Full Version: 5% Old Firm Ticket Handling Surcharge Thread.
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > SPL General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20
Butterfield
Falkirk F.C. have decided that all tickets for the forthcoming SPL match with Rangers on Saturday, August 9, will be sold locally…>>

The decision was made after both Rangers and Celtic stated an intent to impose a five per cent levy on the tickets they sold to their own supporters for away matches throughout season 2008-09.

Falkirk FC, however, have resisted the move by the Old Firm to charge for providing such a service and, in a change to normal procedure, will facilitate the sale of North and North East Stand tickets to away supporters.

Managing director George Craig explained the change in procedure, “Since we returned to the SPL in season 2005-06, it was always the preference of all concerned that the away club would facilitate the sale of tickets to their own supporters."

"Recently, along with all other clubs in the league, we received letters from Rangers and Celtic informing us that if we wished them to continue to provide this service then a five per cent handling fee would be charged to the home club.”

"Over a season this would mean that a considerable amount of Falkirk FC gate revenue, which has already been allocated to the playing budget, would have to be re-directed.Therefore, we have decided not to take up this offer and we will in future co-ordinate the sale of tickets for home matches involving the Old Firm. We also hope that by having tickets available for the away sections we will minimise the instances of home tickets being bought by visiting supporters, which has caused problems in the past."

The Club has now teamed up with The Falkirk Herald, their official media partners, to ensure that the bulk of tickets for the opening game of the new campaign will be made available to Rangers supporters who live in the local area.The sale will initially be by postal application.

This week’s edition of The Falkirk Herald (available from usual outlets on Thursday, July 24) will include a special application coupon.
Away fans who wish to attend the match are asked to complete the coupon and return it to the club by 5 p.m. on Thursday, July 31.

Applications can be made for a maximum of four tickets and FULLY COMPLETED* coupons should be returned to the Stadium, accompanied by the correct remittance and a stamped addressed envelope.

They will be processed on receipt and successful applicants will receive their tickets in the post in good time for the match. Should there be over subscription then any unsuccessful applicants will receive a full refund.

However, any tickets which remain unsold following the postal phase of the sale will go on general sale on Tuesday, August 5, at 10 a.m. from the Stadium ticket office. The general sale will close at 3 p.m. on Friday, August 8.

Prices

North – Adult £24 Concession £14

North East – Adult £18 Concession £11

Please note there will be no sale of tickets for ANY part of the ground on match day.

* Clubs who compete in the SPL are required to comply with strict guidelines concerning 'unacceptable conduct'.
As a consequence, all supporters who attend matches, either home or away, are required to give their personal details at point of sale.
A copy of the guidelines can be found on www.falkirkfc.co.uk – the official FFC website.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL QUERIES ON THIS MATTER SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO FALKIRK FC.

**HOME supporters' tickets for the West Stand go on sale today (July 21) to existing Falkirk season ticket holders and a general sale will commence on Monday, July 28.

I particuarly like the "Therefore, we have decided not to take up this offer" GIRFUY FTOF biggrin.gif
Disco Duck
Excellent news. I hope the other clubs will follow suit.

Dunning1874
Get it right fucking up you! laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
Well done Falkirk biggrin.gif
findis89
Well done Falkirk.
Now lets see if the other chairmen in the league follow Falkirks lead and tell the OF to GTF.
DB Cooper
The unwashed will be spewing as we speak.

gav-ffc
Ram it!
FFCinthearea
The Falkirk BOD, for once, have shown some balls. Well done.

I'm sure that they've already spoken to the other 9 clubs wink.gif
IXI THE ONE IXI
Already been posted in the 9 page thread about it.
Reynard
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Jul 21 2008, 19:25) *
The Falkirk BOD, for once, have shown some balls. Well done.

I'm sure that they've already spoken to the other 9 clubs wink.gif

Absolutely. But it's good to see the other clubs telling the oldfirm to get to f**k. Hopefully they will grow a bigger set of balls and start throwing their collective weight around a bit better. It's 10 v 2 after all.
Swampy
A choice piece of stream-of-consciousness hunnery from Fascist Fascist:

bluenosekai writes:

Its a joke We should hit them in the pocket and buy hee haw from them the falkirk herald what about all the guys from lanarkshire glasgow ayrshire and the likes?? How can we be expected to gets the Falkirk herald???

jcdno1's wee motors start spinning:

(snip) ,if there's a sing-song(which personally i dont think theres anything wrong with)happens then falkirk have got to be held accountable?

you cant blame rangers if we have nothing to do with the tickets,correct?

To be fair, though, most people on FF recognise Rangers' and Celtics' stance on the issue as rather foolish.
Swampy
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Jul 21 2008, 18:30) *
Already been posted in the 9 page thread about it.

sweep sweep sweep
Falkirk till I die
Fantastic! laugh.gif
IXI THE ONE IXI
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jul 21 2008, 19:31) *
sweep sweep sweep

What sort of sad fucking cunt sits in the shadows trolling Follow Follow, then relays it to here? laugh.gif

Get a grip you Greenock scum. biggrin.gif
gav-ffc
Ftof
Swampy
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Jul 21 2008, 18:37) *
What sort of sad fucking c**t sits in the shadows trolling Follow Follow, then relays it to here? laugh.gif

I thought you'd be delighted that your soulmates on Fascist Fascist are getting more exposure biggrin.gif

There's some hilarious stuff on there at the moment, and I'm having a whale of a time reading it smile.gif

"timps" screeched:

As for the boycott of away grounds, Dundee Utd & co made it clear they wanted Rangers to lose the UEFA final. Fine, but now they have to realise we're not obliged to keep them afloat indefinitely.

The best part of Fascist Fascist is the emoticons. I imagine half the readership looking exactly like this one:

MC Pee Pants
excellent news, i hope the other 9 continue this bold move of getituperye
Butterfield
QUOTE (IXI THE ONE IXI @ Jul 21 2008, 19:37) *
What sort of sad fucking cunt sits in the shadows trolling Follow Follow, then relays it to here? laugh.gif

He's got more of a grip than you, at least he is actually proud to display the team he supports, unlike you, the bigoted fucker who hides behind "other".

GIRFUY ya bigoted cunt! biggrin.gif
MattBairn
Excellent news.

I just hope the rest of the clubs do the same smile.gif
MC Pee Pants
sometimes i would like to browse follow follow for a laugh but the registration is too closely guarded for my poor gmail account.

oh well never mind.
GunnerBairn
you can shove ur 5% up ur arse!
dreamteamer
QUOTE (McGarry @ Jul 21 2008, 20:01) *
He's got more of a grip than you, at least he is actually proud to display the team he supports, unlike you, the bigoted fucker who hides behind "other".

GIRFUY ya bigoted c**t! biggrin.gif

Dont hold back marra, tell him wot you really think biggrin.gif
FFCinthearea
If all of the clubs follow suit then this will really piss of the Hun fans. I believe that they have to, for ballot purposes, inform Rangers of the away games that they'd like to attend when they renew their season tickets.

There could be another belter from the Rangers Trust in the next few days!!
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (FFCinthearea @ Jul 21 2008, 20:08) *
There could be another belter from the Rangers Trust in the next few days!!

Captain_Sensible
Fuck this. What Falkirk and the other non Old Firm clubs should do is resign from the SPL and form a new league without the cunts.

This is a start however. Get the Old Firm tae fuck.
Swampy
QUOTE (Mango Reinhardt @ Jul 21 2008, 19:02) *
sometimes i would like to browse follow follow for a laugh but the registration is too closely guarded for my poor gmail account.

oh well never mind.

What I did was set up a forwarding thing to my hotmail here:

http://www.fanmail.com/

It took around a minute and it gets me into all sorts of sites that restrict hotmail/yahoo/gmail. Including Fascist Fascist.
Solus
Excellent work from the Falkirk Board.

Now if only the rest could join in...
SaintPaul
I hope we do the same, however we have enough problems selling tickets for our own fans so can't see it tbh.

Well done Falkirk though, FTOF.
Germinator
You won't be laughing when the away stand is half empty. You should have taken us up on our offer - it would have been of more financial benefit to you.

Plonkers.
muttonhumper
QUOTE (Solus @ Jul 21 2008, 20:20) *
Excellent work from the Falkirk Board.

Now if only the rest could join in...

Amen to that.

A middle finger to their calculating greed and incredible cheek.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Germinator @ Jul 21 2008, 20:28) *
You won't be laughing when the away stand is half empty. You should have taken us up on our offer - it would have been of more financial benefit to you.

It won't be.
Swampy
QUOTE (Germinator @ Jul 21 2008, 19:28) *

If it forces an embarassing climbdown from the bigot brothers then Falkirk win both a moral and financial victory. If it doesn't they'll still sell plenty of tickets in the local area, which is both right in the middle of the central belt and in a narrower sense something of a hun hotbed. Truly it is a no-lose situation for everyone but Ra Peepul and their counterparts at Porkheid.

Plonkers.

Huns biggrin.gif
el bawbag
my liking for FFC has just gone up about 400%

FTOF!!!
GAD
Is getting into the ballot for away games not a selling point for the Huns and tims when they are punting season tickets to thier fans? If so this has to be bad news if anybody, season ticket or not can just buy one leaving the loyal fans scrambling about. I think the bigot brothers might have fucked it this time.
MC Pee Pants
its actually quite a clever ploy by falkirk to trick all the local huns into watching their local team.
savagecabbage

Plonkers.

It wont be and i bet it will be oversubscribed. Id even buy a ticket just to have an empty seat in that end tongue.gif
An excellent decision in my opinion by George and the board. Time the others got behind us and followed suit. The OF will only get the North stand and half the gazeebo which is under 3000 tickets.
Frank Booth
QUOTE (GAD @ Jul 21 2008, 20:51) *
Is getting into the ballot for away games not a selling point for the Huns and tims when they are punting season tickets to thier fans? If so this has to be bad news if anybody, season ticket or not can just buy one leaving the loyal fans scrambling about.

Indeed it is and the Blue Bigots are apoplectic about it over on FF.

I hope all ten non-OF clubs adopt a similar policy to collectively FTOF.
Günther
Well done Falkirk!! Tell the cunts where to go!!
Bloobell
QUOTE (McGarry @ Jul 21 2008, 19:09) *
Falkirk F.C. have decided that all tickets for the forthcoming SPL match with Rangers on Saturday, August 9, will be sold locally…>>

The decision was made after both Rangers and Celtic stated an intent to impose a five per cent levy on the tickets they sold to their own supporters for away matches throughout season 2008-09.

Falkirk FC, however, have resisted the move by the Old Firm to charge for providing such a service and, in a change to normal procedure, will facilitate the sale of North and North East Stand tickets to away supporters.

Managing director George Craig explained the change in procedure, "Since we returned to the SPL in season 2005-06, it was always the preference of all concerned that the away club would facilitate the sale of tickets to their own supporters."

"Recently, along with all other clubs in the league, we received letters from Rangers and Celtic informing us that if we wished them to continue to provide this service then a five per cent handling fee would be charged to the home club."

"Over a season this would mean that a considerable amount of Falkirk FC gate revenue, which has already been allocated to the playing budget, would have to be re-directed.Therefore, we have decided not to take up this offer and we will in future co-ordinate the sale of tickets for home matches involving the Old Firm. We also hope that by having tickets available for the away sections we will minimise the instances of home tickets being bought by visiting supporters, which has caused problems in the past."

The Club has now teamed up with The Falkirk Herald, their official media partners, to ensure that the bulk of tickets for the opening game of the new campaign will be made available to Rangers supporters who live in the local area.The sale will initially be by postal application.

This week's edition of The Falkirk Herald (available from usual outlets on Thursday, July 24) will include a special application coupon.
Away fans who wish to attend the match are asked to complete the coupon and return it to the club by 5 p.m. on Thursday, July 31.

Applications can be made for a maximum of four tickets and FULLY COMPLETED* coupons should be returned to the Stadium, accompanied by the correct remittance and a stamped addressed envelope.

They will be processed on receipt and successful applicants will receive their tickets in the post in good time for the match. Should there be over subscription then any unsuccessful applicants will receive a full refund.

However, any tickets which remain unsold following the postal phase of the sale will go on general sale on Tuesday, August 5, at 10 a.m. from the Stadium ticket office. The general sale will close at 3 p.m. on Friday, August 8.

Prices

North – Adult £24 Concession £14

North East – Adult £18 Concession £11

Please note there will be no sale of tickets for ANY part of the ground on match day.

* Clubs who compete in the SPL are required to comply with strict guidelines concerning 'unacceptable conduct'.
As a consequence, all supporters who attend matches, either home or away, are required to give their personal details at point of sale.
A copy of the guidelines can be found on www.falkirkfc.co.uk – the official FFC website.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL QUERIES ON THIS MATTER SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO FALKIRK FC.

**HOME supporters' tickets for the West Stand go on sale today (July 21) to existing Falkirk season ticket holders and a general sale will commence on Monday, July 28.

I particuarly like the "Therefore, we have decided not to take up this offer" GIRFUY FTOF biggrin.gif

Fantastic news and well done to Falkirk

I'm totally pissed off with Rangers and have already phoned them and told them so

This would only have ended with us paying even more money and I already pay a £1 per ticket surcharge on already overpriced away tickets so if they don't sort it I shall be stopping going and will be asking for my season ticket money back

Enough is enough and we're already being ripped off beyond the pale for what we see on the pitch
savagecabbage
QUOTE (GAD @ Jul 21 2008, 20:51) *
Is getting into the ballot for away games not a selling point for the Huns and tims when they are punting season tickets to thier fans? If so this has to be bad news if anybody, season ticket or not can just buy one leaving the loyal fans scrambling about. I think the bigot brothers might have fucked it this time.

Ive had loads of rangers fans (9 at the last count) asking if i can get them tickets. 1 guy hasnt missed a single league game in years (he says) looks like the falkirk heralds subscription will be going up this week as well. The season ticket holders are raging as there wont be a ballot now so the majority will have to watch on setanta.

I bet the other clubs dont all back the bairns stance though dry.gif
The Real Zippy

Plonkers.

How delusional. The days of relying on the OF's gate money are long gone.

The less OF pondlife that turn up at our grounds, so much the better. It's great for the environment - it will reduce the poison eminating from the support by half.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Jul 21 2008, 20:58) *
and will be asking for my season ticket money back

What about your mates who actually use the ticket while you're about gallivanting? unsure.gif
EastFootball
Good on Falkirk and I hope the other 9 clubs take a similar stance.

There is a slight irony in all this -- for years, clubs have lost out on potential fans to the bigot brothers. Now, it's those fans who will be attending the games.
savagecabbage
At last a thread where Falkirk and St Mirren fans speak with a collective voice. It must be a first. tongue.gif

Shotts56
Get it right up them.

Well done Falkirk, I hope Accies follow suit. You have to stand up to bullies.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (savagecabbage @ Jul 21 2008, 21:03) *
At last a thread where Falkirk and St Mirren fans speak with a collective voice. It must be a first. tongue.gif

Nah. Gretna were always ferked wink.gif
bairnagain
QUOTE (savagecabbage @ Jul 21 2008, 20:59) *
Ive had loads of rangers fans (9 at the last count) asking if i can get them tickets.

Ditto. It's fun telling them to fuck off though. biggrin.gif

With most OF away games being on Setanta these days, will it eventually become the norm that the scumbags that follow these clubs will go to home games only? We'll never get our stadium complete if that is the case. rolleyes.gif
JamboRossi79
Well done Falkirk, I really hope the rest of the clubs including my own follow suit.

FTOF
T_S_A_R
good on falkirk. it'll be interesting to see if the other clubs follow suit. motherwell and accies shouldn't have any problem punting them around here so hopefully we'll both follow suit.

it seems like rangers and celtic are shafting their own loyal fans here, particularly the supporters clubs. large amounts of these tickets could end up as family days out for people and their weans who 'support' the old firm but couldn't find ibrox or parkhead if their lives depended on it. or the local bams who never venture out their own towns.
wiggam
QUOTE (JamboRossi79 @ Jul 21 2008, 21:14) *
Well done Falkirk, I really hope the rest of the clubs including my own follow suit.

FTOF

Couldn't have put better myself!