Full Version: East Fife Tikka The Mickey
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
drs
Obnoxius and Drunk, typical Fifers really.

Guess the Ayr chairman should be thankful it wasn't Baikie that he confronted or he'd have ended up in Hospital. There really does seem to be a nasty undercurrant of barbarism at Bayview, I wonder where they are getting it from?
Monster
Mind when I said you were a fuckwit? wink.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (drs @ Jul 26 2008, 09:58) *
Obnoxius and Drunk, typical Fifers really.

Guess the Ayr chairman should be thankful it wasn't Baikie that he confronted or he'd have ended up in Hospital. There really does seem to be a nasty undercurrant of barbarism at Bayview, I wonder where they are getting it from?

In other news, Titanic sinks.
Cliche Guevara
To some extent it's hilarious and rather silly.

I do think it's pretty poor that EF seem fit to have a go at Ayr, as we weren't trying to cause them any trouble while they seem to have wanted to try and blame us for their nonsense.

Incidentally I'll kick Wille Gray's - or any East Fife fan's - fucking head in if they fancy it.

Additionally all spokespersons for P&O as, according to the bottom of the article, they want some too.

Seriously, though, I'd rather we hadn't got involved in the article, but I suspect that nobody gave an interview and the journalist has picked up some comment and elaborated. I doubt Willie Gray would actually have said anything so silly, and Lachlan cut the 'my boys' carry on you're not Quinny!
Beachcomber
Preety poor level of Journalism and agree with the above post.

Id be more interested in reading about Records favourite political party going wrong, but no doubt theyve spared two lines for that elsewhere.
miketheheadlesschicken
"We are the only club in Scottish football with no debt. We get allegations flung at us all the time through jealousy.

Sounds familiar.
Jeff Venom
"We are the only club in Scottish football with no debt. We get allegations flung at us all the time through jealousy.

Who is genuinely going to sit there in a wee group conspiring with thoughts such as 'oooh, you know who that is? Thats East Fife. They are DEBT. FREE.
oooh, no way??
YES WAY.
Wow, im am like, waaaay jealous.
We gotta get them, like with a food fight or something.
YEAH! We cant let them get away with being debt free....oooh they make my blood boil with their freeness of debt'

And so on and so on
What a pile of w**k
Monster
QUOTE (miketheheadlesschicken @ Jul 26 2008, 11:17) *
Sounds familiar.

Indeed. At least Gray stopped short of 'It's not the money, it's Dave Baikie's genius as a manager. He's got a contract for life as far as I'm concerned'
Cliche Guevara
I can't wait until he turns up at East Fife's opening game in the first division, next season, when Stevie Crawford is the actual manager!

I'm not pissed, I'm a great manager!
LiamA
Unbelievably it took 2 so called jounalists to put that article together. Pretty poor that they didn't mention anything about Baikie, Mcmanus, Martin or even Wullie himself.
Really surprised that Ayr would want to ge involved!
can't wait til we play Ayr.......FOOD FIIIIIIIIIIIGHT!!!!!!!
Cliche Guevara
Pretty poor that they didn't mention anything about Baikie, Mcmanus, Martin or even Wullie himself.

blink.gif
Rovers_Lad
QUOTE (LiamA @ Jul 26 2008, 12:37) *
Unbelievably it took 2 so called jounalists to put that article together. Pretty poor that they didn't mention anything about Baikie, Mcmanus, Martin or even Wullie himself.
Really surprised that Ayr would want to ge involved!
can't wait til we play Ayr.......FOOD FIIIIIIIIIIIGHT!!!!!!!

Your eyes painted on?

Seems to have been some curry on
longjohn
TBH this looks like an attempt by the Daily Rabid to deflect their readers' attention from the humping that new Labour got at the Glasgow East by-election.

Crisis, what crisis? laugh.gif . New Labour GIRUY
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (longjohn @ Jul 26 2008, 13:47) *
TBH this looks like an attempt by the Daily Rabid to deflect their readers' attention from the humping that new Labour got at the Glasgow East by-election.

Crisis, what crisis? laugh.gif . New Labour GIRUY

My sentiments exactly laugh.gif Laugh I nearly died. laugh.gif

Look on the bright side all you Rovers fans, at least Gordon 'I smiled once' Brown will get to see his team play more often this season, after he gets booted out.
Paco
East Fife are a joke of a club, from top to bottom. smile.gif
SimonLichtie
Gray added: "I think it is all down to Ayr United wanting to cause some bother here.

How does he work that out?! blink.gif

"We are the only club in Scottish football with no debt. We get allegations flung at us all the time through jealousy."

Incorrect. We also have no debt. Tit.
Caledonian
How can they claim the story as an exclusive? Last Sunday updates were appearing on here when it was actually happening. It's a pretty late exclusive.
Caledonian
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jul 26 2008, 10:03) *

And the Daily Record have an exclusive on it today.
Cliche Guevara
Seems to have been some curry on

It should add some spice to our game
Monster
It certainly marsala stories look tame by comparison.
Casper Rose
surprised gray didn't eat the food, fat c**t.
Shibuya
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Jul 26 2008, 14:40) *
It should add some spice to our game

Stealer.

Watch out, Stevo Fife will have a go at you. I think you could take him though cos you're feckin huge.
Cliche Guevara
It certainly marsala stories look tame by comparison.

Eh?

Am I the only one who doesn't get that?

edit:
Stealer

Or that?
Monster
Probably. tongue.gif
Cliche Guevara
Seriously, I have no idea what you said
Monster
Yeah yeah, enough of your wacky pish,you Dundonian wasp chewer.
Pit Bits Bits
Aye, these idiots WISHED they played for Ayr in much the same way as I WISHED I played for Scotland when having a kick-around in the playground.

Two of them also said they played with Inter Milan and one said he played for Barcelona as well.

Or was it the fact that they didn't want to admit to having anything to do with Fife.

Jealous of East Fife? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Somerset
If that guy Willie Gray actually said all that crap to the paper then he needs a reality check.

Sounds like the rest of Division 2 have a new team to hate before a ball is kicked. Well Done.

Cliche Guevara
Does anyone else think that Willie Gray looks like Tam Cowan's fat bastard dad?

Click here if you don't know what Tam Cowan's fat bastard dad looks like
Pit Bits Bits
QUOTE (Cliche Guevara @ Jul 26 2008, 23:11) *
Does anyone else think that Willie Gray looks like Tam Cowan's fat b*****d dad?

Click here if you don't know what Tam Cowan's fat b*****d dad looks like

laugh.gif laugh.gif

And the guy David Hamilton bears a passing resemblance to the old boy in the creepy advert thats doing the rounds just now with the carer who drops the soap in his bath!!
Cliche Guevara
That is creepy!

The look of disappointment on the boy's face, after he drops the soap, when his carer tells him he's on his own. I don't think that was the outcome he was looking for, when he stuck the soap under his sack!
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jul 26 2008, 10:03) *

The Courier headline that day was DUNDEE MAN LOST AT SEA
Gordon EF
QUOTE (SimonLichtie @ Jul 26 2008, 14:01) *
Gray added: "I think it is all down to Ayr United wanting to cause some bother here.

How does he work that out?! blink.gif

"We are the only club in Scottish football with no debt. We get allegations flung at us all the time through jealousy."

Incorrect. We also have no debt. Tit.

Aye bit you're fucking shite so who cares?
davidkennedyshand
This is Wullie Gray here..with his pet at home

The American
i'm sure all east fife fans will loose alot of sleep over the fact the club is hated
Andyboy
Gray's coming across as a complete c**t every time he opens his mouth in the press. Wish he'd shut his mouth, and let his team do the talking on the park, if they're as good as they're being talked up to be, they should be able to.
the_russian
QUOTE (Andyboy @ Jul 27 2008, 13:38) *
Gray's coming across as a complete c**t every time he opens his mouth in the press. Wish he'd shut his mouth, and let his team do the talking on the park, if they're as good as they're being talked up to be, they should be able to.

Aw diddums.
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (Pit Bits Bits @ Jul 26 2008, 23:15) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif

And the guy David Hamilton bears a passing resemblance to the old boy in the creepy advert thats doing the rounds just now with the carer who drops the soap in his bath!!

Are you sure he isn't David Bingham's dad?

Jim Stevenson looks like the kind of fella that I warn my daughter not to take sweets off of.

That is a scary looking set of directors.
raith_94
"If we want to have a fight, we have a real fight. We will show Ayr United what a fight is when we play them."

Quality upbringing obviously. Is there anyone in Scottish football less likeable?* What an absolute fanny.

QUOTE (Caledonian @ Jul 26 2008, 14:10) *
And the Daily Record have an exclusive on it today.

Why the surprise? Reading Record/Sun = growing stupider by the word.

*Edited - Forgot NL was back coaching at Parkhead
MonTheRovers!!
Any other Raith fans get the fright of their lives when they read the thread title?I fucking shat it! laugh.gif
King Kebab
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jul 27 2008, 21:12) *
Any other Raith fans get the fright of their lives when they read the thread title?I fucking shat it! laugh.gif

It'll happen yet, dinnae worry!!! ;)
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Andyboy @ Jul 27 2008, 13:38) *

To be fair to Willie he has calmed down a wee bit, it was only 5 yeras ago he said Raith would be the 3rd force in scottish football.

(Raith fan commenting on East Fife thread shocker)
Dunc
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jul 27 2008, 21:12) *

Definitely. Just seeing "East Fife" and "Mickey" in the same title put the Wullies right up me.

(See what I did there, it's an East Fife pun, and a fnarr!)
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (King Kebab @ Jul 28 2008, 00:14) *
It'll happen yet, dinnae worry!!! wink.gif

I'm more than willing to bet £10 that Mickey Cameron will never, ever, play for East Fife.
King Kebab
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jul 28 2008, 13:45) *
I'm more than willing to bet £10 that Mickey Cameron will never, ever, play for East Fife.

ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

A whole Tenner!!!

I can only assume that as a Wraith fan waving a Tenner about, that can only mean...

...you have inside information!!! ;)
the_russian
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jul 28 2008, 13:45) *

Thats an awful bet.