Has to be the Rovers
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Robbo @ Jul 29 2008, 13:12) *
Has to be the Rovers

laugh.gif laugh.gif
RedWeb
Has to be the Rovers

Aye...they are braw right enough. On the other hand East Fife's are honking ohmy.gif
Magic Hat
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Jul 29 2008, 13:20) *
Aye...they are braw right enough. On the other hand East Fife's are honking ohmy.gif

I have to say 10 out of 10 for ingenuity.
Could be wrong, but don't remember ever seeing a thread about Dugouts.
Not something I have looked at much before, but this Season will take a whole new interest so I can become involved in the Great Dugout Debate. tongue.gif
ARoverinLeeds
FFS, you must be bored?
bsd
Barking mad!

Whistle Blower
Rovers are the best, East Fife's are minging
Paco
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Jul 29 2008, 13:30) *
FFS, you must be bored?

Can I do it?

Whoosh. biggrin.gif
Robbo
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Jul 29 2008, 13:30) *
FFS, you must be bored?

Andy.C
Has to be the Rovers

Agreed.

Our dugouts are the best in the league and would probably hold their own in amongst the 1st division dugouts.
ARoverinLeeds
I actually like to watch the match, no study the structural integrity of a dugout. But i'll get with the programme, our's have a sort of Euro look to them unlike our rivals East Fife. Actually do they have dugout's or is it a couple of benches? cool.gif
the_russian
I'm going to shock everyone here and say that we have the best dugouts, and the worst is definately Raith Rovers.

Roll on the "Best at being the nearest to the firth of forth" thread, naturally East Fife are best, with Raith Rovers being the worst.

Or what about a "brightest floodlights" thread, i'd say East Fife have the brightest floodlights, and the least bright one's obviously belong to Raith Rovers.
Andy.C
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jul 29 2008, 14:51) *
I'm going to shock everyone here and say that we have the best dugouts, and the worst is definately Raith Rovers.

Roll on the "Best at being the nearest to the firth of forth" thread, naturally East Fife are best, with Raith Rovers being the worst.

Or what about a "brightest floodlights" thread, i'd say East Fife have the brightest floodlights, and the least bright one's obviously belong to Raith Rovers.

Our players have the best haircuts though.
Monster
Whichever dugout is closest so that Reid can hear me booing.
the_russian
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Jul 29 2008, 14:54) *
Our players have the best haircuts though.

Better than Dougie Cameron, Fozzy or Ryan Blackadder?
Andy.C
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jul 29 2008, 14:59) *
Better than Dougie Cameron, Fozzy or Ryan Blackadder?

Graeme Weir's hair would feel guilty looking at their hair and would feel like it should pay for their hair to go to Dom Migeles in Kirkcaldy for a pampering day.
the_russian
QUOTE (Andy.C @ Jul 29 2008, 15:06) *
Graeme Weir's hair would feel guilty looking at their hair and would feel like it should pay for their hair to go to Dom Migeles in Kirkcaldy for a pampering day.

The reality is, both sides hair cred was boosted tenfold by the departure of Brian Hair-Bairn.
Big_Andy
Rovers have the best gravel next to the park, as well as the best peritmeter wall....... rolleyes.gif
MonTheRovers!!
In all honesty and seriousness, we have the best surface biggrin.gif
The Real Watty Arnott!
Hampden doesn't have any! cool.gif

Dug oots r piure gay rolleyes.gif
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (Monster @ Jul 29 2008, 14:55) *
Whichever dugout is closest so that Reid can hear me booing.

You've become awfully cynical these day's monster, you used be a cheery bugger wink.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jul 29 2008, 16:10) *
In all honesty and seriousness, we have the best surface biggrin.gif

I'll get a look when I am there on the 13th Sept to pick up my comp from the groundsman.
Monster
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Jul 29 2008, 16:16) *
You've become awfully cynical these day's monster, you used be a cheery bugger wink.gif

huh.gif

When ws that?
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (Monster @ Jul 29 2008, 16:24) *
huh.gif

When ws that?

I started reading P&B in May and i used to laugh my ass off at some of your post's, but since the you tube incident you've no been your usual self. Plus your avatar make's you sound and look depressed, come on big man BIG SMILES smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jul 29 2008, 16:17) *
I'll get a look when I am there on the 13th Sept to pick up my comp from the groundsman.

Haha, we'll see. I may be forced to have a wee word with him on that! And he'll have you know it's Stadium Manager wink.gif
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Jul 29 2008, 16:36) *
Plus your avatar make's you sound and look depressed,

Where can i access this audio version of P&B!? ohmy.gif
Monster
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Jul 29 2008, 16:36) *
I started reading P&B in May and i used to laugh my ass off at some of your post's, but since the you tube incident you've no been your usual self. Plus your avatar make's you sound and look depressed, come on big man BIG SMILES smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

The you tube incident?

That was two years ago. laugh.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jul 29 2008, 17:03) *
Haha, we'll see. I may be forced to have a wee word with him on that! And he'll have you know it's Stadium Manager ;)

Tell him I need a special designated area to hang my £1000 flag on matchday.

Just had special permission from Juve ultras to use their slogan "SIXETH DRILLSETH"
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jul 29 2008, 17:37) *

Just had special permission from Juve ultras to use their slogan "SIXETH DRILLSETH"

Try watching it from the railway line........
MonTheRovers!!

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'll say!
callum-ayr
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Jul 29 2008, 14:09) *
I actually like to watch the match, no study the structural integrity of a dugout. But i'll get with the programme, our's have a sort of Euro look to them unlike our rivals East Fife. Actually do they have dugout's or is it a couple of benches? cool.gif

First person ever to say that about the Second Division Football laugh.gif
Muddy Feet
Has to Brechin; cause you are that close to the pitch you are in dager of either getting a Wards blooter clean on the puss (no time to move) or you are in danger of gatherin him and a poor forward as he clatters through ball and player collecting opposition manager as breaks through the back of the dugout.

END OF! ohmy.gif
ARoverinLeeds
QUOTE (Monster @ Jul 29 2008, 17:22) *
The you tube incident?

That was two years ago. laugh.gif

Ok just saw it recently.
Scary Bear
QUOTE (ARoverinLeeds @ Jul 29 2008, 14:09) *

You don't know what you're missing. Our dug outs are lovely.I remember I once got fed up looking at them around '97 and started looking at the trains instead but in 2004 I discovered the magic of the dug outs again.

I also like St. Johnstone's dug outs...did I ever tell you about our years in the 1st Division.
King Kebab
Wraith's dugouts definitely shouldn't be in this division, they are quite obviously big-time dugouts and should be the third force in Scottish Dugouts!!!

Our dugouts will be content with consolidation and are just happy to be here and anything else would be a bonus!!!
P.C

ive just heard that due to a shortage of toilet roll at starks your new flag will be accepted with open arms
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (P.C @ Jul 31 2008, 11:13) *
ive just heard that due to a shortage of toilet roll at starks your new flag will be accepted with open arms

I think he needs to keep it for his verbal diarrhea wink.gif
Gordon EF
QUOTE (P.C @ Jul 31 2008, 11:13) *

What are you going to use for the month and a half til then?
ARoverinLeeds
Least Fife flag should say SMACKIUS INJECTICUS or DODGIUS b*****dOS. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

P.C
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Jul 31 2008, 11:23) *
What are you going to use for the month and a half til then?

a month worth of clenching
a_n_d_o
QUOTE (Muddy Feet @ Jul 29 2008, 19:21) *
Has to Brechin; cause you are that close to the pitch you are in dager of either getting a Wards blooter clean on the puss (no time to move) or you are in danger of gatherin him and a poor forward as he clatters through ball and player collecting opposition manager as breaks through the back of the dugout.

END OF! ohmy.gif

what?

the away dugout is well placed... you can stand behind it and listen to the players bitch about not playing
Rovers_Lad
This thread has been mentioned in the FFP in the Off The Ball column laugh.gif

Best dug-outs

"There are times we despair of the online brigade.Too much time and too few brain cells is a lethel combination when it comes to posting on fitba forums.The most pointless thread we`ve come across so far.Well, it cannot get any more banal than "Best Dug-outs"on pie and bovril

For the person who wrote the article,tongue in cheek,whoosh,tumbleweed

If your looking to make your way in reporting it seems you need to learn not to take life too serious especially posts on fitba forums laugh.gif
allowafletic
There is a cracking pair of dugouts at Cummnock Juniors........................

what a pish thread.................... this type of thing should be banned
MonTheRovers!!
I thought it was fairly obvious it was tongue in cheek. Obviously not.
Hedgecutter
QUOTE (a_n_d_o @ Jul 31 2008, 11:43) *
what?

the away dugout is well placed... you can stand behind it and listen to the players bitch about not playing

It's ace. The away manager's also only 10 feet away from the pie stand, as Jimmy Calderwood was only too aware of a couple of weeks ago laugh.gif

On another note, the young quine who's been serving there since P1 (probably) said Twigg's goal yesterday was the first she'd ever seen after being stuck under the Trinity Road Stand biweekly for her whole life sad.gif
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Rovers_Lad @ Jul 31 2008, 13:42) *
This thread has been mentioned in the FFP in the Off The Ball column laugh.gif

Best dug-outs

"There are times we despair of the online brigade.Too much time and too few brain cells is a lethel combination when it comes to posting on fitba forums.The most pointless thread we`ve come across so far.Well, it cannot get any more banal than "Best Dug-outs"on pie and bovril

For the person who wrote the article,tongue in cheek,whoosh,tumbleweed

If your looking to make your way in reporting it seems you need to learn not to take life too serious especially posts on fitba forums laugh.gif

What a fanny laugh.gif