Full Version: The Fife Thread
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
StewartyMac
Please put all Fife related pish in here, and leave the rest of us in peace, eh? biggrin.gif
rw89
Cheers very much for this. smile.gif
The American
lets be honest, you give us this thread because the rest of you are sick of us talking sh*te, about 85% of you will all come in here for a laugh.

kinda pointless tbh

Big Fifer
How many of these f**kin threads are there gonna be!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (The American @ Jul 31 2008, 21:35) *
lets be honest, you give us this thread because the rest of you are sick of us talking sh*te, about 85% of you will all come in here for a laugh.

kinda pointless tbh

So are most of the posts East Fans make rolleyes.gif
Michael W
Why am I not surprised that a Queens Park fan requested this? sheer jealousy that they don't have a derby match of their own methinks rolleyes.gif

I'd like to suggest a practical use for this thread though, any Raith (or EF) poster, who cannot post without ruining a thread and turning it into a slagging contest should have their posting rights limited to this thread (as it is a nonsense thread anyway).

This can be Fife's "sinbin".
Duracell Bunny
If that was the case Michael the Russian had better watch out laugh.gif

Michael W
QUOTE (Steven @ Aug 1 2008, 00:13) *
If that was the case Michael the Russian had better watch out laugh.gif

Let's test him shall we?

MonTheRovers!!
Is that being hung on Harlem!?
Michael W
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 1 2008, 00:22) *
Is that being hung on Harlem!?

Yep.
Gordon EF
I can understand it when threads which have nothing to do with East Fife or Raith Rovers get hijacked, like the Stranraer one but if you took away all the Fife stuff it would have been a fairly quiet forum recently.

Do people really think that they're contributing to the forum by constantly whining about the EF/RR slaggings? If somebofy wants to talk about 2nd division related stuff, they're perfectly welcome to start threads are they not?
an86
QUOTE (Michael W @ Aug 1 2008, 00:07) *
Why am I not surprised that a Queens Park fan requested this? sheer jealousy that they don't have a derby match of their own methinks rolleyes.gif

I'd like to suggest a practical use for this thread though, any Raith (or EF) poster, who cannot post without ruining a thread and turning it into a slagging contest should have their posting rights limited to this thread (as it is a nonsense thread anyway).

This can be Fife's "sinbin".

Most of the league are sick of

"Wullie Gray is a crook"

"Hahahaha East Fife has signed an ex Raith player!!"

"Fife Gretna"

It's all great patter, all great 200 thread a week patter.
Michael W
QUOTE (an86 @ Aug 1 2008, 01:37) *
Most of the league are sick of

"Wullie Gray is a crook"

"Hahahaha East Fife has signed an ex Raith player!!"

"Fife Gretna"

It's all great patter, all great 200 thread a week patter.

I think you'll find these aren't solely reserved to Rovers fans, therefore this thread should be binned.
Whistle Blower
I agree the fife thing does go a bit far, FFS even Man U fans comment on it.

ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Aug 1 2008, 01:15) *
I can understand it when threads which have nothing to do with East Fife or Raith Rovers get hijacked, like the Stranraer one but if you took away all the Fife stuff it would have been a fairly quiet forum recently.

Do people really think that they're contributing to the forum by constantly whining about the EF/RR slaggings? If somebofy wants to talk about 2nd division related stuff, they're perfectly welcome to start threads are they not?

Exactly, i started the Stranraer thread and it was hijacked by an East Fife fan. But then again i'm guilty of biting, i also kept stating that it was getting off topic. Not everything has to do with EF/RR, But it would be bloody boring without it. I suggest if a thread is started and it has nothing to do with the Fife Giant's and East Fife, just leave it out. biggrin.gif
Gordon EF
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Aug 1 2008, 09:34) *
Exactly, i started the Stranraer thread and it was hijacked by an East Fife fan. But then again i'm guilty of biting, i also kept stating that it was getting off topic. Not everything has to do with EF/RR, But it would be bloody boring without it. I suggest if a thread is started and it has nothing to do with the Fife Giant's and East Fife, just leave it out. biggrin.gif

I believe this was the first shot fired in that particular thread..........

"FANNY, talking about the support. Yours is just as bad, see when your shite come to SAN STARKO. I can bet you'll bring about 250 max."

And guess who wrote it. rolleyes.gif
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Aug 1 2008, 09:38) *
I believe this was the first shot fired in that particular thread..........

"FANNY, talking about the support. Yours is just as bad, see when your shite come to SAN STARKO. I can bet you'll bring about 250 max."

And guess who wrote it. rolleyes.gif

I agree that's why i stated i was guilty of biting, jeez we're all guilty one way or another wink.gif
Convenor
QUOTE (Michael W @ Aug 1 2008, 00:07) *
Why am I not surprised that a Queens Park fan requested this?

????
Michael W
QUOTE (Convenor @ Aug 1 2008, 11:49) *
????

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.ph...526&hl=fife

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.ph...978&hl=fife

Both started by a Queens Park fan. Ok, I thought both were started by different posters, but you catch my drift.
babemagnet
Having only been a participant in this site for a short time..a question!

Is it run by sanctimonious, 'pipe and bacca by the fireside', Daily Mail reading, 'check his grammar'..and his capital letters', tedious Raith Rovers and Queens Park fans!

Before you get your linguistics text books out and I suspect that the anoraks from San Starko and Hampden would, I can professionally verify that the above sentence may not be diagnostically accurate but it most certainly is prescriptively spot on! rolleyes.gif

Some 'Big Brother' seems to have taken my previous post off. Not life-threatening and sadly funny( thats an oxymoron for the anoraks) but for fucks sake get out more. There were no threats to life or limb in it!

I MITE well b a blitherin' idjit but a armless one and their is a maxim...if u dinna like me dinna read me!

For fucks sake its no tha' important! rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif cool.gif
Big Fifer
I did not understand a single thing about that post. Speak normally!!!!
GeeJay
I know it's Friday, but to be wrecked at ten to five is a disgrace.
rw89
sad.gif Fife thread for this pish!
Zanetti
A complaint has been filed and I expect the appropriate action to be taken against the original poster's ludicrously slanderous accusations.
MonTheRovers!!
Please just f**k off.
babemagnet
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 1 2008, 17:11) *
Please just f**k off.

? tongue.gif ................nope tongue.gif

agreshun comes when u r losin the arrgument...or does the Kirkcaldy numptie not understand reasoned debate?..Or are the words too big...or is it just Kirkcaldy introspection ?
Feed The Dunn
QUOTE (babemagnet @ Aug 1 2008, 17:24) *
? tongue.gif ................nope tongue.gif

agreshun comes when u r losin the arrgument...or does the Kirkcaldy numptie not understand reasoned debate?..Or are the words too big...or is it just Kirkcaldy introspection ?

Jesus H. Christ.

Do you notice how other people that type in a bit of slang etc. don't get the piss taken out of them? You do because you take it too far.

And the fact you're a tedious c**t doesn't help.
babemagnet
QUOTE (Feed The Dunn @ Aug 1 2008, 17:29) *
Jesus H. Christ.

Do you notice how other people that type in a bit of slang etc. don't get the piss taken out of them? You do because you take it too far.

And the fact you're a tedious c**t doesn't help.

luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurv you big boy!
And the 12 points this season too!
See you there................. or r u an armchair gobshite! tongue.gif
Zanetti
QUOTE (babemagnet @ Aug 1 2008, 17:37) *

Yeah, he just watches all of our games on Setanta.
Feed The Dunn
QUOTE (babemagnet @ Aug 1 2008, 17:37) *

babemagnet
QUOTE (Feed The Dunn @ Aug 1 2008, 17:50) *

am no a 'luv in' kinda boy...but the trooth is I have a huge respect for anyone from That Place In the West who supports a proper team rather than The Catholic and Protestant Bigots. They should come down to England and struggle, as they would, in the Champoinship.

yur stil a gobshite by the way cool.gif
Mon_The_Fife
I used to like this site, but i'm embarassed by the number of East Fife 'fans' on here with all these shit threads.

I'm off on holiday for 2 weeks so hopefully P&B will return to a decent debating site again and not all this shit tit for tat. Yawn!!

Over and out.
Big_Andy
So the Fife teams of Raith Rovers and East Fife are restricted to posting banter with each other here? How sad is that? We are local rivals, and whilst there will always be banter (ok, some does go too far), at the end of the day, we are still all Fifers who deep down have a bit of respect for each other. Also as far as I was aware, we are both still in the Second Division! Therefore, we as a minority group (Fifers) in this division are being persecuted because of the teams we support. There is a word for this treatment. dry.gif

Well, f**k it. If we are to be forced into a clique, then to all fans of the other teams who are NOT Raith and East Fife, I hope both Fife teams go UP this year just to get it right up ye. mad.gif

'Mon the Raith Rovers and East fife!! (In that order of course! biggrin.gif )

f**k Ayr, f**k Stirling, f**k Brechin, f**k Queens Park, f**k Peterheid, f**k Arbroath, f**k Stranraer, and f**k Alloa.

Let the Fife love in begin! smile.gif
ARoverinLeeds
I have alot of respect for East Fife, tbh it has been far too long. And i also agree that some of the slagging's are OTT. I have alot of family who like East Fife and live in the area, so i get my heid nipped all the time (all in good nature, mind). At the end of the day we're both in the 2nd division and starting on a clean slate biggrin.gif
Recre Rover
QUOTE (babemagnet @ Aug 1 2008, 17:24) *
Or are the words too big

agreshun

Good job.
Big Fifer
I have to agree with both Raith rovers guys on this. I have only slated them like once and I'm already tired of this. I think it would be better if everyone just(even for a few days) stopped rippin' each other.

PS Babemagnet( clearly your intellect does not attract the females ) , please be quiet. (FOREVER!!!!)
Only coo in the village
Cowden were the only Fife team to score a goal today tongue.gif . Pity we were utter crap and got pumped by a bunch of non entities.... bit like most young ladies after a night out in Kirckaldy wink.gif .
Stoo61
Oooooh I like this.....biggrin.gif Are we going to get cuffed by Peterhead on Tuesday?
Gordon EF
QUOTE (Stoo61 @ Aug 3 2008, 13:32) *
Oooooh I like this.....biggrin.gif Are we going to get cuffed by Peterhead on Tuesday?

Probably.
MonTheRovers!!
As a side note, i hope the Rovers fans have the good grace and brain to boycott our game against them at Bayview. f**k them.
Gordon EF
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 3 2008, 16:42) *
As a side note, i hope the Rovers fans have the good grace and brain to boycott our game against them at Bayview. f**k them.

Aye, cos we need the money. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Raithsaltire @ Aug 1 2008, 19:21) *
So the Fife teams of Raith Rovers and East Fife are restricted to posting banter with each other here? How sad is that? We are local rivals, and whilst there will always be banter (ok, some does go too far), at the end of the day, we are still all Fifers who deep down have a bit of respect for each other. Also as far as I was aware, we are both still in the Second Division! Therefore, we as a minority group (Fifers) in this division are being persecuted because of the teams we support. There is a word for this treatment. dry.gif

Well, f**k it. If we are to be forced into a clique, then to all fans of the other teams who are NOT Raith and East Fife, I hope both Fife teams go UP this year just to get it right up ye. mad.gif

'Mon the Raith Rovers and East fife!! (In that order of course! biggrin.gif )

f**k Ayr, f**k Stirling, f**k Brechin, f**k Queens Park, f**k Peterheid, f**k Arbroath, f**k Stranraer, and f**k Alloa.

Let the Fife love in begin! smile.gif

I`d be a lot happier if this thread was aptly named East Fife v Raith Rovers. That way it avoids confusing skanky b*****ds from Cowdengelly and Dunfermline which isn't difficult to do.
Big_Andy
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Aug 3 2008, 17:35) *
I`d be a lot happier if this thread was aptly named East Fife v Raith Rovers. That way it avoids confusing skanky b*****ds from Cowdengelly and Dunfermline which isn't difficult to do.

Too true. Fans of the Townie shite and the dirty and smelly Cowdengelly need to realise they aren't even in this division, so should f**k off! There will only be one Fife derby this season, and they aren't a part of it.
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Aug 3 2008, 16:53) *
Aye, cos we need the money. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'm not willing to give that fat c**t anymore, tbh.
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 3 2008, 16:42) *

Now, thats just plain silly.
Gordon EF
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Aug 3 2008, 20:08) *
I'm not willing to give that fat c**t anymore, tbh.

Whether you go or not, it'll be a sell out.
(o)sean
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Aug 3 2008, 21:19) *
Whether you go or not, it'll be a sell out.

hard not to be huh.gif blink.gif
Only coo in the village
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Aug 3 2008, 17:35) *

Yes but it aint Stevo me old fruit bun tongue.gif . You forget that you posted all the time on the second division forum last season. Yes you knew that you were gauranteed derby matches the following season and therefore thought you had a right to post amongst the elite laugh.gif . I now am sure that you will get relegated and join us in the bowels of Scottish football and get thumped by us once again on a regular basis. Don't mention Annan ya bazza or yer goose is cooked biggrin.gif .
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Only coo in the village @ Aug 3 2008, 21:53) *
Yes but it aint Stevo me old fruit bun tongue.gif . You forget that you posted all the time on the second division forum last season. Yes you knew that you were gauranteed derby matches the following season and therefore thought you had a right to post amongst the elite laugh.gif . I now am sure that you will get relegated and join us in the bowels of Scottish football and get thumped by us once again on a regular basis. Don't mention Annan ya bazza or yer goose is cooked biggrin.gif .

ANNAN!!!!!!! tongue.gif
Gordon EF
QUOTE ((o)sean @ Aug 3 2008, 21:32) *
hard not to be huh.gif blink.gif

Exactly, so what damage would a boycott do?