Full Version: 1st Manager To Go?
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > South of Scotland League
CAtMAnDOOO
starting a new thread to see who we think will be the 1st manager out of a job this season either through resignation or being sacked? i will go for george paterson at annan.think he will get fed up of being told what players to play and all the fringe players playing in SOS games when not selected for SFL3 games
big stuff
QUOTE (CAtMAnDOOO @ Aug 7 2008, 11:40) *
starting a new thread to see who we think will be the 1st manager out of a job this season either through resignation or being sacked? i will go for george paterson at annan.think he will get fed up of being told what players to play and all the fringe players playing in SOS games when not selected for SFL3 games

well i think it could be the management team dwn at creetown.a mean what is going on dwn their not even a point yet never bn heard of their b4.an think their nxt 2 games are away crichton an away stranraer res,cnt c thm gtin anythin from them either.sumthin surley got to give down their?
newton123
QUOTE (big stuff @ Aug 7 2008, 18:00) *
well i think it could be the management team dwn at creetown.a mean what is going on dwn their not even a point yet never bn heard of their b4.an think their nxt 2 games are away crichton an away stranraer res,cnt c thm gtin anythin from them either.sumthin surley got to give down their?

jim thompson.. not sacked tho, being manager of the year a think he'l need to hang up his paint brush and overalls and go save rangers
saintschamps08

dont think BT & AH would do that to Creetown
ziggs ball
QUOTE (CAtMAnDOOO @ Aug 7 2008, 11:40) *

wasn't aware he is the manager down at annan?
think you may find stevie woodward is manager of the reserve/south team!
rab cameron at d-batey will be 1st for me.
SosFan
QUOTE (ziggs ball @ Aug 7 2008, 20:34) *
wasn't aware he is the manager down at annan?
think you may find stevie woodward is manager of the reserve/south team!
rab cameron at d-batey will be 1st for me.

As Rab allegedly has no say in the team, how can he be favourite for the chop?
ziggs ball
QUOTE (SosFan @ Aug 7 2008, 20:56) *
As Rab allegedly has no say in the team, how can he be favourite for the chop?

just think he may be out of his depth havin to work along side someone with coaching ability of skin,and they've had 3 or 4 south bosses in skins time in charge already!none o them had any say in the team either! ph34r.gif
the citizen
Don't know if he is manager at Annan, but know for sure that when Harry Cairney was away on his hols George Patterson was taking the training and running the team. I think he runs the south team most weeks, but Harry tells him who he can have for each game. George is a great coach and should he leave Annan, he would have no problems finding another team.

As for Rab Cameron, from what I hear his hands are tied and McGinlay has a say on what happens with the south team. But best of luck to him.

RabCNesbit

Dont think that will happen m8. Even tho no points yet I think Bobo is exited by some of the young players he has got. IMO we been unlucky a few times the young goalkeeper has made a lot of big blunders the most recent was 3 on wed night that cost us goals again that only IMO tho. If we can cut out the big mistakes I am sure we will pick up some points. Along with the young boys ther is also a few good experienced players that are still ther from last year Andy Houston,Sanny Davidson, Tammy McCulloch, Alan Johnston Marty Herries etc. Marty not played as yet tho I think when he does come back he will make a big difference and I personally hope he plays up front with young Paul McClymont as I think he could help Paul become a right good striker. I think we have done well to keep going as you just have to look at Stranraer Athletic to see how hard it is to get a team to play on a sat these days. I am not going to complain about clubs paying money because we used to have a sponsor that paid players but them days have gone now and we have got to get on with it. What I will say is that if you look at the players that are not ther now that were ther when the sponsor was I think that tells its own story. As I have said a few times before in this post, these are only my opinion tho!
saint scoop
QUOTE (the citizen @ Aug 7 2008, 22:31) *
Don't know if he is manager at Annan, but know for sure that when Harry Cairney was away on his hols George Patterson was taking the training and running the team. I think he runs the south team most weeks, but Harry tells him who he can have for each game. George is a great coach and should he leave Annan, he would have no problems finding another team.

As for Rab Cameron, from what I hear his hands are tied and McGinlay has a say on what happens with the south team. But best of luck to him.
Think Saints Legend will be Dbt Legend soon laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
big stuff
QUOTE (RabCNesbit @ Aug 7 2008, 23:20) *
Dont think that will happen m8. Even tho no points yet I think Bobo is exited by some of the young players he has got. IMO we been unlucky a few times the young goalkeeper has made a lot of big blunders the most recent was 3 on wed night that cost us goals again that only IMO tho. If we can cut out the big mistakes I am sure we will pick up some points. Along with the young boys ther is also a few good experienced players that are still ther from last year Andy Houston,Sanny Davidson, Tammy McCulloch, Alan Johnston Marty Herries etc. Marty not played as yet tho I think when he does come back he will make a big difference and I personally hope he plays up front with young Paul McClymont as I think he could help Paul become a right good striker. I think we have done well to keep going as you just have to look at Stranraer Athletic to see how hard it is to get a team to play on a sat these days. I am not going to complain about clubs paying money because we used to have a sponsor that paid players but them days have gone now and we have got to get on with it. What I will say is that if you look at the players that are not ther now that were ther when the sponsor was I think that tells its own story. As I have said a few times before in this post, these are only my opinion tho!

aye got a few fair points their lyk jst dnt know hw it will go with them normally doing quite gd.and on the sponser from spkin 2 some of the dmfs boys it nt bcos the sponser stopd the reason they not their but is bcos alot of the boys have not got the muny they were due from last season,no?
aggie#11
personally i think that Rab picks the Dalbeattie Star team. There's a few boys in the team that have been given a fair chance who Skin doesnt even know. Also south and east teams dont train with each other anymore and Skin has distanced himself from the south team, apart from taking their players when needed.
RabCNesbit
QUOTE (big stuff @ Aug 8 2008, 17:20) *
aye got a few fair points their lyk jst dnt know hw it will go with them normally doing quite gd.and on the sponser from spkin 2 some of the dmfs boys it nt bcos the sponser stopd the reason they not their but is bcos alot of the boys have not got the muny they were due from last season,no?

Think ther is only really 2 people complaining about the money m8. The rest relies that it was the sponsor who owe them the money and not the club. The club can only take the word of the sponsor who served them well over the years. Big Woody was happy to come back up and play this season and he had already signed but it wouldn't be fair on him coming up from Dumfries him self. A couple o the boys jumped ship to early because the were offered big sign on fees by other clubs. Think we would of kept the likes of Neil Murray, Woody & Service if the others had not jumped ship. Young Jack was all for signing again until he was made an offer he couldn't refuse so I would say the main reason for some of them not coming back was more to do with the money they were offered else where. Only my opinion tho m8!
creetown17
QUOTE (RabCNesbit @ Aug 9 2008, 10:28) *
Think ther is only really 2 people complaining about the money m8. The rest relies that it was the sponsor who owe them the money and not the club. The club can only take the word of the sponsor who served them well over the years. Big Woody was happy to come back up and play this season and he had already signed but it wouldn't be fair on him coming up from Dumfries him self. A couple o the boys jumped ship to early because the were offered big sign on fees by other clubs. Think we would of kept the likes of Neil Murray, Woody & Service if the others had not jumped ship. Young Jack was all for signing again until he was made an offer he couldn't refuse so I would say the main reason for some of them not coming back was more to do with the money they were offered else where. Only my opinion tho m8!

i'll admit i complained about the money because i was needing it for university accomadation fees. i was offered money but main reason was i had a few mates at saints(and lets remember t was jazza that first played me in the south league 2 seasons ago at threave) and really wanted scottish cup football.
dinnyken
QUOTE (creetown17 @ Aug 9 2008, 22:49) *
i'll admit i complained about the money because i was needing it for university accomadation fees. i was offered money but main reason was i had a few mates at saints(and lets remember t was jazza that first played me in the south league 2 seasons ago at threave) and really wanted scottish cup football.

is this the same boy that said he hated a lot of saints players last year ha thats football nowadays a suppose!!!!!!!!!!
RabCNesbit
QUOTE (creetown17 @ Aug 9 2008, 22:49) *

Short memorey wee man. Think you will find it was down to barry P & Flash that you got your chance to play for Creetown 2 years ago. Jazza didn't know you Fae Adam. If you wanted to play in the Scottish cup so much why did you sign for Creetown last season and not Saints? An old guy from Creetown used to take you home from training and every one from Creetown had a lot of time for you. Why go around slagging Creetown off to everyone now you at Saints? When Flash saw you in gatehouse you hid. Young Coco came down to the game yest to see every one from Creetown and to hand his stuff back and stood with us for most of the game, Big Ross came and Spoke to every body b4 the game and to say no hard feelings. Roman spoke to us after game same with big woody.
I understand you need money for your fees but if you got anything to say to any one from Creetown you say it to our faces m8.
RabCNesbit
QUOTE (dinnyken @ Aug 10 2008, 10:41) *
is this the same boy that said he hated a lot of saints players last year ha thats football nowadays a suppose!!!!!!!!!!

Aye same boy m8. I could say a few things he said about them to, but I wont go down that road!
creetown17
QUOTE (RabCNesbit @ Aug 10 2008, 20:20) *
Short memorey wee man. Think you will find it was down to barry P & Flash that you got your chance to play for Creetown 2 years ago. Jazza didn't know you Fae Adam. If you wanted to play in the Scottish cup so much why did you sign for Creetown last season and not Saints? An old guy from Creetown used to take you home from training and every one from Creetown had a lot of time for you. Why go around slagging Creetown off to everyone now you at Saints? When Flash saw you in gatehouse you hid. Young Coco came down to the game yest to see every one from Creetown and to hand his stuff back and stood with us for most of the game, Big Ross came and Spoke to every body b4 the game and to say no hard feelings. Roman spoke to us after game same with big woody.
I understand you need money for your fees but if you got anything to say to any one from Creetown you say it to our faces m8.

i think ul find i didnt hide from him i have alot of respect for flash, bobo and geordie who took me home, cos they give me a chance to prove myself. i never disliked any of saints players just didnt no any of them in person apart from cairnie, clark...... yes i needed the money n i dont hold it agenst the club n hope uz do well this season. dunno what ur prob is steven wot have a dun to you????? mad.gif sad.gif mad.gif
FC_1919
QUOTE (creetown17 @ Aug 11 2008, 00:32) *
i think ul find i didnt hide from him i have alot of respect for flash, bobo and geordie who took me home, cos they give me a chance to prove myself. i never disliked any of saints players just didnt no any of them in person apart from cairnie, clark...... yes i needed the money n i dont hold it agenst the club n hope uz do well this season. dunno what ur prob is steven wot have a dun to you????? mad.gif sad.gif mad.gif

Your at uni with typing like that?
ljunberg
U HEARD IT HERE FIRST. THE BIG MAN HAS PACKED IN AT DALB STAR THRU PERSONAL REASONS. BIG HOLE 2 FILL.

CAtMAnDOOO
QUOTE (ljunberg @ Aug 11 2008, 09:32) *
U HEARD IT HERE FIRST. THE BIG MAN HAS PACKED IN AT DALB STAR THRU PERSONAL REASONS. BIG HOLE 2 FILL.

where u hear this? thought rab would have lasted longer than that
Cyber_soccer
QUOTE (CAtMAnDOOO @ Aug 11 2008, 10:13) *
where u hear this? thought rab would have lasted longer than that

laugh.gif He means Skin. Jim T favourite to take over so i heard on the grapevine.
CAtMAnDOOO
QUOTE (Cyber_soccer @ Aug 11 2008, 10:39) *
laugh.gif He means Skin.

tell him to post this on this EOS forum then! no pishy east on here wink.gif wink.gif
Cyber_soccer
QUOTE (CAtMAnDOOO @ Aug 11 2008, 10:42) *
tell him to post this on this EOS forum then! no pishy east on here wink.gif wink.gif

Correct laugh.gif
cleverboy
QUOTE (Cyber_soccer @ Aug 11 2008, 10:45) *
Correct laugh.gif

Being members of the South Of Scotland League as well it might be of some interest to some on here rolleyes.gif
boyfaethetoon
QUOTE (cleverboy @ Aug 11 2008, 14:11) *
Being members of the South Of Scotland League as well it might be of some interest to some on here rolleyes.gif

I heard big skin was being lined up to take charge at Annan but with the good start they have made i cant see that happening
zupa
McGinley at Dalbeattie WILL be first to go.
cleverboy
QUOTE (zupa @ Aug 11 2008, 17:57) *
McGinley at Dalbeattie WILL be first to go.

is that official now?
Steveoo1
QUOTE (boyfaethetoon @ Aug 11 2008, 16:57) *
I heard big skin was being lined up to take charge at Annan but with the good start they have made i cant see that happening
There is no chance of skin getting the annan job they wanted nothing to do with him when they never had a manager, jim thomson for the star job not a bad shout but cant see him leaving the crichton after last year and taken them into the second round of the scottish but the chance to manage east of scotland might be to strong to say no
southview
Very surprised to hear that Paul McGinley looks set to leave DBT Star. I have always found him to be a passionate football man, totally dedicated to his job, hard-working and determined to be successful.

He leaves the club in a far better position than they were - having gained promotion in his first full season, his team did well in the Premier Division last season.

Hopefully he will be back in the game sooner rather than later.
Hugo Biano
QUOTE (cleverboy @ Aug 11 2008, 19:40) *
Skin was approached by Annan when they had no manager and Alan Irving will confirm that if there are any doubts

Quoting names is extremely dangerous but Annan did approach Skin before Harry Cairney's appointment. Thats in the past now and lets hope the big mans back in football sooner rather than later.
cleverboy
QUOTE (Hugo Biano @ Aug 11 2008, 20:54) *
Quoting names is extremely dangerous but Annan did approach Skin before Harry Cairney's appointment. Thats in the past now and lets hope the big mans back in football sooner rather than later.

Not dangerous when you have the facts its only when rumours and names are used you have problems. But i agree with you that football has been the looser here with his departure.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.