Full Version: Andrew Bonner
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Junior Football
hoops100
I read Andrew Bonner the son of ex-Celtic goalkeeper Packie Bonner has signed for Cambuslang Rangers but another source has told he is at Larkhall Thistle. Can anybody confirm who he is playing for?
Haitch
All I know is he is in his mid twenties and a striker. Not sure which club he is at currently. Would be surprised if it is non league though.
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (hoops100 @ Aug 1 2008, 13:18) *
I read Andrew Bonner the son of ex-Celtic goalkeeper Packie Bonner has signed for Cambuslang Rangers but another source has told he is at Larkhall Thistle. Can anybody confirm who he is playing for?

Andrew, 23, had a spell at Senior clubs (Queen's Park, Stirling Albion, Albion Rovers) in early 00s and was with Glenafton, briefly, in the 2006-07 season. Didn't hear of him playing Junior last season but it was in the papers that big Wardie had signed him for Cambuslang. Santheman will be able to confirm if he's at Larkhall I'm sure.

They did have an Ian Bonner a few years back though.
rovers67
QUOTE (hoops100 @ Aug 1 2008, 13:18) *

Not sure which club he is at but I'm sure he'll do well wherever he goes. I remember watching him play for Albion Rovers afew seasons ago against Arthurlie and he scored a nice goal, looked a decent player. Apparently played International for Republic of Ireland aswell according to wikipedia
santheman
Yep, he signed for Larkhall Thistle last Saturday despite what the papers said. Looks an extremely good player and a very nice guy.
lyt
BONNER AND LARKHALL ohmy.gif laugh.gif
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (santheman @ Aug 1 2008, 15:38) *
Yep, he signed for Larkhall Thistle last Saturday despite what the papers said. Looks an extremely good player and a very nice guy.

Who was he with last season Sandy?
santheman
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Aug 1 2008, 17:12) *
Who was he with last season Sandy?

He was actually out of the playing side for a year although he is a coach at the Celtic Academy for u14's through to u17's.
As for Bonnar and Larkhall, if you're ever up this way lyt come into the dressing room before a game and I'll show you more Celtic tattoos than you've ever seen in one place outside Parkhead on a Saturday!!
We sign players for their ability, not what team they support
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (santheman @ Aug 1 2008, 18:25) *
He was actually out of the playing side for a year although he is a coach at the Celtic Academy for u14's through to u17's.

cheers - last team I had him with was Glens in the 2006-07 season.
Joethistle
QUOTE (santheman @ Aug 1 2008, 18:25) *
As for Bonnar and Larkhall, if you're ever up this way lyt come into the dressing room before a game and I'll show you more Celtic tattoos than you've ever seen in one place outside Parkhead on a Saturday!!
We sign players for their ability, not what team they support

He can't help it hes fae lithgae mate. rolleyes.gif
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Aug 2 2008, 14:22) *

Creameryparkfanny you are a fud!
lyt
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Aug 2 2008, 14:22) *

no hes no bawbag
Joethistle
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Aug 2 2008, 23:27) *
Creameryparkfanny you are a fud!

You also fall into that category mate as well.Creamery Park home of the Scottish Cup just now. I know it still hurts but it will pass given time rolleyes.gif
santheman
Funny how yet another unrelated thread turns into a Lithgy vs Bathgate slanging match???