Full Version: Tv
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Scots in Europe
wagner
Is this game being televised.Not listed by Sky or Setanta and Sunday Herald don't have it on their Schedule.
gav-ffc
Hope not, waste of people`s time.
uberman
Scots in Europe forum for this pish
TheDoctor
There's nothing listed for BBC and STV either

Eönwë
QUOTE (TheDoctor @ Jul 27 2008, 15:59) *
There's nothing listed for BBC and STV either

mad.gif

I've smashed my telly in a rage now.

And chibbed the repair man cool.gif
Steven
QUOTE (pollymac @ Jul 27 2008, 23:28) *
mad.gif

I've smashed my telly in a rage now.

And chibbed the repair man cool.gif

After you threw stuff at it I presume? laugh.gif wink.gif
Eönwë
QUOTE (Steven @ Jul 27 2008, 23:34) *
After you threw stuff at it I presume? laugh.gif wink.gif

I put on a St Mirren top, ate some cakes and then threw my Doovde playa at it, if that's what you mean.
Rise
It ain't on TV however as rangers are a fan friendly club "non ripping your fans for all they are worth" you can pay the pricely sum of 21 quid to sit in an empty stadium and watch a big telly.

Marvellous

EricWimp
QUOTE (Rise @ Jul 29 2008, 22:33) *
It ain't on TV however as rangers are a fan friendly club "non ripping your fans for all they are worth" you can pay the pricely sum of 21 quid to sit in an empty stadium and watch a big telly.

Marvellous

You get charged more for watching St Mirren in the away end. I know what i would prefer to watch.
glasnost
Well done to the huns for not caving in and allowing it to be shown live in this country. It’s a pity for the huns that they didn’t see fit to offer a more reasonable ticket price.
Bloobell
QUOTE (glasnost @ Jul 30 2008, 10:34) *
Well done to the huns for not caving in and allowing it to be shown live in this country. It's a pity for the huns that they didn't see fit to offer a more reasonable ticket price.

£18 ain't bad when you consider what Hibs and Dundee Utd were charging to see a bounce game against a past-it Spanish outfit ph34r.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Jul 30 2008, 11:08) *
£18 ain't bad when you consider what Hibs and Dundee Utd were charging to see a bounce game against a past-it Spanish outfit ph34r.gif

No it is bad (£21 for some) and it looks like setting the scene for the season ahead. Just because some diddy club rips their fans off for a bounce game is neither here nor there.
Naught A Chance
has anyone got any idea if there is a website showing this?
The Arch
I hope the big screens at Ibrox make it through the 90 minutes. If they don't, I can't imagine any local electricians taking Rangers' calls.
MarreZ
QUOTE (The Arch @ Jul 30 2008, 19:19) *
I hope the big screens at Ibrox make it through the 90 minutes. If they don't, I can't imagine any local electricians taking Rangers' calls.

Isnt it being played at Ibrox?
Rise
QUOTE (EricWimp @ Jul 30 2008, 10:04) *
You get charged more for watching St Mirren in the away end. I know what i would prefer to watch.

What has St. Mirren got to do with a ranger’s game in Europe? My point was the gers are taking in £21 per skull to essentially watch a big TV and sit on a plastic seat.

Good business plan though raking in money even when theres no a game on.

SuperTommy
QUOTE (Rise @ Jul 30 2008, 19:47) *
What has St. Mirren got to do with a ranger’s game in Europe? My point was the gers are taking in £21 per skull to essentially watch a big TV and sit on a plastic seat.

The game is at Ibrox though
Disco Duck
QUOTE (Rise @ Jul 30 2008, 19:47) *
What has St. Mirren got to do with a ranger's game in Europe? My point was the gers are taking in £21 per skull to essentially watch a big TV and sit on a plastic seat.

laugh.gif what a cock
Rise
biggrin.gif ach well i am technically right though Rangers do not do football.

Monkey
Nae luck lads. laugh.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.