Full Version: Disgrace To The Jersey.............
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
The Hun
Very rarely will I publicly criticise my club for their performance or pick out individual players.

However, having watched Rangers tonight and knowing about the previous standard we have seen from Rangers on the park over the past 12 months I have to say this is the worst ever Rangers team in our history and no Rangers fan should sit tonight and accept that.

Adam, McCulloch, Dailly and the majority of this squad are not of the standard. And not just in footballing ability.
In attitude they are over pampered prima donnas who are paid far too much money.

They should have their wages taken off them for a performance like that.

The only one piece of light is that this has taken the fans to boiling point before the season starts and the management and club will now know, anything other than major improvement from here on in will not be accepted.

Hang your head in shame Rangers players. Losing is one thing but to lose the way you did tonight without any fight or desire is nothing short of shocking! A fuckin' disgrace!

Get the wallet out, shift the shite out and get our standards back up now! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
MC Pee Pants
lets all laugh at rangers thread for this pish
bairnagain
Scots In Europe forum for this pish.

Oh, wait a minute......
youroldda
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 5 2008, 20:07) *
Very rarely will I publicly criticise my club for their performance or pick out individual players.

However, having watched Rangers tonight and knowing about the previous standard we have seen from Rangers on the park over the past 12 months I have to say this is the worst ever Rangers team in our history and no Rangers fan should sit tonight and accept that.

Adam, McCulloch, Dailly and the majority of this squad are not of the standard. And not just in footballing ability.
In attitude they are over pampered prima donnas who are paid far too much money.

The only one piece of light is that this has taken the fans to boiling point before the season starts and the management and club will now know, anything other than major improvement from here on in will not be accepted.

Hang your head in shame Rangers players. Losing is one thing but to lose the way you did tonight without any fight or desire is nothing short of shocking! A fuckin' disgrace!

Get the wallet out, shift the shite out and get our standards back up now! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

last week you said glorious rangers still in europe laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Toma_BullyWee
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 5 2008, 20:08) *
Scots In Europe forum for this pish.

Oh, wait a minute......

TheScarf

Get the wallet out, shift the shite out and get our standards back up now! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

I thought Rangers were fucking brilliant tonight.
Ned Nederlander
I don't know, one season they're greetin' about a fixture backlog the next they're greetin' about no fixtures tongue.gif
TheBanter
Should the ttitle not say 'The Jersey's a Disgrace?' wink.gif

When is it you lot are moving to the Premiership?
Drooper
Diddums
ninja82
I think the diddy spl clubs should volunteer to give a 10% ticket handling fee to help after this financial disaster. It's the least we can do. laugh.gif laugh.gif G.I.R.F.U.Y
Bhoyed

Mad Vlads wet dream has come true
allezlesrouges

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
StandFree03

They were fucking howling all last season too and everyone could see it. The Uefa cup run merely took everyones minds off it.

Nae luck you wee gimp laugh.gif
FFCinthearea
My heart bleeds.
Rangers90

Yep, agree with every word. The team was disgraceful and half that lot should never wear the jersey again after that woeful display mad.gif
Szamo's_Ammo
I'm sure the Queenies from the South will do Scotland proud. smile.gif
CalderwoodRFC
QUOTE (Rangers90 @ Aug 5 2008, 20:13) *
walter smith out thats was a disgrace tonight

f**k off mate, Smith got us to a UEFA Cup Final, yes we need to strengthen our squad very soon but getting rid of Smith would just upset the squads morale etc keep smith get Adam,Dailly,Broadfoot,Cousin to f**k wink.gif
INSPECTOR_GRIM

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif dry your eys laugh.gif
StandFree03
QUOTE (CalderwoodRFC @ Aug 5 2008, 20:16) *
f**k off mate, Smith got us to a UEFA Cup Final, yes we need to strengthen our squad very soon but getting rid of Smith would just upset the squads morale etc keep smith get Adam,Dailly,Broadfoot,Cousin to f**k wink.gif

Were Broadfoot and Cousin playing tonight? huh.gif

Kenny Miller was pure dead brilliant.
Dariusz

They just got the wallet out an shifted a load of shite in. Smiths the one who should getting turfed.
Disco Duck
we need to strengthen our squad very soon

Who will come to Rangers this season now they have no European football? How will Rangers be able to afford anyone with a budget based on getting the group stages of the CL at the very least?
allezlesrouges
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Aug 5 2008, 20:17) *
Were Broadfoot and Cousin playing tonight? huh.gif

Kenny Miller was pure dead brilliant.

byraway biggrin.gif
bairnagain

And replace them with who? You are out of Europe and just lost £10M in income.

What a shame.
StandFree03

You just spent 9million you glebe.

Throwing cash at everything is not the answer laugh.gif
Bhoyed

Disco Duck
QUOTE (Bhoyed @ Aug 5 2008, 20:21) *

seamus
The blame lies at Murrays door how the fuk can they not buy Davis after reaching a Uefa final?
Im loving talk sport the now lots of unhappy Huns laugh.gif laugh.gif
Fifer 38
I'm an East Fife fan and always support every Scottish team in Europe(apart from Raith!!) but during that second half I was leaning towards rooting for Kaunas coz I couldn't face having to watch the same drivel as the Uefa Cup last year. I don't think Smith should go as someone stated just yet but if East Fife played like that I'd be raging, no attempt to win games at all, tactically inept. Also when listing players not fit to wear jerseys, remember that Smith bought most of these. You'll do well to finish 2nd this year playing like that, enjoy!! Oh and it says everything when Nacho Novo - touch of a rapist- is your best player
The Hun
Bring the abuse on. No excuses!

Our play on the field has been poor for months and months and now we have hit the point where change will come. Rangers fans don't accept this standard once the wheels come off.

The fans and the club will sort it out.
The tide will now change and heads will roll and we will sort it out! We always do!

I love my club...but I won't ever accept what I watched tonight.......ever!
stpatty
No love for Thomson? He put in a decent shift...
BadgersNadgers
Rangers starting line up at Uefa Cup Final (brackets = replacements tonight)
4-1-4-1
Neil Alexander (Allan McGregor)
Broadfoot
Weir
Cuellar (Dailly)
Papac
Hemdani (McCulloch)
Davis (Novo)
Ferguson (Adam)
Thomson
Whittaker
Darcheville (Miller)

6 changes, so either interpret that as an embarrassing lack of depth beyond the starting eleven, or proof that the starting eleven itself isn't up to standard.

I will laugh biggrin.gif but it is always a shame to see a Scottish team go out at such an early stage to such a diddy opposition. Mon the Queens.
Sauchiejag
Giruy !!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Disco Duck
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 5 2008, 20:25) *
Bring the abuse on. No excuses!

Our play on the field has been poor for months and months and now we have hit the point where change will come. Rangers fans don't accept this standard once the wheels come off.

The fans and the club will sort it out.
The tide will now change and heads will roll and we will sort it out! We always do!

I love my club...but I won't ever accept what I watched tonight.......ever!

Well said that man. The first thing you need is for your club to take the same approach of accepting what is wrong.

Sorry, what I meant was laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
G_Man1985
Always next season.................................... laugh.gif
JUMPURS

Watty has spent 10mil and you want more money?!?!?!?! I wouldn't trust him with 6 quid to go buy a carton of milk!
Napoli1881

FFS! One result goes against you and you start shouting the odds. I bet you weren't being so disrespectable about your team last May when they were in the UEFA Cup Final? Even that run was at best fortuitous!

Maybe you should start concentrating on the coming domestic season which you haven't won for three years rather than having a pop at the players and the club.

In my opinion you're a complete knob.
minesapint
I think the worst display by ant Scottish team in Europe ever..laughable!!

Watching that team represent Scotland tonight was sheer embarassment, as for players on the pitch who are representing a so called 'top team' I would only have given pass amrks to Papac and Novo, and that would be for effort only.
Napoli1881

FFS! One result goes against you and you start shouting the odds. I bet you weren't being so disrespectable about your team last May when they were in the UEFA Cup Final? Even that run was at best fortuitous!

Maybe you should start concentrating on the coming domestic season which you haven't won for three years rather than having a pop at the players and the club.

seamus
Theres a Rangers guy on talk sport now saying Paul le Guen was not given a chance.
Great point.
Ally1988

That was great viewing. Rangers luck had to run out eventually having scraped through round after round last year. The fact Smith was shiting himself of Kaunas and played a ridiculously defensive 4-5-1 formation probably shows you just how good Rangers actually are. Kris Boyd must have been sitting on that bench looking round for sharp objects or a bit of rope. The 1 man they have at their disposal capable of scoring a goal or two and he gets 47 seconds to try and make an impact. Laughable, and I'm absolutely delighted to see them get what they deserve tonight!!

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
The Hun
QUOTE (Napoli1881 @ Aug 5 2008, 20:29) *

That's why I said we will sort it out. Read the fuckin' post properly you fuckin' idiot!

I ain't giving any season up yet p***k just because tonight was play of an unacceptable standard for Rangers Football Club! We will sort it out! mad.gif
pozbaird
Personally I think it's all Alan Gow's fault.

GIRUY.
StandFree03
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 5 2008, 20:33) *
I ain't giving any season up yet p***k just because tonight was play of an unacceptable standard for Rangers Football Club! We will sort it out! mad.gif

That's the funny thing though, Rangers had lord knows how many unacceptable performances last season but scraped by.

Glad it's taken you this long to realise how pish you are.
Hannibal Lecturer
If ever there was a manager, club and fans the deserved that tonight it was Rangers football club.........

Who says praying doesn't work.. rolleyes.gif
BadgersNadgers
And 4-5-1 against a team of fermers and posties from some Soviet backwater !
YER SISTERS YER MAW
What is the point bringing in new strikers when they usually only play with a lone striker these days,even at home.Everyone except Smith can see that they don't have a midfield.Well done Walter!! thumbup2.gif
youroldda
QUOTE (The Hun @ Aug 5 2008, 20:33) *
That's why I said we will sort it out. Read the fuckin' post properly you fuckin' idiot!

and so many of my hun mates were looking forward to a good euro riot,, what a waste hopefully you all get right behind your country's main reps in the CHAMPIONS LEAGUE,,,,,, CELTIC wink.gif
glasnost
What a strange person the hun is. He has a go at fans of other clubs when they dish out criticism to their team/club when they see fit, no doubt awarding himself a pat on the back - "am a pure real fan by 'ra way, a never criticise ma club".

It results in him looking weak, shallow and ultimately a fool when he does come round to rightly criticise his team - hence his opening paragraph in this thread.

Ultimately, it is people like him that were quite happy to go along for the ride when Murray was geting the huns into tremendous debt whilst the more savvy huns (admittedly that's not many) were rightly questioning what was happening.

I can't wait for the hun to go back to his old self and think, that as a supporter, you have to always publicly back your team/club and make delusional posts as to where they are heading/going to do.
The Hun
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Aug 5 2008, 20:34) *
That's the funny thing though, Rangers had lord knows how many unacceptable performances last season but scraped by.

Glad it's taken you this long to realise how pish you are.

We're pish going by the standards of a club who have won more major trophies than any other.

And you and all the others are entitled to enjoy your wee laugh tonight.
However, our standards as a club are well above yours and we don't accept shite forever!

We will get through this and sort it out. Don't worry about that. Enjoy your moment! wink.gif
TheBanter
QUOTE (bairnagain @ Aug 5 2008, 20:21) *
And replace them with who? You are out of Europe and just lost £10M in income.

What a shame.

£10m that will be recouped by the sale of Cuellar rolleyes.gif