person at the Celtic Park Ticket Office (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm).
Celtic Football Club would like to thank all our supporters for your continued backing.
glasnost
Aug 8 2008, 12:53
In other words, we cannae sell our tickets. Good.
They must have misplaced the 10,000person season ticket waiting list book.
The Ghost of Ron Burgundy
Aug 8 2008, 12:55
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 8 2008, 13:53)

In other words, 'we cannae sell our tickets'. Good.
They must have misplaced the 10,000person season ticket waiting list book.
I know four folk who have given their book up.....had enough....bored rigid watching games other than the european nights...one of them attended three games outwith the euro nights.
Duracell Bunny
Aug 8 2008, 12:56
I guess they confiscated 1000 season tickets against Man City then
glasnost
Aug 8 2008, 12:58
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 8 2008, 13:55)

I know four folk who have given their book up.....had enough....bored rigid watching games other than the european nights...one of them attended three games outwith the euro nights.
I have said for the past two seasons I am giving up my season ticket but both times I have renewed. I think this really will be the last now though unless some drastic changes occur.
ChampionsElect
Aug 8 2008, 12:59
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 8 2008, 13:58)

I have said for the past two seasons I am giving up my season ticket but both times I have renewed. I think this really will be the last now though unless some drastic changes occur.
We will see
JUMPURS
Aug 8 2008, 13:02
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 8 2008, 13:55)

and 2 of them where games against the huns lol
glasnost
Aug 8 2008, 13:03
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Aug 8 2008, 13:59)

We will see

I would rather go along and watch an FC Celtic as things stand.
ChampionsElect
Aug 8 2008, 13:12
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 8 2008, 14:03)

I would rather go along and watch an FC Celtic as things stand.
Yes its poor at times.
But you wouldn't be happy if you couldn't get your book back if the team start playing like Brazil
glasnost
Aug 8 2008, 13:14
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Aug 8 2008, 14:12)

Yes its poor at times.
But you wouldn't be happy if you couldn't get your book back if the team start playing like Brazil

I am not talking about the shite football we are playing, I am talking about how the club operates with John Reid being chairman at the top of the list of grievances.
MC Pee Pants
Aug 8 2008, 13:34
pfft fairweather 'new-age' fan
ChampionsElect
Aug 8 2008, 14:33
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 8 2008, 14:14)

I am not talking about the shite football we are playing, I am talking about how the club operates with John Reid being chairman at the top of the list of grievances.
Oh right, yeh i agree. The club operates extremely poorly in some respects.
As for John Reid, he is a good buisnessman and will do well for Celtic. Wether he should have been given the chance is another thing.
ThirdrockfromtheSon
Aug 8 2008, 22:34
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 8 2008, 13:52)

Extra 1,000 Season Tickets Released for Paradise
Newsroom Staff
CELTIC have released 1,000 extra season books for sale to meet the demand to join the Celtic family.
The club has reached its season book target for the coming year but has now released an additional number of season books of various kinds, with prices available for children from just £50.
Clearly, with prices frozen at last year's levels and the introduction of the club's new pricing structure for children being an overwhelming success, there has been a huge demand to see the Scottish Champions in action.
The club is delighted again with the level of support and commitment is has received from fans and there is now an opportunity for 1,000 more fans to take their seat at Paradise.
Standard season books are available from £355.00.
Parents and child tickets available from £375.00.
Concession available from £50.
For further information please call 0871 226 1888 (option 1 then option 2) or in person at the Celtic Park Ticket Office (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm).
Celtic Football Club would like to thank all our supporters for your continued backing.
You could always ring 0141-551-4210 to avoid being ripped off at 10p/min - typical Corporate greed - most people have a phone package which includes 01 and 02 numbers at a fair rate - and the Old Scum rip the public off.
Saynoto0870.com - check it out. Don't let the b*****ds rip you off.
Frank Booth
Aug 8 2008, 22:51
As much as I enjoy laying into both sides of the B(h)igot alliance, I commend Glasnost and any others who feel they are being taken for granted.
I know Sellick STs cost way more than the equivalent PATG price and that shouldn't be the case.
What's the alternative though? Although you might be able to buy tickets on a match-by-match basis for all games apart from the DOBs, would be you be willing to potentially miss those 2 games as a result?
For an alternative viewpoint I must congatulate the board and this pricing policy. I had a season book for a good 12 years or so until 2 or 3 years ago, due to family committments etc. I bought a card for my daughter and I this year after paying at the gate, cadging tickets etc. I am only £325 and she is £50.This excludes Rangers games but hey- ho, they are all on TV and I have seen plenty in the last 30 years to keep me happy. The extra cost for Rangers games was around £115 which will pay for my 3 tickets in CL group; much more interesting I expect than 2 rank and file SPL games versus the Rangers!
The main reason ST's a down generally is the fact that some families are a little worse off financially this year.
The "am no renewin'

" brigade are usually replaced when the economy is strong. At the moment it's weak.
glasnost
Aug 9 2008, 11:59
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Aug 8 2008, 23:51)

I know Sellick STs cost way more than the equivalent PATG price and that shouldn't be the case.
My season ticket costs £440. That gets entry into 21 games - 19 league games and 2 others - a friendly and a diddy cup game usually.
Pay at the gate prices for league games are £25 (though increased for the huns game I think, so say £30 for them) For 19 league games therefore at normal ticket prices the cost would be £485.
footsoldier101
Aug 12 2008, 23:31
hmm ill maybe see if i can get one....
Gallacticos
Aug 12 2008, 23:53
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 8 2008, 13:58)

Hope you do. It's about time you fucked off and let someone who actually likes the club see the games.
I will need to wait until next year before I can afford a season ticket, I'm over budget this year on rent and utilities. Gah, why does following Celtic have to be so expensive!
MC Pee Pants
Aug 13 2008, 05:40
QUOTE (Gallacticos @ Aug 13 2008, 00:53)

why does following Celtic have to be so expensive!

it's the celtic way son
glasnost
Aug 13 2008, 08:33
QUOTE (Gallacticos @ Aug 13 2008, 00:53)

Hope you do. It's about time you fucked off and let someone who actually likes the club see the games.
I will need to wait until next year before I can afford a season ticket, I'm over budget this year on rent and utilities. Gah, why does following Celtic have to be so expensive!

Yeah let the real fans in. Dare not criticise, dare not toe too far away from the party line repeat
ad nauseam.........Go hoops, Go hoops, Go Hoops.
celtic_glasgow
Aug 13 2008, 09:03
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 13 2008, 09:33)

Yeah let the real fans in. Dare not criticise, dare not toe too far away from the party line repeat ad nauseam.........Go hoops, Go hoops, Go Hoops.
Its quite funny how you clearly put on an act on an internet forum, which i have no idea what you do.
What is fundamentally wrong with Celtic Football Club, appart from the fact we are shite?
glasnost
Aug 13 2008, 09:06
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Aug 13 2008, 10:03)

Its quite funny how you clearly put on an act on an internet forum, which i have no idea what you do.
You do not know me yet you say I "clearly put on an act on an internet forum". Very good.
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Aug 13 2008, 10:03)

What is fundamentally wrong with Celtic Football Club, appart from the fact we are shite?
There is nothing fundamentally wrong with Celtic Football Club.
glasnost
Aug 13 2008, 09:08
Anyway back on topic

, so what did happen to this massive waiting list and do these that paid money to join it last season feel a bit conned?
Jie Bie
Aug 13 2008, 09:30
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 13 2008, 10:08)

Anyway back on topic

, so what did happen to this massive waiting list and do these that paid money to join it last season feel a bit conned?
Celtic charged their own fans to join a
waiting list!?
Suppose they've gotta pay the salaries of all those "waiting list office" people though...
SmellTheGlove
Aug 13 2008, 10:38
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 13 2008, 09:33)

Yeah let the real fans in. Dare not criticise, dare not toe too far away from the party line repeat ad nauseam.........Go hoops, Go hoops, Go Hoops.
ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz
glasnost
Aug 13 2008, 10:46
QUOTE (SmellTheGlove @ Aug 13 2008, 11:38)

ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz
I fully agree with that sentiment. The digs at me, though amusing verging on hilarious, are becoming slightly tiresome.
glasnost
Aug 14 2008, 14:55
QUOTE (Jie Bie @ Aug 13 2008, 10:30)

Celtic charged their own fans to join a
waiting list!?
Suppose they've gotta pay the salaries of all those "waiting list office" people though...
Yes, they charged £10 for each application to join the 2008/09 waiting list who wanted to be given priority.
I laugh in the face of the mugs who paid it.
KnightswoodBear
Aug 14 2008, 14:58
I'm sure I saw and advert on your spanky new electronic hoardings begging folk to "Join the waiting list" during the game against Man City
deegee
Aug 15 2008, 20:24
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 14 2008, 15:55)

Yes, they charged £10 for each application to join the 2008/09 waiting list who wanted to be given priority.
I laugh in the face of the mugs who paid it.
The £10 was clearly stated as being deductable from cost of ticket. The £10 paid was for priority/ first pick of available seats once closing date for renewals of existing ticket holders had passed and total number had been finalised. Those who did not pay £10 could be argued as being the mugs if they had wished specific area and number of seats, since there were only the odd dribs and drabs left after existing ticket holders and priority list had secured their seats.
LordHawHaw
Aug 15 2008, 20:41
When I was up getting tickets for Tannadice the guy in front of me bought a season ticket there and then, no mention of waiting list or nuhing
glasnost
Aug 16 2008, 08:17
QUOTE (deegee @ Aug 15 2008, 21:24)

The £10 was clearly stated as being deductable from cost of ticket. The £10 paid was for priority/ first pick of available seats once closing date for renewals of existing ticket holders had passed and total number had been finalised. Those who did not pay £10 could be argued as being the mugs if they had wished specific area and number of seats, since there were only the odd dribs and drabs left after existing ticket holders and priority list had secured their seats.
If that's the case, and I'll take your word for it, I stand corrected. Some dastardly idiot failed to mention that part
Still,as I have said, the waiting list IMO serves a purpose for Celtic in that they want to send out messages that if people give up their season tickets then they aren't likely to get them back anytime soon. It was only a season or two back we were being told that there was a 10,000 waiting list when this was clearly absolute nonsense. Nearly every season I know of people who have turned up at Celtic Park enquiring about season tickets and have been offered on there and then.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.