Full Version: Cis Cup Draw :partick Thistle V Forfar
The Pie Shop > The Cups > Domestic Cup Football
Pages: 1, 2
coach
If the draw is correct,Dick Campbell is heading back to old haunting ground with Forfar.And according to today's papers he has signed Darren Brady - yet again!

I well remember after training at Thistle Darren and another Jags player were leaving to go for a round of golf at 11.40am.Given that Thistle were not guaranteed a play-off place at that stage of the stage,I found the situation incredible. That perhaps gives Jags fans an insight into the kind of training system employed under Dick and Jimmy Bone.

Jimmy's usual Tuesday routine was based on RUNNING!
ClydeNewcomer
QUOTE (coach @ Jul 22 2008, 17:01) *
If the draw is correct,Dick Campbell is heading back to old haunting ground with Forfar.And according to today's papers he has signed Darren Brady - yet again!

I well remember after training at Thistle Darren and another Jags player were leaving to go for a round of golf at 11.40am.Given that Thistle were not guaranteed a play-off place at that stage of the stage,I found the situation incredible. That perhaps gives Jags fans an insight into the kind of training system employed under Dick and Jimmy Bone.

Mon the Forfar
CRM
Excellent stuff. I've been waiting for the day that balding Fife Idiot returns to Firhill. Hopefully we pump his team and i'm looking forward to him getting abuse for 90 minutes solid. f**k YOU CAMPBELL!
EastFootball
Cups forum for this pish.
Nizzy
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jul 22 2008, 17:40) *

Run along and ask one of the mods to move it then.
CRM
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jul 22 2008, 17:40) *

Job Centre for this clown.
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (CRM @ Jul 22 2008, 18:41) *
Job Centre for this clown.

FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (coach @ Jul 22 2008, 17:01) *

You trained with Thistle?
third lanark
QUOTE (CRM @ Jul 22 2008, 17:16) *
Excellent stuff. I've been waiting for the day that balding Fife Idiot returns to Firhill. Hopefully we pump his team and i'm looking forward to him getting abuse for 90 minutes solid. f**k YOU CAMPBELL!

Stone the crows, never did I think this day would come but I agree completely ohmy.gif
Dr Koop
I'm completely unmoved by this 'tasty' encounter other than to say it will be a diddy cup campaign by the second week of August for Jags fans. rolleyes.gif
CRM
QUOTE (third lanark @ Jul 23 2008, 13:35) *
Stone the crows, never did I think this day would come but I agree completely ohmy.gif

Yes, well theres a first for everything.

In all seriousness, a mid-week game at home to Forfar would not normally excite me in the slightest, but as this fucking imbecile is in charge of them, it really has got me looking forward to this. I've nothing against Forfar as a club but I really, really hate Dick Campbell - he has got to be my least favourite manager in my 16 years of going to see Thistle. I know we had some shocking managers in the shape of Gerry Collins, Gerry Brittain/Derek Whyte, Tommy Bryce etc, but at least these managers cared about the club and respected the fans. The Dick however, was an ignorant, arrogant p***k of a man who treated the support with complete contempt.

He also provided us with some of the most embarrassing defeats ever. The only time I had seen Thistle really turned over at Firhill before this clown took over, was when the Old Firm came calling. During the Dicks reign Stirling, Peterhead, St Johnstone, Gretna, Clyde and many more - dished out severe beatings to us and for that he will never be forgiven. Granted he provided us with some good memories e.g. Peterhead and the run to the Quarters of the Cup, but the negatives vastly outweighed the positives. Campbell - I FUCKING HATE YOU.

Roll on the Forfar game, roll on a 5-0 thrashing.
Fuctifano
Can I just start by saying that I quite like Forfar, had loads of good days out up there not least the 2nd division title clinching game in 2001 and of course there was the epic 0-0 draw at Firhill in 1992 that sent us up to the PL. Nothing against the club whatsoever.

However, in this game I hope we hump them 27-0, Brady scoring 3 own goals, Kilgannon getting subbed after 10 minutes after having literally shit in his pants when someone tries to tackle him, and Campbell getting sent to the stand. Then sacked in the morning.
nofixedability
I'm sensing a smidgen of hostility here.
Captain Kerthorse
QUOTE (nofixedability @ Jul 24 2008, 13:35) *
I'm sensing a smidgen of hostility here.

Rather wink.gif

2-1 win for the Loons then smile.gif
Nizzy
QUOTE (Fuctifano @ Jul 24 2008, 11:15) *
Kilgannon getting subbed after 10 minutes after having literally shit in his pants when someone tries to tackle him...

I forgot he played for Forfar.

Doo doo doo doo...
third lanark
QUOTE (CRM @ Jul 23 2008, 16:46) *

In all seriousness, a mid-week game at home to Forfar would not normally excite me in the slightest, but as this fucking imbecile is in charge of them, it really has got me looking forward to this. I've nothing against Forfar as a club but I really, really hate Dick Campbell - he has got to be my least favourite manager in my 16 years of going to see Thistle. I know we had some shocking managers in the shape of Gerry Collins, Gerry Brittain/Derek Whyte, Tommy Bryce etc, but at least these managers cared about the club and respected the fans. The Dick however, was an ignorant, arrogant p***k of a man who treated the support with complete contempt.

He also provided us with some of the most embarrassing defeats ever. The only time I had seen Thistle really turned over at Firhill before this clown took over, was when the Old Firm came calling. During the Dicks reign Stirling, Peterhead, St Johnstone, Gretna, Clyde and many more - dished out severe beatings to us and for that he will never be forgiven. Granted he provided us with some good memories e.g. Peterhead and the run to the Quarters of the Cup, but the negatives vastly outweighed the positives. Campbell - I FUCKING HATE YOU.

Twice in 2 days, this is surreal that I agree with every word you have written ohmy.gif
I agree completely nothing against Forfar I want to completely thrash any team that Bunnet headed clown is in charge of. Your right about the arrogance, ignorance and contempt for the support, the man was a disgrace mad.gif

I would also add Campbell was getting 65,000 pounds to be a full time Manager to Partick Thistle. That type of money for a Mangerial post in the First Division is huge money. Did he act like a full time Manager, did he heck, him and Bone leaving at lunch time each day, making training session that of a pub team which showed on the park. Ultimately this moron left the club very close to the edge extinction and his astonishing reward for this was nothing less than a 85,000 pay off on top of the 60,000 a year he had already ripped off from the club.

Partick Thistle owes this bunnet wearing scumbag big time, the Jags fans owe him big time and I hope on August 5th we collect from him big time.
nofixedability
Whereas Ian McCall has never walked away from an erse of a job he made of management with a hefty (a damned sight heftier than £85,000) payout, has he?
CRM
QUOTE (nofixedability @ Jul 25 2008, 17:21) *
Whereas Ian McCall has never walked away from an erse of a job he made of management with a hefty (a damned sight heftier than £85,000) payout, has he?

You point please caller?
LoonsYouthTeam
A nice midweek jaunt to Firhill should be good.

Like to think we could give it a good go and I'm sure the ex-Partick contingent will be fired up, if not there is something far wrong.
loon
Fkn magic loads of Jags fans to abuse Campbell swell the gate. Forfar get half the takings which means an extra few quid for Forfar to spend.

I am a little surprised you paid up his contract, You dont usually pay your dues.
Virtual Insanity
QUOTE (loon @ Jul 27 2008, 11:16) *
I am a little surprised you paid up his contract, You dont usually pay your dues.

touché laugh.gif
loon
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Jul 27 2008, 12:11) *
touché laugh.gif

Wooooosh wink.gif

Larbert_Par
QUOTE (CRM @ Jul 23 2008, 16:46) *

Your reaction if the mighty Loons turn you over will be quite hilarious.
Grant228
What did Dick Campbell do to Partick?
Also im hoping that Forfar hump Partick smile.gif
Nizzy
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Jul 27 2008, 12:11) *
touché laugh.gif

QUOTE (loon @ Jul 27 2008, 13:24) *
Wooooosh wink.gif

Is it a woosh? I take it you're referring to the Alan Morgan saga, and I'm sure VI's aware of that.

QUOTE (Grant228 @ Jul 28 2008, 18:12) *

He signed Darren Brady. And Sean Kilgannon. And Steph McConalogue. And Jose Quitongo. And Colin Stewart. And Dave the Ukranian. I could go on all day...

Incidentally, have a look at Kilgannon's Wiki entry. laugh.gif
Larbert_Par
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 28 2008, 18:28) *
Is it a woosh? I take it you're referring to the Alan Morgan saga, and I'm sure VI's aware of that.

He signed Darren Brady. And Sean Kilgannon. And Steph McConalogue. And Jose Quitongo. And Colin Stewart. And Dave the Ukranian. I could go on all day...

I can't believe that's still like that- LoonsYouthTeam added the Scottish football god ages ago!

And the most eligible bachelor is a quality line laugh.gif
ClydeSI
dont see the problem with campbell. i thought he was thistles best manager since sandy clark.
MTJ
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 28 2008, 18:28) *

Not to mention....

His favourites who were always shite players (Brady, Jimmy Gibson)
Talked pish in the media
Used some of our few decent players as scapegoats after a pumping (Kenny Arthur, Adam Strachan)
Played the worst football I've ever seen (hump it up the park all day long to the useless midget Slippers)
Signed fat old men who could barely walk (Paul Ritchie)
Many many extremely embarrassing results
Actually paid a five figure transfer fee for a donkey (Graham Gibson)
Had the stupidity to slag a player in front of a few hundred fans, just before one of many a pasting under him
A joke training regime which consisted of arriving at about 10 O'Clock fannying about for an hour then finishing up at half 12, about 3 days a week.

Oh and btw Campbell was on 72k a year not the 65 mentioned. Not to mention he got a new car as well from the club every year with his expenses paid, and who knows about bonuses.

Utter tool of a guy.
CRM
QUOTE (Grant228 @ Jul 28 2008, 18:12) *
Also im hoping that Forfar hump Partick smile.gif

How did the Pars get on yesterday Grant?
Nizzy
Tomorrow's match promises to be quite a culture clash. A bunch of Third Division cloggers managed by a miner's son fae Fife against a team of silky pink-clad stunners led by a fully paid up member of the West End jazz bar owning brigade.
nofixedability
I'm expecting the 27-0 victory hoped for overleaf.
Captain Kerthorse
whistling.gif:
Exuberant
There are two things for which we can thank Dick Campbell:

Signing Jonny Tuffey
Signing Mark Roberts

The former having far more emphasis on the signing. He was utter gash under Campbell.
The Arch
QUOTE (Larbert_Par @ Jul 28 2008, 18:37) *
And the most eligible bachelor is a quality line laugh.gif

I'm not a big fan of smilies but cool.gif
rw89
Dick Campbell 2- 0 Partick Thistle.
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (Exuberant @ Aug 5 2008, 12:45) *
There are two things for which we can thank Dick Campbell:

Signing Jonny Tuffey
Signing Mark Roberts

The former having far more emphasis on the signing. He was utter gash under Campbell.

Alan Archibald
John Robertson
Simon Donnelly & Derek Young which were maybe not good but massive signings
Hedgecutter
The Loons would have taken Partick for a draw tonight eh? Looks like Dick Campbell's starting to work his magic at Station Park already - shame that dry.gif

Only good things to be said about Sir Campbell, Scottish Football's Jim'll Fix It!
Exuberant
QUOTE (FTOF_PTFC_1 @ Aug 5 2008, 20:00) *
Alan Archibald
John Robertson

1. Widely regarded to be a Board initiated get out of jail free card
2. Nothing great. Solid at the back but he's not going to be an essential part of the squad
3. Donnelly is good, but spent a lot of time injured. Only just starting to come good
4. Derek Young laugh.gif . Waster except when in a certian red shirt.

Massive signings aren't always good things.
The Arch
QUOTE (FTOF_PTFC_1 @ Aug 5 2008, 20:00) *

What does this mean exactly? Campbell shouldn't be congratulated for signing players that weren't good for us, no matter what their reputation is.

I don't think either of them were terrible signings, but can't say I really warmed to Young, or even Donnelly.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
Hard luck Forfar. Youve started the season well, after last seasons debacle. I agree with hedgecutter - Dick Campbell's the man.
Captain Kerthorse
Put in the hard work - get the rewards smile.gif

very very happy with my team right now smile.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Captain Kerthorse @ Aug 6 2008, 00:26) *
Put in the hard work - get the rewards smile.gif

very very happy with my team right now smile.gif

smile.gif
Bogs_Dollox
Hard luck for the loons tonight just ran out of steam in the end. I think i've seen my team make as many passes in the last 3 games than i had done in the past 2 seasons put together!
Dr. Name
We were really lucky tonight.

To sum up, we should have had more, our finishing was quite abysmal. First for us was a neat ball through to Gray to set up McKeown. Second was Gray finishing after Forfar couldnt clear thir lines. Third for us was a Gray header from the edge of the box, aided by the fact i think the keeper twisted his ankle while trying to change direction. Fourth was a good volley by Chaplain after a number of headers in the box.

Stupid mistakes were made for the first and third forfar goal. First crept in at the near post which should have been covered by Tuffey. Third was a deflected passback which was caught on and then cut back for a sweet shot past tuffey, really unlucky. The second just floated down to your player waiting on the line after Tuffy jumped for it and hit the deck after it hit the bar.

Good victory, not ideal playing for 120 minutes in the second game of the season though.

Once again though im absolutely shocked and the standard of refereeing on show tonight. Pay Rise?? Get on your bike!!!!
Firhill4Spills
QUOTE (Bogs_Dollox @ Aug 6 2008, 00:36) *
Hard luck for the loons tonight just ran out of steam in the end. I think i've seen my team make as many passes in the last 3 games than i had done in the past 2 seasons put together!

I would say we just about deserved it in the end. I think nearly every shot you had (and even a cross) ended up in the net! I'm hoping the players have rediscovered some interest in gettin stuck-in by saturday...some nice football on show at times though.
glasgow loon
Thought the ref had a good game last night,let the game flow and wasnt whistle happy.

He was 100% better than craig charleston on saturday at coatbridge.
Nizzy
QUOTE (glasgow loon @ Aug 6 2008, 08:51) *
Thought the ref had a good game last night

Dr. Name
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Aug 6 2008, 09:03) *

Seconded.
Captain Kerthorse
I didn't think the ref was perfect, but then that still makes him 100% better than craig charleston on saturday at coatbridge laugh.gif

That aside, it really is a good time to be a Loon smile.gif
Firhill4Spills
QUOTE (Captain Kerthorse @ Aug 6 2008, 10:12) *
I didn't think the ref was perfect, but then that still makes him 100% better than craig charleston on saturday at coatbridge laugh.gif

That aside, it really is a good time to be a Loon smile.gif

That ref on saturday must have been honking because the sun-bed loving ref last night had a shocker.