Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Aug 2 2008, 17:37) *
Clyde vs Morton

Chris Boyle - pish. 2/10

Did he not play like 12 minutes of injury time for you lot to score?? wink.gif
StooCFC
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Aug 2 2008, 17:40) *

He wouldn't have had to if he stopped pullin' up both Clyde and Morton players for silly, pointless bookings at the end of the game. The injury time was just.
Stainrod's Fedora
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Aug 2 2008, 17:37) *
Chris Boyle - pish. 2/10

I used to play fives with him when I was at uni in Glasgow. He can't play football either.

He did shag my flatmate though.
Mon The Clyde

Due to him booking every play in sight and him wasting the time.
Dr. Name
Thistle vs Dunfermline

Didnt catch his name - 4/10

Seemed to not want to have to fill in reports for yellow cards after the game.

Linemen - 8/10

Didnt notice anything wrong but i think the pars fans had a grievance fin one instance, apart from that, easy game.

thejailender
County - Dundee

Mike Tumilty

Don't like to admit he called the penalty correct, and was reserved in his bookings, although Paul McHale should have got a second yellow before half time.

Other than that he he din;t have a lot to do, although he did deny County two penalties in quick succession, both were strong claims from what I saw.

So for that, I felt he was less than average - 4/10
The ghost of Jim Morton
Saints v Livi

Ian Brines....Got the sending off right but was pretty shocking apart from that.Saints Penalty was very soft, he got in the way twice and made some very poor decisions.

3/10
GypsyTillIDie
Chris Boyle 1/10.

Just awful. Truly awful.

EDIT: He really did ruin what looked like a brilliant game of football.
monthebullywee
Chris Boyle

Utter shit/10 dry.gif
Kirky Gypo
Chris Boyle, Clyde 1-1 Morton

3/10

Only thing he got correct was our goal, and the 2 bookings of Brian Wake. Morton goal miles offside and ruined the flow of the game by giving silly free kicks to both sides.
BluebirdTon

Thats correct. Homeless people are genuinly never satisfied though.

Chris Boyle - 0/10. Lets just say his death wouldn't sadden me.
staggy4life
QUOTE (thejailender @ Aug 2 2008, 17:49) *
County - Dundee

Mike Tumilty

Don't like to admit he called the penalty correct.

I thought that aswell so i was really suprised at all the protests that went on.
vikingTON
QUOTE (StooCFC @ Aug 2 2008, 17:42) *
He wouldn't have had to if he stopped pullin' up both Clyde and Morton players for silly, pointless bookings at the end of the game. The injury time was just.

Was it f**k.
-10/10 for the wee tadger.
Utterly ludicrous sending off, baffling inconsistency and 'nuff said about the end product as far as I'm concerned.
Boyle has previous for this sort of shite as well...
Grant228
Partick v Pars
Think his name was sommers? 3/10 he was pish.
Mackie The Staggie
County - Dundee

Mike Tumilty

Don't like to admit he called the penalty correct, and was reserved in his bookings, although Paul McHale should have got a second yellow before half time.

Other than that he he din;t have a lot to do, although he did deny County two penalties in quick succession, both were strong claims from what I saw.

Personally I thought it was a wrong call from Tumilty, I've seen worse contact in the box not given....i.e. our 2 penalty claims.

I would rate Mike at a poor 3/10.
G_Man1985
County - Dundee

Mike Tumilty

Good call, but when he denied county any penalty claims they should of got booked for diving if that is what he thought they did.

I would say only 1 of the 2 shouts you had should of been a penalty
But for 4-10 sounds about right
Exuberant
QUOTE (Grant228 @ Aug 2 2008, 19:53) *
Partick v Pars
Think his name was sommers? 3/10 he was pish.

Christ, I'm agreeing with you!

He was pish throughout. For and against both sides. Harkins should have been booked and he never even gave a foul, and he didn't book a couple of Dunfermline players who really should have been. He randomly *changed his mind* about a goal kick to a corner after protestations from the away fans, and was letting some pushes into the back go whilst pulling up players for others.

I didn't see the Pars penalty claim clearly, but it didn't look much like a penalty. one of the few he called right.

2/10
Mackie The Staggie
QUOTE (G_Man1985 @ Aug 2 2008, 21:20) *
Good call, but when he denied county any penalty claims they should of got booked for diving if that is what he thought they did.

One of the modern myths of refering, if it's not a penalty then it's a yellow for diving.

The ref only books a player for diving if he thinks the player has dived. If there has been contact made inside the box, and the player goes down, then the ref has to decide if the contact was delebrate or not as to whether or not he gives the penalty. Therefore it is quite normal for contact to be made inside the box, yet no penalty, or yellow card for diving, given.

I got this from a trainee ref, makes sence when you think about
VitalDees
Ross County v Dundee

Referee - Mike Tumilty

Got the penalty decision correct from what I seen but he denied County a definite penalty in the first half. He booked Paul McHale for nothing but he should have been booked three minutes later. The ball went out for a goal kick according to the linesman and himself but after County appeals he changed his decision and gave a corner kick - a corner was the right decision but he took it straight from a County player. Some free kicks were given when there was nothing in them and he gave Ross County a free kick when it should have been a Dundee free kick, was not impressed.

3/10
Juninho
Got the penalty decision correct from what I seen but he denied County a definite penalty in the first half.

Your penalty looked theathrical but Dowie was asking for trouble by making a challenge in a harmless situation. The other incident you refer to I assume was the Winters penalty which was a certainty, his jersey was almost dragged off his back. Steven Craig also could have been awarded a penalty.

The co-hesion between the referee and his officials was poor; corners as mentioned were incorrectly awarded and offcourse there were erroraneous offside calls.

I would say 6/10 is fair. He didn't spoil the game but there was no parity between Dundee's penalty award and our own substantial claims.
Sao Paulo
Chris Boyle. 1/10.

I would say he lost the plot, but you can't lose what you've not found.
bully-wee
QUOTE (Sao Paulo @ Aug 2 2008, 23:42) *
Chris Boyle. 1/10.

I would say he lost the plot, but you can't lose what you've not found.

dont we generous, head was up his own arse the whole game, as where his assitants. Trust me guys your in for a nightmare if you land this reff.
ton1901
chris boyle

will some1 clear this up, did he book mcallister twice, i've heard a few folk saying he did.
Wonko the Sane
QUOTE (ton1901 @ Aug 3 2008, 03:47) *
chris boyle

will some1 clear this up, did he book mcallister twice, i've heard a few folk saying he did.

I'm sure he did. First half for a foul, then late on for dissent. I think Boyle suddenly knew that and reckoned he'd be lynched if he sent McAllister off after the appalling Wake decision.

BTW what about the linesman (or referee's assistant?) on the Morton stand side? He had a good view of several blatant fouls and never "assisted" the ref
Skyline Drifter
Charlie Richmond v Airdrie United

No real complaint. The big decision in sending off Jim Thomson was very easy to make and no arguments about it at this end. Did quite well to calm things down between Tosh and whoever Airdrie's No 4 was (my teamsheet is downstairs) with bookings and a lecture. That could have gotten out of hand. Booking of McQuilken was a wee bit harsh as it was no worse than some that had gone before but he was obviously looking to stamp some authority down at that point.

Got nothing major wrong.

8/10
Radford
Ian Brines (St Johnstone vs Livingston)

For the first hour he was fine and was in total control of proceedings. He then made the correct call to send Liam Craig off for denying a clear goalscoring opportunity but the red card was like a red rag to a bull and he proceeded to lose the plot, incurring the wrath of the home support. A number of bizarre, and plainly incorrect, decisions. For around 20 minutes we couldn't seem to buy a FK, whilst Livi players (not through any effort on their part) seemed to get the call whenever there were two players anywhere near each other. He then reverted back to what we'd seen before and the he was virtually invisable until giving us a last minute PK for Talbot's challenge. It was a PK for me and the yellow was the right decision as the centre back was coming across between Millar and the goalkeeper.

He'd have been an 8/10 but for a dodgy twenty minutes. Even then he didn't do anything that affected the outcome so I'll be charitable since I think he's generally a decent referee these days...

7/10
clyde4ever
The ref at the Clyde v Morton game (Boyle apparently) and the standside assistant were abysmal.
If I counted it right Morton got at least 7 bookings, 2 of which went to Wake so he was sent off, and I thought number 6 (McAllister ?) was also booked twice. Clyde got 3 bookings I think.

The Morton goal was yards offside at the start of the move, but the standside linesman had been a total fanny up to that point, and chose not to raise his flag. The same guy ordered Brown to stay inside the dugout area, even although he was already inside the area. Part of it includes the grass at pitchside, up to about 2/3 feet away from the pitch, and this twat insisted Brown wasn't allowed to stand there - although it was within the white line). Immediately after the offside he didn't give, he gave offside when the Morton player was a yard onside.

I also thought Clyde's goal could have been disallowed for our goalscorer climbing on the back of a defender.

First game of the season and the most I could give the ref and his assistants is 2/10.
Yet another game ruined by these incompetents.
stuart.
2/10 is honestly quite generous for Boyle yesterday. He was overly officious, missed blatant things like clear corners and in general he did ruin the game.

Injury time was justified I feel. Clyde scored about 3 and a half minutes after the 90 finished and he was messing around a lot booking people, Wake did take a while going off, Stewart took a little time over a couple of goal kicks and the physio was on once.
Jack Bauer
Chris boyle , Clyde v Morton (0/10)

completely inept and poor decisions for BOTH teams.

JB.
SaltyTON
Boyle - 0, not even out of ten. Just nothing.

If there was an SFA official in the ground, he'll be refereeing Kilbirnie Ladeside in no time.

mad.gif
irvineTON
Boyle was simply dreadful. The game could have been a right good spectacle if that idiot in charge wasn't wanting to be centre of attetnion. Seemed like we were playing till Clyde scored, however long it took!!
I never want this clown anywhere near a Morton game again.

0/10
HardingsHamstring
QUOTE (Kirky Gypo @ Aug 2 2008, 18:42) *
Chris Boyle, Clyde 1-1 Morton

3/10

Only thing he got correct was our goal, and the 2 bookings of Brian Wake. Morton goal miles offside and ruined the flow of the game by giving silly free kicks to both sides.

Look the picture I placed on the match thread. Looks like he got your goal wrong too.

And most Clyde fans agree the sending off of Wke was laughable.
David W
I thought the opener was onside from my position in the middle of the stand but as I said in the match thread, the majority of Clyde P&B fans sit further towards that goal.

McGregor didn't make contact with McAllister but the wildness of his lunge meant a yellow was fair. He was lucky not to get a second yellow but the referee admirably gave him a final warning - something he should have done with Wake.

Higgins tackle was a clear yellow but one of those that he had to just accept, similar to Walker's in the first half.

Wake's first yellow was a terrible looking tackle but clumsy more than malicious. His second was a stupid challenge to make and almost invited the referee to show a card. I'd have let him off but I can understand the decision. Walker/Paartalu's yellows were fair and McGuffie should have been booked in the first fifteen minutes (arguably, that would have sorted the entire game out!) so deserved his late caution. No idea what McAllister's was for but he was definitely only booked once.

I thought the injury time was appropriate but the goal should have been disallowed for a foul.

3/10.
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (Radford @ Aug 3 2008, 09:15) *
Ian Brines (St Johnstone vs Livingston)

For the first hour he was fine and was in total control of proceedings. He then made the correct call to send Liam Craig off for denying a clear goalscoring opportunity but the red card was like a red rag to a bull and he proceeded to lose the plot, incurring the wrath of the home support. A number of bizarre, and plainly incorrect, decisions. For around 20 minutes we couldn't seem to buy a FK, whilst Livi players (not through any effort on their part) seemed to get the call whenever there were two players anywhere near each other. He then reverted back to what we'd seen before and the he was virtually invisable until giving us a last minute PK for Talbot's challenge. It was a PK for me and the yellow was the right decision as the centre back was coming across between Millar and the goalkeeper.

He'd have been an 8/10 but for a dodgy twenty minutes. Even then he didn't do anything that affected the outcome so I'll be charitable since I think he's generally a decent referee these days...

7/10

Far be it for me to cast aspertions on your mental health Radders but............Are you fucking mad????? huh.gif huh.gif huh.gif huh.gif huh.gif rolleyes.gif

7/10...No way..Our PK was never a foul.I was directley across from it and if that was a pen then I,m the queen of Sheeba...If that had been give AGAINST us I would have go completely apeshite..
If we actually do get a decent ref this season you'll have to give them 20/10 based on what your giving that clown...Brines would have been better giving the wee lassie the whistle and I think you know what I think of her performances....(and you were thinking about giving him an 8 huh.gif )
Please reconsider your mark Radders or I,ll be forced to send round the yellow van ,with the guys who fit you with the jacket that button up at the back.........Absolute best score 4/10..
David W
Stuart Dougal, Clyde vs Queens Park.

Good game in general, though he could have arguably shown three red cards to the away side. The number 6 nearly took Higgins leg off with a "tackle" early in the game (he was booked), the number 8 kicked Kettlewell off the ball and the goalkeeper assaulted McSwegan, coming out to claim a through ball before stamping his studs into the striker's leg - think Allan McGregors tackle on Calum Eliot. Apart from that, I thought he got most of the decisions spot on, including our penalty and their penalty "claim" when the ball hit Higgins' right bang on his chest.

7/10.
Mon The Clyde
I see Chris Boyle now has Elgin vs Dumbarton. Good to see his new level.

Dundee vs Clyde is Steve Conroy IIRC
staggy4life
John McKend*ick.

0/10 mad.gif
monthebullywee
Steve Conroy and his linesmen

Cheats/10 dry.gif mad.gif
BluebirdTon
Chris Brown (I think).

Another shocking perfromance from a referee.Made some really stupid and puzzling desisions throught the match and it had a massive effect on the flow of the game.

2/10
Teso Dos Bichos
QUOTE (staggy4life @ Aug 9 2008, 18:29) *
John McKend*ick.

0/10 mad.gif

Utter rubbish. He gets 7/10.

He got most of the decisions correct with the exception of not sending the Ross County keeper off for denying a clear goal scoring opportunity when he handled outside the box. He tried to let the game flow early on but the constant fouling by Ross County made it difficult. Ross County in general made it very difficult for him with their stupid display and complete lack of discipline. He gave them a lot of latitude early on but they did not learn and left him with no choice for the rest of the match. The only other thing I would mark him down for is being over officious when it came to freekicks. He wanted them all taken from the exact spot where the foul occurred which obviously prevented any quick freekicks from being taken. A bit frustrating but all in a good game from an official at this level which is something of a surprise.
David W
Stephen Conroy - 5/10.

Far-side linesman - 0/10 mad.gif
GypsyTillIDie
Conroy = 2/10

Linesman = Nothing. Just...Nothing.
Stainrod's Fedora
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Aug 9 2008, 19:49) *
Conroy = 2/10

Linesman = Nothing. Just...Nothing.

Slight over-reaction. The linesman in front of us made a couple of dubious throw-in/corner decisions. No big deal really. The ref was relatively ok today. Maybe gave too many free kicks for very little whilst ignoring a few more blatant shirt tuggings. But he used a fair amount of common sense (even to John Brown running on to the pitch and kicking the ball away! Very amusing), and kept his cards in his pocket - not a bad tackle in the game with only Malone a little fortunate to escape a booking.

7/10.
Teso Dos Bichos
I would like to add that McKendrick was consistent throughout and that is often the main thing we complain about in regard to the officials these days.
SaltyTON
QUOTE (BluebirdTon @ Aug 9 2008, 19:02) *
Chris Brown (I think).

Another shocking perfromance from a referee.Made some really stupid and puzzling desisions throught the match and it had a massive effect on the flow of the game.

2/10

'twas Colin Brown.

2/10 seems right, sadly that was better than Chris Boyle.
Skyline Drifter
Stevie O'Reilly at Dunfermline

I've deliberately taken 24 hours to think about this one, not to calm down because I was perfectly calm about him yesterday, just to reflect on it before sticking a mark up.

I thought he had a poor game though, underlined by getting a massive decision completely wrong when he booked Arbuckle for diving when it was a quite obvious foul. That decision alone, which cost us a point in all likelihood is enough to mark him seriously down. I'm also not completely convinced that it was necessary to send Aitken off but the Dunfermline fans who were closest seem to think it was and it certainly didn't affect the outcome so I'm not going to lose a lot of sleep over it.

Even outwith the big two decisions I thought he had a poor game, often pulling the game up unnecessarily when advantage was there to be played and generally not terribly aware of what was going on around him.

A disappointing 4/10 for me.
Dundee Par
I agree mostly with SD, although for me it was a definite red. Looked a penalty to me but haven't seen any highlights yet.

Apart from that he was very fussy. Blowing for very soft things for both teams, although I do think we got the benefit slightly.
David W
Iain Brines - Alloa vs Clyde.

Top notch display. Pat Clarke's booking was harsh and he made a couple of errors but other than that, he was pretty much faultless. He's really improved as a referee recently.

9/10.
Dunning1874
Steven O'Reilly, East Stirling v Morton - 4/10

Very poor display, it wasn't a dirty game at all but he managed to book several players for bugger all, the pick of the bunch being when Iain Russell simply lost his balance, got straight back up and was booked for diving.

A referee who gives the impression that he wants to be the centre of attention.