Full Version: Linlithgow Target
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Junior Football
juniornews
I hear from sources that Linlithgow were in for former Killie and Airdrie player Jerome Vareille
but the move has fell through

FuzzyBear
QUOTE (juniornews @ Jul 24 2008, 12:59) *
I hear from sources that Linlithgow were in for former Killie and Airdrie player Jerome Vareille

Think you should call yourself junior old news.
Captain Kerthorse
may or may not be related but the rose have signed Chris Geddes on a free from us today
http://www.forfarathletic.co.uk/official/n...amp;season=2008
pumphy_man
QUOTE (Captain Kerthorse @ Jul 28 2008, 17:30) *
may or may not be related but the rose have signed Chris Geddes on a free from us today
http://www.forfarathletic.co.uk/official/n...amp;season=2008

Quite funny thjis one,Pumphy played Lithgae a few year back in a friendly as the Rose wanted to buy Steven Maley from us ,Chris Geddes stood out that night even though Pumphy won with goals from Stevie Dickov.So Pumphy got Alan Kirkwood on loan and we nipped in and signed Chris although i dont think Rose were going to sign him,he scored 34 goals in 1 and a half seasons then we sold him to Brechin.Ironic that he finally sihns for the Rose,but he hasnt exactly banged them in at Brechin then Forfar.
Joethistle
QUOTE (juniornews @ Jul 24 2008, 12:59) *

He was out of their money league I'm afraid.He was also being touted to Bathgate but we are covered up front. rolleyes.gif
juniornews
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Jul 29 2008, 20:50) *
He was out of their money league I'm afraid.He was also being touted to Bathgate but we are covered up front. rolleyes.gif

From what I heard of his demands he was out of Bathgates league as well

must be needing to stock up on onions and garlic
lyt
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Jul 29 2008, 20:50) *

the frog was asking for wages for 52 weeks of the year and a signing on fee.he wouldnt be interested in only being paid the full wage if he was starting from the start of a game,and being paid percentages if he was in the squad or on the bench.so thatl be the last we will he of the bathgae interest.now joe you wouldnt be wanting a team of oap's playing for yous now would you. laugh.gif
Joethistle
QUOTE (lyt @ Jul 30 2008, 10:19) *
the frog was asking for wages for 52 weeks of the year and a signing on fee.he wouldnt be interested in only being paid the full wage if he was starting from the start of a game,and being paid percentages if he was in the squad or on the bench.so thatl be the last we will he of the bathgae interest.now joe you wouldnt be wanting a team of oap's playing for yous now would you. laugh.gif

I would take anyone as long as they are doing the business for us! We are Scottish junior champions just now!! biggrin.gif
lyt
We are Scottish junior champions just now!! biggrin.gif

thats well forgotten about biggrin.gif
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (lyt @ Jul 31 2008, 00:28) *
We are Scottish junior champions just now!! biggrin.gif

thats well forgotten about biggrin.gif

LYT i wouldn't worry about the knuckle draggers they are near the top of the erse kicking list for this season, and no the only ones.
BadgersNadgers
So what's Vareille doing for a living these days then does anyone know?
Joethistle
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 31 2008, 07:23) *
LYT i wouldn't worry about the knuckle draggers they are near the top of the erse kicking list for this season, and no the only ones.

Its more than a season now since you managed to kick our arses rolleyes.gif . I thought it was Linlithgow that were the knuckle draggers? wink.gif
lyt
have bathgate played any friendlies yet or is that above them.or is it when they phone other teams the reply is we cannae afford the injuries or listen tae all the fuckin moaning before the season kicks of
the trialist
QUOTE (lyt @ Jul 31 2008, 23:38) *
have bathgate played any friendlies yet or is that above them.or is it when they phone other teams the reply is we cannae afford the injuries or listen tae all the fuckin moaning before the season kicks of

bellshill beat bathgate but bellshill look a decent team this years east super league should be an interesting season