Rumour has it that some Rangers fans, following the lead of Ireland-following Celts, will be showing up in force next week. They've heard a "Hun" team is playing in Glasgow

Tenner for E&W, 12 for N and 15 for S standsl. Who's all going?
I'll be there. Probably drunk.
mrs stainrod
Aug 10 2004, 09:47
I'm going.
AyrDelighted
Aug 10 2004, 11:02
Me and Guinness_Alan will be going to the pub and then the North stand, section D2
I`m also going,be through in Glasgow for 1-00.
shizzlemanizzle
Aug 10 2004, 16:50
I'll be there with, hopefully not too p!shed. Fed up going to games i cant remember 12hrs later
STONE COLD STEG
Aug 10 2004, 17:47
im going we should stuff this lot
STONE COLD STEG
Aug 10 2004, 17:48
im going we should stuff this lot
mythicalcreature
Aug 11 2004, 09:46
| QUOTE (STONE COLD STEG @ Aug 10 2004, 06:48 PM) |
| im going we should stuff this lot |
Are that really that confident?
I'll be there, North Stand section D3 and we should beat this mob, shouldn't we?
skinnyjean
Aug 11 2004, 10:32
When is this game?
mrs stainrod
Aug 11 2004, 10:33
Next Wed night - the 18th!!
skinnyjean
Aug 11 2004, 10:44
cheers Mrs s.

As usual i can't think or plan further ahead than tomorrow! however next wednesday i have a date with Christian Slater so i guess i'll give this one a miss
Swampy
Aug 11 2004, 13:04
| QUOTE (mythicalcreature @ Aug 11 2004, 10:46 AM) |
Are that really that confident?
I'll be there, North Stand section D3 and we should beat this mob, shouldn't we? |
Hungary are mince. I expect us to win. More importantly, I expect to see players secure in their position and a strong line-up picked. Berti (rightly) gets a lot of flak for his tinkering and I think now's the time for us to decide on a good setup for the next round of qualifications.
Squad's announced on Friday - hopefully not too many will pick up "freak injuries" or pull out so that he can get started.
Faraday
Aug 11 2004, 14:49
Are there plenty of tickets yet? I didn't get the form away in time so didn't get any. Touch wood my form for the two qualifiers got to the travel club on time!!
Ranting_Raver
Aug 11 2004, 15:06
David,there`s plenty tickets.We also didn`t send our application in,got our tixs from the Hampden Museum.
Tickets on sale at Safeways.
Faraday
Aug 11 2004, 15:31
Might try and persuade a friend to toddle along to safeways with me!
BRFC Tartan Army
Aug 11 2004, 15:46
Not going to Hungary match but a few BRFC fans are heading to the Spain v Scotland
God is a bairn
Aug 12 2004, 00:05
me and a few pals will be there (in n stand christ knows where), in glasgow about lunchtime for a few pre-game drinks
Neilly
Aug 17 2004, 22:23
Aye I'm going with the w**k who posted above me
Not alot of money so may have to be a bottle of Bucky for the train through
7 of us goin... North Stand, D2 row TT. Travel Club elite seats
5 of us meeting in the Counting House at George Square at 5:00ish
Nae Billy BTW (for anybody who knows me)
Annfield Red
Aug 18 2004, 10:48
Listening to Radio and seemingly tonight's game could be in danger of being called off as it's (seemingly) pissing it down in weegieland.

Editted to include, Nice pic Paw Broon
Faraday
Aug 18 2004, 10:51
Bugger! Hope it stays away from edinburgh, I didnt bring a jacket to work!!
edinlichtie
Aug 18 2004, 18:08
just to let u know davie boy, it's pissin down the now! you'll know that already tho, coz u'll be walkin in it now, hahaha
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.