Full Version: Fao All Central Belters
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
TerraceWasp
Alloa FC Youth Development have organised a community football day which will take place on Sunday the 27th of July.

The main event of the day will see the Alloa 7-0 Supporters Club take on a team of ex Alloa FC Legends. The Legends team managed by Hugh McCann (head of Alloa's Youth Development system) will feature past greats such as Willie Newbigging, Jim Butter, Keith McCulloch, Steve ‘Spider’ Ramsay, Barry Moffat etc etc etc to name a few, who will be playing against a supporters team that have idolised them from the terraces.

Also on the day there will be coaching exhibitions from the SFA and FIFA certified Alloa coaches to local school children and charity groups. The players from the youth development will also be showcasing their abilities in a series of ball control, endurance, ability and skills tests.

Refreshments will be available on the day and a bumper crowd is expected. Local rag The Wee County News has agreed to exclusively promote the event.. A colour match day programme and DVD of the match will also be produced to capture this momentous day. Full match reports, photographs and sponsors acknowledgments will also be promoted on www.alloa7-0.co.uk.

After raising £1,000 from our "Battle of Britain" friendly with Bradford SC last summer, we are aiming to raise over £5,000 from this event and I would therefore be grateful if you could spare a few hours to come along and show your support.

Entrance will be £5 for adults and free for kids. Events will commence at 12:30pm with the Legends game kicking off at 3pm.

If anyone would like any more information on the game, please drop me a line or reply in this thread.

Cheers,
TerraceWasp.

allowafletic
Brilliant....... count me in especially if the pie stall is open smile.gif

What time does it begin?
Big_Andy
Are there many 'belters' in the Central region?
StewartyMac
Hmmm, a fans game on your own pitch to raise funds.

I wonder where you got this idea from? rolleyes.gif
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Raithsaltire @ Jul 16 2008, 22:12) *
there are many 'munters' in the Central region!

My thoughts exactly cool.gif .
number one wasp
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 16 2008, 22:47) *

fans vs a legends team actually so its not an exact copy and ours is for a good cause in our youth teams what was yours for oh yeah a pie oven laugh.gif do stirling actually have any legends worth a legends game or a decent youth set up to put funds into?
Programme Contributor
QUOTE (number one wasp @ Jul 17 2008, 00:46) *
fans vs a legends team actually so its not an exact copy and ours is for a good cause in our youth teams what was yours for oh yeah a pie oven laugh.gif do stirling actually have any legends worth a legends game or a decent youth set up to put funds into?

Do they even have their own ground? biggrin.gif
TerraceWasp

Well if you must know, it came about after a drunken conversation between a few fans and one of the Legends at a Sportmans Dinner last November.
drs
If I get to kick Stevie Ramsey for 90 minutes then I'll gladly pay £5.
TerraceWasp
QUOTE (allowafletic @ Jul 16 2008, 22:10) *
Brilliant....... count me in especially if the pie stall is open smile.gif

What time does it begin?

Pie stall will be open and will be serving a new range of food alongside last season's selection. Which on it's own is a good enough reason to come along surely! laugh.gif

The day will begin at 1pm with demonstrations from all the Alloa youth teams and the FIFA / SFA approved coaches.

Legends game will kick off at 3pm. There will be various stalls set up around the ground to keep all the family amused, including a chance to pick first scorer / correct score for the chance to win a bumper cash prize.
number one wasp
QUOTE (drs @ Jul 17 2008, 09:27) *
If I get to kick Stevie Ramsey for 90 minutes then I'll gladly pay £5.

its actually steve ramsay and no you wont get to kick him for 90 mins he would rip the pish out of you anyways but the £5 allows you into OUR ground that we own to watch a legends team full of good players
StewartyMac
QUOTE (Programme Contributor @ Jul 17 2008, 08:03) *
Do they even have their own ground? biggrin.gif

You have to be the dullest cúnt ever to post on these forums, seriously.
allowafletic
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 17 2008, 18:27) *

ooooooooooh hit a wee nerve there stewarty bawbag........ tongue.gif
StewartyMac

QUOTE (allowafletic @ Jul 17 2008, 21:18) *
ooooooooooh hit a wee nerve there stewarty bawbag........ tongue.gif

With one exception.....
TerraceWasp

And with almost 19,000 posts, you must have the dullest life imaginable. Seriously.
miketheheadlesschicken
The season will fly by with this great Alloa vs. Stirling "banter".
StewartyMac
QUOTE (TerraceWasp @ Jul 17 2008, 23:03) *
And with almost 19,000 posts, you must have the dullest life imaginable. Seriously.

When all else is lost, go for the post count, eh? A surefire winner.
Into The Valley

Call, and raise you 'drs'!!
allowafletic
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 17 2008, 23:22) *
When all else is lost, go for the post count, eh? A surefire winner.

Hoi stewartyBawbag .......... this the anniversary of the 7-0 game happy anniversary see you soon at Recreation Park we will still be celebrating. By the way that is our own stadium, unlike some other tinkers who are on a handout from the local authorities. jerry.gif
drs
Shame that pub teams have no recent success to boast about are instead relegated to celebrating one league win that happened 10 years ago.

Has nothing happened to you losers in the past 10 years to get you more excited than that? Christ it's not even the most embarrasing defeat we've had in the past decade.
mgm
Aye, that right.

Two challenge cup finals (win v Inverness, and loss v Airdrie) and couple of promotions to the first division in the last ten years.

Think we've got plenty to be proud of mate.
StewartyMac
QUOTE (mgm @ Jul 19 2008, 07:02) *
Two challenge cup finals (win v Inverness, and loss v Airdrie) and couple of promotions to the first division in the last ten years.

Think we've got plenty to be proud of mate.

Exactly!!

So why keep harping on about a freak result from years ago that no-one gives two shits about now? As I said yo young Waspie, you should be remembering the Challenge Cup runs and promotion seasons far more than that one game, as that just makes you out to be bitter and parochial. And given we've gubbed you several times since then, it's also somewhat hollow.

Carry on though, it's good entertainment.
Programme Contributor
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 19 2008, 09:48) *
Exactly!!

So why keep harping on about a freak result from years ago that no-one gives two shits about now? As I said yo young Waspie, you should be remembering the Challenge Cup runs and promotion seasons far more than that one game, as that just makes you out to be bitter and parochial. And given we've gubbed you several times since then, it's also somewhat hollow.

Because it was a great result against our biggest rivals. You have only managed 5 past us since then so we still have bragging rights until you equal that or beat us by 8 (which won't happen)
Into The Valley
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 19 2008, 09:48) *
Exactly!!

Is this you 'getting down with the kids'? laugh.gif
Rinky Sidebottom

Well at least they got a railway line again, now all they need is industry and perhaps educated people and they will soon be back in the 21st century!
StewartyMac
QUOTE (Programme Contributor @ Jul 19 2008, 10:03) *
Because it was a great result against our biggest rivals. You have only managed 5 past us since then so we still have bragging rights until you equal that or beat us by 8 (which won't happen)

"Bragging rights"

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Susan Perb.
TerraceWasp
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Jul 19 2008, 22:54) *
back in the 21st century

Care to elaborate?
bob the tank
it is marvellous to have a sensible debate with the b*no bellend brigate with the fabulous non-judgemental attitudes that they all have. the club are trying to become closer to the local community,is there something wrong with that ? i for one applaud this as in the alloa area there is huge new untapped group of people who have just moved here. i agree we have no industry but as a bedroom community we are growing all the time and if we can encourage these folk to come to the recs on a day like this , we could have the makings of a new bigger fanbase. well done to all concerned,i hope it goes well..... ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
allowafletic
QUOTE (Rinky Sidebottom @ Jul 19 2008, 22:54) *

Well at least they got a railway line again, now all they need is industry and perhaps educated people and they will soon be back in the 21st century!

We are educated enough not to fall into the kind of debt you lot are in and sensible enough to manage our own stadium that over the next 3 years will look totally different to Recreation Park today. I also had a look at the recent youth team performances against Stirling and you do not not even come near us on that front either!

You are a bawbag as well as an idiot away and get a wash you free handout skank.
miketheheadlesschicken
QUOTE (allowafletic @ Jul 20 2008, 21:48) *
I also had a look at the recent youth team performances against Stirling and you do not not even come near us on that front either!

Alloa's under-19s finished 16 points behind Stirling's last season.
StewartyMac
QUOTE (allowafletic @ Jul 20 2008, 21:48) *
We are educated enough

I also had a look at the recent youth team performances against Stirling and you do not not even come near us on that front either!

QUOTE (miketheheadlesschicken @ Jul 20 2008, 22:38) *
Alloa's under-19s finished 16 points behind Stirling's last season.

allowafletic
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 21 2008, 00:15) *

try every other age group stewartybawbag
andybino
I didnt realise Alloa had a youth setup thats competative all the way down to under 10 level rolleyes.gif

Also had to laugh at the 'bragging rights' comment laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

You lot will always be in our shadow....no matter how many times you celebrate a freak result...end of!!
bsd
QUOTE (andybino @ Jul 21 2008, 23:59) *
You lot will always be in our shadow

Really?

Lets see. We own our own stadium which is being developed and making us money on a daily basis. You do not.

We have a millionaire businessman in charge of the club who is sensibly investing for the future. You do not.

Name me the last time Stirling won a national cup competition? (even though it's a diddy one) We have won the Challenge cup. You have not.

We have the record score against you between us. Boring to bring it up again but its a fact.

I suppose you do now have hot pies though. Taken you a while to get that sorted out.

StewartyMac
QUOTE (bsd @ Jul 22 2008, 00:14) *
Really?

Lets see. We own our own stadium which is being developed and making us money on a daily basis. You do not.

We have a millionaire businessman in charge of the club who is sensibly investing for the future. You do not.

Name me the last time Stirling won a national cup competition? (even though it's a diddy one) We have won the Challenge cup. You have not.

We have the record score against you between us. Boring to bring it up again but its a fact.

Aye, but you're all tinks.

Who's the real winner? tongue.gif
allowafletic
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 22 2008, 21:12) *

w jerry.gif bootyshake.gif e are because your a bawbag
number one wasp
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jul 22 2008, 21:12) *

laugh.gif is that the best comeback you could think of i nearly fell off my chair laughing that much bawbag
TerraceWasp
3 sleeps to go.

Already 2 major injury concerns for the Supporters Team!

allowafletic
Great weekend all in for the wasps victory over full time Dundee and a great day for all at the legends game as well.

Credit to everyone involved i thought the display and the applause for the disabled kids from the Alloa youth players was one of the most touching thing i have saw in a football ground absolutely fantastic well done to the lads, i hope that the season goes well and that you have a long happy career at the club.
TerraceWasp
QUOTE (allowafletic @ Jul 28 2008, 23:30) *
Great weekend all in for the wasps victory over full time Dundee and a great day for all at the legends game as well.

Credit to everyone involved i thought the display and the applause for the disabled kids from the Alloa youth players was one of the most touching thing i have saw in a football ground absolutely fantastic well done to the lads, i hope that the season goes well and that you have a long happy career at the club.

The applause was one of the highlights of the day and something every player involved in the game wanted to do. We all felt very proud having a local kids charity represented on the day and everyone bought tickets for the raffle of a signed shirt which raised enough money to make sure each of the kids had a momento of the day (Alloa top).

Thanks again to everyone who came along and special thanks to those involved with the preparation work, ensuring everything went smoothly.

Good luck to all of Alloa's Youth Teams for the new season.
thuglifesmoke
The fact that we Kept all our good players and the majority of yours jumped ship (lucky them) shows at the end of the season we should have something to boast about, not us winning the league but your shite getting relegated

QUOTE (drs @ Jul 18 2008, 10:58) *
Shame that pub teams have no recent success to boast about are instead relegated to celebrating one league win that happened 10 years ago.

Has nothing happened to you losers in the past 10 years to get you more excited than that? Christ it's not even the most embarrasing defeat we've had in the past decade.
StewartyMac
QUOTE (thuglifesmoke @ Aug 1 2008, 00:17) *
we should have something to boast about, not us winning the league but your shite getting relegated

There it is in a nutshell folks. Alloa fans would rather see us relegated than their own team winning the league.

It's all a bit sad, really.
Gordon EF
Can we not start a 'Central Scotland' thread for these Alloa/Stirling bitchfests please. This is getting tedious.
kullibino
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Aug 1 2008, 01:16) *
Can we not start a 'Central Scotland' thread for these Alloa/Stirling bitchfests please. This is getting tedious.

You're telling me rolleyes.gif
laughing gravie
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Aug 1 2008, 01:16) *

Pardon us for not including the Raith/East Gretna/Pars/Cowden element.

Just HOW tedious is that?
Gordon EF
QUOTE (laughing gravie @ Aug 1 2008, 07:52) *
Pardon us for not including the Raith/East Gretna/Pars/Cowden element.

Just HOW tedious is that?

I'll pardon you for that but NOT for your shocking inability to spot sarcasm.
laughing gravie
ohmy.gif