Barry Donald ex Stenny, Forfar and Dumbarton

coolio
QUOTE (fauchledean @ Jul 16 2008, 10:05) *
what position does he play?
fauchledean
QUOTE (coolio @ Jul 16 2008, 11:24) *
what position does he play?

midfielder . age 30 last club Albion Rovers .......
FuzzyBear
QUOTE (fauchledean @ Jul 16 2008, 11:28) *
midfielder . age 30 last club Albion Rovers .......

He signed a couple of weeks ago and has been with Brian Fairley at 2 or 3 clubs already. The Rose have also signed G. Livingstone, a 19 year old striker from Celtic.
Pure Mince
QUOTE (FuzzyBear @ Jul 16 2008, 11:54) *
He signed a couple of weeks ago and has been with Brian Fairley at 2 or 3 clubs already. The Rose have also signed G. Livingstone, a 19 year old striker from Celtic.

See Armadale have announced the signing of Robbie Feeney....Any good???
HTG
He was part of the Dundee Utd reserve set up until the start of last season when he joined the Rose. I think we expected more of him but it must have been difficult as Herd and Carrigan were automatic picks with McSween ahead of him too. When he got his chance he scored a few goals. But he always appeared to be looking down rather than around - tried to do too much himself. Good luck to him though - hope he does well at the Dale.
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Pure Mince @ Jul 19 2008, 21:13) *
See Armadale have announced the signing of Robbie Feeney....Any good???

He is shite. But may score a few goals at that level if he learns to lift his head. He was at dundee Utd before the Rose
HTG
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 19 2008, 21:38) *
He is shite. But may score a few goals at that level if he learns to lift his head. He was at dundee Utd before the Rose

That's harsh on the boy.
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (HTG @ Jul 19 2008, 21:45) *
That's harsh on the boy.

No it's no
FuzzyBear
QUOTE (HTG @ Jul 19 2008, 21:45) *
That's harsh on the boy.

C'mon HTG - Feeney was utter gash. He never, ever looked up when he had the ball at his feet. He thinks he is great though. Used to go in the huff if not selected. In summary - pish player with a pish attitude. Apart from that he was OK.
fafc1885
QUOTE (fauchledean @ Jul 16 2008, 10:05) *

Donald isn't any good, when he was with us all he did was pass to the opposition
HTG
He's following the manager who must think he'll add something as he keeps signing him. Have to say the Rovers boys seemed content to see him move on too. However, no point in us trying to make a judgement until he's got a few months under his belt.
Captain Kerthorse
I think Baz will do a good solid job for you smile.gif
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Captain Kerthorse @ Jul 28 2008, 17:33) *
I think Baz will do a good solid job for you smile.gif

He did a gecent job in the 1st friendly of the year. passed the ball about well, scored and then walked through the defence before the keeper blocked his shot with his legs.

Whats Chris Geddes like?
pumphy_man
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 28 2008, 18:32) *
He did a gecent job in the 1st friendly of the year. passed the ball about well, scored and then walked through the defence before the keeper blocked his shot with his legs.

Whats Chris Geddes like?

Score 34 goals in a season and a half at Pumphy,he played as atrialist when we beat the Rose in a friendly a few year back when you signed Steven Maley from us we beat you and he was seemenly best player that nite for Rose and we signed him.Great at scoring one on ones with the keeper.
fafc1885
a bit overweight

QUOTE (pumphy_man @ Jul 28 2008, 19:30) *
Score 34 goals in a season and a half at Pumphy,he played as atrialist when we beat the Rose in a friendly a few year back when you signed Steven Maley from us we beat you and he was seemenly best player that nite for Rose and we signed him.Great at scoring one on ones with the keeper.

huh.gif Naw, he isnae
HOMBRE
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 28 2008, 18:32) *

Whats Chris Geddes like?

Chris was another duff signing from Moffat, did'nt look like he had a goal in him.
Good luck to the boy though.
I have to say i liked Baz, good football brain but also has that dirty streak if needs be!!
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (HOMBRE @ Jul 28 2008, 21:19) *
Chris was another duff signing from Moffat, did'nt look like he had a goal in him.
Good luck to the boy though.
I have to say i liked Baz, good football brain but also has that dirty streak if needs be!!

He coulght a boy late in the friendly on sat and the boy had to go off. Thin it was down to rustyness than dirtyness!!!!
HOMBRE
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 28 2008, 21:31) *
He coulght a boy late in the friendly on sat and the boy had to go off. Thin it was down to rustyness than dirtyness!!!!

I'm sure... wink.gif
lyt
, Linlithgow hope to complete the signing of Chris Geddes in time for this evening's match with Kilsyth.

The striker has been released by Forfar but, contrary to reports on their website yesterday, his move to Rose has yet to be finalised.

from the rose fans forum