Full Version: Alex Rae
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Bhoys67
He deserves both after this terrible incident mad.gif
Jim Pansy
Lee Bowyer got a five game ban for doing something similar. I'd expect a significant ban. Having said that, if he played for Ross County I'd expect him to be sacked.
Bhoys67
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Aug 10 2004, 05:34 PM)
Lee Bowyer got a five game ban for doing something similar.  I'd expect a significant ban.  Having said that, if he played for Ross County I'd expect him to be sacked.

He's not fit enough to wear the Ross County jersey. A prison jersey?
John McVeigh's Angry Lawyer.
Now if I were his lawyer he'd be let off and given compensation for emotional distress.

He was the BBC man of the match after all.....
mythicalcreature
Both. He should receive a hefty fine and a ban of at least 5 games.
Dunc
Fining players is pointless these days, the amount they make a week will cover a fine, and they won't think twice about it. Jail him! That was an assault, and Dadu should report him to the policeski,
Bhoys67
QUOTE (raith_no1 @ Aug 11 2004, 08:39 AM)
Fining players is pointless these days, the amount they make a week will cover a fine, and they won't think twice about it. Jail him! That was an assault, and Dadu should report him to the policeski,

Rae said on the beeb today that he was only going for the ball? What bulls**t,
and his dim witted manager agrees with him. We all saw the game and he made no attempt to go for the ball it was a just quick boot to the head. Come on
Alex fess up your guilty as hell. mad.gif
GAD
I agree with you Bhoys, Rae is a disgrace but to then go and tell blatant lies about it to the press, with his manager backing him up as well, is shocking. Scumbag of the highest order.
Dysart
UEFA should throw the book at him, and Alex McLeish should be thoroughly ashamed of himself for defending him.
OrangeMalky
QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 11 2004, 04:12 PM)
Rae said on the beeb today that he was only going for the ball? What bulls**t,
and his dim witted manager agrees with him. We all saw the game and he made no attempt to go for the ball it was a just quick boot to the head. Come on
Alex fess up your guilty as hell. mad.gif

It was no worse an incident than when Hartson elbowed Andy Webster of Hearts right in the face, OFF the ball and got away with it. This was caught on camera, but his manager dismissed it by claiming that Webster in fact "elbowed himself"! You lot can't talk about any team having hardmen/hammer throwers/thugs etc when you've got the likes of Hartson, Balde, Lennon, Thompson on yer books.

Watch the Rae incident quite clearly and you'll see he was going for the ball, what that Dadu character was doing with his head as low as that I have no idea, but when you go in as low as that, you are always likely to get caught with a boot or two. The incident with Hartson in January this year at Tynecastle was nothing short of a viscious assault. He was qutie clearly standing BEHIND Webster and then at the last minute, ran up beside him and smashed his elbow into him, he should have been done for assualt as no doubt he would have been if he had played for any other team than ra Mighty Hoops.
GAD
Typical moronic pish again Malky. The Hartson incident has f**k all to do with this one. Only a hun could try and argue it was ok to kick somebody in the head because a celtic player elbowed someone last season.

Rae is a disgrace, the scumbag hun support who condone this thug are a disgrace his manager is a disgrace and UEFA will throw the book at him.
OrangeMalky
Just like the Rae incident is f**k all to do with St.Mirren or ANY other club for that matter.

The bottom line is, Rae went for the ball, he kicked the guy in the head, he didn't get sent off for it and that's the way it is. If yees don't like it TOUGH.

Really hope he does the same to Lennon on the 29th.
Bhoys67
QUOTE (OrangeMalky @ Aug 11 2004, 05:15 PM)
It was no worse an incident than when Hartson elbowed Andy Webster of Hearts right in the face, OFF the ball and got away with it. This was caught on camera, but his manager dismissed it by claiming that Webster in fact "elbowed himself"! You lot can't talk about any team having hardmen/hammer throwers/thugs etc when you've got the likes of Hartson, Balde, Lennon, Thompson on yer books.

Watch the Rae incident quite clearly and you'll see he was going for the ball, what that Dadu character was doing with his head as low as that I have no idea, but when you go in as low as that, you are always likely to get caught with a boot or two. The incident with Hartson in January this year at Tynecastle was nothing short of a viscious assault. He was qutie clearly standing BEHIND Webster and then at the last minute, ran up beside him and smashed his elbow into him, he should have been done for assualt as no doubt he would have been if he had played for any other team than ra Mighty Hoops.

Hartson's elbows do tend to go a bit high on a challenge but it was not on purpose like Rae's double kick to the head. The Huns have always been a dity team but to resort to tacttics like that and having your manager defend him make rangers FC
most unprofessional on and off the fitba pitch.
OrangeMalky
So what did Hartson accidently run up to Webster, throw his arm out and catch him right in the kisser then? And MON defended him for it like he defends EVERY SINGLE ONE of your players no matter what they do.
Bhoys67
QUOTE (OrangeMalky @ Aug 11 2004, 05:49 PM)
So what did Hartson accidently run up to Webster, throw his arm out and catch him right in the kisser then? And MON defended him for it like he defends EVERY SINGLE ONE of your players no matter what they do.

It was an accident and I believe the football athorities saw it that way. Rae on the
other Hand should be gone from european football this season, but at the way the
Huns are playing that won't take too Long. laugh.gif
LordHawHaw
BRING BACK THE BIRCH !!!!

The danger Ranger laugh.gif
RiG
I would love to see the Sellicks fans stance on this if it were Lennon instead of Rae. I would also like to see the two neds have a fight in the next OF game coming up. Quality! biggrin.gif
Bhoys67
QUOTE (OrangeMalky @ Aug 11 2004, 05:35 PM)
Just like the Rae incident is f**k all to do with St.Mirren or ANY other club for that matter.

The bottom line is, Rae went for the ball, he kicked the guy in the head, he didn't get sent off for it and that's the way it is. If yees don't like it TOUGH.

Really hope he does the same to Lennon on the 29th.

He's not man enough to take on Lennon. Liek all Huns Rae has a big yellow streak
running down his spine. It's easy to kick a man when he's down, but take him on
face to face and the huns go running. Cowards
Dunc
Impartial view: Rae and Hartson were both shocking, but the difference is, Webster had the change to defend himself, or at least see it coming. Dadu, on the other hand, is lying on the floor, probably the must vulnerable position he could be in, he can't defend himself, Rae looks down and aims his kick at the Russians head. See the pictures in yesterday's Sun, the way Rae's foot is swinging, if the head hadn't been there, he wouldn't have reached the ball! He's a c**t, so is Hartson mad.gif

I've jsut thought of another point. Rangers are in Europe, they are ambassadors for Scotland, Alex Rae is an ambassador for Scotland. The Russians see this, and that becomes there view of Scotland, he's not made himself look bad, he's made Scotland look bad in teh eyes of the Russians, and theres a helluva lot of Russians.
albionirover
I quite enjoyed it! The gamesmanship from the Ruskies was awful and the wee guy got what he deserved: who in god's name would attempt to shield the ball with their head! Comrade Dadu got what he deserved.

ALEX RAE'S HEADSTOMPING ARMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chicken and egg, what came first: diving cheating eastern european's; or a size 10 to the napper?

I totally condon violence in UEFA competition against eastern europeans and also the French. smile.gif

BerwickMad
Rae is shit anyway and always has been. He is a scumbag mackem who for some reason Rangers think is good enough to play in the Champions League laugh.gif Bowyer ended up getting about 12 games for his stamp. Rae shouldnt be playing in Europe atall, never mind the kick.
Bhoys67
QUOTE (raith_no1 @ Aug 12 2004, 07:51 AM)
Impartial view: Rae and Hartson were both shocking, but the difference is, Webster had the change to defend himself, or at least see it coming. Dadu, on the other hand, is lying on the floor, probably the must vulnerable position he could be in, he can't defend himself, Rae looks down and aims his kick at the Russians head. See the pictures in yesterday's Sun, the way Rae's foot is swinging, if the head hadn't been there, he wouldn't have reached the ball! He's a c**t, so is Hartson mad.gif

I've jsut thought of another point. Rangers are in Europe, they are ambassadors for Scotland, Alex Rae is an ambassador for Scotland. The Russians see this, and that becomes there view of Scotland, he's not made himself look bad, he's made Scotland look bad in teh eyes of the Russians, and theres a helluva lot of Russians.

At the end of the day i don't think the Russians will blame Scottish football oe
Scotland in general for the actions for Rae, noe should they be. The blame rests
with Rae,McLeish and Rangers FC and now they must take what punishment is handed out by uefa which will be..........................?
Bhoys67
AlexRae will appear at a Uefa hearing augest 16th and attempt
to justify what he did blink.gif
Funkmeister Frank
t was an accident and I believe the football athorities saw it that way.

What rubbish. The SFA could do nothing as it wasn't caught on the official filming of the game, it was caught by the hearts cameraman who films every game for the club. That is why the SFA could do nothing about it as they cannot accept it unless it is the official match recording.

What Hartson did was despicable and I dont beleive you have seen it if you think it was an accident. Hartson looked back and smacked him in the face with his elbow, cowardly act by a hammer thrower of a player.

As for Rae, same goes for him, cowards challange.