Full Version: Threads On Follow Follow........
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
Duracell Bunny
Here are my favourite threads.......

Anyone else phoning the tickety office today

Huns returning their season ticket laugh.gif

A Roll of No Confidence In Walter Smith

9 pages long so far laugh.gif

Close to tears last night

laugh.gif tongue.gif

Murray out banners

Since the end of March - Our record

Sporting 0-0
Dundee United 3-3
Sporting 2-0
Partick 2-0 (replay)
Celtic 1-2
St Johnstone 1-1 (aet 4-3 on pens)
Fiorentina 0-0
Celtic 2-3
Fiorentina 0-0 (aet 4-2 on pens)
Hibernian 0-0
Motherwell 1-0
Dundee United 3-1
FC Zenit 0-2
Motherwell 1-1
St Mirren 3-0
Aberdeen 0-2
Queen of the South 3-2
FBK Kaunas 0-0
FRB Kaunas 1-2

6 wins out of 19 games laugh.gif

Follow Follow makes for good viewing just now cool.gif

Rangers90
It is actually quite funny to see what some of these twats are saying. I have had a good chuckle at them this morning. Two competitive games into the season and they are returning season tickets?! ohmy.gif huh.gif mad.gif
Beren
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 6 2008, 11:42) *
Sporting 0-0
Dundee United 3-3
Sporting 2-0
Partick 2-0 (replay)
Celtic 1-2
Fiorentina 0-0
Celtic 2-3
Hibernian 0-0
Motherwell 1-0
Dundee United 3-1
FC Zenit 0-2
Motherwell 1-1
St Mirren 3-0
Aberdeen 0-2
Queen of the South 3-2
FBK Kaunas 0-0
FRB Kaunas 1-2

That's quite interesting. I read on another site a list of rearrangers results since that guy went to Spurs - it became quite evident that the league was lost, not due to too many fixtures, but due to their main attacking player being punted.

Selling the family silverware is the phrase that springs to mind.
Duracell Bunny
The forum is experiencing difficulties at the moment due to the number of users currently logged on. Please wait a couple of minutes before hitting 'refresh' to load this page again.

Alternatively, our backup board is located at:

http://followfollow.proboards86.com/

This is automatically opened during busy periods.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (pollymac @ Aug 6 2008, 12:42) *
That's quite interesting. I read on another site a list of rearrangers results since that guy went to Spurs - it became quite evident that the league was lost, not due to too many fixtures, but due to their main attacking player being punted.

Selling the family silverware is the phrase that springs to mind.

It goes on to say the following stats...

23 goals scored and 19 against........

No away wins against a top six side since December.........

And finally signing three average strikers and still playing only one upfront!!!

Needless to say they are not happy laugh.gif
JUMPURS
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 6 2008, 13:11) *
23 goals scored and 19 against........

19 Goals against, what about Walter and his marvlously defensive football that 'get's the job done' roffles
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (JUMPURS @ Aug 6 2008, 14:21) *
19 Goals against, what about Walter and his marvlously defensive football that 'get's the job done' roffles

It clearly isn't working!!! laugh.gif

Imagine how many they would let in if they actually played attacking football in a 4-4-2...........
Duracell Bunny
I want more bad results! starting Saturday

About 3-0 to Falkirk will do me for a kick off.

Why?

Because it has to get worse before there is any chance of it getting better.

We're looking at our worst result since Berwick 1967 and nothing is going to change, either at Boardroom or Management level.

It's tragic but we need even worse results than last night before Walter , Murray & co. take a good look at themselves and realise THEY are the problem

laugh.gif laugh.gif
ballymoneyyin
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 6 2008, 11:42) *
Here are my favourite threads.......

Huns returning their season ticket laugh.gif

9 pages long so far laugh.gif

laugh.gif tongue.gif

Sporting 0-0
Dundee United 3-3
Sporting 2-0
Partick 2-0 (replay)
Celtic 1-2
Fiorentina 0-0
Celtic 2-3
Hibernian 0-0
Motherwell 1-0
Dundee United 3-1
FC Zenit 0-2
Motherwell 1-1
St Mirren 3-0
Aberdeen 0-2
Queen of the South 3-2
FBK Kaunas 0-0
FRB Kaunas 1-2

we are absolute pish face it boys
Duracell Bunny
A new thread has been started recently asking the question...

Are we a big club in European terms ?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Rangers90 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:47) *
Two competitive games into the season and they are returning season tickets?! ohmy.gif huh.gif mad.gif

Shite, and here was me thinking Raith fans had been the first ones to push the panic button.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 6 2008, 15:19) *
A new thread has been started recently asking the question...

Are we a big club in European terms ?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

One of the posts in the thread gave me a giggle.......

Big clubs in our context are clubs like Porto, Ajax and Bayern....not in a 'top league' but refusing to drop standards and doing everything they can to remain a force; driven by pride, heritage and passion.

Our regime chucked it years ago.

KTID05AND4EVER
Bayern not in a top league??

laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'm so glad Im not a hun-imagine sitting listening to these feckers in Ibrox trying to talk about football
ChampionsElect
This cannot be the same support that had the banner 'In Walter We Trust'.

MC Pee Pants
is top 6 a realistic target?

MC Pee Pants
haha there's one now demanding summer football and citing the fact that rangers were still in pre-season mode as a reason why they couldn't win.
findis89
QUOTE (DocP)
anyone else notice the size of the D shape in front of the corner flags?? I know its no excuse to us loosing but surely these football stadiums need to comply with Uefa rules???

clutching at straws laugh.gif laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
MC Pee Pants
QUOTE (findis89 @ Aug 6 2008, 18:18) *

jog on timmy
MC Pee Pants
taste the irony

Re: Protest at hearts game Do what the AC Milan fans done several years ago. Went to the game and stayed for an hour and then they all got up and left the stadium
findis89
QUOTE (Mango Reinhardt @ Aug 6 2008, 18:19) *
jog on timmy

thats what they said before they banned me the last time dry.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Mango Reinhardt @ Aug 6 2008, 18:22) *
taste the irony

How would anybody know that was a protest laugh.gif laugh.gif
Frank Booth
The size of the D's at the corner flags last night...

anyone else notice the size of the D shape in front of the corner flags?? I know its no excuse to us loosing but surely these football stadiums need to comply with Uefa rules???

Re: The size of the D's at the corner flags last night...

I never took much notice until they got the corner for their 2nd goal, it did seem a little big and the ball wasnt even in the "D"

Frank Booth
will the travel club members get a refund now?

as the title says.

Re: will the travel club members get a refund now?

Thats the gamble.

Re: will the travel club members get a refund now?

I am a member of a club which folded before I was able to use any of its services.

It is not a gamble . There was no fair exchange of good or services.

Who would join a golf club with no course and not expect a refund ?

Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Frank Booth @ Aug 6 2008, 18:29) *

Some of the threads/posts on follow follow leave me in tears of laughter laugh.gif

I feel like starting a thread and get my fellow huns into frenzy over the injustice of it all!!! tongue.gif
tobester
Re: Protest at hearts game Do what the AC Milan fans done several years ago. Went to the game and stayed for an hour and then they all got up and left the stadium

Do they not do that anyway?

oh the irony, a team getting slagged by a supporter of a team whos away strip is pink.

Best laff ive had since GC became our manager
The Hun
QUOTE (Rangers90 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:47) *
It is actually quite funny to see what some of these twats are saying. I have had a good chuckle at them this morning. Two competitive games into the season and they are returning season tickets?! ohmy.gif huh.gif mad.gif

When they return their season tickets after two games the club should take their picture and ban them from Ibrox forever!

Your either a Rangers supporter or your not! Too many glory hunters have jumped on the Rangers bandwagon. Time to tell them to f**k off IMO!
vikingTON
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 7 2008, 19:24) *
Your either a Rangers supporter or your not! Too many glory hunters have jumped on the Rangers bandwagon. Time to tell them to f**k off IMO!

Aye, soon enough it'll be back to the days of a 14,000 strong "Peepul" - barely enough to hold a good Orange walk, never mind raze Manchester to the ground.
The Hun
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Aug 6 2008, 16:32) *
This cannot be the same support that had the banner 'In Walter We Trust'.

In Walter I trust. Let's just wait and see what happens this season and see if your on here when your team falls. I suspect you'll be hiding though! wink.gif
sev
QUOTE (findis89 @ Aug 6 2008, 18:18) *

omg laugh.gif
Beren
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 7 2008, 19:24) *
When they return their season tickets after two games the club should take their picture and ban them from Ibrox forever!

You do realise that it's all those gloryhunters that jumped on the Rangers bandwagon that allowed Murray to rebuild the main stand, achieve 9 in a row, reach a Uefa Cup final, reach the european cup semi-final, don't you? unsure.gif

Or do you believe that the early 80's saw 50,000 a week at Ibrox?
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 7 2008, 19:32) *
In Walter I trust. Let's just wait and see what happens this season and see if your on here when your team falls. I suspect you'll be hiding though! wink.gif

In Walter I Trust. And i may not be here come the end of the season, but Celtic will still have won the League.

Your anti football won you nothing of note last year, and no that the wheels have fell off the fans are turning on Walter. Dark days for you my friend, Dark Dark days.
Henke67
I've looked in on FF and saw all the daft threads. Rangers fans are shitting themselves. We are pishing ourselves and the rest of Europe are having multiple orgasms at the fact that no huns will be trashing Europe this season. LOL laugh.gif
jupe1407
Check out the thread called "HUN"

It's an absolute train wreck of "they're all against us" paranoia.

F***ing hilarious laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
Walter Smith - I never took him for a liar... ... but he's obviously been spending too much time with Murray and Bain.

We were lied to about Cousin's release clause, Hutton's sale and general willingness to go, and now we have been lied to again about Cuellar, his 'thigh strain', bids for him, finance... everything.

For the first time in my life I hope nobody turns up at Ibrox on Saturday. Send a message to those three cretins that whilst they cosy up on seven-figure salaries, we spend our hard-earned to devote a significant portion of our lives to that club, yet we are continually lied to and treated with the sort of contempt usually reserved for our enemies (or perhaps not, nowadays).

Why support a club that is going nowhere?

I won't be back until the three amigos are gone. I never thought Walter's return would be good for the club, but equally I never expected it to drag us to depths I never thought imaginable.

I think the Gub coined 'Espanyolification'. How in the name of f**k did it happen over night?

Welcome to Glasgow's second club, proudly brought to you by Murray and his incompetent pals.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
Murray will announce in 3-4 weeks that we're building a new stadium. Who's going to want to ****ing go to see Christian Dailly in his 6th Contract extension and Lee McKellog?

Sell the King after rejecting all be it mild overtures from Stoke City for that waste of oxygen.

R.I.P Rangers.

BTW I have PM'd admin my source re: the stadium. Definitely happening from what I've been told.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
Hutton and Cuellar out, look what we've brought in

Broadfoot
McCulloch
Webster
Weir
Alexander
JCD
Cousin
Velicka
Misser
Dailly
Lafferty
Whittaker
Thomson
Beasley
Boughera

and no doubt one or two others. They are not all useless but it's not a list to fill anyone with pride or strike fear in to opponents.

Go now you useless bastards. You've made our club a laughing stock.

William S
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 11 2008, 23:53) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif

That's a bit harsh on Partick Thistle
djn
Are these deluded gimps real?

Surely it's all an elaborate wind up and people aren't *that* thick? Surely unsure.gif
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (the ghost of djn @ Aug 12 2008, 00:01) *

Surely it's all an elaborate wind up and people aren't *that* thick? Surely unsure.gif

I don't know about people in general but The People would appear to be so.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (the ghost of djn @ Aug 12 2008, 00:01) *

Have you never seen what a typical Ranger fan looks like? laugh.gif

Duracell Bunny
Half time walkout at Hearts Give the press something to get tore into the club about

Lets see who has the balls to actually do anything about this current situation.

Will you do it ?

Or will yuo continue to just ...................well continue

Duracell Bunny
What I want to know is why the hell we didn't we renegotiate his contract if we knew about this clause?

We've just come off the back of a decent run in Europe, we've made a few bob, why not offer your best player a new deal? He was on 16 k a week, all we had to do was offer him the same 20k we're paying Miller, and get that clause up to 12 mil or 15 mil

Rangers are a ****ing joke top to bottom

Duracell Bunny
Walter Smith is less of a man if he stays. he threatened to leave Everton after the sale of Dunc to Newcastle.

If, as he claims, the King's sale is a shock to him he can only do one thing. FFS Murray has just cut his right arm off playing wise.

if he doesn't then to me he was in on it.

Either way he should go.

biggrin.gif
Duracell Bunny
Click to view attachment

laugh.gif biggrin.gif
Duracell Bunny
Super Ally Walk in to work tomorrow and hand in your resignation, you don't deserve to be a part of the shambles that is Rangers Football Club right now. Leave now with your head held high before the current regime drag you down with them.

tongue.gif
Duracell Bunny
Walter Smith - I never took him for a liar... If anyone believes that Cuellar said the words attributed to him tonight then they ought to wake up and smell the coffee.

CC will have agreed to a club press release - one that shifts most of the blame for this onto his shoulders - after all, what does he care - he's leaving us for England, but those involved are left behind to face the music and CC taking the blame, they think, will get them off the hook.

Oh how wrong they are.

I can foresee serious crowd disturbances on Saturday, both inside and outside the stadium.

I'll venture a guess that Murray won't attend........."due to some business dealings in the south of France".

biggrin.gif
vikingTON
Rangers fans and serious disturbances - who'd have thunk it.
Duracell Bunny
Take your feeble excuses, lack of vision, phoney plans and crap manager and leave us Murray, we've suffered enough lies, saw top players forced out, seen Numan treated like dirt, seen assets stripped, witnessed bargain basement signings the calibre of Bernard and Ostenstadt - some of which you've had to pay to leave, you've brought back Smith and sanctioned the signing of McCulloch and Miller, you've allowed continual attacks from the media, you've spoken about moonbeams (are they in your head), you have more interest in investing in rugby or vineyards and it's long since time you were gone you liar, fraud and charlatan.

Will you show face at Ibrox on Saturday? I have my doubts.

Go now, the damage is done and you're not welcome here.

How Can Cuellar Pass A Medical Tomorrow Thought he was injured !!!!!

Answer that Murray, you hid from us about the so called 'Buy Out' clause, but yet told us he's injured, how can you be injured for Saturday but fit for a medical on the tuesday.

Murray you have done us over yet again !!!!

Plus if the statement from KC is correct and from him, then I've lost all respect for him aswell.

Re: How Can Cuellar Pass A Medical Tomorrow There was a post on here, so I`m told, that suggested that McCoist and Bain nearly came to blows.

I never got to read it because it disappeared into the black hole that some merged threads become, but if there`s any truth in it, what could have riled McCoist so much that he was that angry.

Being eliminated from Europe after being told not to field our best player?

Who knows ...

Re: Half time walkout at Hearts I joined this forum because I had to find out if the majority of Bears feel the same as me, as my mates seem content to stick their ****ing heads in the sand and think that Walter Smith and David Murray are the men to lead us forward. Thankfully, this place does seem full of true supporters who have had enough and are ready to do something to demand change.

It makes me ****ing SICK that the filth on the other side of the city tie their clown of a goalkeeper and the fake Irish boy to long-term contracts and seem to have no intention of selling, whereas in the last few years, as soon as we get an offer for a Boumsong or a Hutton or a Cuellar, Martin Bain has their ****ing cases packed and Murray has the private jet on their front grass. When did we become a selling club?? This has to stop and it has to stop NOW.

AYE to the half-time walkout.

Duracell Bunny
See ya Carlos, don't let it hit ye on the way out!

Now, if it's true that he doesn't want to play for us, then adios good luck and all that.
Good player that we could do with keeping, but if the reports are true, and I will wait and see if they are, then good luck in the diddy half of the premiership Carlos and no, you are not welcome back when you're over the hill.

Re: See ya Carlos, don't let it hit ye on the way out! My thoughts are the same as yours!

I thought he was here for the long run but he turns out to be another
Boumsong.

Well **** you Carlos but I will not welcome you back as you pissed on me and my club and no one get's away with that.

You then go and sign for that demented monkey bastard O'Squeeeel which for me is the hardest part to swallow

F_U_C_K you Cuellar Murray bain Smith you make me sick

laugh.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif