Full Version: Duncanson To Leave Clach
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Highland League
RayBees
Bollocks

The season begins to unravel before it has begun.
Mac the Jake
If Robbie does leave Clach, It will be a big loss as he was a huge player for the club last year and will be a massive loss but hopefully it will give another of John Beatons outstanding youngsters to shine through and make a name for themselves, I will be looking out for Clach this season and wish them all the best
C.J
QUOTE (RayBees @ Jul 25 2008, 16:15) *
Bollocks

The season begins to unravel before it has begun.

I would think that plans are in place to cover the loss........
RiG
Is this Robbie Duncanson of Arderseir way? I went to school with the guy. Good striker but something of an ego goes with him.
C.J
QUOTE (RiG @ Jul 27 2008, 11:01) *
Is this Robbie Duncanson of Arderseir way? I went to school with the guy. Good striker but something of an ego goes with him.

Yup.
thegoalie1976
QUOTE (Rowan @ Jul 27 2008, 18:02) *
Yup.

interested to hear why both of you think he has an ego ?
C.J
QUOTE (thegoalie1976 @ Jul 27 2008, 20:17) *
interested to hear why both of you think he has an ego ?

I wasn't passing comment on his ego, mearly confirming who he is.
thegoalie1976
QUOTE (Rowan @ Jul 27 2008, 21:52) *
I wasn't passing comment on his ego, mearly confirming who he is.

okey dokey so then RIG , what has he done to make you think he has an ego ?
RiG
QUOTE (thegoalie1976 @ Jul 27 2008, 23:09) *
okey dokey so then RIG , what has he done to make you think he has an ego ?

He was always cocky and full of himself when I played with him. Can be a good thing but I can see why it would irritate others.
forkboy
Aye, he was a cocky wee bugger at times, especially over his football but he was a good lad. And to be fair he got better as he got older.

I'm just finding it hysterical that a boy I was in school with from Primary 2 until Fifth Year has a thread about him on a board I post. Magic.
RiG
QUOTE (forkboy @ Jul 28 2008, 02:22) *
Aye, he was a cocky wee bugger at times, especially over his football but he was a good lad. And to be fair he got better as he got older.

I'm just finding it hysterical that a boy I was in school with from Primary 2 until Fifth Year has a thread about him on a board I post. Magic.

Agreed! I think the word "scamp" was designed with him in the mind! laugh.gif
RayBees
QUOTE (Rowan @ Jul 26 2008, 21:24) *
I would think that plans are in place to cover the loss........

He will take a lot of replacing Rowan. I appreciate you have inside knowledge but I can't imagine how Clach have someone with similar ability to do the job.
Mac the Jake
QUOTE (RayBees @ Jul 28 2008, 10:50) *
He will take a lot of replacing Rowan. I appreciate you have inside knowledge but I can't imagine how Clach have someone with similar ability to do the job.

Don't know if they can replace a player like Robbie at this stage of the season?, He did very well last year but I am sure he will do a great job at Deveronvale if he equals or gets better than last year they will be big contenders for the league.
Loki

They will be phoning up Alex Bone laugh.gif
C.J

I know he was a key player for you last season and to be honest I don't really have any inside knowledge other but that the article isn't really a true reflection on what has gone on.

I just know that the club have been aware that he's going to be going for a while.
thegoalie1976
QUOTE (Rowan @ Jul 28 2008, 22:45) *
I know he was a key player for you last season and to be honest I don't really have any inside knowledge other but that the article isn't really a true reflection on what has gone on.

I just know that the club have been aware that he's going to be going for a while.

oooohhhh controversial

you can't leave it at that Rowan , let's hear more biggrin.gif
thegoalie1976
QUOTE (RiG @ Jul 28 2008, 07:49) *
Agreed! I think the word "scamp" was designed with him in the mind! laugh.gif

there is a difference between confidence and arrogance , i think he is borderline on the confidence side

confidence = Pele , Zidane etc

Arrogance = Maradona , Ronaldo etc

there is a fine line all brilliant players mind you
Reina
QUOTE (thegoalie1976 @ Jul 28 2008, 23:41) *
there is a difference between confidence and arrogance , i think he is borderline on the confidence side

Are you comparing Duncanson to Pele and Zidane? tongue.gif
Lets all laugh at thistle
QUOTE (thegoalie1976 @ Jul 28 2008, 23:41) *

Surely maradona had both of those traits, in fact most of the above mentioned i'd have put under both.

I'd put Zidane under arrogance also, but not too sure about Pele as i'm too young too comment on him, more thazn the WC goals you see from him.

You never hear much about Pele's playing career outwith Brazil.
Jimmy Shaker
Theres nothing wrong with arrogance if you have the skills to pay the bills.

I assume by Ronaldo, we are speaking about that pansy from Portugal and not the trinagle-shaped haircut wonder from Brazil.
Lets all laugh at thistle
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Jul 29 2008, 13:00) *

I assume by Ronaldo, we are speaking about that pansy from Portugal and not the trinagle-shaped haircut wonder from Brazil.

Aah, i made the assumption it was the latter..
thegoalie1976
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Jul 29 2008, 13:00) *

i concur , doesn't stop the arrogant ones been twats though does it ? biggrin.gif

you should know Jimmy , a certain Alex Bone would come under that category tongue.gif

i don't think Zidane was arrogant in the slightest but maybe i am just biased since he has been the greatest footballer in the last 20 years (Maradona was past his peak by 88 in case anyone tries to be pedantic)

and yeah was talking about the tango man ronaldo not the pubic hair heid one

but going back to the initial subject , i wouldn't class RD as having that arrogance , just a cheeky confidence

but Rowan still interested to hear it from the other side of the fence , obviously you either won't or can't go into too much detail but summarize for us the views from what you know
RiG
QUOTE (thegoalie1976 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:00) *
but going back to the initial subject , i wouldn't class RD as having that arrogance , just a cheeky confidence

Yup. As I say, the word "scamp" was made for him.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.