Full Version: Partick Vs Forfar Game (weather?)
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Vloon
Just a wee queory about the weather doon there?

Is raining up here I just wondered if it is raining, and if so is it enough to stop the game?

Cheery! wink.gif
Dr. Name
Its quite sunny the now here, cant see the game being called off. Looking forward to old Dickie coming back
Dr Koop
As long as there's no floodlighting involved you'll be okay. rolleyes.gif wink.gif
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (Dr. Name @ Aug 5 2008, 10:35) *
Its quite sunny the now here, cant see the game being called off. Looking forward to old Dickie coming back

Dick and Ian are bothing missing out tonight, mother very very very unwell
Vloon
Thanks guys, see you down there, oh I forgot to ask, where's the closest place for a wee pint before the game, that lets football strips etc.?
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (Vloon @ Aug 5 2008, 12:39) *
Thanks guys, see you down there, oh I forgot to ask, where's the closest place for a wee pint before the game, that lets football strips etc.?

Munn's vault just round the corner.
AyrshireTon
Domestic cup forum for this pish.
Vloon
QUOTE (AyrshireTon @ Aug 5 2008, 12:46) *
Domestic cup forum for this pish.

awright totalius pr!ckamus, calm yer beans!
Vloon
QUOTE (FTOF_PTFC_1 @ Aug 5 2008, 12:41) *
Munn's vault just round the corner.

Thanks mate!
third lanark
QUOTE (Vloon @ Aug 5 2008, 12:39) *

It would be the Aitken Suite at the Stadium itself, which is open to both home and away fans. You can also get a bite to eat there as well mate.
How many do you reckon Forfar will bring?
glasgow loon
There is a bus load of us leaving at 4.30pm.

Not sure how many are on the bus maybe just a 29 seater.
1 John Lambie
QUOTE (glasgow loon @ Aug 5 2008, 13:56) *
Not sure how many are on the bus maybe just a 29 seater.

ohmy.gif Can we cope? ph34r.gif
glasgow loon
Just seen the forecast for tonight and its going to be wet.
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (Vloon @ Aug 5 2008, 12:49) *
Thanks mate!

No bother. biggrin.gif
CRM
QUOTE (Dr. Name @ Aug 5 2008, 10:35) *
Looking forward to old Dickie coming back

According to the Jagsforum, Dick's mother passed away last night. Obviously he won't be at the game now.
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (CRM @ Aug 5 2008, 17:00) *
According to the Jagsforum, Dick's mother passed away last night. Obviously he won't be at the game now.

Unlucky, full condolences to the family

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=xL_9zdu4iVw
ClydeSI
QUOTE (glasgow loon @ Aug 5 2008, 15:02) *
Just seen the forecast for tonight and its going to be wet.

Better watch. The pink on their strips might run.......
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (ClydeSI @ Aug 5 2008, 18:23) *
Better watch. The pink on their strips might run.......

More chance of Gary McSwegan running biggrin.gif