Full Version: Fao The Police In General
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
jester
Seeing as how the police like to trawl these boards for 'intelligence', can I just make you (the police) aware of something.
After watching some of the behaviour of some of Taysides finest the last time we were in this division I expect nothing to have changed. So, for your reassurance and peace of mind my video camera will be travelling to away fixtures, and any OTT behaviour from the boys in blue will be caught on camera. Rest assured that if you do nothing wrong you will have nothing to fear. If you do, it'll be youtube for starters, then the Sun.
Same applies at Morton and Thistle (so please don't set the dogs on kids and pensioners, eh?).

Mind how you go........
port-ton
Release the hounds.
WendyWho?
Why don't you just try behaving?
Web
QUOTE (jester @ Aug 1 2008, 16:21) *
Seeing as how the police like to trawl these boards for 'intelligence', can I just make you (the police) aware of something.
After watching some of the behaviour of some of Taysides finest the last time we were in this division I expect nothing to have changed. So, for your reassurance and peace of mind my video camera will be travelling to away fixtures, and any OTT behaviour from the boys in blue will be caught on camera. Rest assured that if you do nothing wrong you will have nothing to fear. If you do, it'll be youtube for starters, then the Sun.
Same applies at Morton and Thistle (so please don't set the dogs on kids and pensioners, eh?).

Mind how you go........

Boring sleep.gif
Deesign For Life
QUOTE (WendyWho? @ Aug 1 2008, 16:25) *
Why don't you just try behaving?

laugh.gif laugh.gif too easy
SQUIDGER
counter productive surely! How about filming the morons that cause trouble to help the police with intelligence and be done with the need for heavy handedness in the future?
longjohn

Mind how you go........

Queens do it better, we take the local MP (or was it MEP or MSPee)
Broon_100
. Rest assured that if you do nothing wrong you will have nothing to fear. If you do, it'll be youtube for starters, then the Sun.

I'm sure the police are shitting themselves wink.gif
Stevie Aitken's Love Child
Video recording equipment is prohibited inside Scottish Football League grounds, unless you have the permission of the Scottish Football League and the clubs.

tongue.gif
Deesign For Life

Mind how you go........

remember your white hoods so no one will be recognised in the sun.
vikingTON
In fairness the police and stewards are generally fannies, and with Airdrie's reputation I'd expect it to be worse for them than us decent upstanding citizens.
Livi_Lad
ACAB
Ye Olde Hamiltonian
Harry Roberts Loyal
MTJ

Mind how you go........

Thats just your excuse to film wee kiddies, you sicko.
MTJ
QUOTE (Ye Olde Hamiltonian @ Aug 1 2008, 18:57) *
Harry Roberts Loyal

HE KILLS COPPERS!
VitalDees
So, for your reassurance and peace of mind my video camera will be travelling to away fixtures, and any OTT behaviour from the boys in blue will be caught on camera.

Camera and video equipment is forbidden in all ground I'd guess but definitely in Dens. I suggest you don't record anything because the police will use their heavy handed tactics and eject you from the stadium for using this equipment. The regulations and posted in the Bob Shankly Stand at Dens so, you can't use the excuse that you were not aware of this. wink.gif
port-ton
Another plan foiled, and he would have gotten away with it too, if it weren't for you meddling kids.
ajcton
just be thakful our police aint like these guys wink.gif
jester
But they can be like THIS
gypsy_john

Mind how you go........

ah its good to have those junkies fae airdie back in the league never dull
Mr X
QUOTE (jester @ Aug 1 2008, 21:33) *
But they can be like THIS

ALmost as pointless as your original post rolleyes.gif
thejailender
Using a video camera at a football match will only give the police cause to eject you from the game.

However, for the benefit of the Tayside police, I can confirm that at no point this season will I be attending a football match within your area (unless we make the challenge cup final). But for standard league games against either St. Johnstone and Dundee I will not be attending due to the stewarding / policing.

I have been to just about every ground in Scotland, and have never had any problems other than when visiting teams in the Tayside region. And I behave no differently there than at any other ground !

I admit I do like to sing and cheer on my team, as well as have a bit of banter with the opposite fans & players, but never at any time say anything unacceptable. But the fact I like to stand when singing or even stand when tryin g to walk to the pie stall huh.gif can have you evicted.

Also the stewards have no sense of humour. I usually carry a bag with a flag in it to games, and 9 times out of 10 it is searched before going into games. I have no problem with that as I have nothing to hide and if they search other bags then they are in away looking after my safety too.
However on a visit to Perth, the steward asked if I had any alcohol in my bag... I usually try to have a bit of a laugh.. and said to him "Why, Are you thirsty? Anyway you shouldn't be drinking while on duty" This comment was not taken in the good nature it was intended and I missed the start of the match after being lead away behind a police van for a stern message from Tayside's finest !

I am obviously now on their database as a possible trouble maker, as every visit to Tayside has resulted in me having a padded search before getting into games.. Must be a total of around 10 or 12 times now.

So Tayside police, don't bother memorising my face this season as I won't be travelling to games there..

Mon The Clyde
Never had you down as a bit of a rebel, TJE!
zupa
I went 2 seasons ago.I will never be back.
Mon The Clyde
I'll probably be at Dens next week but unless there is a dramatic improvement then they can f**k off.
thejailender
QUOTE (Mon The Clyde @ Aug 1 2008, 22:23) *
Never had you down as a bit of a rebel, TJE!

I'm not.. Normally a comment like that breaks the ice with the stewards and makes for a better day.

I remember at Love Street one day, me and my son were wandering up to the turnstyles eating a chippie before the game.

I was going to sit and finish the chippie before going in, but the police man came up to have a check of the bag (with flag) I made a comment as he helped get it off my back, along the lines off "careful you don't break the vodka bottle"
Can't remember what he said but it was along the lines off have you got a glass and I'll pour you a dram.

Of course there was no vodka in the bag, and after sharing a few chips with him, we went on our way.

Inside the ground though, throughout the match he made a few jokes about the "vodka" and then at the end of the game wished us a safe journey home.

No problems at all. That is a similar story to almost every other ground I go to, but not Tayside.

Mon The Clyde
Aye, at McDairmid last season I saw walking down the steps to go for a pish when on the park Imrie chipped Alan Main for put us one nil up, I was walking down the stairs so I ran down the last few steps to go level to the middle path when a steward grabbed me (assuming I was going to run right down to the bottom) and said "dont even think about it".

The Challenge Cup final was also a disgrace which I'm sure you witnessed
el bawbag
i'm sure you've all heard the stories from the last game of the season mad.gif
veteran
QUOTE (SQUIDGER @ Aug 1 2008, 17:15) *
counter productive surely! How about filming the morons that cause trouble to help the police with intelligence and be done with the need for heavy handedness in the future?

'Police' ,'intelligence' - surely the mother of all oxymorons on Tayside.
gypoarmy
The worst place i ever saw it was at Dens park! We (for some strange reason) got into the stadium early. We where just sitting havin a chat as you do! Without thinking i had put my feet on the chair infront as it was freezing and i was hungover to hell. The steward came over and teh covo went

"Hey guys , you think you will enjoy the game?"
"Yeah should be good"
"Well you'l no be fuckin enjoying it when I kick you out for havin you feet on the chairs"

I dunno about you guys , but a simple "Can you mover your feet pal" would have done!

Also the challenge cup final against Ross County was a joke for police and stewards! You could'nt fart without them threatening to 'cancel the game" laugh.gif laugh.gif
AyrshireTon
Tayside are the worst.

Our league cup match at Tannadice was a prime example. The lack of signs telling you which section of the ground you are paying into didn't make for the best of starts. One guy wanted back out to pay into the upper tier, another simply tried to climb up to it.

During the game, us poor sods who had ended up in the lower section kept being invited to "sit down or you'll get thrown out" - by police and stewards who were in our way and preventing us seeing the game, unless we stood up to see over them. Trying to point this out to them cut no ice. In the end when their threats became really annoying we resorted to "Stand up if you hate St. Mirren" and repeated this quite often.

Raith Rovers officials wanted us to sit down, even though we were on the verge of winning the league. Plus we were in the back row - obstructing no-one's view.
Odd that we could all stand and jump a round once the game was over and the players were celebrating below us - what's the difference?
gingapar
it is bad on Tayside, and they do insist on making stewards stand halfway up the stairs which serves no purpose other than veiw obstruction but the worst i've seen was at Parkhead, they were throwing fans out for fun. if you stood up and sang or shouted anything, you were out, no warnings, just out you go, including one disabled supporter, he was obviously a proper hellraiser! it's particularly gauling when just the other side of the partition, an entire section of the home support spent the entire match on their feet shouting and swearing at the away support. one of the reasons why i don't go to away matches against the bigots anymore. that and the barage of pies and Phlegm raining down on us at Ibrox, again ignored by the supposed match security.
The Ghost of Ron Burgundy
I'd like to say a big "hello" to all the lovely young copper ladies who could be mistaken for strippers.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (AyrshireTon @ Aug 2 2008, 10:52) *
Raith Rovers officials wanted us to sit down, even though we were on the verge of winning the league. Plus we were in the back row - obstructing no-one's view.
Odd that we could all stand and jump a round once the game was over and the players were celebrating below us - what's the difference?

The stewards at Starks are cunts of the highest order.............

I've never understood how standing at half-time or full-time is safe yet during the game it's a health hazard rolleyes.gif

People should be allowed to stand at the back of the stands also I've never understood how standing at concerts is deemed safe yet a few hundred standing at a football match is unsafe!!! huh.gif

I'm starting to suspect it's not about safey but all about control...... rolleyes.gif
badger_whacker

Mind how you go........

Since when is it legal to use intelligence and Airdrie fans in the same bracket? huh.gif
SQUIDGER
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Aug 2 2008, 12:08) *
I'd like to say a big "hello" to all the lovely young copper ladies who could be mistaken for strippers.

is that the young 'police ladies' or the bogging tarts with fake tan? laugh.gif
EdinburghLivi
The police/stewards were very good at McDiarmid today. Reasonably cheerful, helpful and let a decent amount of stuff go. When one Livi fan was taking it too far (banging the the plastic wall thing), one of them went up, had a quiet word and that was the end of it.

If anything they were a bit too lenient and let a lot of bad language go. There were two young boys sitting a maximum of ten rows in front of them and some of the fans were screaming every swear word under the sun completely oblivious.

To top it all off, the morons also graffitied the away toilets. A disgrace to the club.
Steve McQueen
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Aug 3 2008, 03:34) *
The police/stewards were very good at McDiarmid today. Reasonably cheerful, helpful and let a decent amount of stuff go. When one Livi fan was taking it too far (banging the the plastic wall thing), one of them went up, had a quiet word and that was the end of it.

If anything they were a bit too lenient and let a lot of bad language go. There were two young boys sitting a maximum of ten rows in front of them and some of the fans were screaming every swear word under the sun completely oblivious.

ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
Perth-Saints
would this be the mad mental "livi away crew"
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Perth-Saints @ Aug 3 2008, 10:19) *

*Darwin quivers in fear at the very utterance of that name...*
Perth-Saints
this livi away crew really do make me chuckle, since there was quite a few of them at the end of last season they decided to say they were going to hit some of young saints fans luckily though they all went on their bus at the end as the young ains were all bricking it of the sight of a few tinky neds rolleyes.gif
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (Perth-Saints @ Aug 3 2008, 10:19) *

Indeed. If you could be arsed going there, you'd see their tag in the away toilets.
Squiggles92

We're all quake-ing in our boots then!