Full Version: Kaunas V Rangers On Tuesday
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Xbass Threepwood
QUOTE (Reynard @ Aug 5 2008, 19:57) *
I never back either of the old firm. I want them to fail horribly in europe every season.

Aye, but you support St. Mirren. Im a human being! tongue.gif

I do enjoy European nights watching Scottish teams in Europe. But still, its quite amusing seeing them out! Deservedly so too. Again, Walter Smith should be embarrassed!

Edited to add, is Smith immune from criticism on tv? He should be absolutely slaughtered for that!
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (dogma @ Aug 5 2008, 19:59) *
Celtic fan at work said that if Rangers went out then Celtic would get twice as much TV money, is that right ?

yes
Gaz
QUOTE (dogma @ Aug 5 2008, 19:59) *
Celtic fan at work said that if Rangers went out then Celtic would get twice as much TV money, is that right ?

Yes.
rw89
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 5 2008, 19:58) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif

That's because he'll have no opportunities to trash any cities following Rangers in Europe this season.

What a fantastic result! Best since Croatia at Wembley. biggrin.gif

Happy Monster might have a cheeky cider or two now.......

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Very true!
vikingTON
I think we should all support Rangers in Europe as their success helps boost Scotland's co-efficient, allowing wee diddy teams to get a shot as well. wink.gif
Reynard
QUOTE (xbl @ Aug 5 2008, 19:59) *
Aye, but you support St. Mirren. Im a human being! tongue.gif

I do enjoy European nights watching Scottish teams in Europe. But still, its quite amusing seeing them out! Deservedly so too. Again, Walter Smith should be embarrassed!

Nah. You're an Arbroath fan that hasn't had to put up with any of the pish that surrounds mthese two clubs. Especially in your own ground. They are horrible clubs.

I am laughing hard at the Huns tonight. Wankers
bairnagain
Ach I am sure losing out on £10M + isn't that much of a hardship. Smith would only have spunked it away on even more fucking dross.

Bet that Magic boy wishes he had waited on the West Brom chairman now, eh.
seamus
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Watty will be out the door after the first old firm game in a months time and hearts might have another new manager soon.Feckin brilliant and the season has not even started.
Szamo's_Ammo
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

GIRUY cheating fucks. They don't even drop into the UEFA Cup.
dogma
Dunno who will be more disappointed - Rangers fans or the Celtic fans who will have to find yet more desperate excuses to not acknowledge Strachan's achievement when he makes it 4 in a row
St. Starko
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Aug 5 2008, 20:02) *

Monster
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Aug 5 2008, 20:02) *

For season 2008-09 Rangers have decided to adopt a "This little Piggy stayed at home" approach

killieman

INSPECTOR_GRIM
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

f**k THE HUNS cool.gif
RiG
How stupid were Rangers to play that friendly v Liverpool on Saturday? laugh.gif
InverAlly
Who are the People???

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

FTOF
minijc
Monkey
Winston Churchill, Brenda,Bill McMurdo,David Murray,Walter Smith, Jim White, Gordon Ramsay,
IXI THE ONE IXI, Bloobell, The Hun.

Your boys took a hell of a beating. laugh.gif

5 star performance laugh.gif
Szamo's_Ammo
Getting beat by a team from a country that is more into basketball. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Romanov says he thinks Rangers and Celtic would do okay in the Lithuanian league. laugh.gif Class from Vlad. laugh.gif
bairnagain
QUOTE (RiG @ Aug 5 2008, 20:08) *
How stupid were Rangers to play that friendly v Liverpool on Saturday? laugh.gif

Never done Liverpool any harm, they won 4-1 against Valerenga at the same time as the Rangers game.
minijc
QUOTE (Szamo's_Ammo @ Aug 5 2008, 20:14) *
Getting beat by a team from a country that is more into basketball. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Romanov says he thinks Rangers and Celtic would do okay in the Lithuanian league. laugh.gif Class from Vlad. laugh.gif

MC Pee Pants
vlad is the man
Supras

Seriously, GTF
Juninho
Kaunas have a better team and play better football than Rangers, not really a shock to be fair.
StandFree03
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Aug 3 2008, 10:41) *
I'm in the south of France and as I doubt they'll be showing the game on Canal+ or Eurosport I may need to rely on BBC online or a stream

Anyone an expert on this?

Can I get BBC covered games whilst overseas?

I take it Bloobell watched all that via the live stream that was posted?

Yoohoo! Blooooobell!
Ross
It's not often that I get to say that my team is still in Europe when an OF team isn't!!

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

MC Pee Pants
QUOTE (Supras @ Aug 5 2008, 20:17) *

Seriously, GTF

no no no he must stay

for years
bairnagain
When's the DVD out then?
G_Man1985
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Owsley
Beware George Burley, desert Scotland at your peril!
Bushel o' Bricks
Vladimir is currently being interviewed on Radio Scotland!

"The Scottish league is only an instrument in the hands of mafia." laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
MC Pee Pants
QUOTE (Bushel o' Bricks @ Aug 5 2008, 21:12) *
Vladimir is currently being interviewed on Radio Scotland!

"The Scottish league is only an instrument in the hands of mafia." laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

he's got a point you know
Colin M
QUOTE (Juninho @ Aug 5 2008, 20:19) *
Kaunas have a better team and play better football than Rangers, not really a shock to be fair.

Exactly. Rangers are complete dross.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (StandFree03 @ Aug 5 2008, 20:20) *
I take it Bloobell watched all that via the live stream that was posted?

Yoohoo! Blooooobell!

Szamo's_Ammo
At least we've got Bloobell's holiday pics from the south of France to look forward to.
Gallacticos
Seriously. I have not enjoyed myself so much at a football result since... well, the Aberdeen/Rangers result on the last day of the season laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

In Walter We Trust laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
The Minertaur
Was on a bus going up to Montrose with the radio on.....there was much laughter when Kaunus scored laugh.gif
port-ton
dont know if its been mentioned but this means either Aalborg or Kaunus will be in the champions league this year, i love it when wee teams qualify biggrin.gif
pancho
QUOTE (port-ton @ Aug 6 2008, 03:37) *
dont know if its been mentioned but this means either Aalborg or Kaunus will be in the champions league this year, i love it when wee teams qualify biggrin.gif

Yes, it's great to see the 'wee diddy' teams do well. biggrin.gif

How good would it be if QOTS got to the group stages now.
Rob North
Rangers are one of two challengers for the Premier League, yet are currently adopting tactics more fitting for a team in eleventh place in the Premier League. When Plan A isn't working you need a Plan B, and I don't see a Plan B.

Rob
Monkey
IF CARLSBERG DID CHAMPIONS LEAGUE QUALIFYING GAMES !

f**k off Carlsberg, even you couldn't top that last night. laugh.gif
Back Post Misses
TELL ALL THE HUNS YOU KNOW
INVERNESS IS AS FAR AS THEY'LL GO
THEY WON'T NEED THEIR SHADES
OR BUCKETS AND SPADES
JUST SLEDGES TO PLAY IN THE SNOW!!

I loved this from gav-ffc on another thread

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Back Post Misses
Tell all the Huns in Royal Blue
That all at FFC wish the tims were out too!!!

Fuc888 material for years this
drs
Hughsie

FUCKING LOSERS!
Parscelona

port-ton
QUOTE (pancho @ Aug 6 2008, 03:46) *
Yes, it's great to see the 'wee diddy' teams do well. biggrin.gif

How good would it be if QOTS got to the group stages now.

If Motherwell or Queens got to the group stages that would mean they'd get all of Scotlands Uefa cup money and also be on the TV every week.
Cliche Guevara
Excellent - there's Primary School kids in Europe longer than Rangers!