Full Version: Eddie Forrest Away
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
HonestBozzy
Like it says, had his last year terminated by mutual consent.

Will we miss him though? Does any team think he's right for them, or will it be a step into the juniors?
Cliche Guevara
Dumbarton beckons
iggle piggle
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Jul 31 2008, 10:50) *
Dumbarton beckons

why?
Monster
Good honest player and decent centre-half.

I'd rather we had kept him as a back up rather than bombscare Henderson, but there you go.

Best of luck to him.
Whistle Blower
Phone call from the Raith chairman ?
Severus Snape
Would have rather kept him but oh well.
Good luck Eddie.
davidkennedyshand
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Jul 31 2008, 10:50) *
Dumbarton beckons

Hmm from what i hear Michael Moore and him didn't get on well and Moore was feart of Eddie so if he does go to Dumbarton i can see a sick note from the chocolate ankled light on his loafers malingerer.

Best of luck to Eddie though.Always gave his best for us.
RedWeb
I'd have him back at the Beanos. BTW I wonder if those thieving bar stewards at New Broomfield ever paid us his transfer fee ohmy.gif
Rovers_Lad
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Jul 31 2008, 11:44) *
Phone call from the Raith chairman ?

And once Raith show interest phone call from East Fife chairman wink.gif
Ever the Optimist
Looks like another thread turning into an East Fife/Raith Rovers love in

I thought Eddie was a great player for us. Always gave his all, and as supporters that is one of the things we must have from players.

Perhaps the reason he and Moore didn't get on was because moore was a lazy twat who took the pish.

Best of luck to you big man where ever you go. You will be missed and always welcomed back.
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Jul 31 2008, 13:45) *
And once Raith show interest phone call from East Fife chairman wink.gif

Was I too subtle ?
Rovers_Lad

Oops
JimLichtie
Wood you believe it? I can't belief he would leaf Ayr.

Maybe he will branch off in to coaching?
RedWeb
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Jul 31 2008, 14:49) *

I'd almost forgotten about that. What an absolute fuckwad Paul Browne must have been (probably still is). I seriously hope Eddie rearranged his dentures.....what a chunt ohmy.gif
loon
Wonder where he might go next rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Jul 31 2008, 16:30) *
I'd almost forgotten about that. What an absolute fuckwad Paul Browne must have been (probably still is). I seriously hope Eddie rearranged his dentures.....what a chunt ohmy.gif

I saw him driving taxi's up Glenrothes town centre last month.
Ally G
Good luck at Irvine Meadow Eddie
StewartyMac
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Jul 31 2008, 13:01) *
I'd have him back at the Beanos.

So would I. He was a bombscare in his first spell with us, due to being so young and er, mental, but fans of other teams seem to have praised him since, so could be worth a shot.
the gub
Always thought he was a steady centre half whenever we played against him.My funniest memory of him is when he played for Forfar and was giving Striker Wright a wee bit of hassle at a corner and I shouted to Frazer "stick the head into him."Striker did as he was told and the ref sent him off for elbowing,the ref was sure that he saw everything,but obviously can't tell his forehead from his elbow.
Peterhead Dave
Not averse to a red card or two, is oor Eddie, and for that reason I'm gutted he's left Ayr. Seemes like they've only got Williams there now to keep up their shocking disciplinary record against us...

Seriously though, wihs him the best of luck, and hope he's being sent from a field of play near me soon laugh.gif
Monster
He was never sent off for us actually.

Are you still here? tongue.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 3 2008, 00:00) *
He was never sent off for us actually.

Are you still here? tongue.gif

Yes he was.. He was sent off against us for two bookings.

No, no I'm not.
Monster
Well it matters not one whit, for young Edward is a very nice fellow and his leaving Ayr United can only improve his career. i'm sure he'll do magnificently well wherever he ends up.
Peterhead Dave
Fully agreed. I hope whomever may sign Mr Forrest does not take account of any red cards accumulated in his time at Ayr, as it is only to be expected tongue.gif

I'd agree with the previous comments that he always gives his best, and hope to see him again. Playing for somebody we don't have a good record against, ideally laugh.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Peterhead Dave @ Aug 3 2008, 00:12) *
Fully agreed. I hope whomever may sign Mr Forrest does not take account of any red cards accumulated in his time at Ayr, as it is only to be expected tongue.gif

I'd agree with the previous comments that he always gives his best, and hope to see him again. Playing for somebody we don't have a good record against, ideally laugh.gif

To be honest I'm past caring, so you won't get a rebuttal from me regarding Ayr United.

Eddie is a better centre-half than you're giving him credit for though. He just needs to be at a professional football club and receive some actual coaching to assist him. rolleyes.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE (Monster @ Aug 3 2008, 00:19) *
To be honest I'm past caring, so you won't get a rebuttal from me regarding Ayr United.

Eddie is a better centre-half than you're giving him credit for though. He just needs to be at a professional football club and receive some actual coaching to assist him. rolleyes.gif

A move to Gretna beckons?
Iain
He was also sent off for telling Mr Boyle he was an arsehole. And I was always taught to tell the truth as well...
Peterhead Dave
Mr Boyle is an arsehole, to be fair.
Monster
Very much so. In a big steaming pile of Grade B refereeing turds he sits upon the zenith as King Turd.