Full Version: Wed Scores
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > South of Scotland League
swscot
threave 8 dalbeattie 1 scorers for threave a donnelly 2 c wilson 1 j struthers 1 w beattie 1 p cook 3 (in 15mins)
FC_1919
Decent win.
Twynholm
Newton 1-3 Saints
Fleet Star 4-3 Creetown
Ultra Sud
Annan 0 Crichton 2.

Very impressive from Crichton and a long way ahead of a dissapointing Annan, although a missed pen by Annan at 1-0 would have given the game a very misleading slant. Stunning 2nd goal from Crichton to seal it. Not quite sure how Coulthard stayed on for his first half hand ball.

Heston v Abbey Vale postponed i see as Speedy took in this game.
Hoss
QUOTE (Ultra Sud @ Aug 6 2008, 22:31) *
Annan 0 Crichton 2.

Very impressive from Crichton and a long way ahead of a dissapointing Annan, although a missed pen by Annan at 1-0 would have given the game a very misleading slant. Stunning 2nd goal from Crichton to seal it. Not quite sure how Coulthard stayed on for his first half hand ball.

Heston v Abbey Vale postponed.

Coupon buster for the predictions thread though eh?....was at the game too and it was a good game of football
Hoss
Any news on Stranraer game?
Ultra Sud
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 6 2008, 22:40) *
Coupon buster for the predictions thread though eh?....was at the game too and it was a good game of football

Given the weather as well i thought Crichton played some really good stuff. Noggin played some excellent passes all night and i thought Stanckiewicz(?) had a fine game whilst Johnston, True and Nicoll all had good games.

Would have bust my coupon as well.
aggie#11
thought 8-1 was harsh on us (dbt star) we got back into the game and made it 2-1 but then a few individual errors and bad defending lead to an embarrasing defeat sad.gif. Got to win on Saturday now!!
Hoss
QUOTE (Ultra Sud @ Aug 6 2008, 22:43) *
Given the weather as well i thought Crichton played some really good stuff. Noggin played some excellent passes all night and i thought Stanckiewicz(?) had a fine game whilst Johnston, True and Nicoll all had good games.

Would have bust my coupon as well.

Thought the Crichton back 3 played the annan front 2 pretty well as they are dangerous players but over the peace the away side deserved their win
P.A.F.C
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 6 2008, 22:43) *
Any news on Stranraer game?

heard Wigtown 2 Stranraer 3
Hoss
QUOTE (P.A.F.C @ Aug 6 2008, 23:21) *

you mean (Jeckell and Hyde) 2 Stranraer 3?
P.A.F.C
QUOTE (Hoss @ Aug 6 2008, 23:24) *
you mean (Jeckell and Hyde) 2 Stranraer 3?

JECKYLL, Hoss wink.gif
big stuff
QUOTE (P.A.F.C @ Aug 6 2008, 23:21) *

aye it was 3 2 for stranraer altho wasnt a true reflection on game if stran took chances created then cud of been 7 or 8.
newton123
QUOTE (big stuff @ Aug 7 2008, 17:40) *
aye it was 3 2 for stranraer altho wasnt a true reflection on game if stran took chances created then cud of been 7 or 8.

good result crichton.. watched threave game.. hammerd a very average dbt side in terrible conditions..
gbar_2007
QUOTE (big stuff @ Aug 7 2008, 17:40) *

what game were you watching?? Stran scored 3 goals from possibly 4 chances in the first half and had 1 chance in the second half.

Wigtown could easily have had 4 in the second half.

Very close game.
soothmoole
[quote name='big stuff' date='Aug 7 2008, 16:40' post='2675402']

7 or 8 ma bootyshake.gif close game wi wigtown playin well
southview
Really enjoyed the Annan v Crichton match last night - Was worth the hour-long drive in torrential rain from south lanarkshire!

Firstly, Annan were pretty poor; very lethargic throughout. Didn't think the keeper or defence settled at all, the keeper should have been sent-off for a deliberate handball outside the box in the first half.

The midfield were second-best to Crichton all night and the forwards' night was rounded off fittingly when Chris Norval had his penalty brilliantly saved by Tommy Muirhead.

Having said that, Crichton were excellent. My man of the match was Adam Johnstone who will surely play at a much higher level next season but Ross Milligan, Stefan Stankiewicz Johnny Nicol, Lee True, Gary Kerr and Noggin were great as well.

Last season, I felt Crichton were a team who played physically and looked to beat the opposition by strength but on last night's evidence, I think they are a very accomplished footballing team. Some of their passing and moving was terrific and they were a joy to watch. Kerr's goal was a beauty!

Crichton v Threave next Wednesday will be a belter - I am gutted I won't be down to see it! sad.gif

the citizen
Newton 1 Saints 3 (Maxi, McMillan, White)

Newton played ok and have some good young players, but on the whole Saints deserved to win. Although at 2-1 Newton hit the post and had it went in it may have been a different. Newton also had 2 players sent off, both deservedly so. One for kicking Bakes on the head and the other (Wullie Cloy) for 2 bookable offences, but he was lucky to stay on as long as he did.
I'm blue dabededabada
QUOTE (the citizen @ Aug 7 2008, 21:15) *
Newton 1 Saints 3 (Maxi, McMillan, White)

Newton played ok and have some good young players, but on the whole Saints deserved to win. Although at 2-1 Newton hit the post and had it went in it may have been a different. Newton also had 2 players sent off, both deservedly so. One for kicking Bakes on the head and the other (Wullie Cloy) for 2 bookable offences, but he was lucky to stay on as long as he did.

Just a few points on what u say-
Yeah if you take the game as a whole Saints had more of it than us but that had a massive amount to do with us having 10 players for 75 minutes and 9 for at least 25 minutes. Think we actually coped well considering. Then again we did get the players sent off so and thats all part of the game.

As for the sending offs- although I never seen the 1st by all accounts the boy deserved to go and in no way do we condone it. We were on top at this point and was a bad mistake.

As for the 2nd I totally disagree- he was kicked and fouled the whole of the 1st half by the Saints number 2 who couldnt get near him. He got booked when the saints player pulled him back and although he responded never touched the Saints player who in turn pushed Cloy with both hands. IMO the number 2 should have been sent off- yellow for the booking and yellow for the push. Instead the ref took the easy option and booked both. The 2nd booking was nothing more than 2 players going for a header. No way a booking, a foul maybe but certainly not a booking.

Just my opinion and I do think you are trying to be fair in yours but I cant agree with your point on the 2nd sending off. On the bright side least you think we have some good young players wink.gif

big stuff
QUOTE (gbar_2007 @ Aug 7 2008, 20:24) *
what game were you watching?? Stran scored 3 goals from possibly 4 chances in the first half and had 1 chance in the second half.

Wigtown could easily have had 4 in the second half.

Very close game.

aye close bcause stran did nae take chances murdy hd 2 very decent chances 1 on 1 and a tap in and missd both.an keeper had 2 gd saves from stuart mcolm so dnt ken war u gtin 1 chance in 2nd half.
gbar_2007
QUOTE (big stuff @ Aug 8 2008, 17:10) *
aye close bcause stran did nae take chances murdy hd 2 very decent chances 1 on 1 and a tap in and missd both.an keeper had 2 gd saves from stuart mcolm so dnt ken war u gtin 1 chance in 2nd half.

You've been on the PS too much!

were you even at the game!? what colour did wigtown play in "big stuff"? Being there, you should know!!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
big stuff
QUOTE (gbar_2007 @ Aug 8 2008, 22:14) *
You've been on the PS too much!

were you even at the game!? what colour did wigtown play in "big stuff"? Being there, you should know!!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

yes i was their they started in a kinda dark blue strip and then at half time changed 2 a red 1 for sum stupid reason mayb tae c if wud improve them bt didnt wrk,pick that 1 out!!!!!