Full Version: Ha-ha! Ha-ha! Ha-ha Ha-ha Ha-ha!
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
The Smart Patrol
Rarely have I jumped around my living room with as much glee and enthusiasm as when Kaunus scored their second, pumping the huns out of Europe before the SPL season has even started. A terrific evening of entertainment, made all the more memorable when they zoomed in to the always miserable-looking Walter Smith, who had turned a funny shade of grey during the closing minutes! Brilliant, just brilliant: there really is nothing like watching the huns get gubbed by a bunch of part-timers.

Pre-season entertainment at its finest, and I would just like to thank everybody associated with Rangers Football Club for putting a gargantuan smile on my face on this dreich and gloomy Tuesday evening.

All together now!!

"Let's all laugh at Rangers, let's all laugh at Rangers! Ah-ah ah-ah... ah-ah ah-ah!"
paul-r-cfc
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

havent jumped around the living room that much since croatia beat england
JohnMac
The funny thing is the Dhims won't do much better. And most Dhims know it....
Butterfield
QUOTE (JohnMac @ Aug 5 2008, 20:52) *

Are you still "Ra Peepel" tonight? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
sev
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ah ha.................... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
JohnMac
QUOTE (Lyman @ Aug 5 2008, 19:53) *
Are you still "Ra Peepel" tonight? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Of course. wink.gif

I have only one thing to say to all the gloating Tims:

There's only one Gordon Strachan laugh.gif
sev
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ah ha

dogma

Well they're in the group stages which by any definition one likes is in fact much better than getting pumped by a bunch of East European part timers in the qualifying rounds.
JohnMac
QUOTE (dogma @ Aug 5 2008, 20:59) *
Well they're in the group stages which by any definition one likes is in fact much better than getting pumped by a bunch of East European part timers in the qualifying rounds.

True enough.

They have 6 games to make an arse of themselves.

And they will.
Jimmy Quinn
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH BOUNCY BOUNCY BOUNCY BOUNCY biggrin.gif

GIRUY ya bunch of donkey raping, chain smoking, skag injecting, Burbery wearing knuckledraggers.

biggrin.gif

Joethistle
QUOTE (dogma @ Aug 5 2008, 20:59) *

What a great perk me up that turned out to be tonight. I found myself jumping with raw joy from my seat tonight after Kaunus scored their second goal.
McGregor and Walters faces were a joy to behold.At least the cardigan wont miss Coronation Street with that Champions League tournament rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
airdrieman
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Pit Bits Bits
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Edited to add:- I tried to have more laughing smilies but it wouldn't let me!
Michael W
LOLZ111!!
Casper Rose
QUOTE (JohnMac @ Aug 5 2008, 21:01) *
True enough.

They have 6 games to make an arse of themselves.

And they will.

But they get at least £12 million for making an arse of themselves though, and if they manage to draw or win games they get bonuses for that, then there is also the match day income also....I'd love to see Airdrie making an arse of themselves in Europe anyway if thats the money involved!
Prior Parker
Hey, you have to hand it to them.... 22 Euro ties in two seasons isn't a bad record laugh.gif
JUMPURS
QUOTE (JohnMac @ Aug 5 2008, 20:56) *
Of course. wink.gif

Aye, too bad for u lot cos you would have liked 3 league titles and last 16 of the champs league 2 years on the trot tongue.gif
The Hun
QUOTE (The Smart Patrol @ Aug 5 2008, 20:31) *
Rarely have I jumped around my living room with as much glee and enthusiasm as when Kaunus scored their second, pumping the huns out of Europe before the SPL season has even started. A terrific evening of entertainment, made all the more memorable when they zoomed in to the always miserable-looking Walter Smith, who had turned a funny shade of grey during the closing minutes! Brilliant, just brilliant: there really is nothing like watching the huns get gubbed by a bunch of part-timers.

Pre-season entertainment at its finest, and I would just like to thank everybody associated with Rangers Football Club for putting a gargantuan smile on my face on this dreich and gloomy Tuesday evening.

All together now!!

"Let's all laugh at Rangers, let's all laugh at Rangers! Ah-ah ah-ah... ah-ah ah-ah!"

I'll remember tonight as well `not so Smart` and look forward to reminding you.
We might just have the last laugh! All in good time, all in good time! wink.gif
JohnMac
QUOTE (JUMPURS @ Aug 5 2008, 20:49) *
Aye, too bad for u lot cos you would have liked 3 league titles and last 16 of the champs league 2 years on the trot tongue.gif

And despite that, most Dhims hand on heart, know he is a numptie
shizzlemanizzle
Hilarious! Thats about 0.01% of the bad karma that is due to Rangers (see manchester) paid back. Shall we run out all the old favourites. I'll go first then - Did you hear Tom Tom are recalling millions of their satnav devices. Apparently no one can find Ibrox anywhere in europe. wink.gif
Rangers90
There's already a thread about this in Scots In Europe dry.gif wink.gif
The Smart Patrol
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 5 2008, 21:58) *
I'll remember tonight as well `not so Smart` and look forward to reminding you.
We might just have the last laugh! All in good time, all in good time! wink.gif

If Rangers win the league and Celtic get pumped out of the Champions League in 4th place then, yes, you will indeed have the last laugh. But I can't see that Rangers team coming second never mind first this season! They were utter and total gash tonight, and it was glorious to behold. wink.gif
JohnMac
QUOTE (The Smart Patrol @ Aug 5 2008, 21:22) *
If Rangers win the league and Celtic get pumped out of the Champions League in 4th place then, yes, you will indeed have the last laugh.

Yes Rangers were complete pish tonight.

However, the above scenario is not beyond the realms of reason.

In fact, I will stick out my neck and say that is exactly what is going to happen this season.
The Smart Patrol
QUOTE (JohnMac @ Aug 5 2008, 22:32) *
Yes Rangers were complete pish tonight.

However, the above scenario is not beyond the realms of reason.

In fact, I will stick out my neck and say that is exactly what is going to happen this season.

Well, I obviously don't post here very often (only when Celtic win the league on the last day or when Rangers get humiliated by a pub team), but when your prediction falls flat on its face come, oh, let's say... January, I'll be back on here to give "JohnMac" the earful he so richly deserves!

And "The Hun" while I'm at it- he's far too optimistic for my liking. smile.gif
gav-ffc
laugh.gif laugh.gif
Gallacticos
Oh my, what an absolutely disgraceful result for Rangers. An utter humiliation. And I love it laugh.gif
Butterfield
QUOTE (The Smart Patrol @ Aug 5 2008, 22:41) *
Well, I obviously don't post here very often (only when Celtic win the league on the last day or when Rangers get humiliated by a pub team),. smile.gif

That just means you're a glory hunting, fair weather, bigoted wanker! biggrin.gif
The Smart Patrol
QUOTE (Lyman @ Aug 5 2008, 22:57) *
That just means you're a glory hunting, fair weather, bigoted w****r! biggrin.gif

Hey, that's extremely unfair! I'm no glory hunter.
YIBBIDAY YABBA
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Larsson.
Rangers are an embarrassment to scottish football..... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

WOOHOO!!
QUOTE (JohnMac @ Aug 5 2008, 20:56) *
Of course. wink.gif

WALTER SMITH!!

love this $hit

ha ha ha ha laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Rangers90
QUOTE (WOOHOO!! @ Aug 6 2008, 11:00) *
WALTER SMITH!!

love this $hit

ha ha ha ha laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Why would you love it? You are a Civil Service Strollers fan aren't you??? huh.gif rolleyes.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
It was quite funny! laugh.gif
Rangers90
QUOTE (MarvMarvSuperMarv @ Aug 6 2008, 11:18) *
It was quite funny! laugh.gif

Not for me! sad.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Rangers90 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:20) *
Not for me! sad.gif

laugh.gif tongue.gif
Rangers90
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 6 2008, 11:23) *
laugh.gif tongue.gif

I'm over it now and I half expected it to happen so it didn't as much of a surprise as it did to others. It just seems our luck as run out unfortunately sad.gif
airdrieman
and one of my friends said how embarassing it would be if rangers went out laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
MarvMarvSuperMarv
Rangers have a new sponsor next year.. EASY JET!

In and out of Europe in 3 hours laugh.gif !

Makoliunas
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Well done on almost scraping a draw with our reserves.
Stoo61
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Warms the soul!!

Same for Sellick please biggrin.gif
KTID05AND4EVER

Technically they already have.

Here to help

oh-edited to say

ha ha

ChampionsElect
laugh.gif laugh.gif

Absoultely delightful.

The manager who was going to start the Revolution and begin where he left off has been found out.
ChampionsElect

No Last 16 and 2nd round of qualifiers are really similar.
Makoliunas
QUOTE (ChampionsElect @ Aug 6 2008, 16:35) *
No Last 16 and 2nd round of qualifiers are really similar.

Er, you're not actually in the last 16 yet.
JBM
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

rangers that was and is embarassing dry.gif
AlbionMan
QUOTE (Gallacticos @ Aug 5 2008, 22:44) *
Oh my, what an absolutely disgraceful result for Rangers. An utter humiliation. And I love it laugh.gif

Don't sneer, the UEFA web site compared it to Celtic's performance against Artmedia Bratislava.
ChampionsElect
QUOTE (Makoliunas @ Aug 7 2008, 13:40) *
Er, you're not actually in the last 16 yet.

Ok, I'll wait until we are then say it. wink.gif
Bertie Auld
a think the celts could make the last 8 in the championees league this time round,thats what we should be aimmin fur
The Hun
FFS, slightly disillusional are we not.

Celtic will take a tumble at some point this season. Every team does eventually! wink.gif
Swampy
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 8 2008, 19:35) *
FFS, slightly disillusional are we not.

Celtic will take a tumble at some point this season. Every team does eventually! wink.gif

Not against Kaunas, they don't laugh.gif