Full Version: Getting Ready For P&b Tv
The Pie Shop > Pie and Bovril Notes & Announcements > Pie and Bovril Official Announcements
Div
Our final testing phase on the new P&B TV service is now underway. This service will be launching sometime in the next two weeks on the site. I'm still not revealing all of the details but the service itself will run from within the website, both on the homepage and cheekily embedded inside a special section of the forums.

In order to get ready for the service it is important that our visitors are all running v9 of the Macromedia Flash plugin for your browser. This is completely free and can be downloaded from the following URL;

http://www.adobe.com/go/EN_US-H-GET-FLASH

I would recommend unticking the "Free Google Toolbar" when you do the installation but that is up to you.

P&B TV is 100% free, and will be available to guests, gold members and platinum members alike.

If you are already running Flash v9 you don't need to do anything else. If this is all mumbo jumbo you will be prompted to install the software automatically when P&B TV launches so don't worry about it.

This is NOT just another YouTube type service, P&B TV will run with new relevant content, updated every single day biggrin.gif

P&B TV, free and coming very soon to P&B.................
chico
so what direction does the aerial gp again?
MonTheRovers!!
I actually cannae wait to see that this is!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Toma_BullyWee
Aye, this is sounding quite interesting.

Bagsy a program about my attempt to get to all the stadiums this season.

NAE RECALLS!
stimpy
As a chap from Glasgow would say, "this is pure dead exciting so it is".
bully-wee
really interesting, the site has really come on the past few years with the successful five a side cups and the advertisements on the site. Great work:)
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
QUOTE (bully-wee @ Aug 7 2008, 18:39) *
really interesting, the site has really come on the past few years with the successful five a side cups and the advertisements on the site. Great work:)

You didnt even believe me when I told you about this concept tongue.gif
Div
Crikey, I hope I haven't whipped up too much excitement about P&B TV biggrin.gif

Don't want anyone to be disappointed, but I do think it's absolutely brilliant smile.gif
Thundermonkey
Div, will user submissions possibly be aired on P&B TV?
Div
QUOTE (Thundermonkey @ Aug 8 2008, 08:30) *
Div, will user submissions possibly be aired on P&B TV?

Not on this particular platform tongue.gif
Beren
I think the Rangers fan's Murray rant ought to be aired at the curtain raiser cool.gif
RCR
Can platinum members get a sneak preview? smile.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (RCR @ Aug 10 2008, 23:10) *
Can platinum members get a sneak preview? smile.gif

No
Div
P&B TV goes live this week biggrin.gif
The Ghost of Ron Burgundy
it's topless results read by a chesty lady in a cold studio....a televisual first.

airdrieman
this sounds good i cant wait biggrin.gif
The Phoenix
Meshmahig for "The Epilogue".

Guaranteed cure for insomniacs. rolleyes.gif wink.gif
vikingTON
We should have "This Week" with in-depth political analysis from our very own Michael Portillo, Supras.
Whit a hoot I tells ya.
One assumes Peter Dow will feature massively in this TV thang? laugh.gif
DB Cooper
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Aug 11 2008, 22:47) *
Meshmahig for "The Epilogue".

Guaranteed cure for insomniacs. rolleyes.gif wink.gif

tongue.gif

I'm honoured, name-dropped at last.
sev
How can we get P&B TV? Is it from this site?
Russ.
QUOTE (sev @ Aug 13 2008, 16:51) *
How can we get P&B TV? Is it from this site?

Sky Channel 407.
keithgy
QUOTE (Only1Hagi @ Aug 13 2008, 21:50) *
Sky Channel 407.

What about Virgin Media tongue.gif
EastFootball
QUOTE (keithgy @ Aug 13 2008, 22:07) *
What about Virgin Media tongue.gif

Can't see it happening...St Mirren fans have no concept of what a 'Virgin' is.

wink.gif