Full Version: Top Five Airline Lounges In The World
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The General Nonsense Forum > Top Fives
SingaporeSaint
Following on from the slating of air travel, let's discuss the other side.

1. Doha, Qatar. Qatar Airlines do not just have a business class lounge but a business class terminal....stunning !

2. Dubai, Emirates First Class Lounge. Only had the privelige on a handful of occasions to travel first class but this one is like a five star hotel. Bedrooms are nicely decorated out and brings a different aspect to the mile high club.

3. Melbourne, Australia, Qantas Club....really funky and with boutique feel.

4. Singapore, Emirates airline lounge. fabulous service and always seems quiet and relaxing.

5. London, Heathrow Terminal 1, British Airways First Class lounge. OK nothing stunning here. Just a round champagne bar. Anytime I pass through it is always buzzy and the odd celeb around. They serve Laurent Perrier Rose which is the perfect star to any European vacation. I know it won't be everyones favourite, bit of a good start to my honeymoon so stays in my heart.

uberman
Is this another one of your "look at me I'm really rich threads" rolleyes.gif
yoda
I've been to the Gold Card Lounge in Heathrow does that count?

It was shite anyway. I got a bottle of Coca-Cola that was lukewarm.

Lounges are pish, my stepdad met Roger Daltry in one and apparently he's an ignorant p***k.
Butterfield
Any lounge without Singapore Saint in it would win for me! biggrin.gif
SingaporeSaint
QUOTE (yoda @ Jul 24 2008, 21:42) *
I've been to the Gold Card Lounge in Heathrow does that count?

It was shite anyway. I got a bottle of Coca-Cola that was lukewarm.

Lounges are pish, my stepdad met Roger Daltry in one and apparently he's an ignorant p***k.

Never heard of the Gold Card Lounge !

Most Lounges are far from "pish". The Virgin Clubhouse in Terminal Three is not a bad place.

I'm sure you will find a cold coca cola on your travels !!
DAFC
St Johnstone Tractor Lounge

Pink Freud
This kinda sums you up Singapore Saint - too many pubs in the UK, but which airport lounges are the coolest?

What a total fanny you are. Away and chuck a dwarf at something. wink.gif
SingaporeSaint
QUOTE (Pink Freud @ Jul 28 2008, 12:52) *
This kinda sums you up Singapore Saint - too many pubs in the UK, but which airport lounges are the coolest?

What a total fanny you are. Away and chuck a dwarf at something. wink.gif

In Manila Sunday onwards. See how my arm is if I wander down to the dwarf bar.
YOGI IS GOD
Prestwick Costa Coffee
bsd
QUOTE (SingaporeSaint @ Jul 24 2008, 15:35) *

1. Doha, Qatar. Qatar Airlines do not just have a business class lounge but a business class terminal....stunning !

2. Dubai, Emirates First Class Lounge. Only had the privelige on a handful of occasions to travel first class but this one is like a five star hotel. Bedrooms are nicely decorated out and brings a different aspect to the mile high club.

4. Singapore, Emirates airline lounge. fabulous service and always seems quiet and relaxing.

5. London, Heathrow Terminal 1, British Airways First Class lounge. OK nothing stunning here. Just a round champagne bar. Anytime I pass through it is always buzzy and the odd celeb around. They serve Laurent Perrier Rose which is the perfect star to any European vacation. I know it won't be everyones favourite, bit of a good start to my honeymoon so stays in my heart.

They are all gay.

The finest airport lounge I have ever been to without a doubt is Livingstone, Zambia.
football_is_academical
Most of my foreign airport experiences involve a small cramped bus and annoying english girls calling out your hotel name. Still im only 17 and as gary barlow says "things can only get better" biggrin.gif
tongue_tied_danny
I don't think they count as airport lounges but I like to lurk around the porn shops in Schipol and Frankfurt between flights.
BadgersNadgers
Heathrow has 8 wetherspoons, so there's number one for me. Doncaster Airport has a couple as well, so there's number two.
buddie06smfc
Murcia, Spain
It's that good that it doesn't even have a lounge.
doulikefish
luanda(angola)-for the few hours your there,you escape the nightmare that is luanda airport

rio(brazil)-brazilian chicks are hot,brazilian chicks with airline uniforms on are hotter

schipol(holland)-guarenteed to see a pissed up traveller falling about,which you hardly see in stuffy lounges(its usually me)

toronto(canada)-you get moosehead beer on tap mmmmmmmmmm

melbourne(australia)-it probably means im leaving the arrogant nation that is australia so happy as f**k

airport lounges are usually lifeless hell holes especially heathrow apart from the virgin lounge in term3
Monster
QUOTE (buddie06smfc @ Aug 7 2008, 23:41) *
Murcia, Spain
It's that good that it doesn't even have a lounge.

Flew home from it a couple of weeks ago.

Hot, cramped, no facilities....except.....a wee shitey looking cafe which turned out to have bottles of 1664 at a mere 2 euros each, which for airport prices isn't bad at all. biggrin.gif
interthenet jnr
What a shit thread huh.gif
SingaporeSaint
QUOTE (interthenet jnr @ Aug 11 2008, 21:03) *
What a shit thread huh.gif

but you can't help yourself commenting laugh.gif Away and read someting else then wink.gif
St. Starko

You're a p***k.
SingaporeSaint
I was very impressed with Bangkok International Airport this morning, pretty cute litlle SQ lounge on the third floor.
lukebmfc
QUOTE (St. Starko @ Aug 22 2008, 17:55) *
You're a p***k.

I second that, what a stuck up twat you are. I find it sad you ejaculate over airport lounges because they are relaxing away and get a life with your airport lounge fetish you sad,weird and rather worring man. ohmy.gif

and am sorry "boutique feel" you must like men's arses mate.
kiwififer
it's a harsh wee world on p&b laugh.gif

If I was SingaporeSaint, I'd start again...

Oh aye, 'cute little SQ lounge'? So far back mate, your in Narnia laugh.gif
SingaporeSaint
Changi Terminal Three Singapore Airlines Lounge - New and spacious but souless !

Saying that the food was very good !
Butterfield
QUOTE (SingaporeSaint @ Oct 13 2008, 03:33) *
Changi Terminal Three Singapore Airlines Lounge - New and spacious but souless !

Saying that the food was very good !

You really ought not to be eating any of the food when you're in to empty the tampax boxes.
LinkinFighter

You picked the wrong forum mate rolleyes.gif
sonofjenova
What's YOUR favourite kind of personal assistant, SingaporeSaint?

I propose a "Top 5 Dole Offices" thread to counter this flash opulent w****r
uberman
QUOTE (sonofjenova @ Oct 13 2008, 17:48) *
What's YOUR favourite kind of personal assistant, SingaporeSaint?

I propose a "Top 5 Dole Offices" thread to counter this flash opulent w****r

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Well said. Singapore Saint this is easily the worst thread ever on P & B and I include the word association and count to 1 million thread in that.
GOALS!!

May well be stunning but as its owned/used by Qatar Airlines who are a bunch of ignorant and racist [email="C@*ts"]C@*ts[/email] I wouldnt set foot near it......

That and the fact I may bump into you in there and have to listen to your drivvel.... shutup.gif shutup.gif
SingaporeSaint
QUOTE (GOALS!! @ Oct 13 2008, 17:54) *
May well be stunning but as its owned/used by Qatar Airlines who are a bunch of ignorant and racist [email="C@*ts"]C@*ts[/email] I wouldnt set foot near it......

That and the fact I may bump into you in there and have to listen to your drivvel.... shutup.gif shutup.gif

Well if you aint goning to set foot in it, you are hardly going to bump in to me 1eye.gif Serious F*ckwit !