Hen Broon
Aug 7 2008, 20:44
Good signing????????/
Fife Saint
Aug 7 2008, 20:47
QUOTE (Hen Broon @ Aug 7 2008, 21:44)

Good signing????????/
PM Nizzy and ask. He is a massive fan.
Interesting move for Quinn and one that could make or break his professional career i feel. A bit more efort could see him as one of the best in the league at what he does. No doubting his talent but the consistency has to be there too.
PS- I thought his contract was up, how can it be a loan?
WendyWho?
Aug 7 2008, 21:16
Looks by turns either more cultured that you'd imagine an Irish/Italian/Weegie mongrel with tiny feet could ever dream of looking or utterly bereft of talent, heart and a functioning brain.
You'll never know which one you're going to get. The only thing you can take for granted with Rocco is that his hair will be immaculate. A fact which, although limited in it's practical uses on a football pitch, ensures he always puts in a belter of a performance at the dancin'.
I think he will be a good signing, we're a bit short of playmakers so he fits the bill.
SaintSam
Aug 7 2008, 21:36
Good signing. Signing here was impossible due to sheer numbers I guess but I would've taken him regardless. I liked him.
Dunning1874
Aug 7 2008, 22:27
I've always agreed with Nizzy's view - I think he's rubbish.
the_saints_are_coming
Aug 7 2008, 22:36
class player on his day. arguably scored our goal of the season last year. ( st.mirren in the cup) and seem to remember him scoring another peach too? should be a good signing for livi imo.
el bawbag
Aug 7 2008, 22:47
he ripped us to pieces in every game vs saints last year so from what i've seen a very good signing
Duncan Freemason
Aug 7 2008, 23:08
QUOTE (el bawbag @ Aug 7 2008, 23:47)

he ripped us to pieces in every game vs saints last year so from what i've seen a very good signing
Livi getting a Celtic player on loan? Surely not. I expect this is just another "exception that proves the rule" that Livingston don't ever ever ever want to be a "special wee wannabee team as long as no-one else is looking" for the East End Mob. Cue the reasons why none of it is true.....(again). Time Livi just wore green hoops and be done with the pretence that they are anything else, or at the very least, get rid of the Italian flags and have the green white and gold ones flying high above the main stand.
EdinburghLivi
Aug 7 2008, 23:11
Do you actually post about Falkirk at all?
el bawbag
Aug 7 2008, 23:15
f**k it i'll bite
You really are a complete fucking arsehole aren't you!There have been fucking loads of non-celtic-minded people at livi eg. Hunter, Gough, Robertson, Preston etc. but you completely forget that don't you because in your warped little mind you delight in seeing us as Livingston-IRA-Celtic FC! Just get the f**k over yourself and go curl up and die in a ditch...YA p***k!!
...thats better
QUOTE (Duncan Freemason @ Aug 8 2008, 00:08)

Livi getting a Celtic player on loan? Surely not. I expect this is just another "exception that proves the rule" that Livingston don't ever ever ever want to be a "special wee wannabee team as long as no-one else is looking" for the East End Mob. Cue the reasons why none of it is true.....(again). Time Livi just wore green hoops and be done with the pretence that they are anything else, or at the very least, get rid of the Italian flags and have the green white and gold ones flying high above the main stand.
Not an exception just a good bit of business. More than happy to take decent player from any club.
Outside the twins I think you'll find most of us don't care who we get players from. Shocking as it may seem, if you did a liitle bit of research you'll also find that Livi signed the 3 Jacobs brothers from Rangers?
but you forgot to mention we played Celtic in preseason.
And I think you'll find that the Celtic / Irish flag is actually green, white and orange!!!
Exuberant
Aug 8 2008, 00:20
QUOTE (the_saints_are_coming @ Aug 7 2008, 23:36)

class player on his day. arguably scored our goal of the season last year. ( st.mirren in the cup) and seem to remember him scoring another peach too? should be a good signing for livi imo.
Class player on his day. Shame he's only got one day a year.
el bawbag
Aug 8 2008, 00:32
QUOTE (Exuberant @ Aug 8 2008, 01:20)

had 4 vs us...but we were shite for most of last year thanks to proc's hands being firmly tied!
MonsieurMoe!
Aug 8 2008, 00:33
QUOTE (andyk @ Aug 8 2008, 00:51)

Not an exception just a good bit of business. More than happy to take decent player from any club.
Outside the twins I think you'll find most of us don't care who we get players from. Shocking as it may seem, if you did a liitle bit of research you'll also find that Livi signed the 3 Jacobs brothers from Rangers?
but you forgot to mention we played Celtic in preseason.
And I think you'll find that the Celtic / Irish flag is actually green, white and orange!!!
True it is, Green for catholisism, white for peace., and Orange for protestants.
Trust a Falkirk fan to know sooo much, yet so little.
Lion_Rampant
Aug 8 2008, 01:07
I have to agree with MCL, its a good bit of business for us and gives us a much needed creative player. He will give us a good attacking option and a bit of creativity and he can make things happen in the centre of the pitch. I have been impressed from what I have seen of him previously.
As for the "hilarious" sarcastic bairn,
Steve McQueen
Aug 8 2008, 06:24
I was never fully convinced by him TBH but I'd rather he'd signed for us than another division 1 club.
Good player when the team plays well, bit of a ghost when there not.
Jamie_Beatson
Aug 8 2008, 06:57
He will no doubt score some extremely good goals - I can remember at least four crackers when he was at Saints - but may spend a fair amount of hiding when the going gets tough.
Radford
Aug 8 2008, 06:59
QUOTE (SaintSam @ Aug 7 2008, 22:36)

Good signing. Signing here was impossible due to sheer numbers I guess but I would've taken him regardless. I liked him.
Yep, I'd go with exactly that, although it should be pointed out his three performances against Livingston were amongst his best for us. He was really keen to come back to Saints but McInnes didn't fancy him for whatever reason.
Also worth noting his second spell with us was plauged by injury, so that's maybe a slight concern.
Shame he is now saddled with Chris Innes as a teammate though.
SaintSam
Aug 8 2008, 07:10
I'm glad he signed after we played Livi!
Radford
Aug 8 2008, 07:13
QUOTE (SaintSam @ Aug 8 2008, 08:10)

Maybe I'm doing him down but I think McInnes knows the flaws in his game and we'd simply have bullied him out of things. The physical aspect of things wasn't something Quinn seemed to enjoy and I don't think he'd fancy being up against Hardie.
Martins Hardies Love Child
Aug 8 2008, 08:41
I'm actually gutted by this, I thought he was a fantastic player and was sorely missed when he went back to the FOD. Hopefully he wil have a good loan period and stay free of injury.
Wished we had signed him.
the_saints_are_coming
Aug 8 2008, 09:06
QUOTE (Exuberant @ Aug 8 2008, 01:20)

what a bizzare thing to say.

i think i'm in a better position to judge tbh. players like him always float in and out of games but he has the ability to turn the game in a split second.
Casper Rose
Aug 8 2008, 09:27
Rocco Quinn loves a night at the Megabar
The Arch
Aug 8 2008, 10:28
I missed our first game at McDiarmid, where he supposedly played well, but I can't really remember him doing anything in the other games or if he played at all. He was awful in the 2-2 game at Firhill anyway.
Probably a good player in a team performing well, or he might be a standout at Livi, because I don't rate their midfield.
SaltyTON
Aug 8 2008, 10:59
Not a fan, laughed a lot at him being ripped apart by Chris Burke when he was at Rugby Park (he was like a drowned rat!).
Laughed more when a Celtic fan said on the Villa forums that we should sign him for £5 million! I know Martin doesn't spend money well, but we got Nicky Shorey for that yesterday!
He just seems like a typical Celtic young attacking midfielder/forward like Paul McGowan, decent enough in the first but going nowhere!
The Real Saints
Aug 8 2008, 12:17
QUOTE (SaintSam @ Aug 8 2008, 08:10)

Just what I was about to say! I was highly impressed with him while at Saints. Not all St. Johnstone fans feel the same way, and I disagree with those who thought he was inconsistent. Fair enough, he was a ghost in a few matches, but I don't feel he was anonymous in enough games to be branded as 'inconsistent'.
I do hope he has a few of his off-days whenever Livingston play Saints this season. Good signing.
Dunning1874
Aug 8 2008, 13:16
QUOTE (SaltyTON @ Aug 8 2008, 11:59)

Not a fan, laughed a lot at him being ripped apart by Chris Burke when he was at Rugby Park (he was like a drowned rat!).
Laughed more when a Celtic fan said on the Villa forums that we should sign him for £5 million! I know Martin doesn't spend money well, but we got Nicky Shorey for that yesterday!
He just seems like a typical Celtic young attacking midfielder/forward like Paul McGowan, decent enough in the first but going nowhere!
Paul McGowan's a far better player than Rocco Quinn though, even if both are going nowhere.
LIVIFOREVER
Aug 8 2008, 15:05
Not interested in anyones opinion outside St J's fans, as they've had him on loan, so should know better than anyone how good/bad he is, i'm pleased we've signed him as most comments are that he's a good player, i'll take him having off games, we can always sub him, will be well worth it for his good days i'd think.
We've got Fox who can score great goals but also drifts in and out of a game, maybe between them we'll have a chance of one of them playing well.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.