Full Version: George Peat
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
highlander
Ok its simple, Online petition~ leave some George Peat abuse below.

This man should resign, This man is a W.a.n.k.e.r.
Deeboy
Excuse my ignorance..

Who's George Peat, why should he resign?
Stainrod's Fedora
He's an absolute disgrace. A senile old fool. He should resign immediately.
FilthyMack
I'm going to start a worthless petition to stop the term petition being used so loosely.
nick cash
The man is an accountant, who take Airdrie into bankruptcy, we was paying himself a wage 2 years after he was told not too, you'd have think he would have got chased out of football, no h became President of the SFA, he is a dog, an incompetant dog.
thejailender

Here is an official petition that I've created.

Petition Link

It's basically just a petition requesting that all three clubs be re-instated into the youth league at elite level. - not actually asking for George Peat to be sacked, but I think that would follow on afterwards !

All we need to do now is get the word out to everyone on your email contacts and on various forums, and I think we'll soon see we have a good support for this out there.
SALTHILLCLYDE
Don't have a fucken clue who he is,but he should resign right now cause he's an auld p***k
Rio 2
I thought it was only Airdrie fans who hated that fcukin !"£$%^... mad.gif

Now it seems other fans are getting a taste of this arrogant tosspots medicine... bootyshake.gif AR15firing.gif death.gif
staggy4life
Signed. smile.gif
superairdrie
The man is an absolute bootyshake.gif i really hope this costs him the job he shouldnt be in anyway . Even the mention of his name makes my blood boil mad.gif
port-ton
QUOTE (thejailender @ Aug 4 2008, 20:19) *

Petition Link

It's basically just a petition requesting that all three clubs be re-instated into the youth league at elite level. - not actually asking for George Peat to be sacked, but I think that would follow on afterwards !

All we need to do now is get the word out to everyone on your email contacts and on various forums, and I think we'll soon see we have a good support for this out there.

What makes your petition official?
Bigmouth Strikes Again
This nasty little specimen needs to be removed from his post ASAP.
highlander
QUOTE (FilthyMack @ Aug 4 2008, 20:18) *
I'm going to start a worthless petition to stop the term petition being used so loosely.

Shut up Flithy and get behind the cause.

QUOTE (thejailender @ Aug 4 2008, 20:19) *

Petition Link

Good work TJE i knew you would tone it down a bit and be more professional and polite with your petition. Im doing stuff on facebook and bebo as we speak.

QUOTE (port-ton @ Aug 4 2008, 20:35) *
What makes your petition official?

He's the Jailender huh.gif
port-ton
QUOTE (highlander @ Aug 4 2008, 20:40) *
Shut up Flithy and get behind the cause.

Good work TJE i knew you would tone it down a bit and be more professional and polite with your petition. Im doing stuff on facebook and bebo as we speak.

He's the Jailender huh.gif

That'll really teach 'em.

Is it just me or is this new online petition fad getting really boring? it just seems incredibly....british. What happened to good old fashioned protests etc.
highlander
QUOTE (port-ton @ Aug 4 2008, 20:44) *
That'll really teach 'em.

Is it just me or is this new online petition fad getting really boring? it just seems incredibly....british. What happened to good old fashioned protests etc.

This is an online protest. Easy tiger you will be wanting a call to arms next !

Next week i will call My mate, who's dad writes for the Daily Record-hopefully with enough signatures we can give the subject more press.
port-ton
QUOTE (highlander @ Aug 4 2008, 20:56) *
This is an online protest. Easy tiger you will be wanting a call to arms next !

Next week i will call My mate, who's dad writes for the Daily Record-hopefully with enough signatures we can give the subject more press.

There is more chance of people signing an online protest getting me to use my testicles to replace fox's now fox hunts are illeagal and it actually happening than there is of a few hundred people signing their name online to get someone in a high paid job fired and it actually happening.

While you're on it i'll call my mate, who's mum works in a cafe and she can get us all coffee.
highlander
QUOTE (port-ton @ Aug 4 2008, 21:02) *
There is more chance of people signing an online protest getting me to use my testicles to replace fox's now fox hunts are illeagal and it actually happening than there is of a few hundred people signing their name online to get someone in a high paid job fired and it actually happening.

While you're on it i'll call my mate, who's mum works in a cafe and she can get us all coffee.

F**k off and start posting in the second division forum as practise for next season.

Foxes are pests, i have shot many a fox and skinned many a fox and cub. I once skinned a cub while it was still alive. I think it ended up drowning in its own blood. Every morning i put poisen out for foxes and try to run foxes down on my way to work. Im even thinking of burning Leicester City tops as i hate foxes that much. Take your foxes crap and ramm it up your arse. join a save the foxes website and w.a.n.k over fox porn you little bitch.

Is your mates mum a milf ? I like Nambarrie Tea with one sugar.
gy diamond
the guy is nothing but a pr i ck hope he gets whats coming to him
Trevor the tractor
Go ! For Peat sake, Go !

Yet again some old committee twat makes a fool of himself and scottish football
highlander

http://www.gopetition.co.uk/online/2...

click this link to support Scottish youth teams.

I just signed it.
port-ton
QUOTE (highlander @ Aug 4 2008, 21:13) *
F**k off and start posting in the second division forum as practise for next season.

Foxes are pests, i have shot many a fox and skinned many a fox and cub. I once skinned a cub while it was still alive. I think it ended up drowning in its own blood. Every morning i put poisen out for foxes and try to run foxes down on my way to work. Im even thinking of burning Leicester City tops as i hate foxes that much. Take your foxes crap and ramm it up your arse. join a save the foxes website and w.a.n.k over fox porn you little bitch.

mellow.gif

Wow. I can't believe your carers let you anywhere near a keyboard.
FilthyMack
QUOTE (highlander @ Aug 4 2008, 21:13) *

Well you've convinced me. All you need now is for George Peat to read this and you can consider his resignation signed.
RCR
Signed

The more I hear coming out of his mouth through the press, the more my blood boils

Would a UK gov petition not work better though?
highlander
QUOTE (port-ton @ Aug 4 2008, 21:19) *
mellow.gif

Wow. I can't believe your carers let you anywhere near a keyboard.

Highlander 1-0 (I have forgotton you name)

That come back is piss poor. F**k off to bed now you have school in the morning.
highlander
QUOTE (RCR @ Aug 4 2008, 21:22) *
Signed

The more I hear coming out of his mouth through the press, the more my blood boils

Would a UK gov petition not work better though?

Start one i will sign it.

any other ideas ?
port-ton
QUOTE (highlander @ Aug 4 2008, 21:23) *
Highlander 1-0 (I have forgotton you name)

That come back is piss poor. F**k off to bed now you have school in the morning.

If only i had the wit to think up your fox spiel. It wasn't even a comeback, im genuinely surprised that your carers would let you near anything electrical, you seem like a danger to yourself, your carers and most importantly the world.

i can't believe you try to mock my comeback and then use the most over-used comeback on here, The little voice inside your head that tells you that you're funny and original must be really ashamed of you right now.

oh and im 21, i stopped going to school a while ago. It's only in the Special schools you go to that 21 year olds still go to school.
highlander
QUOTE (port-ton @ Aug 4 2008, 21:35) *
i can't believe you try to mock my comeback and then use the most over-used comeback on here,

good point, well made.
port-ton
QUOTE (highlander @ Aug 4 2008, 21:51) *
good point, well made.

Everybody loves Raymond, thats what you think.
Muggy
Signed!

Although, I'm not sure how much influence this will have.
highlander
QUOTE (Muggy @ Aug 4 2008, 22:31) *
Signed!

Although, I'm not sure how much influence this will have.

We can all but try.
glensburgh
signed sig #73. time for him to go.

BTW the title of this thread has a spelling mistake, the last word should start with a T, not a F.
Deeboy
I think one of the Airdrie lads should just knee-cap him and leave a scary message. They'd enjoy it and he'd resign smile.gif .

*If an Airdrie supporter or indeed anyone takes it upon themselves to further my obscene suggestion I want it on record that it was a joke. No George Peat was harmed in the making of this post. laugh.gif
wattie_rojas
Even though everyone else is telling him he's wrong, he still refuses to admit it. The boy is an erse.
stuartcraig
But if George Peat resigns who will pick up the drinks bill at Scotland away games.

Mine's a buckie!

Stuart
glensburgh
only 166 signatories, need a lot more before the meeja will give it any coverage. time to spread the word again folks
airdrieman
QUOTE (superairdrie @ Aug 4 2008, 20:33) *
The man is an absolute bootyshake.gif i really hope this costs him the job he shouldnt be in anyway . Even the mention of his name makes my blood boil mad.gif

same i hate the man mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif and its a disgrace that those teams got chucked but ranger's didnt as apparently rangers had the same problems mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
airdrieman
signed

airdrieman
QUOTE (Deeboy @ Aug 5 2008, 08:06) *
I think one of the Airdrie lads should just knee-cap him and leave a scary message. They'd enjoy it and he'd resign smile.gif .

*If an Airdrie supporter or indeed anyone takes it upon themselves to further my obscene suggestion I want it on record that it was a joke. No George Peat was harmed in the making of this post. laugh.gif

i'll happily do it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
airdrieman
QUOTE (stuartcraig @ Aug 5 2008, 12:34) *
But if George Peat resigns who will pick up the drinks bill at Scotland away games.

Mine's a buckie!

Stuart

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif i remember that
voomclub
signed!

signature number 170 odd wink.gif
The Arch
I think the newspapers can smell blood re: George Peat, and I think there will be increased pressure for him to step down, unless he changes his mind.
Wee Bully
I take it voicing the opinion that Peat might have been correct in his decision making would not be popular?

Incidently, he is quoted on the BBC website saying Ross County failed on 2 points. I know they didn't have their Disclosures in, what was the other?
Stainrod's Fedora
QUOTE (Wee Bully @ Aug 5 2008, 17:12) *
I take it voicing the opinion that Peat might have been correct in his decision making would not be popular?

That's right. So don't even think about it.
glensburgh

since when did that matter?

besides if he was correct wrt the 3 clubs in question, was he, in turn, wrong to disregard rangers?

"If they are allowed to participate after breaching the rules then there is no point in having rules. The Scottish FA has to be consistent in its decision making."
george peat from BBC site
glensburgh
any word on mcgregor's meeting with wee eck? is he going to get involved?

edited for fat fingered typos
thejailender
Incidently, he is quoted on the BBC website saying Ross County failed on 2 points. I know they didn't have their Disclosures in, what was the other?

Seemingly County were unaware of a second point, but according to George Peat it was because the Under 17's coach was still a registered player in the first team (Stewart Petrie).
I know a lot of clubs that have current players ending their playing career who coach the kids teams in a bid to get experience before their playing days finally end.

I (and as I understand County are in a similar position too) was unaware this was not allowed.

It seems that the SFA are trying to justify their decision by adding arms and legs to the situation.
Loki

They did have their Disclosure in correctly. Anytime that a new employee is hired by a company that will be working with children they are legally obliged to have to get a full enhanced Disclosure for the Employer to be legal. All Ross County coaches were put through their Disclosure checks. However they are meant to be renewed every three years. This is an SFA rule and isn't a legal requirement.

The coach that County did not have an updated Disclosure for was a Mr Watt. Incidentally this same coach has been working with the Under 17s in the National side and the SFA did not carry out a Disclosure on him either. That was the first point we failed on. According to Mr Peat we also did not have an Under-17 coach. Which is a lie as Stewart Petrie was our under-17 coach. According to George Peat you can not have a player coach as a coach. Which is a lot of shite.

The SFA have made a pigs ear of this. But I can't see the SFA backing down unless they are made to by the Governement. An easy compromise should be made, allowing clubs expelled a 28 day interim period to get all technicalities completed. If after that time limit has expired then they can exclude clubs.

highlander
QUOTE (Loki @ Aug 5 2008, 18:29) *
The SFA have made a pigs ear of this. But I can't see the SFA backing down unless they are made to by the Governement. An easy compromise should be made, allowing clubs expelled a 28 day interim period to get all technicalities completed. If after that time limit has expired then they can exclude clubs.

I agree,

http://www.gopetition.co.uk/online/20981.html
glensburgh
240 and counting
Loki
280 now.