Full Version: Partick Thistle
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
dee4life
Surely its only a matter of time,for the maryhill mob to win the league,according to mccall they have the best defender(archibald)and the best striker(buchanan)in the league and according to their fans their midfield is on par with the great french one(that included platini)they also have probably the best left back in the league twaddle I think.How they managed to be over 30 points fron the championship last season is a mystery to me but the hard fought draw with forfar proves this could be their season.
The Arch
QUOTE (dee4life @ Aug 7 2008, 22:23) *
Surely its only a matter of time,for the maryhill mob to win the league,according to mccall they have the best defender(archibald)and the best striker(buchanan)in the league and according to their fans their midfield is on par with the great french one(that included platini)they also have probably the best left back in the league twaddle I think.How they managed to be over 30 points fron the championship last season is a mystery to me but the hard fought draw with forfar proves this could be their season.

There had to be a decent Dundee fan out there somewhere.
PTFC27

because it was a completely new squad?
ClydeSI
''most camp football strip in scottish football ever'' is the only title they will hold this season.
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (ClydeSI @ Aug 7 2008, 22:31) *
''most camp football strip in scottish football ever'' is the only title they will hold this season.

Dammit, beat me to it. laugh.gif

How about "Team most likely to feature in a TV programme by Justin and Colin"
PTFC27
QUOTE (ClydeSI @ Aug 7 2008, 22:31) *

Congratulations (sp?) you made a joke about the pink strip. Ripped it now.
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Aug 7 2008, 22:36) *

What about Suzannah and Trinny's "What not to wear". Defo a stick on for winning that title.
CRM

Halfwit.
ClydeSI
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Aug 7 2008, 22:36) *

Ssshhhhhh, you cant use the word ripped. Its just got a wee ladder in it......
Garrowhillclyde
There's a fair chance a Luvvies fan will be the first to run off to the mods to complain about getting laughed at for being a fandan, only to get laughed at again by the mods.

Oh, wait.......

PTFC27
QUOTE (ClydeSI @ Aug 7 2008, 22:45) *
Ssshhhhhh, you cant use the word ripped. Its just got a wee ladder in it......

I know you've said.
lazyjack
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 22:35) *

Gok,s good on the fashion laugh.gif
CRM
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 22:44) *
There's a fair chance a Luvvies fan will be the first to run off to the mods to complain about getting laughed at for being a fandan, only to get laughed at again by the mods.

Oh, wait.......

f**k OFF EASTERHOUSE CLYDE, YOU TEDIOUS c**t!!
DAFC
Stranger things have happened.....

If they win their first few games and win most home games they could be up there?

Not sure about Archibald being the best defender though.

rolleyes.gif
CRM
QUOTE (DAFC @ Aug 7 2008, 23:04) *
Not sure about Archibald being the best defender though.

rolleyes.gif

Who would you say is better?
washsacks
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 7 2008, 23:06) *
Who would you say is better?

Possibly anyone else i would say.
marty the bullwee man
It's only been 1 game ffs and already you luvvies are thinking you could challenge.
No chance mid table is the best you can hope for being realistic.
CRM
QUOTE (marty the bullwee man @ Aug 7 2008, 23:15) *
It's only been 1 game ffs and already you luvvies are thinking you could challenge.

No "Luvvie" is claiming we can win the league you fucking idiot.
Firhill_Basin
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 22:35) *

QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 22:39) *
What about Suzannah and Trinny's "What not to wear". Defo a stick on for winning that title.

QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 22:44) *

Oh, wait.......

OBSESSED
CRM

Fucking nonsense.

The only teams that are really far ahead of us in terms of quality are Dundee and St Johnstone.

Yet another preposterous statement from another moronic Pikey with an unhealthy obsession with Thistle.
Fife Saint
I think the quality level of the clubs is higher this year in general. Certainly not too optimistic about Saturday coming at Cappielow.
marty the bullwee man
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 7 2008, 23:17) *
No "Luvvie" is claiming we can win the league you fucking idiot.

I was on the wind up ya dafty Not a very good one at that
CRM
QUOTE (marty the bullwee man @ Aug 7 2008, 23:24) *
I was on the wind up ya dafty Not a very good one at that

Aye! Nae bother mate rolleyes.gif
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (lazyjack @ Aug 7 2008, 22:53) *
Gok,s good on the fashion laugh.gif

It's sooooooo him. laugh.gif
lazyjack
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 23:27) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Brilliant laugh.gif
lazyjack
ohmy.gif Is that the new physio?????????????? laugh.gif laugh.gif
CRM
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 23:27) *

You need to get out more. You really are a sad, pathetic individual.
ClydeSI
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 7 2008, 23:20) *
The only teams that are really far ahead of us in terms of quality are Dundee and St Johnstone.

Yet another preposterous statement from THE moronic Luvvie with an unhealthy obsession with Clyde.

Fixed
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 7 2008, 23:34) *

Shall I mention your Clyde relegation thread? laugh.gif

Or how about your running off crying to the big boys only to be sent packing. laugh.gif

Laughing stock.

The day I'm treated with a millionth the level of pity or distain you do by the whole of P&B will be a miracle.

Run along now, sonny. laugh.gif
CRM
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 7 2008, 23:39) *
Shall I mention your Clyde relegation thread? laugh.gif

Or how about your running off crying to the big boys only to be sent packing. laugh.gif

Laughing stock.

The day I'm treated with a millionth the level of pity or distain you do by the whole of P&B will be a miracle.

Run along now, sonny. laugh.gif

The thing is though, I honestly don't give a shit about what people on here think of me. Neither you or any of your arse bandit pals on here know me in person, yet you get so wound up by me, you feel the need to gang up on me! Who's the diddy there then? If you were treated with the level of contempt I am on here, it would really affect you as you don't seem to have much of a life outside of Pie and Bovril. Lets face it, if it wasn't for P&B, you wouldn't have many, if any friends at all, would you? Your life consists of meeting people off football forums and starting threads about Thistle. I would laugh if it wasn't so tragic!

LOSER! laugh.gif

Dr Koop

Damned with faint praise. rolleyes.gif
Dr Koop
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 7 2008, 22:40) *
Halfwit.

CRM, I though your sig looked familiar. laugh.gif

port-ton
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 7 2008, 23:34) *

Didn't you make an alias of a former death row inmate in a thread you were getting bullied in?.

People in glass houses shouldn't throw tantrums.
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 7 2008, 23:55) *
The thing is though, I honestly don't give a shit about what people on here think of me. Neither you or any of your arse bandit pals on here know me in person, yet you get so wound up by me, you feel the need to gang up on me!

You think you wind folk up and they gang up on you, when really the case is it is individuals laughing at your car crash stupidity and laughing at you. No matter how many times you say it, you aint winding folk up, you are only giving folk laughing and pointing opportunities. Even from your fellow jags fans.

Who's the diddy there then? If you were treated with the level of contempt I am on here, it would really affect you as you don't seem to have much of a life outside of Pie and Bovril.

So you admit the contempt. Do you ever wonder why. When you grow up you will look back on all this and cringe.

starting threads about Thistle.

Starting threads about Thistle. Go on, show me one, as I cant recall starting one for donkeys. I only join in the laughing and pointing, especially after you post.
P45
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 8 2008, 00:10) *
You think you wind folk up and they gang up on you, when really the case is it is individuals laughing at your car crash stupidity and laughing at you. No matter how many times you say it, you aint winding folk up, you are only giving folk laughing and pointing opportunities. Even from your fellow jags fans.

So you admit the contempt. Do you ever wonder why. When you grow up you will look back on all this and cringe.

Starting threads about Thistle. Go on, show me one, as I cant recall starting one for donkeys. I only join in the laughing and pointing, especially after you post.

In your Garrowhill slums,
You look in the dustbin for something to eat,
You find a dead rat and you think it's a treat,

You shit on the carpet, you piss in the bath,
You finger your grandma, and think its a laugh,

Your mum's on the game and your dad's in the nick,
You can't get a job 'cos you're too fucking thick,
In your Garrowhill slums...

Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (P45 @ Aug 8 2008, 00:19) *

I think I've managed to upset two of the precious wee luvvies now. Was it this?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Dunning1874

Top marks for originality there. rolleyes.gif
P45
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 8 2008, 00:23) *
I think I've managed to upset two of the precious wee luvvies now. Was it this?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Dunno who that it is.

Must be a top bloke though to play for the Jags.
Garrowhillclyde
QUOTE (Dunning1874 @ Aug 8 2008, 00:27) *

Oh come on now, dont be hard on the boy, he's coming on quite a bit. Only yesterday he managed to attain the level of 'Dullard'.
P45

I guess when you have spent so much time on here as you have you get to see it all.
thisal
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 8 2008, 00:29) *
Oh come on now, dont be hard on the boy, he's coming on quite a bit. Only yesterday he managed to attain the level of 'Dullard'.

When the schools go back are you going to miss your wee pals and hang about the gates?
The Arch

It's more original than the same old jokes being brought out by the same old Clyde fans.

Their posts reak of jealousy because their away top isn't selling as well as ours.
Bigmouth Strikes Again
QUOTE (The Arch @ Aug 7 2008, 22:28) *
There had to be a decent Dundee fan out there somewhere.

You called? rolleyes.gif
Big Grant
Click to view attachment

words are not needed

P45
QUOTE (Big Grant @ Aug 8 2008, 11:29) *
words are not needed

Keep you gay rubber fetishes to your self please.

This is a family forum.
Lambie's Pigeon Feed
Anyway...I think we are in with a shout of being there or thereabouts for a decent portion of this season. I'll be the first to admit its a bit optimistic but its not that unrealistic really. I mean we are already joint top biggrin.gif
third lanark

Get your eyes tested, it was a Dundee fan who started this thread not a Partick Thistle fan
Dr Koop

"Thistle'll do, Thistle do ..." cool.gif
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Aug 8 2008, 00:29) *

Tell you what, you stick to your team installing a parachute on your strip this season, because you'll fucking need it wink.gif

PS. I dont give a f**k what colour it is cool.gif
whitelees jag
Thank f**k i Dont Have Ginger Hair