Full Version: Derek Adams
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
bobbykdy
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/s...v_1/7535902.stm

"Being the only full time club in the league should give Raith the advantage" huh.gif

When did we get a sudden influx of money and have all of our squad start training from 9 til 5 every day then? huh.gif

Some folk really need to do their homework before they do interviews.
The American
indeed the guy is a twat
Monster
He conveniently ignores the thousands a week The Fife Gretna pay. Nobody else can compete with stellar spending.
the_russian
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 2 2008, 12:17) *
He conveniently ignores the thousands a week The Fife Gretna pay. Nobody else can compete with stellar spending.

You could, if you sold enough records.
bobbykdy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Aug 2 2008, 12:29) *

In your case would that be a stuck record?
Monster
QUOTE (the_russian @ Aug 2 2008, 12:29) *

I'd blow it all on Wotsits and buying bebo luv off e-bay.
Paco
Also interesting to note he thinks Stevie Hislop could be the difference this season, despite Hissy being ruled out injured for the season. What an eejit.

Incidentally, I see Allan Moore was greeting in the paper again today, this time about how Stirling are at disadvantage this season because of the amount of money 'the new Gretna' are spending on players. laugh.gif
Dunc
He's effectively stated that there's two reasons we'll do well, and neither is true. Fantastic smile.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (Paco @ Aug 2 2008, 12:49) *
Also interesting to note he thinks Stevie Hislop could be the difference this season, despite Hissy being ruled out injured for the season. What an eejit.

Incidentally, I see Allan Moore was greeting in the paper again today, this time about how Stirling are at disadvantage this season because of the amount of money 'the new Gretna' are spending on players. laugh.gif

Allan Moore whining about something, shurely shome mishtake?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Dunc @ Aug 2 2008, 12:51) *
He's effectively stated that there's two reasons we'll do well, and neither is true. Fantastic smile.gif

He's fucking clueless and a fud to boot, I hope he gets well found out this season smile.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 2 2008, 12:55) *
He's fucking clueless and a fud to boot, I hope he gets well found out this season smile.gif

He easily outsmarted McGlynn tactically though, and his team were consistantly the best last season. Apart from that, you're still fucking wrong.
the_russian
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 2 2008, 12:57) *
He easily outsmarted McGlynn tactically though, and his team were consistantly the best last season. Apart from that, you're still fucking wrong.

I don't think Ross County managed a result against Steven's team, Manchester United.
bobbykdy
QUOTE (the_russian @ Aug 2 2008, 13:03) *
I don't think Ross County managed a result against Steven's team, Manchester United.

That records stuck again I see.

You really are one tedious bawbag.
the_russian
QUOTE (bobbykdy @ Aug 2 2008, 13:05) *
You really are on tedious bawbag.

Is that some sort of medication?
SaltyTON
Queens have lost four "good" players and will struggle...

But, he thinks Arbroath and Stranraer (who have kept most of their squads, and added to them) will finish as the bottom 2...

Surely QP who have replaced the four with unknowns are surely favourites for the drop???

*"good" means he says they are good, and I've not seen them play to judge for myself...
staggy4life
You Raith fans really hate Adams after last season and then he tips you to win the league and you're still complaining. laugh.gif

Good luck East Fife. rolleyes.gif

Jim Pansy
QUOTE (bobbykdy @ Aug 2 2008, 12:06) *
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/s...v_1/7535902.stm

"Being the only full time club in the league should give Raith the advantage" huh.gif

When did we get a sudden influx of money and have all of our squad start training from 9 til 5 every day then? huh.gif

Some folk really need to do their homework before they do interviews.

That's not what full time means in football, and you well know it.

Maybe Derek Adams reads P and B and knows how easily the Raith fans can be wound up. Or, alternatively, the YTS kid at the BBC internet machine just cut and paste to his wee heart's content, thus making the whole thing rather incoherent.

Derek Adams or John McGlynn. You be the judge...

Oh and yes, good luck East Fife.
rw89
Couldn't really care what Adams has to say....much in the way that i couldn't care what any manager from Walter Smith to Dick Campbell has to say about the matter. It could be worse, Dave Baikies one said that McGlashan is the manager of Stenhousemuir. At the end of the day, it is a prediction and getting wound up about the thoughts of one person who probably doesn't give a f**k won't bother me.
bobbykdy
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Aug 2 2008, 13:38) *
That's not what full time means in football, and you well know it.

Maybe Derek Adams reads P and B and knows how easily the Raith fans can be wound up. Or, alternatively, the YTS kid at the BBC internet machine just cut and paste to his wee heart's content, thus making the whole thing rather incoherent.

Derek Adams or John McGlynn. You be the judge...

Oh and yes, good luck East Fife.

Full time doesnt mean your players only job is football? huh.gif

What does it mean then? unsure.gif
'Steve
Apparently Stirling midfielder John O'Neill is now in charge of Brechin. rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!
The man is a joke.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (the_russian @ Aug 2 2008, 13:06) *
Is that some sort of medication?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

1 capsual of tedious bawbag 4 times a day.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 2 2008, 22:14) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

1 capsual of tedious bawbag 4 times a day.

Mackie The Staggie
Even in a different league, a different season, Raith fans love/hate relationship with Del still continues.

Sad really laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Mackie The Staggie @ Aug 2 2008, 22:22) *
Even in a different league, a different season, Raith fans love/hate relationship with Del still continues.

I just really dislike the man. He has ZERO knowledge, and just opens his mouth and shite falls out. Apart from that, he's alright i suppose wink.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (Mackie The Staggie @ Aug 2 2008, 22:22) *

If he had the courtesy to get his facts right, no-one would care.
Mackie The Staggie
QUOTE (Michael W @ Aug 2 2008, 22:25) *
If he had the courtesy to get his facts right, no-one would care.

Since when did the facts ever get in the way of what a manager says.....

honesty some fans just get wound up so easily. wink.gif
Michael W
QUOTE (Mackie The Staggie @ Aug 2 2008, 22:27) *
Since when did the facts ever get in the way of what a manager says.....

honesty some fans just get wound up so easily. wink.gif

Since this morning. It was in the papers.

I don't really care tbh, most of Scottish football seem to think we're full time and I can't be arsed correcting them.
Monster
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 2 2008, 22:22) *
just opens his mouth and shite falls out. Apart from that, he's alright i suppose ;)

When I last spoke to him, he opened his mouth and a Second Division Championship medal fell out. ;)
Iain
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 2 2008, 22:57) *
When I last spoke to him, he opened his mouth and a Second Division Championship medal fell out. wink.gif

I'm surprised to hear of somebody in professional football who's jaw wasnae hanging open to begin with.
Monster
QUOTE (Iain @ Aug 2 2008, 23:27) *
I'm surprised to hear of somebody in professional football who's jaw wasnae hanging open to begin with.

Yeah, he's not the brightest. He thought it was a chocolate coin.
Peterhead Dave
Does anybody actually pay attention to the season predictions in the press?

9 times out of ten they ask the manager of the previous title winners for his views; He is rightly concentrating on the division his side are in, and doesn't give a f**k about the league below.

The Record this morning had Gordon Parks stating that Paul Jarvie will be our first choice keeper this season, which shows exactly how reliable these things are.
Monster
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Aug 2 2008, 23:48) *
Does anybody actually pay attention to the season predictions in the press?

9 times out of ten they ask the manager of the previous title winners for his views; He is rightly concentrating on the division his side are in, and doesn't give a f**k about the league below.

The Record this morning had Gordon Parks stating that Paul Jarvie will be our first choice keeper this season, which shows exactly how reliable these things are.

Where have you been? ohmy.gif

Don't tell me you have a life out there, in horrible reality? unsure.gif

You can be nice to me now because Lowing's at Albion.

Congratulations in advance for winning this years league. wink.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 2 2008, 23:50) *
Where have you been? ohmy.gif

Don't tell me you have a life out there, in horrible reality? unsure.gif

You can be nice to me now because Lowing's at Albion.

Congratulations in advance for winning this years league. wink.gif

Alex Williams still plays for Ayr, so you are, by extension, a thug, bully, and grade A fud wink.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Aug 3 2008, 00:01) *
Alex Williams still plays for Ayr, so you are, by extension, a thug, bully, and grade A fud wink.gif

I am not a bully! wink.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 3 2008, 00:05) *
I am not a bully! wink.gif

My mistake. I hope you will accept my apologies. You are, of course, a gentleman and a scholar smile.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Aug 3 2008, 00:14) *
My mistake. I hope you will accept my apologies. You are, of course, a gentleman and a scholar smile.gif

Nah, I'm a fud. biggrin.gif

I support Annan now. They're my sawker team. Cute, huh?
Loki
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Derek should have taken time out of his planning for the First Division to fully research the article. After all he owes it to the Raith fans. As for the Raith fans (and Gonzo) who pointed out that he has no knowledge, as Monster has previously stated he has the knowledge to win the league. Something McGlynn will never have.

Andy.C
QUOTE (Loki @ Aug 3 2008, 00:21) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Derek should have taken time out of his planning for the First Division to fully research the article. After all he owes it to the Raith fans. As for the Raith fans (and Gonzo) who pointed out that he has no knowledge, as Monster has previously stated he has the knowledge to win the league. Something McGlynn will never have.

Away back to the 1st division forum. There's still 35 games to go before you post in here again.
Monster
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Aug 3 2008, 00:56) *
Away back to the 1st division forum. There's still 35 games to go before you post in here again.

He's right though. Adams can lecture us all - he did actually win this league. I'd rather have him managing my team than useless diddy Reid.
Loki
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Aug 3 2008, 00:56) *

I won't be posting in here on a County game in a while. I know you'll miss me. I will pop down to see how Craig Gunn and Danny Moore are doing though.
Juninho

As Carlos has mentioned, he'll only be looking at the second division to check up on Gunn/Moore. I'm sure the Raith Rovers fans will be able to shout all the abuse at Derek they wish in our Challenge Cup meeting soon. Anyway, it'll make a change from getting onto their own players backs as they did so often last year.