Bhoys67
Aug 8 2004, 15:57
With the Huns dismal performance against Aberdeen, they seem headed for their
1st (of many i hope) defeats of the season. Lets hope CSKA can put 3 or 4 or more in the Rangers net making the second leg at Scotland's biggest waste dump
nothing other then a friendly. Come on REDS
Bhoys67
Aug 8 2004, 21:16
| QUOTE (k38jfb @ Aug 8 2004, 02:13 PM) |
| CSKA 0 Rangers 1 |
Lets hope not. Are you saying CSKA defence is not as good as the Dons?
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 8 2004, 10:16 PM) |
| Lets hope not. Are you saying CSKA defence is not as good as the Dons? |
No, I just think Rangers will get a dodgy goal in the first 5 minutes, then play an all-out defence for the rest of the match.
Bhoys67
Aug 9 2004, 01:36
| QUOTE (k38jfb @ Aug 8 2004, 08:54 PM) |
| No, I just think Rangers will get a dodgy goal in the first 5 minutes, then play an all-out defence for the rest of the match. |
A dodgy penalty perhaps?

The Russian side if they sore early might just pile
it on Rangers, here's hoping.
Radford 72
Aug 9 2004, 07:08
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 9 2004, 02:36 AM) |
A dodgy penalty perhaps? The Russian side if they sore early might just pile it on Rangers, here's hoping. |
And Celtic fans criticise us for not supporting the OF in Europe?
B67, three days after you beat Juventus 4-3 at Parkhead it took a 93rd minute free-kick from Larsson to beat St Johnstone at McDiarmid Park by two goals to one. If we'd held out for a 0-0 draw, would we be better than Juve, going by your logic of comparing CSKA to Aberdeen?
Oh, and what happened the last time Celtic met The Dons?
Bhoys67
Aug 9 2004, 14:25
| QUOTE (Radford 72 @ Aug 9 2004, 04:08 AM) |
And Celtic fans criticise us for not supporting the OF in Europe?
B67, three days after you beat Juventus 4-3 at Parkhead it took a 93rd minute free-kick from Larsson to beat St Johnstone at McDiarmid Park by two goals to one. If we'd held out for a 0-0 draw, would we be better than Juve, going by your logic of comparing CSKA to Aberdeen?
Oh, and what happened the last time Celtic met The Dons? |
The dons won fair enough. The crack about comparing CSKA to Aberdeen was
a bit of humor. For me i don't give a rats ass if we get support from the wee
team supporters while were in Europe. They have thier own teams they should
be supporting, I wouldn't support any other SPL side in Europe other than Celtic.
Radford 72
Aug 9 2004, 16:01
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 9 2004, 03:25 PM) |
The dons won fair enough. The crack about comparing CSKA to Aberdeen was a bit of humor. For me i don't give a rats ass if we get support from the wee team supporters while were in Europe. They have thier own teams they should be supporting, I wouldn't support any other SPL side in Europe other than Celtic. |
Back in the eighties it was teams like Aberdeen and Dundee United doing well that got you into Europe (to be pumped by Xamax) in the nineties.
I never want to see you guys win (no offence) but if you do it's great for Scottish football.
Bhoys67
Aug 9 2004, 16:14
| QUOTE (Radford 72 @ Aug 9 2004, 01:01 PM) |
Back in the eighties it was teams like Aberdeen and Dundee United doing well that got you into Europe (to be pumped by Xamax) in the nineties.
I never want to see you guys win (no offence) but if you do it's great for Scottish football. |
No offence received, you support your side and thats great. But scottiish football
really need to get itself in order for the clubs to succeed.The mess with the relegation after the end of last season made Scottish football look bad, and now
some fans want to increase the teams in the SPL which would be a big mistake.
With little competition as is what good would it do to increase the SPL, except to save clubs like Aberdeen who have boarded on the relegation the last couple of seasons.
Faraday
Aug 10 2004, 16:25
1-0 moscow after 25 minutes!!
| QUOTE (David Halliday (East Fife) @ Aug 10 2004, 05:25 PM) |
| 1-0 moscow after 25 minutes!! |
Bloody Novo has equalised
Jim Pansy
Aug 10 2004, 17:13
This is hilarious entertainment. Rangers are as bad as they were last season. Cheerio, big Eck!
arab_joe
Aug 10 2004, 17:17
| QUOTE (Radford 72 @ Aug 9 2004, 05:01 PM) |
| I never want to see you guys win (no offence) but if you do it's great for Scottish football. |
that is simply untrue. they further they get the more they spend on foreign players, simple as that. at grass roots that fucks things up, which has a huge and detremental knock on effect
Wheres HunMalky when you need him
Jim Pansy
Aug 10 2004, 17:21
The poor soul will be away for about three months, as happened when his beloved Engerland lost to Portugal. I suspect he went out and beat up a foreign looking person and spent a little time in jail.
Edited to say: by all accounts CSKA have an 18 year old rookie in goals, Rangers have Prso wide left, Lovenkrands on the right and haven't managed a single shot on target other than the goal.
Alex Rae is a dirty b*****d
He just kicked that guy in the heid, and got away with it!
Fucking c**t
Jim Pansy
Aug 10 2004, 17:44
Video evidence will be used for that and he'll get a five game ban, or should do. The guy's an utter disgrace in the Fernando Ricksen mould. Rae I remember virtually decapitating David Ginola with a flying elbow. Rangers are a nothing team, bar Klos, Boumsong and Prso.
Well thats Alex Rae on the hitlist, along with John O'Neil
Bhoys67
Aug 10 2004, 19:44
| QUOTE (raith_no1 @ Aug 10 2004, 02:39 PM) |
Alex Rae is a dirty b*****d He just kicked that guy in the heid, and got away with it! Fucking c**t |
Right on, but he kicked him in the head twice, Alex Rae is a s**mbag,but since
the referee missed i doubt very much can be done. Rangers without doubt are
the dirtiest team in football. How Alex Rae got man of the match is unbelieveable.
CSKA were the better team and should be able to get a draw if not a win at
Ibrox.
Jim Pansy
Aug 10 2004, 19:51
Radio Five Live has announced that UEFA will be looking into the incident...
k38jfb
Aug 10 2004, 19:51
| QUOTE (Bhoys67 @ Aug 10 2004, 08:44 PM) |
Right on, but he kicked him in the head twice, Alex Rae is a s**mbag,but since the referee missed i doubt very much can be done. Rangers without doubt are the dirtiest team in football. How Alex Rae got man of the match is unbelieveable. CSKA were the better team and should be able to get a draw if not a win at Ibrox. |
And Bobo Balde, Neil Lennon, Alan Thompson, Chris Sutton, etc haven't kept their cool in matches as well?
Even though the referee didn't send Rae off, UEFA can step in and hand Rae a lengthy ban or fine.
Bhoys67
Aug 10 2004, 20:23
| QUOTE (k38jfb @ Aug 10 2004, 04:51 PM) |
And Bobo Balde, Neil Lennon, Alan Thompson, Chris Sutton, etc haven't kept their cool in matches as well?
Even though the referee didn't send Rae off, UEFA can step in and hand Rae a lengthy ban or fine. |
They may have lost thier cool at times but they never have kicked anyone in the head twice. It good to hear Uefa will look into the incident.
| QUOTE (raith_no1 @ Aug 10 2004, 06:39 PM) |
Alex Rae is a dirty b*****d He just kicked that guy in the heid, and got away with it! |
Bhoys67
Aug 11 2004, 03:15
| QUOTE (joozy @ Aug 10 2004, 07:33 PM) |
He got away with punching an Airdrie ballboy when he was at the Bairns. 
Some people say dirty, i say he's just fully committed. |
He should be committed, to the loonie bin
You know where you stand with Alex Rae, as far away as possible.
Bhoys67
Aug 11 2004, 15:16
| QUOTE (raith_no1 @ Aug 11 2004, 08:37 AM) |
| You know where you stand with Alex Rae, as far away as possible. |
Lets hopes he's standing for a while off the pitches, a good suspension by Uefa
might wake him up. Good luck to CSKA in the 2nd leg , you won't need it you're
better than that lot and a draw will do fine.
OrangeMalky
Aug 11 2004, 20:21
Balde, Lennon, Thompson etc have never kicked anyone in the head twice???
Naw, Balde's just elbowed a Hibs player brutally inside the opposition box, thumped Mols and Lovenkrands in the space of minutes in the CIS Final in 2003, almost maimed dozens of players because of his filthy style - ALL of which he gets away with! And Lennon gets away with niggling, kicking, bitch slapping every single game, as does Thompson, but I don't hear you whinging about that.
Bhoys67
Aug 11 2004, 20:50
| QUOTE (OrangeMalky @ Aug 11 2004, 05:21 PM) |
Balde, Lennon, Thompson etc have never kicked anyone in the head twice???
Naw, Balde's just elbowed a Hibs player brutally inside the opposition box, thumped Mols and Lovenkrands in the space of minutes in the CIS Final in 2003, almost maimed dozens of players because of his filthy style - ALL of which he gets away with! And Lennon gets away with niggling, kicking, bitch slapping every single game, as does Thompson, but I don't hear you whinging about that. |
High elbows are just something that happens in contact in football none of which were done on purpose, unlike Rae's kicks which were an attempt to injure the
Russian player are Rae must pay the price, but playing for a S***E side such
as the Huns might be puishment enough. BAN HIM
The Blue Flag
Aug 13 2004, 01:03
2-1 is a decent score to take back to Ibrox. 1-0 does it for us.
The away goal is a relief. I fancy us to take them 2-0 at Ibrox and go through. Maurice Ross pisses me off to no end. Lovenkrands does the same at times.
Prso has a terrible first touch. Twice at least it was easy to spot during the Moscow game - he has to work on that. And I don't really like it when he tries to take numerous players on; he's not skillful. I'd rather he proposed himself as a target man and a finisher, intead of dropping deep.
All that said, he's still a good player
Sorry to say this, but Rae kicking that guy in the head looked deliberate. He made a fair bit of contact (with the guy's head) and it didn't look like he was going for the ball; he had already tried to toe-poke it and struggled to reach it, then had a blast at it/the man's head.
Maurice has is a liability at times. Eck really should consider playing Andrews:
Zurab - Andrews - Boumsong - Vignal/Vanoli
What's wrong with that? That then allows Ricksen to play in midfield, were I feel he had a lot of success when he played there for a period last year or the season before. Lovenkrands needs a kick up the arse. I always feel that injuries are on his mind, and it always seem likely that he'll get one.
2-1 is a decent result to take back to Ibrox - we just can't afford concede at home
Prso is a winger, he played down the wing for Croatia, and impressed me.
Gingerpubes is trying to play him in an attacking role, instead of a supply role. He could be putting balls into Novo and they could become really dangerous.
Faraday
Aug 13 2004, 10:58
Take not Malky, we now have a rangers supporting poster who talks a lot of sense!!!
the Blue Flag, not being cheeky but our friend malky supports england, as that's what all rangers fans should to (apparently), how about you? Is your blue flag a saltire or a union jack?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.